You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 03 11Article 349911

DNA sleuths trace bones of slaves to Nigeria, Ghana, Cameroon

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Canada 9 years ago

Ghanaians need to be educated about this time period. And know how closely they are related to the blacks in the diaspora. In Jamaica they have national heroes who are Akan orgin. Also in Suriname and St john Virgings islinan ...

• Sammy 9 years ago

Your comment demonstrably demonstrated your academic immaturity to the extent that you brought in tribal bigotry into this skeletal scientific breakthrough. Now here are the facts: from the present day Volta Region, Togo, Ben ...

There is nothing wrong in what Canada said.Akan folklore is widely used in Jamaica.Calling him a bigot is inappropriate.Coromantee (derived from the name of the Ghanaian slave fort of Fort Kormantine[1] ), also called Coroman ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

They always wants to lay claim on every history in Ghana. They are the inventors of Kente, they fought for independence for Ghana, they were the indigenous people of Ghana, they are the only tribe to beat the shit out of As ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Great story! Any scientific information to educate those of us in Africa should be applauded and welcomed.

• Apuu 9 years ago

Your comment demostrates gross negligence and arrogance. Canada's comment is indeed based upon facts that are undeniable. Perhaps, you need to study more yourself.

• Afro-America Diasporan 9 years ago

Sammy -
    I tried to read your asinine diatribe that has the pretensions of being academic and erudite. But it makes no sense at all. You would do far better to continue reading, pursuing advance studies in diaspora history, ...

• Canada 9 years ago

Go look up the maroons of Jamaica and Suriname I study this shit.

• Canada 9 years ago

Stfu with your inferiority complex. These are facts that a law was proposed in Jamaica to keep the coromantee people out of the country. Jamaica also had a bug Igbo population who revealed by committing mass suicides. Go read ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Who cares about Slavery in this 21st century?? everyone knows the Origin of most slaves which is Africa, What does pinpointing a particular country got to do with it.. Instead of doing some research into getting a cure for mo ...

• Canada 9 years ago

lol you idiots are so tribal fuck you and suck your mom. This is the internet not class I could care less. You fucking waste man lol.

• Douglas, Bristol-UK 9 years ago

Stupid people will vote for NDC. WE northerners will advise ourselves. Better to join the NPP than this Eczema NDC!

• Odotei, Berne Switzerland 9 years ago

You were foolish to have voted for the ndc, Douglas. But you're wiser now to have realized your foolishness. Unfortunately, there are many who don't realize they are have been and are foolish!

• Nathan 9 years ago

You lie bad. You are never a true party man. I did not vote in the last election because I was outside Ghana though a registered voter. It was Rawlings that gave us light in my small corner of Ghana and now the NDC has extend ...

• Man of Character 9 years ago

Stupid fool, vote for them. It's now Dumsor in that fucking village. No food for your grandparents. STUPID!!

• impromptus 9 years ago

Sad life we live in

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

THATS ONE BEST COMMENT SO FAR GOD BLESS YOUAND MAY THEY REST IN PEACE

• Asoreba 9 years ago

All this proof what people have always suspected, that Ghana & Nigeria leaders of old were the fools of Africa. Mensa Musa and his likes were SMART

• Frank A Karikari 9 years ago

Have you read about the Trans Saharan Slave Trade? Ask the ghost of Mansa Musa, Sumanguru Kante and the rest

• Gina 9 years ago

Sammy, what is so bigot about Canada's comment? I don't get it.

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

TRY TO BE A GOOD PERSON, we far from being close to the SHADOW OF A GOOD PERSON

• Def jam 9 years ago

They sold each other into slavery.