You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 08 07Article 320239

US-based Ghanaian immigration official arrested for perjury

Read Comments Comments (83)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Blame the Akan's npp US demonstrators for unveiling the young man. Sorry to hear that

• AMA 9 years ago

Good for you. I can live in your residence while you are gone!

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

They are total disgrace to black race in general. What a Nation!

• The Mask 9 years ago

Rape cases are on the increase in Ghana. Judges and WAJU of the Ghana police force must do more to protect our society. Some people have become so notorious of raping and getting away with it. Many believe that it is a weapon ...

• ASUNNYJOH 9 years ago

KEEP MUTE!.WHO IS MORE DISGRACE THAN A SQUATTER AND 419 NIGERIAN CALLED NEMESIS WHO SELLS PENIS FOR 50KOBOS ON THE STREETS OF OGBOMOSHO?.

GO TO AGEGE AND AJEGUNLE IN LAGOS AND SEE LOTS OF GHANAIANS ASHAWO FIVE LAILA...OOPS! I MEAN FIVE NAIRA. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• Dedjo 9 years ago

I BE NAIJA MAN BUT I HATE WHEN MESERABLE NAIJAS TALK FILTH ABOUT GHANA! OUR COUNTRY nigeria HAS LOST TOUCH! WE HAVE ALL SCATERED from nigeria YET WE GOT MOUTH ON GHANA! SHUT UP NAIJA , OUR PROBLEMS ARE BIGGER THAN THE SIzE OF ...

If you are not proud of Nigeria, you are definitely on your own. I am proudly Nigerian. Maybe you are one of those bastards 419ners parading yourself as Nigerians. By the way, what are you doing Ghana? Are you one of those CR ...

• Glo 9 years ago

I am glad that this comment came from a Nigerian. I was going to make a similar comment.

• SOJOURNER -BRUISED 9 years ago

Next time know who you pick to mess with, you might be picking Jesus Christ HIMSELF. Is senator Kerry a messanger of the Lord Jesus Christ or maybe Hillary Rodahm Clinton was a messanger to Iraq?
    The stone that was demised b ...

• NO MAS 9 years ago

NEMESIS, Nyanteng did not lie to anybody to steal their money like Nigerians do, he lied to help a suffering relative back home in Ghana. That's the difference.

• ACHIE 9 years ago

YES THESE CHIMPS/MONKIES ARE DISGRACE TO AFRICA. THE WORLD KNOW YOU CANNOT TRUST A GHANAIAN IN POSITION OF TRUST.
    YET THESE THIEVES ARE ALWAYS POINTING THIER DIRTY FINGERS AT NIGERIAN AS THE TOP CRIMINALS OF AFRICA. THEY PRE ...

• kwaku nyu 9 years ago

Have you asked yourself lately how you managed to get here in the states? you are excited because your fellow ghanaian is in trouble bitch? may god punish your thought.

• Man 9 years ago

This is not Ghana where criminals and fraudulent acts go unpunished. U had a good job but now have destroyed it all, so sad for this young man.

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Masa, FYI the JEWS in USA do the Same Thing and why are NOT arrested at dawn or high noon in USA? It all a set-up by some hateful white dude(s) at his work place.

• THE JUDGE 9 years ago

Go and sleep with your apeteshi.Make sure your neighbor get you some kenkey and fried fish before you go to sleep. Jews are more honest than you filthy trokosi, who have destroyed Ghana with your stealing and looting.

Weed Head dip your banku head in some zongo palmnut soup. You lack basic intelligence. English comprehension is a good thing.
    Hah, your IQ? Well lack thereof.

• anokwale 9 years ago

Ghanaians are quick to attack. For all we know, there is a misunderstanding in this case or a co-worker has set him up by revealing something rather minor. Sometimes an error in a document can be construed as an attempt to p ...

Masa, You're very Smart Man God Bless you. Point noted!
    I bet if he was Spanish he wouldn't have been arrested .... period! Go Florida how the Spanish folks have helped the folks to USA. White Americans don't want to see Afr ...

• Teacher 9 years ago

Our brothers abroad are constantly under pressure to help and no excuse will be accepted. I am sure he was trying to be kind to someone and now he's in big trouble. I feel sorry for him. I can understand the pressures but we ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

BBC & GHANAIANS ARE IMBECILES. AHHHH

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

BBC NEWS YOU ARE TRUELY SHOWING YOUR IGNORANCE AND YOUR HATRED FOR AKANS. DONT WE HAVE EWES WITH AKAN NAMES? STOP BEING TRIBALISTIC AND IDIOTIC. I HAVE BEEN READING YOUR WRITINGS AND YOU ALWAYS SPUE TRIBALISTIC AND HATRED IDE ...

• MANTSE 9 years ago

People of the likes of this man would go to CRIMINAL LENGTHS to 'HELP' those seeking to enter the USA by any means necessary.

In the process, DECENT-MINDED individuals who would NOT engage in CRIMINAL ACTS such as the type ...

• THE JUDGE 9 years ago

You can corrupt the United States system. Ghanaians have rotten their system with corruption to an extent that someone who has no contract nor is a government worker can be paid by NDC government officials of $58.9 Million.

