You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 06 02Article 275737

Ghana Should Jail Ghanaians Abroad

Read Comments Comments (248)

• SARPONG ILLITERACY GURU 10 years ago

I have just found a rat, this rat claims he is the presidents of Ghanaians abroad, who made him president over us and how did he come by this tax to be paid for development?

Has this Rat any idea of the tax we pay in sendi ...

• ABACHA SNR 10 years ago

Still we do have idiots like Kwame mayor in Ghana.no one will pay a pesewa to be stolen by olititicians.they must collect wayomi's money for development

• Oheneba 10 years ago

Who will pay that money for the stupid papani president kote tenten to fuck the beautiful girls in his office? Kwame Mayor you are so stupid.

• Gilly 10 years ago

Nkwasiasem in the highest order. This idiot must know Ghanians abroad already pay tax where they are so why should they pay tax again in Ghana?

• YAAAYEE 10 years ago

WHAT DID GHANA DO FOR GHANAIANS ABROAD..WE PAY FOR OUR SCHOOL FEES FROM BIRTH TO DEATH. WE DONT OWE GHANA ANY SHITTTT.. THE LITTLE THEY GET FORM OUR REMITTANCES AND USE FOR AKONFEM AND LEGON GIRLS IS ENOUGH

• Omanhene (U$A) 10 years ago

Kwame, who made you a mayor of where anyway? Your low budget and poor mayoral campaign didn't catch any fire and if you run for a position and don't even get .001% of the total vote, does that make you a winner or your ass i ...

• Ogyam 10 years ago

Oheneba the guy did not say pay tax to John Mahama, but to Ghana so what is the rational behind you insulting the President of Ghana.
    Pepeni or Akyim were all created by God, so don't let your nepotism lead you to insult y ...

• JOE 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ABROAD DO PAY TAX ON THEIR AIR TICKETS WHENEVER THEY VISIT GHANA.IT IS LEFT FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO COLLECT THESE TAXES DUE FROM THE AIRLINES.

• DAN 10 years ago

get money from the airlines and travel agents, fool..Ghana is corrupt and needs to learn to retrive the lost/stolen money from Mahatma and freinds pockets

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

....CANT ASSUME PUBLIC OFFICE, ETC. BUT U WANT OUR TAXES?

• mma 10 years ago

Leader of Ghanaians Abroad Coalition?

• Dede 10 years ago

This Kwame whatever is out of his senses. Pay taxes for those in power to enjoy with their harlots! Grow up if you want to stand for Presidency.Idiot!

• NYARKO U.S. 10 years ago

WHAT CUSTOMS OFFICERS AND THEIR CRIMINAL CLEARING AGENTS HAVE BEEN STEALING FROM GHANAIANS ABROAD AT TEMA PORT IS ENOUGH, STEALING OUR MERCHANDIZES, CARS AND OTHER BELONGING HEAVY MONEY PAID TO THEM THAT GO STRAIT INTO THEIR ...

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

he is wanted by Al Queda ;l)

• Alah 10 years ago

Do Americans, Europeans and Asians residing outside their birth countries paying taxes to both countries of birth and residence? If yes, why not we try to discuss this in parliament and or implement it in the name of Ghana. A ...

• Palm wine tapper 10 years ago

If you can demonstrate and present petitions for love of country, why don't you want to pay taxes?

• Sogreh Sie 10 years ago

Palm wine tapper, we do pay a lot of taxes when we travel back home or buy phone cards to call. The taxes on air ticket can go as much as half of the ticket price and those taxes are split between the USA government(for those ...

• Onel 10 years ago

This guy has to read over his stupid plead with developed nations to see if he doesn't need mental cross-examination. I will send u back to class 3 to learn common since if u were my university student. Aboafuu.

• Torgbigah 10 years ago

i realized ghnaians started thinking like dogs now. when custom officials are stealing full containers in the harbor, government rigging elections,woyome gomandizing millions, judges and lawyers open corruption markets in the ...

