Read Comments Comments (84)

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP IS DEAD!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY!!!

• Guv 10 years ago

NOTHING BCOS OF LIES UPON LIES.

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

Has anyone listened to Nana Akuffo's speech accepting the verdict? It is perfect. He is a man of honour and integrity and I am oozing with respect for him now.

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 10 years ago

BUSINESSES ARE COLLAPSING, CANT MAHAMA SEE?

• Nana 10 years ago

hi love, businesses are collapsing everywhere not only ghana, come to london and u'll see its worse.

• Nana 10 years ago

Does Nana akufo-Addo have choice than to accept the verdict? If he does something different he will be arrested and jailed forever. So for him to accept or not does not mean he is democrat or honorable or integer. please ema ...

• Nelson Mandela 10 years ago

Be sensible and circumspect for a minute. You think he doesn't have other choices? What if he said he didn't agree and wanted to have it reviewed? Would he have been arrested as you suggested if he took that route? Please use ...

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

What nonsense! how is saying he is honourable tribalism and darkness? If this was such an easy thing to do why are many African opposition leaders unable to do it. You are the one who needs to put aside your party allegiances ...

Stop the lies and trying to mislead the people , If you are in a marriage and at the drop of a hat one partner begins to talk of divorce sooner or later that marriage is over . if there is no respect , love but only theft , c ...

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

???

• BE 10 years ago

i couldnt have said it better...thank you

• Nelson Mandela 10 years ago

He has won my respect ever than before!!! I always wonder why people (even within) NPP do not simply like this man? I'm patiently waiting for anyone to give me just ONE tangible reason!!!!

• YAOVI MEVADO 10 years ago

WE THANK ALMIGHTY GOD FOR PEACEFUL CONCLUSION OF SC VERDICT. NOW LETS LEAVE THE PAST BEHIND AND MOVE ON. GOD BLESS GHANA, GOD BLESS ALL GHANAIANS AND LOVERS OF GHANA AND ALL RESIDENTS OF GHANA. PRAISE GOD.

• Haaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

MY BROTHER AND SISTERS IN CHRIST, GHANA FIRST PARTY SECOND. GHANA IS FREE FOR EVER. SING WITH ME; ONTO THE LORD BE THE GLORY, GREAT THINGS HE HAS DONE. ON..ONTO THE LORD BE THE GLORY GREAT THINGS HE HAS DONE, 1...2>>>>>>>>>>> ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Elections in Africa are never governed by any law, because they can never be audited after declaration.

• GHANA WORLD CHAMPION 10 years ago

NOW WEW WANT TO KNOW HOW NANA BECAME A LAWYER!!!!!

• Ghana 4 Ghanaians 10 years ago

No no some of them went on sexing spree contrary to what they were asked to to "REFRAIN from sex and pray"

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

AS I WATCHED THE MAN'S FACE WHEN THE VERDICT WAS ANNOUNCED, MASSA......... HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

YOU LOT THINK IT IS ALL OVER!!

DON'T FORGET - ALL DIE BE DIE

AKUFO ADDO IS APPEALING TO THE UNITED NATIONS - HE HAS TO BE PRESIDENT!!!!

HIS NEW APPEAL??? THE JUDGES WERE BRIBBED!!!!

TSOOOOOOOOBOI HEI
    TSOOOOOOOOBO ...

• Before & After 10 years ago

And they said the Tsikata and Lithur were dumb. Now they know who is dumber with fictitious figures and duplication.

• Guv 10 years ago

NO MORE.

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

WITH YOUR STAR WITNESS ALWAYS SAYING YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE, HOW COULD YOU WIN THIS CASE. LET THEM READ THE QUALIFICATIONS OF A WITNESS FROM THE EVIDENCE DECREE,1975

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

stopid judgement.

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!! CLEAR OFF WITH YOUR BROFO KANKAN HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• oregun , usa 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT STUPID JUDGEMENT AS YU VE SAID ,STOP THIS NONSENSE, RESPECT THE JUDGES ,NANA WANT S TO USE BACK DOOR TO HIS PRESIDENTCY, HE SHOULD NOW REST IN PEACE AND STOP HOLDING GHANA HOSTAGE, HE SHOULD QUICKLY CONCEDE AND CO ...

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

KUMASI IS IN MOURNING!!!!!!!!!!

HIS NEW APPEAL??? THE JUDGES WERE BRIBBED!!!! ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Justice, learn how to spell before making a mockery of yourself.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I hope Nana Addo will congratulate Prez Mahama quickly.Thank you.

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

ASANTEHENE HAS DECLARED INDEPENDENCE!!!!

THE BAT EATER'S REPUBLIC OF MIDGETS.

AKUFO ADDO IS APPEALING TO THE UNITED NATIONS - HE HAS TO BE PRESIDENT!!!! ...