• anokwale 9 years ago

How do you know he is guilty. It is not unusual for immigration to jump to the wrong conclusion. Many immigrants have been wrongly arrested and later released when it is discovered that there was actually no fraud at all. ...

• JP 9 years ago

PErjury is Perjury. Perjury is the easiest criminal case to prosecute. Ask Martha Stewart.

OFUII, there are more Corruption in US than anywhere else on the Planet. Crawl back to your primitive cave. Idiot, on US Immigration Forms or Application if you make a mistake even in "Date", Month, place, or town or village ...

• OSI BISA 9 years ago

You smell very bad like palmwine drunkard. Why do you insult on public forum like that?

• USACANADAUK 9 years ago

It is rather stupid for a person in his position to be so unwise.

• Ghana 9 years ago

He is a true Ghanaian.

• Kata 9 years ago

NOT SURPRISED WHEN GHANA IMMIGRATION IS CORRUPT, GREED, LACK OF VISION. CANNOT DO THAT HERE MY FRIEND LIKEWISE IN GHANA THEY WILL DO IT INFRONT OF THEIR COLLEAGUES

• Kata 9 years ago

THE LAWS WORKS HERE NOT IN GHANA

• Mnn 9 years ago

KATA HAS MANAGED TO LIE HIS WAY INTO USA TO SEEK ASYLUM FROM RAWLINGS.NOW HE IS PREACHING AGAINST OTHER PEOPLE'S ATTEMPT TO BRING IN THEIR WIVES.

• G Paditon 9 years ago

That is Ghanaman for you. He is full of dishonesty which is a virtue in Ghana but not a vice. That is why people bring placards to welcome drug convicts

• Humanity 9 years ago

YES SHAME. THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS DISHONEST...YET THEY ALL MENTION GOD EVERY 3 MINUTES, PRETENDING TO BE MEN AND WOMEN OF GOD. TRAVESTY

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Influenced by family members and friends because of his good job. Ghanaians beware of trying to help everyone just because you had a certain position. It is not worth it to die for Ghana folks.

He Served In US Marines. Is his crime worse than just walking over the US border like thousands of Mexicans do? The last time I checked; even Jesus Christ divided his disciples into groups so that they enter into some country ...

• Kwesi USA 9 years ago

HE THOUTH HE IS IN GHANA

• GoatEater 9 years ago

No matter how good God has been to an ashanti, he or she cannot change their DNA color. Corruption is in their blood, and mother Ghana is paying the price now for the activities of these bad children. NKWASIAFUO.

• Daniel 9 years ago

Who told you idiot Nyanteng is an Ashanti, fool?

• FOFFIE 9 years ago

RAWLING AND EWES PLANTED THIS HATRED IN GHANA .AND INJECTED IT TO THE GAS AND ADANGBES TO HATE THE AKANS ...NOW EWES INJECTED IT TO THE NORTHNESS TO HATE THE AKANS ...

• KOMFO. USA 9 years ago

This guy is a shame to Ghana for his acts. He should have known better as a US Government Official.
    Well the law will deal with him squarely and might loose his identity and sent home after serving his time in jail.

Goodl ...

• kwaku nyu 9 years ago

Stop being a hypocrite.

OH! Come on ICE SET him FREEEEE! The JEWS do the SAME SHIT in US to bring Jews into USA to take over America. You go to any court in US, the jews are always set FREE, whites are patted on the hand, Blacks are LOCKED w/ keys t ...

• K-NOKWARE 9 years ago

ANIMGUASEE,AKWAABA !! MO NE Y3.BUT LET ME TELL U THIS,U WILL SEE IRON JUDGE IN COURT ROOM.NEXT TIME,DON`t MESS AROUND !

• Kwesi Brenu 9 years ago

They go everywhere with their corruption

• Agyeman 9 years ago

They should hand him over to the Kenyan cannibal to be punished for disgracing the good name of Ghanaians(and Akufo Addo too).

Heck, what have you done for GH Lately? Get a life! Will ya? Idiot, how can he be handed over to Kenyan cannibal court to be prosecuted whilst he's a US citizen as primitive as you are with laws of any country? Educate your f ...

• Yaw Boateng 9 years ago

Sorry he has lost a good job

• Kwame B 9 years ago

This one too, is it Mahama-lead administration that caused it? Ghanaians are too corrupt in every sphere of life. Corruption has eaten so deep into our fabrics to the extent that Ghanaians anywhere on this planet are going e ...

• UK 9 years ago

What a shame

• Bernard 9 years ago

To launder money, yet NPP was trying to play ppolitics out of it. Shame

• Humanity 9 years ago

SHAME. Ghanaians confuse PARTISAN POLITICS with DEMOCRACY. SORRY BUT GHANAIANS ARE THICK

• JAMES 9 years ago

May be this Samuel Nyanteng guy forget he lives in the Whiteman's land.United States is not like Ghana where Government officials are deeply-rooted in corruption and not accountable.May be he forget he was living in America.

• OKRO MOUTH 9 years ago

Hmmm, corrupt ways - that's one product not in short supply in Ghana!