• PROVERBS 10 years ago

AND A BIG STUPID ONE TOO

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Sonny, hold your guns!! I support you 100%. The stupid rodent is thinking it is a dinosaur.

It's really galling to hear such nonsense - "president of Ghanaians Abroad"!!! The idiot is simply the president from his hole of ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

where is this self proclaimed Kwame boating? I have to grab some liquor to forgive him, come here and ask for a tax and go and spend it selfish politicians who are not ashamed of your utterances. what have you done with the t ...

• bonoh holland 10 years ago

sick person uare sick indeed

• TEACHER 10 years ago

I don't give a rat at your sick mentality!!Mayor shit.

• NANA 10 years ago

The level of stupidity of that RAT is astonishing. That FOOL needs a psychiatrist to ascertain his mental status.kwame FOOL .

• GOOR 10 years ago

DIASPORA BONDS IS KEY NOT TAXES AND GOVERNMENT BONDS. STOP THE CORRUPTION, LINING YOUR POCKETS AS LEADERS

• thunda 10 years ago

another idiot and cockroach in the state who called himself the president of abroad.who elected this idiot as a president to suggest his baseless tax reform.all these people doesnt pay noting to the country where they live in ...

• TEACHER 10 years ago

Some dog gave birth to this mad man. He need to come kiss my ass!!! I am appealing that, some woman stuff her underware into his foul mouth Such a mother fucker ass man.

• ROXY 10 years ago

thank you brother.

• M.Y. 10 years ago

President my foot!!! Kwame Boateng let me tell u if u think Diamond, Gold, Cocoa, Timber, coffee, cashew, Harbour and Crude-oil money is not enough for the Ghana Leaders CORRUPTION,then u can go to hell!!!!

• Kwame womame twe 10 years ago

Ghana sent over $3billion in 2013 to Ghana overseas so what is this bastard Kwame talking about. Who also made him a president by the way. Abuaba kwasia mother fucker. Womame twe..... Your mother Kwame

• XXX 10 years ago

DOES HE KNOW HOW DIAPORIANS ARE TREATED AT THE POINT OF ENTRIES? TEMA HARBOUR AND THE AIRPORT?

• Mina 10 years ago

Where from this toy? He needs his brains examined.

• zodiac 10 years ago

Stupid boy.

Kwame Mayor is a child Molestor wanted by the LAPD

• Baba Yara Jr 10 years ago

>>> *(Mohammed Awuni)* is Al-Queda Homosexual Terrorist wanted by FBI and LAPD

>>> Hawa Yakubu knows da History of de Useless Coward hiding under da name (MOHAMMED AWUNI)

>>> Report de Coward ***(MOHAMMED AWUNI)* to FBI ...

Kwame, u see how everybody is insulting you. I will spare u this time ;-)

• africanus 10 years ago

What a waste of talent

• LDN 10 years ago

I actually think this man would make a good president. He seems to be very strict, honest and straightforward. Think this is someone Ghana needs right now

• $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ 10 years ago

LDN is Right !!!>>> Kwame for President

LDN talks sense as a Human Being

• yaa dua 10 years ago

Good idea but should be tie to goods clearing at the port for them.

• Freddy Johnson 10 years ago

Where are the rights? This is yet another plot of taxation without representation or voice. I am a Ghanaian-American who enjoy paying taxes to the American Government whether in or out of American because I equally enjoy my c ...

• yaa dua 10 years ago

Good idea but should be tie to goods clearing at the port for them.

• mike 10 years ago

who let this man out of the mental hospital he is so stupid and confused

• some one. 10 years ago

why wouls this guy say this? this is the most nonesence I have ever heard in my life. See when we grow we should have a knid of way to think

• NANA 10 years ago

madness idea

• paa toronto 10 years ago

this guy kwame mayor is garbage dog suffering from mental paralysis. You want me give my hard earned money to those thieves and bastards fucking mother Ghana's economy worst of give my tax to wayome, womaame twe ase ni wai. L ...