• Kwamena 10 years ago

It is God's declaration.Thank you Lord.

ARROGANT COWARDS!!! HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

ASANTEHENE DECLARES INDEPENDENCE!!

DNAKWASRE EATER'S(BAT) REPUBLIC!!!!

HIS ...

• Nancy 10 years ago

This forum has gone to dogs. Bukom man you are surely one of them. Find employment and contribute meaningfully to Ghana.

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

SO YOU CALL ME A DOG??

WHAT CAN I SAY - WELL YOU HAVE MADE MY DAY!!!!!!!!!!!
    I HAVE BEE LAUGHING EVER SINCE YOU RENAMED ME 'GBEE'. Hahaahaaaaa.

You will be glad to know that I have a good job.
    TO TELL YOU THE TRUTH, ...

• Nancy 10 years ago

This forum has gone to dogs. Bukom man you are surely one of them. Find employment and contribute meaningfully to Ghana.

• jiido 10 years ago

tsatsu is the best lawyer in Ghana no doubt

• volta man 10 years ago

Tsatsu,jdm and atuguba,they are all shit and full of liars.God punish them all for their unfair judgement

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

BAT EATING ASHANTIS ARE NOW AN INDEPENDENT STATE!!!!
    KUMASI IS IN MOURNING!!!

WOMEM, CHILDREN, HUSBANDS ARE ALL CRYING IN THE STREETS OF KUMASI.
    THESE LITTLE PEOPLE WANT TO RULE GHANA???????????????

IT IS GOOD THE ASA ...

• kk 10 years ago

Thump printing is a authentic signature. Ahoofe Jr. PhD hahahaha come out with your verdict. Awuku get ready for the whip of the nation not party.

• William 10 years ago

"Most shops in the central Accra were shuttered and the streets were quiet as many Ghanaians watched the verdict at home" What does shuttered mean?

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

Nana can now do the honourable thing and concede. It will be bitter for the losing side but we can't have two winners so if SC has confirmed the results of the voting the Nana should agree with the majority and concede.

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

TSOOOOOOOOBOI HEI
    TSOOOOO ...

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

The man has just given a speech accepting the verdict and he says he will not appeal but accepts the verdict as final and as a closure to the petition.

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

TSOOOOOOOOBOI HEI
    TSOOOOO ...

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

These are the kind of people who propagate dissensions and cause tensions in our dry country. God will judge you!
    Nana Akuffo has reiterated that he will not appeal the verdict.

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

I am now convinced NDC is just a party of thugs. You are not satisfied that you won the petition? You just want to bring Ghana down. Learn from Akuffo Addo's attitude - he is a true man of honour and integrity. I can't say th ...

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

IF YOU CLAIM TO BE NON-PARTISAN, WHAT HAS MAHAMA DONE THAT MAKES AKUFO'S ATTITUDE ANY BETTER?
    THE ALL DIE BE DIE THING??
    STUPID ASHANTI MIDGET - BOFFOONS WHSE ONLY BELIEF IS TRIBALISM.

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

You obviously have the intelligence of a newborn baby, BUKOM.

MY BROTHER GHANA FIRST PARTY SECOND. GHANA IS FREE FOR EVER. SING WITH ME; ONTO THE LORD BE THE GLORY, GREAT THINGS HE HAS DONE. ON..ONTO THE LORD BE THE GLORY GREAT THINGS HE HAS DONE, 1...2>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>! GHANA FIRST ...

• Wise up 10 years ago

Afarijan was right to declare Mahama as president of Ghana

• Alibaba 10 years ago

SIR JOHN WAS RIGHT!

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

ALIBABA & THE FORTY THIEVES!!!

I AM NOT SURPRISED YOU BELIEVE THAT IDIOT WAS RIGHT.
    WITH SUCH LITTLE INTELLIGENCE, HOW CAN YOU ACCEPT THE COURTS DECISION?

DON'T FORGET - ALL DIE BE DIE ...

• ALL DIE BE DIE 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE

• FIIFI 10 years ago

The petitioners claim was doomed from the onset. This stupid assertion from the NPP that the vote was rigged in favour of the NDC didnt hold water. Its held the country back and craeted an uncertain future
    I am apolitical. S ...

• Atinga 10 years ago

I AM DYING TO READ THE NEXT ARTICLE OF AHOOFE.

• oregun , usa 10 years ago

UN WILL NOT TAKE THAT STUPID CASE IT WILL BE TROWN OUT IMMIDIATELY, DONT WASTE PEOPLES TIME HE CANT BE PRESIDENT, EVEN IF HE COMES 10 TIMES,

• Kojo T 10 years ago

The ruling should ease uncertainty in one of Africa's brightest frontier markets, which has built a reputation for political stability in turbulent West Africa.

