You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 07 07Article 315743

Akufo Addo defies UK Doctors' advise to contest

Read Comments Comments (106)

• ORIGINAL PEACE MAKER 9 years ago

IF EVEN HE DEAD TODAY WE SHALL STILL VOTE FOR HIM.

• ORIGINAL PEACE MAKER 9 years ago

IF EVEN HE DIES TODAY, WE SHALL STILL VOTE HIM TO POWER.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHA ...

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

TRUST ME

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

YOU CANNOT DECEIVE NATURE. LATE PREZ MILLS WALKED UPON ARRIVAL AT THE AIRPORT JUST TO PROVE THAT HE IS FIT. WHAT HAPPENED AFTERWARDS. IF NANA ADDO WANTS TO CONTEST, IT IS HIS RIGHT AND ALLOW HIM TO CONTEST. HOWEVER, NO ON ...

• KANAWU (U.S) 9 years ago

I think NDC members should just shut up about this. Why? They fielded Atta Mill who was even having a malignant cancer and he won.
    NPP do not care. We will also nominate Nana Addo Dankwa, Dead or Alive. Sick or Not Sick.
    I ...

• SIKA PA 9 years ago

NPP CAN ELECT NANA AS THE FLAG BEARER BUT GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS TO VOTE FOR GHOST. FOR THIS I SAY NPP 2020

• efua 9 years ago

YOU AND YOUR CORRUPT TIMID ALAN WILL NEVER SUCCEED ,your kyeremateng is the one who is sick:

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

If what you are saying is true tell me just one thing that nana Addo said. Then also what attire was he wearing on that day? I am waiting for you. Okay?

• moyo 9 years ago

Nana Addo is not looking well and it will be better he blesses someone to take over from him. Politics is very stressful for people in age cohort. It will be in Nana Addo's interest and the interest of the NPP to step down. B ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

if npp wins we can expect the ndc to cause civil war so its prudent for nana to step aside for a younger more physically fit person to stand . we Akans will never accept for another Akan king to be killed in office so a pepen ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

NANA WILL BE VOTED FOR BY THE MAJORITY PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY EVEN IF HE IS IN HIS GRAVE, BUT "TOFIAKWA" IT WILL NOT HAPPEN, HE WILL LIVE AND STREAMLINE THE ADMINISTRATION OF THIS NATION WHICH CORRUPT MAHAMA AND HIS CROOK NDC ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Leaving sentiments aside Nana looks very ill. His latest picture are a worry - it looks like his soul has already departed. I remember NDC used to deny vehemently about the state Mills's health. Nana mockingly wished Mills sp ...

Dr moyo, l have a question for you. Where do you practice as a doctor and also what instrument did you used to diagnose that Nana Addo is not feeling well? Please provide your answers with evidence. Thanks!

• ADONGO 9 years ago

STUPID PROPAGANDA INDEED!

• John 9 years ago

What a smart political strategy by the NDC. With this additional age liability, I do not see how Nana Addo is going to be elected president of Ghana given what Ghanaians saw with Mills. The NPP now has a conundrum; fill ...

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

William Akufo-Addo will be hitting 75 in a few years.Yet this old head can't accept the fact that he will never be the president of Ghana - especially at this old age fraught with numerous fatal diseases. Folks, here are some ...

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

candidates

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

FEAR THE GRIP NDC GURUS

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

I do not understand why you NDC people prefer Kyeremateng to Nana Addo . Is there something about Nana Addo that sends the chills down your spine ?

I believe that you live in Ghana and for your information in UK here we have millions of children who have diagnosed with most of the sicknesses that you have mentioned so are you telling me that they are old? Nkwaseasem na m ...

I just laugh when l hear from people saying that Nana Addo is sick. Imagine that you are on Nana's shoes think that would you be able to survive at this age at all? It is God that gives health to a man and so shall it be to N ...

• Ola 9 years ago

Even that blind and useless man atta mills was able to stand election and deceived people to vote for him,nana is stronger and fit pass PAA KWESI Amisah Arthur,nonsense toilet shit paper

• Komfo 123 9 years ago

What a stupid decision. So why not promote Bawumiah?

You called yourself a citizen of Ghana and what has preventing you from appointing Bawumia?

• Kululu 9 years ago

Why is Nana Addo's candidacy a problem for NDC? Ndc should rather prepare to face him 2016 than start peeing in their panties anytime they hear anything about Nana.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

So what is different from Atta Mills jogging at the airport? Silly npp can't amuse me.