• KWAME ACHI london 10 years ago

JAIL SOME ONE WHO IS HELPING THEIR FAMILIES THOSE AT HOME AND ABROAD IS NOT GOOD IDEA TO ME.BUT LETS CHECK HOW THE TAX GHANAIANS ARE PAYING AT HOME,AND IF THIS IS WORKING OR THE CITIZENS ARE BENIFIT FROM IT,THAN CAN BE INTROD ...

• shurtup 10 years ago

i think u are stupid to say that ghanaian in abroad must be jail is only word u have to give ghana to be better ghana agenda or what are u talking about? ghanaian living abroad are best developers in ghana then the govt, look ...

• Dan 10 years ago

Whoever you are...do you know how much we spend just to clear stuff from Tema? What has been done with these taxes? Stop saying those rubbish because you are making some of us mad.

• ABOTSI 10 years ago

And who'll be arresting and imprisoning us here in diaspora? We live here, pay our taxes here, send money home, pay taxes for retrieving our goods at the ports and you want those mother-fuckers in the government back in Ghana ...

• Who do you think so? 10 years ago

Are the mental hospitals in Ghana do have enough rooms for Kwame mayor

• yd 10 years ago

oh now you want to extend your greed to ghanians abroad too.you are a fool.who gave birth to this mad man?

• Wise Owl 10 years ago

Is this guy for real? Firstly, several Ghanaians abroad contribute billions to the economy. Several are no longer Ghanaian citizens, as they have acquired another nationality. You start a diplomatic battle.

Ghanaians do ...

• EDWARD USA 10 years ago

DO YOU KNOW HOW WE GET MONEY?

• COCONSA MAN 10 years ago

MONEY THEY SEND TO THEIR FAMILIES ON MONTHLY BASIS FOR SUPPORT AND INVESTMENTS IN THE COUNTRY.KWAME YOUR IDEA IS CRUEL !!!

• straw,holland 10 years ago

kwame the rapist osagyefo stupid twerp

• PAKER 10 years ago

SERIOUSLY YOU MUST HAVE BEEN OUT OF YOUR MIND. TELL THEM TO CREAT JOBS IN GHANA. WHEREVER I LEAVE GLOBALLY IF I FOUND JOB OVER THERE MY TAXES GO TO THAT VERY COUNTRY TO CREATE AND IMPROVE INFRUSTRUCTURE IN THAT COUNTRY. GHANA ...

• ben 10 years ago

This man think we are fo0l Idiot

• Sam Kusi-Appiah, USA. 10 years ago

Another fool who just want to be heard,why publish such a senseless article?

• KOFI 10 years ago

GIS WILL ASK EDEN NA WOBRE ME!!! COMMON AMONG CUSTOMS AT THE BORDER AND POLICE WOFA EDEN NA YEDE BETO NSOU ANUM!!!!!

• nana 10 years ago

who is this person?have you ask them about the money we send home through money gram , western union and others ? what type of tax are you talking about. what have they done with the remittance?

Ghanaians in Europe are 3 times many as in usa,little mind,just consult the wise out there be4 open your mouth.

• Francis - UK 10 years ago

The salaries of the poliicians - President, Vice, Ministers & MPs must reflect the true state of the country's economy. Why should we pay huge salary to the ministers and MPs at the expense of he ordinary citizens. I'm curren ...

• mr lover 10 years ago

trash talk and can someone take this bastard to far far away land and hide him forever so that we won't hear anymore of this.

• john 10 years ago

nice idea but wont work , ,because I cannot work ,I can not pay taxes to go into someone pocket.i wont approve this.

• Nee 10 years ago

Mr.Mayor or whatever you call yourself.Wa bo wodam.If you are on any illegal drugs,please do well to check yourself into any rehab facility.Do you know how majority of Ghanaians living abroad made it there?

• prince Europa 10 years ago

INTO WHOS POCKE? FREE CARS ,LIGHT BILLS,PETRO FREE ,ACCOMMODATION FREE,FOR MINISTERS IN GHANA ,ITS ONLY IN GHANA THIS GOES ON , YOU ARE NOT SERIOUS

• Okila 10 years ago

Plenty money in Ghana if the government will manage our resources right, instead of giving them away to the Chinese and others. Stop this nonsense talk Kwame.