However, analysts said investors' attention would now shift b ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Mahama and his men don't have what it takes to let the market surge. Efo, I know you are an ardent NDC man but we have to let the truth be known. Imagine that the analyst have said. Investor do not trust Mahama and his gove ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Allow the chiefs and the DCEs to have a say in running the affairs of the rural areas.
    This will strengthen governance, accountability, and local development. Both chiefs and DCEs must use ICTs to do their work to eliminate ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Razia Khan, be positive. Ghana will survive and move forward. Ghana has won and the Gov't of Ghana will do their best to let the country move forward.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Mahama, the verdict has been rendered and as the man in the driver's seat, use this as an opportunity to rule with conscience. Put structures in place to stop the uncontrolled pillage of scantly resources.

People are suf ...

• NJ 10 years ago

NPP Let us accept this peacefully and in tranquility. We have opportunity to go back to the drawing board and get it right the next time. But i tell you , You have demonstrated citizenry and Patrotism . Nana i salute you this ...

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

I think it's high time ghanaweb moderated their comments. I can see civil cases being brought up against the website for allowing themselves as a platform for people to spout dissensions.

• 4 MORE YEARS 10 years ago

4 MORE YEARS 4 MORE YEARS 4 MORE YEARS
    4 MORE YEARS 4 MORE YEARS 4 MORE YEARS 4 MORE YEARS 4 MORE YEARS
    4 MORE YEARS

• PAUL 10 years ago

AFI ALL WHAT EVER YOUR NAME WOMAME TWE KWASIA DISH WASHER INSULTING GHANAIANS WOMAME TWE

• JAYTEE 10 years ago

well done... supreme court did the right tin.. Who Jah bless no one curse...

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

Let's put all this behind us now and tackle our fiscal issues. The budget deficit is truly crazy and in such a short term.

MY BROTHER GHANA FIRST PARTY SECOND. GHANA IS FREE FOR EVER. SING WITH ME; ONTO THE LORD BE THE GLORY, GREAT THINGS HE HAS DONE. ON..ONTO THE LORD BE THE GLORY GREAT THINGS HE HAS DONE, 1...2>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>!

• KB 10 years ago

Good bye Naaddo and keep your "all die be die" to yourself.

• Frank Dodam 10 years ago

It is all over and President John Mahama can now direct his energy at national development with his youthful mind .
    The leadership of NPP now need to step down and let the party elect a new and credible team
    This petition ...

• Fofo 10 years ago

To all the doubting Thomas's out there,please take note.Ghana will come out stronger after this election petition.Let the International community take note that Ghana will continue to be a Star in Africa.To those who have giv ...

• Nancy 10 years ago

Continue to dream. As long as those in power work for their pockets, the star will continue to be black.

• KOBIA ASANTE KOTOKO 10 years ago

Ghana IS DONE ,SOMALIA IS EVEN BETTER THAN GHANA, THE COUNRY THAT IS FULL OF CORRPTION, IT IS BETTER TO SELL YOUR INVESTMENT AND LEAVE THE COUNTRY

• Sam 10 years ago

Stupid man!!! Have u been to Somalia b4? Ghana my beloved country is billion times better..

• KOFI, USA 10 years ago

DON'T ARGUE WITH ANYONE WHO THINKS SOMALIA IS BETTER THAN GHANA! ON WHAT BASIS CAN YOU EVEN COMPARE A WAR-TORN COUNTRY LIKE SOMALIA TO OUR BELOVED GHANA, A BEACON OF DEMOCRACY IN AFRICA AND THE WORLD?

• SAMUEL OPPONG POKU 10 years ago

THE RULING BY THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA IS ON THE RIGHT DIRECTION

• Zip Up 10 years ago

Waste! but lessons and notes have been taken that when ever multi- Parties stand for Election no One Party should appeal against Electoral Fraud or Cheat it should be bilateral conception of all the Parties which contested in ...

• SAMUEL OPPONG POKU 10 years ago

The race of 2016 Presidential election starts today

• Adwenpa USA 10 years ago

NPP is not dead. If the verdict was not given to these mpepefo and ewes there was really going to a war. because these people are blood thirsty and are always ready to kill. They killed the first judges who tried them and cou ...

• ken 10 years ago

Npp is not dead. If the verdict was not given to the mpepefo and ewes there was going to be war as these tribes are blood thirsty ones. They killed the former judges who tried them and so this time these judges thought about ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" LET A EVERY GHANAIANS FEEL YOUR PRESENT, SO THAT WE CAN CONTINUE THE GOOD WORK OF THE PEOPLE BEFORE US.

• DESTINY ERIC 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, lets all understand that Kingship is from God.
    God made David a king, with just a catapult and a pebble, whiles his opponent was carrying heavy weapons..
    If God did not choose you as king, no matter what, ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST SEE www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com