What owusu afriyie said that has brought him to court is UNACCEPTABLE AND BLATENTLY UNDEMOCRATIC. He neither deserves sympathy nor encouragement to be imbued with the courage of Danquah,Akoto and Busia.
These three were no ... read full comment
What owusu afriyie said that has brought him to court is UNACCEPTABLE AND BLATENTLY UNDEMOCRATIC. He neither deserves sympathy nor encouragement to be imbued with the courage of Danquah,Akoto and Busia.
These three were no democrats nor brave(unless you do not know their unpatriotic activities to de-stabalise mother Ghana).
All well meaning Ghanaians has now come to see that the NPP does not believe in democracy neither does it believe in the rule of law; contrary to all the singing and protestations to the contrary.
Kwesi Adong 12 years ago
Your NPP arrogance and stupidity push him into this mess and instead of keeping mute, you are still talking. Do you even have elders in the Party? How a hell can an individual who claim is a Lawyer go that far in humiliating the very very institution you claim to belong? Is that not ignorance. He should be thrown into jail, that is where he belongs danieemmaa.............
Freddy Johnson 12 years ago
I thought the acclaimed lawyer was coming to the U.S to learn politics 101, which would have helped the NPP strategize better next time. Instead, he came to brainwash the already least-information blind followers of a deteriorating party without a defined leader.
Nzema K 12 years ago
Fools who happened to be given "Abusua Cocoa Sika" to buy USA Ticket. Instead of working hard to come and settle the money Abusuapanin gave you, you're rather Supporting Nonsense. I thought you guys have something better (brainwork) to offer those at home
Spoilers 12 years ago
No Place For You Lot With Jealousy And Hatred For Akans Or For That Matter, The Ashanti And Akyem Peaceful Citizens.
Blow man 12 years ago
Only the fools who think like thm will give thm support.Long live Ghana!__
Freddy Johnson 12 years ago
The so called act of uplifting Ghanaian Democratic Credentials in the U.S.A after haven degraded it at home by deliberately talking loose is hypocrisy at its best and a microcosm of a broader NPP discussions behind close doors.
OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 12 years ago
WHAT HAS ALL THESE MEN U MENTIONED DONE FOR GHANA. THEY ONLY GAVE U THE STUPID MINDS U ARE STILL HAVING TODAY. TALK OF LEADERS LIKE DR. KWAME NKRUMAH WHOESE SWEAT ALL GHANAIANS ARE STILL ENJOYING TILL TODAY, LT COL ACHEAMPONG , DR. HILLA LIMAN AND THE MAN WHO WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN TILL TH WPRLD IS OVER MR. JJ RWALINGS WHO HAS MADE GHANA TO BE KNOWN IN THE WORLD AS THE MOTHER OF DEMOCRACY IN AFRICA.
THESE ARE THE MEN NOT DR. J.B DANQUA AND THE REST U ARE TALKING ABOUT
STUPID FOOLS
AJ-USA 12 years ago
dude,why do pndc party ppl think they can hide behind DR Kwame Nkrumah.dr nkrumah was not tribalistic and he has his own party call cpp...so let him out of pndc tribal party system.
mcgraw 12 years ago
u support the so called lawyer with his unfortunate comment....i ve heard sir john is an Adventist n talks foolishly like that
Ekuma 12 years ago
Sir John is nobody and he shd go to jail and taste 'ZONTOLI' tonight. Nonsense.
If Tsikata, Agbodapki, Preprah , Sipa Yankey and Selormey were sent to jail, who is this village brute, the most stupid GS in Ghana's political history, a foolish lawyer like this twerp called Sir John who can't be jailed ? . Nonsense.
Sir John shd be jailed and let Ghana break apart. Nonsense .
When the above were jailed by Kufuor and the Fast Track High Court, Ghana did not break. Nonsense.
NPP-USA , the GM Junk food eaters and truants shd come home if they got nothing doing in the states and stop their idiotic solidarity with a foolish arrogant fool like Sir John . ' Nkwasiasem ara kwa kwa '
Boateng 12 years ago
"Afriyie has a penchant to use flowery Kwabere dialect of the twi language to describe mundane occurrences. If perhaps, in the heat of political radio discussion, he may have used any such language that may have offended the sensibilities of some of the judges, we implore our esteemed members of the bench to forgive him."
Okaniba knows exactly what he is saying when he says it, they say, "obanyansani yebu no be....."
Nonsense! Mr Afriyie is a SDA who understands from the scriptures what comfession and forgiveness means. There are no ifs here when asking for forgiveness. He did it and needs forgiveness or he did not and there is no need to appologize on his behalf. Guys get your acts together because your antics here may jeopadize his case!
