You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 09 06Article 324606

A Ghanaian False Prophet Arises in France

Read Comments Comments (71)

• MAHAMA WAS BORN IN KENYA!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

GOOD JOB MY MAN. THE MENTION OF THE NAME JESUS OR GOD DOES A LOT TO THE MOST VULNERABLE. ITS A SHAME THAT HIS MOST HIGH'S NAME IS USED IN DIABOLIC WAYS. LOOK AT ISIS AND BOKO HARAM. WE KNOW THEY ARE EVIL BUT UNDERNEATH THEM A ...

• OBINNA 9 years ago

WHY PUT THE WORD SUPPOSEDLY IN QUOTATION MARKS? I WOULD RATHER THINK YOUR USE OF THE WORDS PROPHETIC REVELATION IN THE 8TH PARAGRAPH DESERVES TO BE PUT IN QUOTES (FOOLISH "PROPHETIC REVELATION")

• waiting to ex hale 9 years ago

Go read the Bible well. 2 Chronicles 20:20
    God Loves you, but He may speak through His chosen servant to communicate with you. Continue disbelieving and a small witch would ransack all you worked for.... the eyes of the so c ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Witch?? Who is a witch? Try and Set your mind free of all such negative thoughts, and you will be alright.

• Pee 9 years ago

Do you support the false prophet who sleeps with a girl he is not married to? If your mother were a witch would you live till today?
    We humans make witches of ourselves but blame it on others. Be positive minded, pray in you ...

• ndc nii aboa 9 years ago

Rockson, in as much as there are false prophets. there are true ones too. how do we know the difference? This article of yours sounds like you have a personal vendetta against this fellow. Did he turn your wife against you? l ...

• Kofi, (DE) 9 years ago

There are no witches more powerful than the name Jesus he is the name ABOVE ALL NAMES.At the mention of his name all knees shall bow.My people STOP believing in witches and put your trust in God almighty and by doing so sham ...

• Insp We.i 9 years ago

I doubt the false prophet will read this post. I suggest you take the fight to him, and if possible get the bastard deported especially if his papers do not allow him to work.

• Kobina 9 years ago

He doesn't pay taxes either and you can be imprisoned in EU for that

• Lord have mercy 9 years ago

The same thing is happening here in some cities in USA. Funny as it sounds it is a wonder that at this time and age people are so gullible. What a shame.

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

Yes, these two things make the Sakawas win all the time.

Too many Ghanaian "prophets". Haba!!

Enough of Unchristian Inaction Ministries, Darkhouse Chapel, etc!!!

• Lolo 9 years ago

Lord have mercy u are very right. Same thing is happening here in New Jersey. That pastor himself is a wizard, he took away people's lives to get powers. He is using so many spirits to deceive the children of God and he think ...

• Crasy 9 years ago

They should give him live in prisonment

• Kofi Boateng, London 9 years ago

Well said, Mahama. Surprisingly, there is one also in North London, in UK, who arrived in the country few years back, calling himself 'man of God' I wonder why some people can be easily manipulated. This man cannot even expre ...

• NS 9 years ago

Massa, you are part of the problem, why can't you name names?.

Is it possible, you just made this up ?

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

Sakawa "Prophets" will Surely Destroy Ghana

• Adwoa 9 years ago

These pastors have ruined Ghana and beyond. They're worse than politicians and you can tell how Africa is faring with these evil fake pastors. I think someone should have courage and pull the trigger one day. I meant they sho ...

• ... 9 years ago

Shot? don't you think that is a bit extreme?

Shame on you! You are more evil! May be from the generation of Hitler!

• Dan Duruwa 9 years ago

It's utterly impossible to eradicate dubious prophets. They exist because there are gullible populations that pursue them. They are the FLOCK or sheep and the prophets are PASTORS or shepherds. If the sheep do not exist so wo ...

• Natural Mystic 9 years ago

Ghanaians are just too gullible. Count the number of the so-called 'Man of God' in the various parts of Ghana as well as those outside the country.

• Kweku X 9 years ago

Rockson you are rather aiding and abetting this supposed crook of a Man of God. You are timid and writing a pack of lies. Didn't realise how weak you are. Do not waste our time writing false stuff about people you cannot nam ...

