You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2014 03 19Article 303789

Video: Ghanaian Chief drives taxi in America

Read Comments Comments (151)

• Abrantie-In Da House 10 years ago

These are the stupid fools going around disgracing the name of GH and the chieftancy system here. I think Ghanaians shouldn't nominate anyone who's not living the country as a chief. These guys are such a disgrace. We have ma ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

You got to be kidding me. What kind of a cab company will allow somebody dressed like this to rive a cab? Don't get me wrong here. My problem is not the attire per se but such dressing will slow down this driver in retrieving ...

• Kojovi 10 years ago

Maybe the innovation and the cultural display will attract more passengers

• GEORGE 10 years ago

All chiefs in Ghana have titles, example,Opoku Ware of the Ashantis, Yegbowura of the Gonjas, Ga Mantse of the Gas, Togbe of the Ewes e.t.c. but this so called chief is called Issac Osei like an ordinary person?

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Work is WORK, and driving taxi is a contribution to society, rewarded with a FOOD on the table ! When some folks arrive home, Ghana, for a visit, the mind is always computing endlessly, but Ghanaians do not want anything to ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Who knows if he is not a sakawa chief. Who is the acting chief when he is on his taxi business trip? Why can't he leave that chieftaincy for another fellow if he prefer driving his taxi? chiefs are there to help resolve matte ...

• dani 10 years ago

THERE IS NO FREE LUNCH IN AMERICA AND DINNER IS NOT CHEAP EITHER BUT WE HAVE TO RESPECT THE MAN THAT WORK HARD FOR A LIVING AT LEAST HE DONT STEAL TO MAKE ALIVING WE MUST GIVE HIM CREDIT

• Maabene US 10 years ago

Good one Dani

• DOGO 10 years ago

The guy owns a big taxi firm with a fleet of cars. Motherfuckers he started the business when you guys were not even born then and now owns a fleet of taxi cars. Meaning he is the boss of a big taxi company in New York City a ...

• Bonsoe 10 years ago

This man and his wife have a successful life story. A very good business couple in NY. I've read their story but I think the man should have left this chief thing behind him because he needs to be in Ghana to know the people. ...

• sooo 10 years ago

If he owns a fleet of taxis does it mean he should operate it in his full regalia? In slippers, without seat belt and in an invitation to thieves style of dressing ? Drive a taxi in those ornaments in Nigeria and you will lea ...

• OB 10 years ago

He is not in Nigeria.

• Ernestina Mills 10 years ago

Well said DOGO! Mr. Osei own a taxi fleet here in NYC.

• Tony, USA 10 years ago

Amen to that, I could not have said it better. How do you expect these fools to read and understand an article when 89% of the population are illitrates ?. And don't tell me because you completed the useless JSS and got schoo ...

• Abroampah 10 years ago

Tis guy is just demeaning our chieftaincy institution. He can own all the cabs from New-York to Arizona, but he hasn't got to drive in full Chiefs gear. If his subjects in Ghana have any balls and are not just picking up the ...

• kwaku amo 10 years ago

Nobody in his or her right mind Will be driving in such a wonderfuly outfit in New York. Someone put it there for you ignorant fools who don't know better. You will not return to your family if you drive cab in the dressing. ...

• SHAMU 10 years ago

Nothing bad about that Kwaku. You need to come into your senses. I hope you will not be foolish enough to say that. Is a part of self pride and introduction to African way of doing things. That is why most people like you tur ...

• kwaku amo 10 years ago

You didn't understand my post. Let me explain to your level of understanding. (1) if you ever leave in New York you can't display such wealth without fear. (2) you will be robb that is my point by any means. I'm a New Yorker ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Sarpong, I think they simply did it for the camera and that's about it. I don't believe the police in New York would permit that in a real event.

• PUSSY CONTROL 10 years ago

HE WOULD BE RUB OR KILLED IF HE DO DRESS THE SAME WAY TO WORK EVERYDAY . JUST FOR THE VIDEO

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

It is pretty obvious this shoot was intended for promotional purposes. He and his wife OWN THE CAB COMPANY and in all probability he does not ply the route as a cabbie. In any case he has his own business and may be funding p ...

• eastern. 10 years ago

I know mr osei personaly,He stopped driving the cab about 10 years ago.He manages the biz with his wife.The video is for promotional purposes,the city has a dress code for cab drivers.He owns about 10 medalion/taxis and each ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Check his properties back home. U will be shocked. Decent living. Just do whatever u do very well.