• Clement Kweku Acquah 10 years ago

I think it is not out of place to have all Ghanaians living abroad to pay a flat annual tax(to help with infrastructure development) to the Government of Ghana. I support the idea wholeheartedly. Collection of this tax will b ...

• kofi 10 years ago

Kweku Clement, if that should happen are the authorities then going to allow ghanaians overseas to also vote in all elections since this is a constitutional right?

• Mad as Hell 10 years ago

What a f***king idiot!

• danny Boy 10 years ago

this guy has got mental issues.

• abamus 10 years ago

who should pay tax? we ll not pay even a dime to Gh govt. What r they doing with the oil, cocoa, timber, etc etc money they get? what ll my 10$ do to Ghana, massa come again and quit that nonsense.

• prince Europa 10 years ago

Into Whose pockets? Its ONLY in Ghana minister get free car,free petrol,free cook,free petrol,free accommodation at the expense of tax payers money,,you not serious

• DIANA-ITALY 10 years ago

think of what you can generate in ghana and use it well.you should have not even thought about this it make no sense.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

GO TO UR STUPID FATHER AND TELL HIM WAEVER HIS SPIRIT THERE, AND COME BACK COLLECT OUR MONEY HE STOLEN TO MARRIED IDIOT EGYPT WOMAN ,EVEN UR FOOOL LIKKE UR STUPID FAMILY ANIMAL,IDIOT FOOL.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Nonsense,are they the one who paid for my traveling costs.

• Osagyefo 10 years ago

Did you slept on your pillow today?. you swine.

• kk 10 years ago

kwame you are a big fool i have ever found in this world

• kwasi 10 years ago

kwasia foolish man. Of all the resources we have , what are they using the money for? they end up looting all our money for their own selfish gain

• km 10 years ago

ghanains abroad are already contributing directly and indirectly in millions of dollar to the economy.this is the way it has been since grandfather was a child,i abslutly have no kuam to pay directly to the government but i t ...

• Wofa Yaw 10 years ago

I always thought this guy was just hungry for attention but now he is beginning to show signs of serious mental problems. Pathetic idea.

• jb 10 years ago

find a better way to get attention...

• PROVERBS 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT NEEDS HELP. I THOUGHT HE GOT ONE LAST TWO YEARS, BUT I GUESS IT DID NOT WORK. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME HE READ ABOUT WHAT HAS BEEN GOING ON EVEN IN THE USA? HE AND ALL HIS FAMILIES MUST GO TO HELL AND TELL SATAN WE S ...

• Nanayaw Mansong 10 years ago

An idiot of a writer plying his flagrant ignorance on a joke of a website. Taxes are based in law, and it is illegal to target legislation, tax legislation included, to a subset of a population. Imagine if mr. peanut brain we ...

• DINADU33 10 years ago

THIEF OOOOOOO THIEF.ARE ALL THESE THIEVES IN THE GOVERMENT.POOR GHANA SORRY FOR YOU.

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 10 years ago

This article is not worth publishing.Assuming Ghanaians abroad agree to pay even $100.00 upon arrival at Kotoka Airport,who gurantees how the money would be used to develop the country? This money collected is going to end up ...

• Observer. 10 years ago

Even if this was the case, I would not until the government was accountable. I don't what the president was thinking when he said he wants to widen the tax net to bring in revenue. If the president thinks people don't know, w ...

• Rawling ye aboa 10 years ago

Did the government of Ghana knows how i manage to reach abroad,kwame your suggestion is childish and nonsense,what has the Government done with our resources.

• Great Nana Antwi 10 years ago

contact this powerfull spiritualist on www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com

• MAHAMA AKONFEM 10 years ago

HAHAHAHA NO ONE WILL PAY TAXT FOR MAHAMA 29 CHILDRENS,WOYOME,AND ODIOTS MAHANI BOYS TP CHOP FREE,AND BUY JET,SHIP,GO AND TELL MAHANI,PERIOD

• Zargon 10 years ago

Ghana govt should also pay my tax in the UK.
    Who is this fool to detect to me or act on my behalf? Nonsense. Ahhhhh this guy has pissed me of big time.