• Owura 9 years ago

I agree with Kweku X absolutely. If you believe what you are saying is true then please name the false prophet and save your people. Failing that then please dont bore us with stories like these for you compound the problems ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Yes Rockson, you are behaving like Akwasi Appiah sitting at the press conference after the world cup fiasco when asked about Kevin Boateng. Appiah's words were; "Oh, everybody saw what he did. All the boys saw it. He treated ...

• Bouba Diop 9 years ago

Slave master religions passed onto Africans.
    It's destroying the continent and dividing African brotherhood.
    How negros can be so gullible is astounding and embarrassing.
    You ignore your culture and heritage at your own pe ...

• Kobina 9 years ago

1. All church and assets will be nationalised.
    2.40% will be re-equip ed into schools.
    3. 40 % converted into Clinics, maternity wards, elderly care homes and mental institutions.
    4. 20% turned into re-education camps, to ...

• Bouba Diop 9 years ago

That Would be a good start to humanity working in Ghana.
    Religion is overshadowing humanity.How stupid.

• Africa man 9 years ago

Both Islam and christianity must be cancelled!!!

• Crasy Janey 9 years ago

These sort of Prophet or Pastor brought confusing to my sister and our mother and at end they killed my sister in Stuttgart. God must PUNISHED them and let them die.

• Kobina 9 years ago

As long as we perpetuate this absurd notion of Islamic or Christian God, this nonsense will carry on

A ha ha! There is no Kobina, as there is no GOD. You'll find out one day, who had always been right. You, or the Bible!

• Kobina 9 years ago

Lack of critical thinking. Bribe your way to Heaven by Pay your Tithes and offerings. My money goes to family, paying taxes for Hospitals, Municipals, and schools. I know there is no such thing as Heaven

• Yeboa Papa 9 years ago

Life can be tough and the suffering person, whether from ill-health, poverty, financial loss, unemployment, marital issues etc, is very vulnerable. The false prophets know this and are taking undue advantage of them. God is w ...

• TANKO 9 years ago

HELLO MR ADOFO,CAN YOU BE BRAVE AND ME
    NTION THE NAME OF THE PASTOR MR ADOFO FOR US TO BE AWARE OF HIM.THANK YOU !!!!

• Kobina 9 years ago

1. All church and assets will be nationalised.
    2.40% will be re-equip ed into schools.
    3. 40 % converted into Clinics, maternity wards, elderly care homes and mental institutions (for pastors and prophets).
    4. 20% turned i ...

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Well,this could be true.But who are these false pastors/prophets?Which part of Ghana do they come from?Your guess and answer is good as others.Mushroom churches everywhere.Some fellowers from certain areas in Ghana are highly ...

• Bobby Moor 9 years ago

Please be bold and let us know whom you writing about. A church is a public institution and do you chose to withheld then name of the church.

• CHICHRIKA 9 years ago

HI, MR ADOFO, ITS OK TO LET THE PUBLIC BE AWARE OF DUBIOUS ACTIVITIES OF THIS
    PROPHET. U UNDERSTAND THAT PEOPLE SELECT THE TYPE
    OF RELIGION THEY WANT TO BELONG TO. THEREFORE IF HIS CONGREGATION BELIEVE IN
    HIM, THERE IS NOT ...

• ... 9 years ago

Adofo, stop pissing about; just name the bugger.

• Mallam Tula-2 9 years ago

MR ADFO ; KNOW IT ALL ; WHY CANNOT YOU BE BOLD AND TELL EVERYBODY WHO THIS CHARLATAN PASTOR IS ; YOU ARE RATHER DOING GHANAIANS AND EVERYBODY A GREAT DISERVICE BY KEEPING THE NAME TO YOUR SELF ; DID YOU EXAMINE YOUR BALLS THI ...

• yentie obiaa 9 years ago

True true, if you want to hide anything from most African Christians, just put it in the bible!!!

• lee 9 years ago

Full of lies... How come you can't name names, so we can verify your story... Didn't you learn about the 5 "W"s in journalism school? This is a boggus story, unless you can tell us who you're writing about.. WE ARE NOT AS GUL ...

• Manwuriba Sugru 9 years ago

I am in France here, i will try to find out if this story is true. Normally i have not been pay attention to those things in Paris and shall investigate now.