• Komfo 123 9 years ago

Bawumiah deserves better. Why not promote him and leave this troublesome and sick man Akuffo Addo? Akan Party NPP

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

Why do you care about NPP's bad faith? If it were true, NDC would not be so worried because in the first place, this criminal party (NDC)would wish every evil intent for NPP. So it is only NDC fools who will pretend to be wor ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Don't you know that more than 95 percent of Ewes are NDC ? Which party has a parliamentarian from the Volta Region apart from NDC , Is is not weird ?

• Humanity 9 years ago

Well Said. We should remember, one often spouts out, what's within them.
    NDC, If the EWES had their way, it would be just for them. They are not even happy, not to have an EWE leading the party...

If your party founder is J J Rawlings and Asiedu Nketiah is your Secretary and Mahama as your president then what tells you as a human beast?

• Grace 9 years ago

All these are propaganda and lies. He will contest and save this country from collapsing. Akuffo Addo shall surely become the president soon, whether you like or not.

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

Talking as if you do not know Nana Addo's capabilities. As Foreign Minister, he could not protect Ghanaians being murdered in the Gambia. Neither could he secure compensation for those who lost their lives in that country. ...

• Paa 9 years ago

You foolish propagandist, it was Nana Addo that took the matter to arbitration t the AU. The matter was finally settled when the NPP was out of office and the NDC pretended that they took the matter to the AU for settlement. ...

• issa 9 years ago

this man will destroy npp.remember what he helped his uncle to divide the party and formed UNC.This created the opportunity for Liman to win the presidency.Power-seeker.why can't you resign for sake of unity.Tit for tat,you w ...

• MR HAPPY 9 years ago

I strogly believe the Nana team wants him to die. How can they make a statement like "As much as we respect his (Nana Addo) personal interest, our (political associates) interest supersedes his and Nana knows that" our source ...

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

Only NDC idiots will write such foolish article. No doctor on earth will make the health of an individual known to public even on the verge of death. Let alone Ghana's president. This points to the fact that NDC is so scared ...

• BE WISE 9 years ago

See who is talking. U these NPP ppl will not stop amazing me.So u know tht the health of individuals are to be kept secret, yet u these same group of ppl claimed u knew Former Mills' health status even b4 he got to know it hi ...

• Observer 9 years ago

THE SOURCE OF THIS ARTICLE IS FAKE AND SHOULD BE CONDEMNED. NO SUCH MEETING TOOK PLACE. THOSE WHO BELIEVE THE CONTENTS MUST GET THEIR HEADS CHECKED.

• okofo 9 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo is truly NDC's headache: This article tells it all. This bogus piece was written by an idiot: it has no hospital name, no doctor's name, no ailment mentioned about Nana Addo, all because there are NONE.

NDC ...

• Ama Donkor 9 years ago

Walking from his resident at NIMA to the party headquarters is not the answer to his ill health, the guy is sick.

• okofo 9 years ago

NDC, get this in your mind: It's IMPOSSIBLE to govern by PROPAGANDA.
    It doesn't happen anywhere!!!

• ERIC from ABETIFI 9 years ago

nana think abt your life

• INTEGRETY 9 years ago

EVEN A CHILD WILL TELL YOU THAT,IN A COMPETETION,THE OPPONENT WILL LIKE TO MEET A WEAK OPPONENT,THAT IS WHY YOU SEE THE NDC TRYING HARD TO PROMOTE ALAN KYEREMATENG BUT TRYING HARD TO DESTROY NANA ADDO.DEDE FEAR HIM KEKE

• ERIC from ABETIFI 9 years ago

NANA NPP members will kill you,thing abt this

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

I nw it would hv been 2015 bt nw as it stand he nw die earlier than as i expected

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Is nw time for him to say good bye to Ghana n join Mills n Castro n co

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Unfortunately, they are not even educated enough to be doctors.

• KWAME KUMAH 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo TO LEAD NPP TO WIN OR REMOVE HIM TO LOOSE AGAIN. NDC HAS NEVER WON ANY ELECTION IN GHANA.THEY USE ROUGH TACTIS AND TRIBAL DISTRUCTION LED BY EWES,COUP MAKERS AND DESTROYERS OF Ghana.Great Laurent Gbagbo has said a ...

• Togbe 9 years ago

Who believes such nonsense and rubbish.