• Henry 10 years ago

Am very sad that you did not make any enquiries before uttering such anoyance words. What is the Government doing with the sooo many taxes they are collecting in Ghana? Do u know that the current Ghana taxes can build up anot ...

• kofi 10 years ago

bad man

• James 10 years ago

stupid idea I ever heard in life. that would be stealing. you think these corrupted leaders would even do anything with the money? this guy needs a mental help

• Daniel 10 years ago

This is the most stupid person Ghana has ever produced, where the f**k in this world this statement can be made. He shld pay unness'ry tax to ghana policticsians and not people who're struggling to make life for their family. ...

• Ringo Watusi,UK 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS IDIOT AT ALL? PAY TAX TO DEVELOP WHERE? WHAT HAVE THEY BEEN DOING WITH THE TAXES PEOPLE PAY? IS IT NOT THE MONEY THE MPS ARE SHARING AMONG THEMSELVES? ARE PEOPLE NOT STILL SLEEPING IN DARKNESS EVEN THOUGH WE SELL ...

• az 10 years ago

This idiot is proposing a tax does he know what a tax mean,or he thinks you just wake up and bring out a figure and impose it on people, fool why not suggest a social security system so when i retire the government of ghana w ...

• your mother 10 years ago

who ever wrote this ur mother

• FREE SSS 10 years ago

THIS HAS NO IDEA ABOUT WHAT CORUPTION MEANS IN THE AFRICAN DICTIONARY

• wo maame 10 years ago

wo maame wate

• You Bet 10 years ago

This guy Kwame Mayor is out of his mind. You want Ghanaians abroad to pay tax for parliamentarians in Ghana to increase their pay and enjoy with their families at the expense of development. That will never happen. I don't ...

• ATO KWAMENA WIAFE 10 years ago

stupid ARTICLE by a stupid man. who allowed this MENTAL PATIENT loose?how can we be jailed when our stealing POLITICIANS are still ALIVE?.have they finished stealing what the INTERNAL REVENUE service collected from the day i ...

• ATO KWAMENA WIAFE 10 years ago

the guy who wrote this article need to face the CURSES of the good people of ghana.He is a jail bird + mental patient. is this guy a deaf,dumb or a blind- he should jail the ARMED ROBBERS IN MINISTERS JACKETS FIRST.

• daniel o obeng 10 years ago

doctrate in stupiiiidity

• kwasasa london 10 years ago

Guy man woy3 very stupid!!!

• bb 10 years ago

ghanaians in abroad have been paying soo much to our dear country every day.Do not forget that just a visa to ghana cost 70 Euros at dutch embassy in Holland.Ghana airport tax is more than200 euro per head.Nigeria airport tax ...

• Wayome jnr 10 years ago

Come and say this in my face and I am gonna give you a dirty slaps you will never forget. Idiot. Do you know how much I pay for sending money to Ghana and to clear goods at Tema harbour?

• mr lover 10 years ago

My brother I support u 100%, he is just
    a fool and useless

• Eric 10 years ago

Crazy talk

• Eric 10 years ago

This guy needs a brain surgery,he must be sick in the head

• Adu-Poku Konkonko 10 years ago

I think this guy is out of his mind. What have you done to help Ghana apart from misusing the funds in Ghana. Where on this earth does a minister gets money if he/her is not re-elected? there are more issues to deal with in g ...

• Oteng- U.S.A 10 years ago

CORRUPTION IS AT THE PEAK IN THE COUNTRY MAKING GHANA LOOSE MONEY ARROUND 20 MILLION CEDIS DAILY.KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT CEPS, ETC ARE NOT AN EXCEPTION.LET US DO AWAY WITH CORRUPTION FIRST. THE NATION IS VERY SICK OF COR ...

• Osei Tutu Pambour 10 years ago

Aspiring president of Ghana? Hmmmmm......
    Ghana is way behind.