Whsky 12 years ago
why dont you let the court do its job. you support and interfere with everything. Oh NPP when will you be democrats?
AGOO 12 years ago
THE SUPREME COURT SHOULD GIVE HIM JUST ONE(1) DAY JAIL SENTENCE AS TO ALL THOSE IGNORANCE FOOLS WHO THINK GHANA BELONGS TO SOME SPECIAL GROUP OF PEOPLE.
Akua 12 years ago
why do politicians behave like they are not educated.
BRAVEBOY 12 years ago
Very convenient. Try and come to Ghana and play bad politics from today and you will see where power lies. Foolish people. Carry on like this and we will see how many people will vote for NPP again.
UMADU JOHN 12 years ago
SIR JOHN CAME TO USA AFTER MAKING THE UNGUIDED STATEMENT AND SHOULD BE PUNISHED FOR THAT.MY ADVICE TO YOU OVER THERE IS THAT GHANAIANS EVEN NPP SUPPORTERS WILL LOSE RESPECT FOR U IF U CONTINUE SUPPORTING SIR JOHN.HE CONTRIBUTED GREATLY TO THE DEFEAT OF NPP IN THE LAST ELECTION DUE TO SUCH UNGUIDED STATEMENTS.HE IS NOW A LIABILITY TO THE PARTY.
atuguba UK 12 years ago
KWASIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA ATUGUBA
GIVE US A GOOD VERDICT OR YOU WILL SEE FOOILISH NDC JUDGE
Jt 12 years ago
Make fool of ur selves who care?
ABDUL MAJID 12 years ago
MAN PLEASE DON'T TALK LIKE NDC BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT ......FOLISH NPP MEMBER'S
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
A BUNCH OF FAGGOTS!! HOW LOW CAN YOU STOOP? WHAT HAS A COURT CASE GOT TO DO WITH POLITICS - ESPECIALLY WHEN THE INDIVIDUAL INVOLVED ACCEPTS HIS STUPIDITY? EVEN NIXION BROKE THE LAW AND WAS THROWN OUT OF OFFICE SO WHO IS THIS STUPID ASHANTI BOFFOON?
DR DANQUAH, AKOTO & BUSIA - ALL OF THE ASHANTI FOLD!!!
DANQUAH NEARLY SOLD US TO THE BRITISH - AKOTO - A SEPARATIST ASHANTI ILLITERATE - BUSIA - A CLUELESS BRONG AHAFO GIT. DR BUSIA? DR IN WHAT? 'The Position of the Chief in the Modern Political System of Ashanti'. WHAT USE IS THIS FOR GHANA - A DOCTORATE DEGREE FOR THE SAKE OF A DEGREE.
ASHANTIS ARE FLOODING THE UNITED STATES BECAUSE IT IS Sooooooooooooo EASY TO OBTAIN A DOCTORATE DEGREE THERE. COME TO EUROPE AND YOU WILL NOT EVEN GAIN ADMISSION INTO OUR LOWER UNIVERSITIES!!!
Paa Kodwo 12 years ago
IF HE EVEN CAME OUT WITH A BLUE EYE FROM THE SUPREME COURT HEARING ON AUGUST 14,2013 THE NPP GENERAL SECRETARY; OWUSU AFRIYE IS AN EX CONVICT AND RECORDED IN GHANA'S CRIMINAL LAW BOOKS.
K.B 12 years ago
This is public relations stupidity!!!
Guys,wake up and smell the coffee!There is a new wind of political awareness/maturity blowing in the motherland!More and more Ghanaians are beginning to transcend partisanship in expressing their political opinions.Get real and call a spade a spade.Can't you see how stupid your statement would seem if Sir John goes to cower before the SC judges?!And he likely would because he himself is aware of his stupidity!
The ghosts of J.B.Danquah et al must be turning in their graves indeed for this stupid posturing of NPP-USA.
GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
Ghanians in New York 12 years ago
FUCK OUT THE HERE SUPPORTS THAT IDIOT, I don't know what New York people you fucking talking about, he should be jail for 6months plus 5000 GH.... Bitch learn how to respect idiot, goat
mahama big thief 12 years ago
NANA ALL THE WAYEEEEEEEEEE,GEEDA MAHAMA SHAME ON YOUR CORRUPTS
POPE JOHN JONES 12 years ago
Whether jail term or not sir john has openly shown the depth of his folly and the height of hypocrisy of his npp cronies. It is no secret that this is the beginning of the end of akuffo addo's flight of fantasy to the presidency and his patapaa era as well.