• Erico Op 9 years ago

Prez Mahama and his men are at it again,fear grips them anytime they hear of NANA ADDO.They should remember that this man will PUNISH them for their evil deeds:non performing and unpresidented - pad suppying govt,what a big d ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Ghanaians have subtle ways of saying true stories. First wuhu-wuhu Second wati-wati third ampa if not denied the fourth it become gossip in the papers and finally a breaking news

• TEE 9 years ago

NDC SORRY THIS TIME ANY PROPAGANDA ABOUT NANA ADDO WE DON'T CARE PERIOD. THE MORE YIU SAY ABOUT HIM THE MORE WE LOVE HIM DONE

• TEE 9 years ago

?NDC BRING MORE PROPAGANDA THE MORE WE LOVE HIM. """""" ME MANN NTI""" NO NANA NO VOTE PERIOD

• Abukari sadeq- CANADA 9 years ago

fffffffffffuck you.

• Abukari sadeq- CANADA 9 years ago

THE ONLY NAME THAT NDC,BATURE AND KWASI PRATT KNOWS AND FEAR TO HEAR IS NANA ADDO.WHY WHY WHY ?

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

mills' frequent visits to south africa and akuffo addo's frequent visits to London and the denials by their political managers about their health.does it ring a bell anybody.do our leaders think about the country or their ben ...

• George Best. 9 years ago

IT IS VERY SAD KNOW HOW SOME GHANAIANS CAN BE VERY WICKED AND INSENSITIVE. HOW CAN THE EDITOR OF GHANA NEWS OUTLET WICKEDLY FORMULATE THIS STUPID STORY ABOUT NANA ADDO DUE TO SHEER ENVINESS?
    ANYONE WHO WISHES DEATH FOR ANOT ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• KKB 9 years ago

Why should Nana joke with his life if really a doctor advised him. Is better he stays aside an give advice and directive to the PARTY than to loose him. It happened to the late PRESIDENT ATTA MILLS. Pls we don't won't to loos ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Absolut nonsense

• Kuoro 9 years ago

Lies and propaganda of the highest order. Plse stop that. We know this lies are coming from the opponents who know that they can't stand him in contest. Plse don't spoil ur future plans by this lies about Nana Addo. NPP stand ...

• Assuama 9 years ago

False information.Does the reporter know what is called Dr.and patient confidenciallity.The doctors will not disclose anything medically about Nana to a third party.Treat this with the scorn it deserves.

• edem 9 years ago

THIS IS NOTHING BUT STINKING EFFUSIONS FROM STUPID ndc ANIMALS WHO HAVE LOST TRACK OF WHAT TO DO AND HAVE DECIDED TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM THE BUFFOONERY OF john mahama. THESE ndc GOONS ARE SO DESPERATE AND WILL CLUTCH AT STR ...

• Wofa 9 years ago

How true is this, NDC? Mind your own businiess 'di wofie asem".

• AMB 9 years ago

A repeat of Mills's public deceit about his state of health. Only one person suffers death in the process. The one who yields to the pressure of greedy bastards who will stay alive and exploit others. They will quickly forget ...

• EBEN 9 years ago

PLEASE, DO NOT DOWNPLAY THIS STORY. THERE ARE PEOPLE IN NPP WHO PARASITE ON AKUFFO ADDO AND WILL DO ANYTHING POSSIBLE FOR HIM TO CONTEST. THE MAN IS SICK. HE IS 70 YEARS OLD. IF HE WERE TO BE YOUR GRANDFATHER, WOULD YOU ALLOW ...

• Cash 9 years ago

NDC is still at work. Enough is enough.Leave Nana alone. Everyone has a hidden medical problem.

• still rastafari 9 years ago

what happened to Dr/patient confidentiality

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

LET'S GO FOR ALLAN B4 IT IS TOO LATE. AKUFFO ADDO'S AGE IS A BIG SET BACK. GHANAIANS USE LITTLE THINGS NOT TO VOTE FOR CANDIDATES.EG AGE, STRUCTURE ETC.

• CAO. 9 years ago

NDC PEOPLE FEAR!!!

• CAO. 9 years ago

Said ghana.

• kofi boye 9 years ago

IITS A LAWin Europe.....no Physician or a Doctor will release some ones medical report to any stupid reporter....so what this treporter is writing is not true.....

• DANIEL ADOCHIM 9 years ago

if you are achieve this and lose your life NANA what is the benefit.pls NANA or what is the name give us way.

• Jet 9 years ago

we shall see if Nana is not fit as they say hahhahahahah

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Foolish propaganda...

• Georgee 9 years ago

Stop your nonsense and think about Ghana's money which is not being accounted for. Is Nana Addo the cause of our sufferings?