• PASQUIN 10 years ago

Thank you for that information

• Nii Bi Joe 10 years ago

Hey guys, if this man is the owner of the cab company then we should be proud of him. We should rather wish him well in his business as he continues help his people back home. I was pissed at first bcos i thought he drives th ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

..."He's a king and reputable man in Africa, but when we come to America, is a different world. I'm in control"...
    Is it in America's DNA to emasculate the Black man? Just Asking

• TRUTH 10 years ago

I THINK THIS IS NOT REAL;OTHERWISE THIS MAN IN HIS RIGHT SENSES WILL NOT DISGRACE THE CHIEFTANCY INSTITUTION IN GHANA.IF IT'S REAL,THEN THIS MAN SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR ¨PUTTING GHANA'S PROUD HERITAGE OF CHIEFTANCY INTO DESREP ...

• NANA AGYEMANG-DUAH, FROM OSINO E/R 10 years ago

NANA OSEI IS NOT A TAXI DRIVER. HE AND WIFE LIZZY HAVE A TAXI COMPANY IN THE US. THEY ALSO HAVE A USED CAR COMPANY IN ATIMPOKU NEAR THE POLICE STATION. BE CIRCUMSPECT IN REPORTING, MY LAZY GHANAIAN REPORTERS. BY NII.

• sooo 10 years ago

exactly what i was thinking.
    1. There is nothing wrong with a ghanaian chief working as a taxi driver. Abroad, every work is respected. Even David Cameroon rides a bike to work.

But the issue is did you guys notice that ...

• BOMPATA STONE 10 years ago

CARDINAL..I AGREE WITH YOUR STATEMENT!!!...THE ROYAL CLOTHES HAVE NO ADDITIVE VALUE IN MAKING HIM AN EFFECTIVE CAB DRIVER...FOR NOVELTY REASONS I CAN SEE THIS HAPPENING..BUT REALLY DO YOU WANT TO BE THAT GUY IN THE CAB ON THA ...

• hh 10 years ago

hey u are an idiot. whats wrong with a chief driving cab ?. Do u expect him to sit in a palace and steel like those criminal chiefs stealing and selling our lands. I admire him !!!!

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

These shitty ashantes are a contagion and a very bad omen to mother Ghana. The gold trinkets on that moron if real can sustain it for eternity but would rather clown. How fluffy and delayed can any karmic idiot manifest?

O ...

• Kojovi 10 years ago

The most important thing is to stop depending on the government for handouts instead of carving out an honest way of sustainable livelihood so the government can have extra developmental funds. Inability to overcome such depe ...

• Menua Kwadwo 10 years ago

The story says he is Akwamu and you are referring to him as "shitty ashantes"; YOU REALLY DO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH YOUR SELF-ESTEEM!!!!!!!

• True story 10 years ago

Idiot, when did Akwamu become Ashanti? At least he is doing a legitimate job unlike the smelly trokosi Ambassador in Japan renting Embassy premises for casino gambling.

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

He is better off than trokosi ewe who is a dependent on Ghana government. All what trokosi ewes do is to sit down for government to take care of them. The chief is better off than trokosi ewe thieves.

Disgraceful ewes are ...

• vl 10 years ago

Big name,
    I am not an Ewe, but what is the point of your comments? Triablistic comments depicts an in-mature brain.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Think again!

• AFRICA 10 years ago

U ARE AND EDUCATED, OPEN-MINDED, PROGRESSIVE LADY. DONT STOOGE TO THE LEVEL OF IGNORANT PEOPLE.

• MAAME SERWAAH, AGOGO 10 years ago

Where do you have the Akwamus? I think you're a living on a different planet. The name OSEI is not strictly Ashanti if you care to know. You're really repugnant like your name depicts.

• GHANATTA 10 years ago

That Chief is working to take care of his family. That is more dignified than to steal a factory that belongs to the country.

That Chief has more dignity than Woyome , Tsatsu Tsikata and all the trokosi ewes, who have loot ...

• Sam 10 years ago

We are all Ghanaians and above all a lot of Northern Ewes have Akwamus blood or ancestry in them one way or another due to the long history of Northern Ewe and Akwamu interaction throught Northern Volta all the way to the Pek ...

• PUSSY CONTROL 10 years ago

MAJORITY OF THE EWEs DOESN'T KNOW THEIR HISTORY THINKING VOLTA IS FOR THEM . THOSE EWE WITH AKAN NAMES SUCH AS KUSI , NKETIAH . ASIEDU ,KOFI , KWAME ARE THE ORIGINAL VOLTAIANS - NOT THOSE THAT CAME FROM TOGO AND BENIN .