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

LISTEN AND LISTEN GOOD !
    Why give such person a chance to come out clean? If I were you and belie in what I'm really saying, there will be no chance of redemption . GO AHEAD AND EXPOSE HIM IF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS TRUE, t ...

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

Your credibility is at stake now.
    Is this piece for a school essay for marks, sensationalism or you just want to be heard.
    YOU SOUND SUSPICIOUS . SAY WHAT YOU KNOW TO SAVE OTHERS

• robby 9 years ago

Jesus is coming very soon.

What, if he's saying the truth? And if those husbands aren't good to their wives and vice versa? May be your education or civilization has blinded you and blocked everything spiritual? Just hold your horses, Adofo! Unless you ...

• flagstar 9 years ago

Point is, Adofo could simply be a churchian who is against all Pentecostal/charismatic beliefs such as prophesies. Or he could be a genuine church "watchdog" activist sounding a genuine warning to the gullible, for which I su ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

By not naming the person you are giving them more power. Name them and let them respond.

• steward 9 years ago

I appreciate your concern for the vulnerable folks, however,just throwing this information out without any trace, makes it look a bit doubtful, I know you are courageous following your previous writings

• akos 9 years ago

I blame those who goes there

• joe 9 years ago

I think you should spend your energy curing the folly of the so-called victims and NOT on the pastor. He is obviously being street-smart

• neene abaitey 9 years ago

the pastor is not the problem the people who goes to him they want to hear something and he tells them.

• Sansan 9 years ago

Every man is prist in his home, do not let this false prophets deceive u and take ur pristhood from u

• adjoa fosuah 9 years ago

stilling in the name of the lord god will panishe him

• Agya Yaw Bantama 9 years ago

One of the ting i have noticed about human being is the fact that we are afraid to mention names of false Prophets who killing people in the name of religion, we think they can do us any harm but iwant assure Mr Adofo that it ...

• Coach 9 years ago

Rockson how do you expect a false prophet to make changes?

• joe canada 9 years ago

sad people still live in the dark

• Osibisa 9 years ago

Mr. Adofo,

Would you please advise on how to determine who is a false prophet?

• Just Saying 9 years ago

You have expressed yourself in a manner full of dignity and coherence. Anybody who does not understand or take heed of your warning, it's up to them. Well done.

• Kosi. M.G. 9 years ago

Kindly let us know this so called prophet by name. thanks.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

I can't tell you where I'm until you name the false prophet.

• Name Him. 9 years ago

Any one who still believes in witch craft deserve to have their money taken from them. Only the uneducated still do believe in this witchcraft nonsense. Grow up lazy people and stop letting these 'prophets' pick your pockets ...

• Maame Yaa 9 years ago

Matthew 7:15 "Beware of false prophets who come disguised as harmless sheep but are really vicious wolves.

Jeremiah 23:16
    This is what the LORD Almighty says: "Do not listen to what the prophets are prophesying to you; th ...

• U.S.A 9 years ago

Who made some of this people prophet, Apostles. Doctors? If you think France is worse,then I urge you to listen to so call prayer line in the the U.S, IF IT NOT YOUR MOM, IT IS DAD, OR YOUR HUSBAND.the sad part of it is that, ...

• Arya Samana 9 years ago

In every corner of the world, we have many Ghanaian and Nigerian false preachers and prophets making money out of poor Africans. It is easy money for them as they steal from their contacts. Christianity has gone astray worldw ...

• Pee 9 years ago

Well done, keep up The good work. Monitor him and reveal all his ways. God bless you.

• Quaidoo 9 years ago

Thanks for your well written artcle.
    Allow me to remind this fellow that laws exist here in France that can get him arrested and if found guilty to, be jailed.

• niibii 9 years ago

I HAVE LIVE IN FRANCE FOR MANY YEARS AND GHANAIANS DO LIKE KOKONSA , I WAS ONCE ACCUSE TO HAVE FATHER A CHILD , WHEREBY IT'S NOT TRUE, SOO MANY THINGS AND I MOVE FROM PARIS TO ANOTHER REGION, HERE THERE IS NO GHANAIAN HERE , ...

• Bechemniiba(Paris) 9 years ago

All Ghanaian pastors in France,Holland, Germany not to exclude London are all fake. Never trust a ghanaian pastor.
    The question is who made them pastors?
    Maybe they were trained at Mantes -La-
    Jolie or Pigalle or srassbour ...