• Enough!! 9 years ago

What a shame for Africa! Voting a sickly person in power who passes away few months after inauguration creating a situation like the current one when Prez Mills gave up the ghost!
    Such a candidature has to be rejected by th ...

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo should step down. He has already lost twice. How are Ghanaians so greedy?

• Bob 9 years ago

sorry this will not irk. you want to equate this to Atta-Mills who was advised but listened to shallow-minded peole to even jog at the expense of his health, unfortunately, Nana hasn't been advised by any doctor not to contes ...

• Mr De-great Suadik 9 years ago

This is batty, lousy, ludicrous, crass, boorish, stupid and blasphemous statement issued by frandulent, bogus, lunatics, pauper; whose aim is to obtain bread and butter to cope with life. Sori come again dirty, nauseating pro ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

State funeral was given to Prof. Atta Mills so I am thinking that Ghana would be doing same after the 2016 elections.

• Apostle Felix 9 years ago

Akufo addo l knew that you are a very stupid idiot who thinks you're more powerful than dearth. Your guys will push you into your grave just like President Mill's.

• GOD IS WATCHING 9 years ago

feeling the heatoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.a living dog is better than dead lion.

• adanko 9 years ago

SPECULATIONS, SPECULATIONS, SPECULATIONS!!!

• ASH 9 years ago

We had one of Aliu Mahama (he finally died). He had one of Atta Mills (he died)and now we are getting one of NANA...hmmmmmmmmmm, let us pray for him.

• CONGO SPANNER 9 years ago

NANA IS OLD ENOUGH TO DECIDE FOR HIMSELF.CAN THE NDC GURUS TELL HOW ATTA MILLS DIED?

• P.K 9 years ago

all some POISONED NPP and NDC wishing death for NANA in the name of politics should begin counting their days soon before NANA so says the LORD. Amen. It is the LORD who holds the key of death and life to declare.Tell MOGABI ...

• flagstar 9 years ago

I bet, Ben Ephson is behind this rumor of Akuffo-Addo's stroke.

• Akua Bonsu 9 years ago

When would a fool like you learn and listen to wisdom instead of always blaming others? Question your intelligence or you don't have any !

• Frank Joe 9 years ago

Hey Nana the memory of the dead is a warning to the living if care is not taken a play back of what happened to your school mate and old time political foe Professor Mills will be played back to you.BE CAREFUL OH NANA,A STITC ...

• Akua 9 years ago

I do not believe this story, however, it would not surpprise me.

• Kofi Densu 9 years ago

A doctors is no God. S/he can only advise but the deision rests on the patient. Now we know that the doctors told him so and of course, 'experience is the best teacher'. So let Nana Ado Dankwa Akufo-Addo play the silly bugger ...

• Joe Danso 9 years ago

'EYE KOKO. EYE KOKO MA ALAN. NANA YE KOKO MA YE KORAA....AAAA....!

• foolish man 9 years ago

nana has hard ears

• Kingsley Abakah 9 years ago

I thank God that Nana has file and my vote is his in the premiers, please call me on 0246605811 for any help in terms of going through the constituency to to advocate for Nana.

• KWASIA BI NTI GHANA Y33 BR33 9 years ago

N D C foc nkwasiafoc natin in dier leaders so dey talk shit pad party buulu

• KWASIA BI NTI GHANA Y33 BR33 9 years ago

STOP TALKING SHIT ABOUT NPP

• RTK 9 years ago

Who are the Doctors and at what hospital? If Nana's health is as bad as told, then he is cooking for Bawumiah just as Mills cooked for Mahama.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO IS ILL. NANA AKUFO ADDO IS VERY SICK. NANA AKUFO HAS SERIOUS HEALTH ISSUES AS RESULT OF PROTRACTED USE OF CRACK COCAINE. NANA AKUFO IS PLAYING WITH FIRE, HIS HEALTH. NANA AKUFO ADDO TAKES THE MOST POTENT PAIN ...

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

It's a big shame that they have to drag him into this. Remember what happened to President Mills.
    A word to the wise, is ENOUGH.

• SIKA PA 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS DON'T LISTEN TO ADVICE

• KKKojo 9 years ago

All this insults will not help anyone as a party or the nation as a whole. More critical thinking will rather help. Let be very sincere, which party in developed country will present a flag bearer who has lost (Is not able t ...

• kobs 9 years ago

Let him follow his greedy masses he is a grown up man and can use his gumstions and make an informed decision.

• Music 9 years ago

Haba nana why dont you like your self?