• Sam 10 years ago

We are all Africans forced to live together, we hv to accept it and move on

• Victor 10 years ago

Ewes are 'skin pain' people, so they must be confined to the barren,infested jungle, uncivilised, good for nothing volta region. I pray that the adomi bridge will be closed indefinitely. Amen

• Sakka 10 years ago

Get away from here you devil.

• Village Food 10 years ago

I didn't see any Ewe insulting Ashanties here,if someone posted something attacking Ashanties does that means the person is an Ewe?.

• Glo 10 years ago

Thank you. Some of these people have just exposed their ignorance and their true character. No group is more special than another - we are all the same.

• Glo 10 years ago

Huh?

• WELL DONE NANA.. 10 years ago

BETTER THAN MAHAMA . STEALING

• bokassa 10 years ago

A chief or a thief.?

• stage 10 years ago

I know nana. He is very rich and owns a cab company and manage a lot of medallions. Just 1 medallion cost $1 million. Listen guys, if you don't know about NY cab business, then you don't live in New York. The man has dough.

• Nsroma 10 years ago

There's no way he'll drive with that traditional clothe. It's impossible. He only did this for the shoot. Yeah in these frigid cold temperatures. whatever

• Ernestina Mills 10 years ago

Abrantie-In Da House I don't think you are getting the story well. You shouldn't have made such a comment because obviously you ignorant. You have a good day.

• Sam 10 years ago

Complete clueless dumies running this village website!

• Forson 10 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong,now an MP in Ghana was a taxi driver for years & was still a taxi driver in New York be4 going back to Ghana to become an MP.There are those who are cleaning toilet & urine for real for the money.Call them th ...

• Son 10 years ago

At least, they are not stealing from the Ghanaian taxpayers. What job do you think government officials like Asiedu Nketia, Ablakwa and Fiifi Kwetey, etc. will do if they move to US?

• nana 10 years ago

which akwamu town is he the chief

• ASANTE NKAE 10 years ago

AT LEAST HE IS EARNING HIS LIVELIHOOD IN A DECENT WAY UNLIKE THE SCOUNDREL AND WANTED CRIMINAL ASANTEHENE WHO DEFRAUDED MANY PEOPLE IN CANADA.

• KOKOTAKO/UK 10 years ago

DR.NKRUMAH WAS A KITCHEN HAND,PRESIDENT NIXON IS A FARMER,SHOULD I GO ON??? MOST GHANAIAN BUSINESS"MEN" ARE TRADERS WALAHI..GHANAIAN POLITICIANS??WE STILL WAITING FOR THEIR DESCRIPTION!!!

• Kwame Maryland 10 years ago

The context here is the Chief owns a cab company of various cabbies. He might drive his cabs sometimes but he is definitely doing very well for himself to own a fleet of taxi cabs more especially in New York. Kodus to him for ...

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

Oh yes, to own a cab company in New York is a big deal. That is American dream. To those morons who don't know what entrepreneur is, this man is living good. Unlike all those moron back home looting from government for their ...

• Kojovi 10 years ago

How does one become a chief of a jurisdiction but lives overseas. When does the chief conduct the peoples business? An honest man would resign and appoint someone local than to hold the people in abeyance

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

assuming the news report is true and the question arises as to whether driving a taxi is a crime? is he not making a decent living? isn't being a cabbie more decent than being a drug peddler? don't we have a Ghanaian MP sitti ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Is it the fact that Nana is living in America or is it greed which is making Nana do what he is doing?
    Don`t get me wrong Taxi driving is as good as any other job,but that Nana who is suppose to have subjects who are lookin ...

That is why we have so much unemployment in Ghana. Nana is never too old or too big to driv e a taxi! What do you expect him to be doing in Ghana? Sell lands and pocket the money or depend on government for hand-outs?

• KB 10 years ago

Fool he run a cap company!!!

• Sabaliko Jnr. 10 years ago

Is this Nana not in a Godly and decent job? Where on earth Is driving criminal? Let's accept the decent and modest way some people get their wealth. We all can not run. Other must trot; others can only waddle as others may ...

• Kokonte 10 years ago

It is only a fool draped in fake jewelry that will be driving a cab in New York, exposing himself to thieves and murderers.

This guy is a walking corpse.

He has been driving since 1977 and still going strong. Think about your poor self!