• KAH NAY WU 9 years ago

Asante greed and 419 in action...yet again.

• Daniel 9 years ago

Why are we trying to 'kill, bury and RIP' this man, Ghanaians? How many of us is free from lies? How many of us have ever filed for immigration benefit before? How many of us stated on their U.S Nonimmigrant visa application ...

• KAH NAY WU 9 years ago

sPEAK FOR YOURSELF, DANIEL!!!

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Good job, now touch this DHS101208012.

• Owura Ntiamoah 9 years ago

It's so unfortunate that in our African community in general, and the Ghanaian community in particular, people rush to judgment even before they get to know the facts of any particular case. In the United States, a person is ...

• KAH NAY WU 9 years ago

Massa, stop running your mouth. There is no smoke without fire. Time will tell, wai?

• anokwale 9 years ago

Ghanaians are very quick to talk negatively and "jump on the pile". The minute I read this story I had the brains to realize that this could be a misunderstanding, a mistake or an enemy doing a set up. I do not know him per ...

• Kojo Nsiah 9 years ago

Corruption, short-cut, kalabule and crime is part of the AShanti worldview. Crime is ok once the end provides some positive results to them and their people. They care very little for rules and laws. If this mab had been arre ...

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

US BASED GHANAIAN IMMIGRATION OFFICIAL ARRESTED FOR PERJURY

• maame 9 years ago

please, do not be rude. it can happen to any of your loved ones. He did not help the other person the right way but think about the loss his loved ones stand to face. He may be the sole provider and all

• Nira 9 years ago

we take our corrupt nature with us everywhere we go! due for promotion and see what u've done to yourself? we shld always follow due process when it isa required and not use our positions to gain favours for others cos it'll ...

• 1616 9 years ago

what behind this is he doing this as business I bet u he been doing this long time

• Yankee boy 9 years ago

Maame, you're so right with your comment. This guy for all you know may be the sole provider for his family. All have sin and come short to the glory of the Lord. Though he didn't do well but let's all remember him in our ...

• ABOCHI 9 years ago

IS THIS HIS FIRST OFFENCE? MAYBE HE DID IT FIRST TIME AND GOT AWAY WITH IT.
    DEFINITELY GOING TO GO TO JAIL AFTER WHICH HE FACES DEPORTATION. SAD.THE JOB IS ALREADY GONE

• TEE 9 years ago

BLACK AFRICANS ARE NOT SERIOUS, THEY TAKE ANYTHING FOR GRANTED. IMMIGRATION ONLY BRIBE THAT ALL

• ASH 9 years ago

Greediness every where. Wherever you find them they will corrupt the place. Why are they denting the image of Ghana.

• nhyiraba 9 years ago

IT IS VERY SAD THAT OUR OWN GHANAIAN FELLOW IS IN TROUBLE AND THE STUPID ONES ARE JUST MAKING FUN OF IT.NO ONE IS PERFECT.OK? SO WHEN YOU ARE COMMENTING THINK ABOUT IT BEING YOU OR YOUR RELATIVE.NOBODY KNOWS THE TRUTH YET.HE ...

• KOFI ABAS 9 years ago

BLACKS ARE JUST WICKED N HAPPY TO SEE THEIR FELLOWS IN TROUBLE. 90% OF THOSE MAKING FUN OF IT DID SO TO GET TO ABROAD AND TO STAY THERE

• truth 9 years ago

in billion dollars. Sometimes you wonder WHY?If you are really decent human being no amount of pressure will make you sink that low. All those insulting this guy if you dig into their documents in overseas most of them manufa ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Who says crime doesn't pay? Opportunity comes but once.

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

Hold your horses. Dont criticize a brother yet. These guys are always jumping the gun. They are going after him because he is an African. If he was a white person, they will not go this route. Get yourself a good lawyer and a ...

• OSEI POKU 9 years ago

Nonsense, Kwabena. Stop playing that stupid race card.Right is right and wrong is wrong.

Another "Uncle Tom" DumbASS. Playing the "Race Card" by my BlackASS. You just wanted GHs. to know that you just picked up a new American Term a.k.a. "Race Card". Do you even FUCKING know what's going on in America and how bla ...

• FACTS 9 years ago

TOO KNOWN, BIG MOUTH,SHOWY AND HYPOCRITICAL.IT WOULD NOT BE LONG NPP WILL KEEP YOU OUT OF GHANA.

• Sam Fosu 9 years ago

U should have known better Huh.U blew a nice chance like this after being hired to serve Uncle Sam in such a sensitive spot.If U work for Uncle Sam U should consider yourself an Ambassador who is representing your home countr ...

• stevoooo 9 years ago

most Ghanaians are pushing pressure on relatives abroad to leave the country because of empty head mahama and his greedy NDC administration

• JP 9 years ago

Bingo!!!!. Your comment is the only sensible one. Someone probably forced him. But sometimes as a man you have to put your foot down. He shouldnt have done it. Period

• kojo 9 years ago

I can bet my last cedi that more than 50% of Ghanaians in the states or western europe etc lied to get there or are still living a lie. He's not been proven guilty and yet read all these nasty-ass comments here. SMFH....