Peter Prosper 12 years ago
dummies
dummies
osabere kotoko 12 years ago
To Mr. Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie and IDIOTS, WHAT DOES THIS MEAN? Hopeson Adorye, NPP-USA is solidly behind you in this defining moment in Ghana's political history. If and when you appear before the judges, may you be imbued with the courage of Dr. J. B. Danquah and Barfour Osei Akoto, and the sagacity of Dr. Kofi Abrefa Busia.
Joe Marfo 12 years ago
In the olden days our fathers, mothers, uncles and grand parents and other relative and family friend studied and some lived abroad to learn the good things and improve on some of our experiences particular, our life styles and our general perception about life and the world around us. Our overall knowledge and experiences gained at home and abroad to a large extent are meant to made us somehow better people because have we then acquired more knowledge e.g about our health, politics, manners, better application of financial management of our domestic situations, we become more aware and sensitive to others feelings, socially we relate cordially and mutually, we can make better judgement about our environment and better assess our needs and the needs of our communities. Contrary, we are now easily lead, we easily fall and succumb to political dogma, abandon scruples and trade it for irresponsibility, indiscipline, lawlessness, fabrications and violence. I thought those who have experienced the other worlds apart from ours would have better perspectives on others views, be more constructive in their debate and display some level of cordiality and mutuality. Instead appears most are easily lead and have resigned to violence and poor citizenship and seriously unwarranted questionable behaviour. They show no tolerance for opposing views and display the lowest level of maturity.
These three were no ...
Your NPP arrogance and stupidity push him into this mess and instead of keeping mute, you are still talking. Do you even have elders in the Party? How a hell can an individual who claim is a Lawyer go that far in humiliating ...
I thought the acclaimed lawyer was coming to the U.S to learn politics 101, which would have helped the NPP strategize better next time. Instead, he came to brainwash the already least-information blind followers of a deteri ...
Fools who happened to be given "Abusua Cocoa Sika" to buy USA Ticket. Instead of working hard to come and settle the money Abusuapanin gave you, you're rather Supporting Nonsense. I thought you guys have something better (bra ...
The so called act of uplifting Ghanaian Democratic Credentials in the U.S.A after haven degraded it at home by deliberately talking loose is hypocrisy at its best and a microcosm of a broader NPP discussions behind close door ...
WHAT HAS ALL THESE MEN U MENTIONED DONE FOR GHANA. THEY ONLY GAVE U THE STUPID MINDS U ARE STILL HAVING TODAY. TALK OF LEADERS LIKE DR. KWAME NKRUMAH WHOESE SWEAT ALL GHANAIANS ARE STILL ENJOYING TILL TODAY, LT COL ACHEAMPONG ...
If Tsikata, Agbodapki, Preprah , Sipa Yankey and Selormey were sent to jail, who is this village brute, the most stupid GS in Ghana's politi ...
"Afriyie has a penchant to use flowery Kwabere dialect of the twi language to describe mundane occurrences. If perhaps, in the heat of political radio discussion, he may have used any such language that may have offended th ...
SIR JOHN CAME TO USA AFTER MAKING THE UNGUIDED STATEMENT AND SHOULD BE PUNISHED FOR THAT.MY ADVICE TO YOU OVER THERE IS THAT GHANAIANS EVEN NPP SUPPORTERS WILL LOSE RESPECT FOR U IF U CONTINUE SUPPORTING SIR JOHN.HE CONTRIBU ...
A BUNCH OF FAGGOTS!! HOW LOW CAN YOU STOOP? WHAT HAS A COURT CASE GOT TO DO WITH POLITICS - ESPECIALLY WHEN THE INDIVIDUAL INVOLVED ACCEPTS HIS STUPIDITY? EVEN NIXION BROKE THE LAW AND WAS THROWN OUT OF OFFICE SO WHO IS THIS ...
Guys,wake up and smell the coffee!There is a new wind of political awareness/maturity blowing in the motherland!More and more Ghanaians are beginning to transcend partisanship in express ...
Whether jail term or not sir john has openly shown the depth of his folly and the height of hypocrisy of his npp cronies. It is no secret that this is the beginning of the end of akuffo addo's flight of fantasy to the preside ...
dummies
To Mr. Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie and IDIOTS, WHAT DOES THIS MEAN? Hopeson Adorye, NPP-USA is solidly behind you in this defining moment in Ghana's political history. If and when you appear before the judges, may you be imbued with ...
In the olden days our fathers, mothers, uncles and grand parents and other relative and family friend studied and some lived abroad to learn the good things and improve on some of our experiences particular, our life styles a ...