• OSEI TAWIA JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS AT ALL. USELESS AND STUPID KOFI JUMAH WAS ALSO A TAXI DRIVER AND WAS LEAVING IN A COCKROACH
    INFECTED BUILDING B4 KUFOUR TOOK HIM INTO GHANA POLITICS TO BE COME AN MP AND SUBSEQUENTLY TEACH HIM HOW TO INSULT A ...

• Musah 10 years ago

you can't even write correct grammar

• Not from Ghana 10 years ago

The chief maybe a taxi driver, but let me say at the time this photo was taken, he may have been off duty going to a function in his traditional robe/gown. Some of your comes here and write mess, with out logical.

• ghana baby 10 years ago

Ahhhh! What is wrong with someone driving a car? Which jobs are the top ranking and which are the lowest? Farmer or cab driver? Nonsense! Any job one can do to make a living is perfect, so long as its not illegal.

• Not from Ghana 10 years ago

Gnanaweb, this isn't a news, find something to put here.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Let me clarify what the narrator in the video conflates: the cab driver is not the King or Omanhene (in this case read as chief by the narrator) of the Akan-ethnic Akwamu State; rather he is one of the chiefs or chieftains (O ...

• WELFARE OFFICER 10 years ago

THIS CHIEF HAS NO LAND TO SELL,and l don't think AMERICA driving regulations will aloud a TAXI MAN to dress and drive a TAXI CAB in what looks like a BED SPREAD/BED SHEET or a CURTAIN...and who will be his acting chief during ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HE IS SHOWING YOU HIS CHIEFTANCY ATTIRE AND HIS JOB. THERE R TONS OF GH CAB DRIVERS WHO USE THEIR TAXI TO ATTEND FUNERALS, PARTIES ETC...CHIEF OSEI, DONT MIND THESE HATERS.THEY R JEALOUS. THEY PREFER READING NEGATIVE STUFF AB ...

• naasei 10 years ago

he is not a driver he owns the company dummys..

• Okainjah Cowboy 10 years ago

and working for the YANKEE DOLLAR...

• Okainjah Cowboy 10 years ago

...there is nothing happening at the moment,so just take some break for a while...

• annaköln germany 10 years ago

oklijmnhugbvt

• duna. 10 years ago

Annakoln germany,over here in NY ghanaians do not practice prostitution,they do honest jobs.How do u know he is nobody here.FYI he owns a couple of taxis and each cost over 800g.He is a millionaire here,ABOAFUNO.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

SOME TOWNS HVE WHITEMEN AS CHIEFS. SO I COULD CARE LESS ABOUT THID GUY. THE WILL OF THE PPL IS WAT MATTERS. IF HE CAN BRING CIVILIZATION N DEVELOPMNT TO THESE TOWNS. WHY NOT HVE HIM AS CHIEF? CHIEF OSEI, BUN THESE HATERS!

• DOGO 10 years ago

I wonder what the heck is wrong with owning a taxi company in New York City. Do you guys know what it means to own a taxi compnay in America? This is a big time transportation in no other place than NEW YORK CITY. Are you guy ...

• kwabena. 10 years ago

I was born in akosombo and live in NY,i know exactly what u are talking about,if these haters knew the value of this man business in ny they will think of their sorry selves.Ghanaians will make any pig from a foreign country ...

• stage 10 years ago

Well said dogo. What is wrong with some ghanaians. Nana is big time and an example of a hard working successful chief. Nana got money.

• k.k 10 years ago

Those of you who are still working for the people. This chief and his queen have their own cab business. This is the way to go people. Congrats chief!!!!

• annaköln germany 10 years ago

hjunbgfrdcse

• CAPII 10 years ago

NANA PAYS TAXES IN NY,A NATION BUILDER.GHANAIAN PRESIDENTS DO NOT PAY TAXES,NATION WRECKERS.EMBASSIES RENT GHANAIAN PREMISES FOR GAMBLING THIEVES. BRAVO NANA,GREAT JOB!!! NDC POLITICIANS ARE A DISGRACE TO THE SOCIETY.

• yaw Opoku 10 years ago

A chief driving a taxi and investing the money at home is better than a chief who stay at home and sell all inherited properties. well than chief.

• Yendi boy 10 years ago

Doesn't a chief eat?

• Kwesi 10 years ago

In USA and EU you can't eat without working so what is wrong with that.Okro mouth solve your own problems

• WELL DONE NANA.. 10 years ago

THIS IS SO BEAUTIFUL.. SO NICE..

• Josie 10 years ago

We need trend setters like Nana Gynesare V more power to you chief!

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• sly 10 years ago

u mean this so call chief has driven a taxi since 1977 haha no education what a shame

Educated 1977, what is "so call"?

• sly 10 years ago

ashantis brong kwahus should have independence their own president ewe and northern people have their own independence and their president lets see who suvive

• MENSAH 10 years ago

If he is not into BRIBERY & CORRUPTION,like your politicians and government officials,WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL ABOUT THIS?

Maybe he doesn't like to work at the factories or jobs that involve using too much strength,but desires ...

• maka amaka 10 years ago

I knmow lots of my colleagues in med. drive taxi to supplement incomeBUT THIS CHIEFTAINCY.....plus scientist do not display a lab coat whilst driving taxi......The ididot must be destooled NOW

• Nii 10 years ago

AKWAMUS ARE VERY PROUD PEOPLE.ITS A SHAME

• Cynthia 10 years ago

That's why 70% GDP is spent on dependent government workers alone.

• USA 10 years ago

He gets more tips and can send more more to the home land. I think it is funny !

• DIASPORA GHANAIAN 10 years ago

AMERICA IS A FREE COUNTRY.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

HE IS NOT ALONE. THERE ARE OTHERS WHO HAVE PhD OR UNIVERSITY DEGREES FROM GHANA. THEY LIVE IN ONE BED ROOM APARTMENTS.

• KnYc 10 years ago

And your point is? Moron.

• tweaaaakai 10 years ago

AND SO WHAT

• maka amaka 10 years ago

Why why why koraaaaaaa? AKWAMUS PLEASE IMMEDIATELY DESTOOL THIS IDIOT for disgracing our Cheiftaincy protocol and the attendant dignity

• MAWULI 10 years ago

GREEDY BASTARD..GOOD FOR NOTHING CHIEF. I PRAY THAT THE PEOPLE DIS-TOOL HIM FOR BRINGING THEIR THRONE DOWN WITH HIS ILLITERACY .

• Nasha Koko 10 years ago

Even a king of Hohoe is a fitter here in Germany.I had a fight with him one day after repairing my car, he inflated the price of the a replaced part which every driver knows the cost.

• dani 10 years ago

HE RATHER WORK THEN STEAL GOD BLESS THIS BROTHER THERE IS NO SHAME IN ANY WORK THAT YOU MAKE ALIVING AS LONG AS IT IS LEGAL

• Ebo Africaba 10 years ago

What a disgrace to the chieftancy institution.

• AFRICAAAAAA 10 years ago

Did the wife need to say "over here, i am in control?' Lol....American women!!! Seriously how did the guy manage to bring all that gold into the country? I find it hard to believe that they can't find a way to turn all that g ...

• Village Food 10 years ago

AFRICAAAAAA American women are too bossy.I wonder why men still marry women on this 21st century,Just impregnate them,too much right for women in this 21st century.

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Excellent and very courageous hard working man. Perfect exploration of your rich culture.mahama and hie minister and NDC should learn from Nana Osei in depending on their pay check and stop stealing and running Ghana bankrupt ...

• Abongo Matadi 10 years ago

Is this backward that you call excellent,My 3rd 4th grade kids are smarter than this monkey face excellent, Okakuo,,,Adui, dog chaine mungers, shoe shines, cocoa ass

• Kojo Nketia 10 years ago

Bullshit...there are people with degrees so who is a chief?????Bullshit

• AKATA KOFI 10 years ago

Nana Isaac is not your ordinary cabbie, the man is a bona fide USD millionaire. He and his wife own several NYC Taxi Medallions each currently valued over $500,000. He is very successful businessman.

• KnYc 10 years ago

Now the Medallions is more than that, it is getting close to 650,000.

• kk 10 years ago

that's why we are undeveloped is it a crime? all ghanians should travel to the developing countries and see what they do for living. uncivilized media

• zebra 10 years ago

him and his wife are just looking for attention.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

whoever drives taxi in New York in gold regalia. And the Nigerian armed robbers stand and watch?

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

Anyone who drives a cab in New York dressed like that, will be Killed and robbed within an hour after beginning his shift. The chief may be a cab driver, but if he lives in New York, he will be intelligent enough to know that ...

• kwasi Kakraba 10 years ago

If this is true then its a disgrace to our culture. I will edge the people of Akwamu to distool him.

• Ghanaian chief drives taxi 10 years ago

THESE IDIOTS WHO GOES ROUND DISGRACING THEMSELVES THAT THEY THINK THEY ARE DISGRACING GHANA WILL PAY THE PRICE. THESE ARE THE SAME STUPID IDIOTS WHO THINK GHANA IS HARD AND CANT HERE. THEY HAVE NO FORMAL EDUCATION BUT WANTED ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

How many poeple have u helped to become what they are? Keep lambastintg Nana who trough driving has financed others to be managers in various fields.Will u even help him on his farm ? U all want to be in flying ties and stil ...

• Glo 10 years ago

You are calling people illiterate? Please check your spelling and grammar in what you have written.

• Kaaya 10 years ago

keep it up Mr. Isaac Osei

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

GHANAFO MOA OO. OHIA NO MOOO A. POLITICIANS ROBBING MO NA ENJOY AT YOUR EXPENSE DUMSOR DUMSOR AFTER MATCHING FOR 57 YEARS ADEN .THESE LEADERS NEED TO GET BACK TO CLASSROOM AND LEARN MANAGEMENT.

• NII 10 years ago

NANA OSEI AND THE WIFE ELIZABETH OSEI(MRS)HAVE A TAXI COMPANY IN NEW YORK.NAPASEI TAXI MGT.CORP.
    607 WEST 47th STREET
    NEW YORK,NY 10036
    FAX;646-390-6507
    CHECK THE FACTS.SHAME TO ALL WHO GAVE NEGATIVE COMMENTS ON THE GUY. ...

• Nana 10 years ago

what is wrong with that

• Bateenin Simon kelly 10 years ago

title or no title chief look for your money

• akwasi - uk 10 years ago

highly respect this individual. well done for your humility and remaining true to your self a human being first, and material chief or traditional ruler second. you are a hard worker from what i can see. at least no one can a ...

• GIN 10 years ago

We are in winter months. When was this video made?

• mailliw esornep 10 years ago

Hard working man.He works for his money. Not a human trafficking chief. Nana keep it up

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

lets tell them the truth

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

i have met bank managers pushing carts at whole foods,army majors in warehouse and some who have made the choice to call a spade a spade and not chicken and pizza and eyiie and joined the band wagon home

• dadiekye 10 years ago

Nobody dress like this to drive a taxi in USA. Not even a comedian

• Nyasemhyie 10 years ago

Whats wrong with driving a cab. There are medical docs, professors, engineers,etc driving cabs. I bet you, there is pleasure, besides the good income we make. How many of you back home or in America make on the average $800 t ...

• vl 10 years ago

what an achievement? well, well well, there are so many Ghanaians in NYC who do not drive yellow taxi's.

Anyway, this guy supposedly owns a fleet of taxis. so good for him.

• Sei Sibey-Ashantinee 10 years ago

A hard working Ghanaian who through determination, dedication and hard work, has been able to painstakingly been able to go through the American system and finally succeeded not only having his own company as a transporter w ...

• george w bush 10 years ago

tru. but does he really have to go around driving like that. big up to all black business/economies. SELF RELIANCE....BLACKMAN TIME

• K. Owusu-Yeboah 10 years ago

Chief ? Uhm! Nana for u,

• Sei Sibey-Ashantinee 10 years ago

And have any of u read visited the Ghana website today? The education minister in Ghana, has stolen $85million US dollars of the Ghanaian tax-payer's money. And this is all that the government and it's crony of ministers are ...

• K MENSAH, LONDON 10 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS NANA AKWAMUHENE I HOPE OTHER GHANAIAN CHIEFS WOULD FOLLOW YOUR GOOD EXAMPLE THAN TO SIT DOWN AND DEPEND SOLELY ON THEIR STOOL LANDS, AS SOON AS ALL THEIR LANDS ARE SOLD OFF THAT IS WHERE THE LAND ENCHROACHING ...

• your momma 10 years ago

altho it is dignity and pride wearing those clothes, there is a time and a season. i do not think it is appropriate or 'suit'-able. well done for entrepreneurship. but keep the ornaments at home.

• tony frimpong 10 years ago

this is just a testimony to africa's position in the world- our leaders have to ride round white people to earn a living. ha. self reliance!!!! do you see europe or america chiefs riding round black man to earn a living? nev ...

• Afua Asantewaa 10 years ago

It saddens me when I see my fellow Ghanaians making these no brainer comments about a very hard working and successful entrepreneur, who has worked tirelessly for the past 36yrs to promote jobs here in New York City. For the ...

• hakeem 10 years ago

this-is-nothing-new-about-the-story-it's ok

• owusu ansa 10 years ago

i think some people want this cheif to be a dealer instead his prresent work shame onto those.