• Black hair 10 years ago

Goat muuuuuuuu,

• Kwaku Mensah 10 years ago

Has the Ghana Government exhausted all areas of extending the Tax net before coming this far? Let them start by cutting on the salaries of politicians and M.Ps who do not even attend parliament.

• Koko 10 years ago

this is a mad man living in a abroad.
    He should contineuo to do his cleaning job, cleaning of the toilets and bathrooms and shut up......toilets and bathroom cleaner major......

• kayayoe 10 years ago

Mr. Mayor of wherever, that wii be Taxation without representation.

• NAAH BANZIE. 10 years ago

I HERE SAY THE GOOD PEOPLES, OF GHANAIANS ABROAD, WORK AS WATCH MAN, LIVEING INN, BATHING WHITE WOMEN & WHITE MAN, CLEANING SHITS ON THE STREETS AND MANY MORE, I WAS TOLD, EVEN THE ASHANTI CHIEF IN NEW YORK, BRONX WAS A COMMO ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

u, that moga moga moger...nd where do u form this?..AGAIN that osogyefo where do u get from?...Ewuradze mbohwe Jesus! owo yi osagyefo....apeeeetoooo in the great name of Jesus christ of Narzereth nd Amen! from Ogyamanase yi S ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Who is that idiot called Kwame Major. What right has he got to make such proposal?.Why should Ghanaians abroad paid money to corrupt incompetent leaders after being chase out of the country by unemployment.How will the leader ...

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

Mr Mayor, it's not about what every Ghanaian abroad should pay as tax, it's about what the government uses that revenue for. I believe Ghanaians in abroad will more than happy to pay those taxes you are talking about to help ...

• MINTA 10 years ago

STOP DISHING OUT $50000 TO PARLIAMENTARIAN. STOP DISHING OUT FREE FUEL TO TOP GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES...and to you PROFESSOR MAJOR, don't bring yourself. DO YOU KNOW THE KOTOKA AIRPORT TAX INCLUDED IN MY TICKET? DO YOU KNOW?

• Akwasi Akuoko 10 years ago

I agree with those who think our brother is mental sick. Why did he not shown the tax he has paid

• Nick 10 years ago

very stupid suggestion. even the most stupid person on earth knows that taxes paid by residents of a nation is used to provide services for those residents. so why would someone want to pay taxes for a nation that doesn't pro ...

• sweden 10 years ago

you are sick.

• sweden 10 years ago

se this Abua,Naama....ghanaians broad should pay Tax......Goverment live Chines digge Gold free

• Ngariba 10 years ago

I think this guy just want recognition. do not make yourself a king when your are not even known by anyone in abroad. u think US is the only place they call abroad. educate yourself and stop selling your ignorance. "he who kn ...

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

I don't know what to write. What do we get from Ghana, do you know how much tax I have paid to Ghana from January to June 2013. More than I billion cedis ok. Some of the duty on the cars I sent goes up to 4 hundred million .w ...

• nii sheka 10 years ago

go to hell with this foolish idia,foolish doctor

• MAMA JOY 10 years ago

This could be a reasonable appeal if it has been presented wisely.
    The Govt. could make a humble appeal to all abroad to help build our Nation by DONATING $1.00 on arrival.
    You will be surprise how much money that could fet ...

• Honestman 10 years ago

Kwame Mayor who elected you a mayor in Ghana and Do you have brains or your head is filled with nothing but dirty mud water. You are indeed an "ass hole" I bet you are nothing but a homeless in the USA being taken care by the ...

• Godfred Eduful 10 years ago

Do you know wat i pay anytime i ship goods to ghana? I tink is a stupid idea

• Kwame Czech 10 years ago

Your Father wai fooooooooool

• PKQ 10 years ago

This is a good idea,but much investment has the leaders of the nation used the natrual resouce income for? Should the abroad ghanaians pay this form of taxes for one person to it into his pocket.

• PKQ 10 years ago

This is a good idea,but how much investment has the leaders of the nation used the natrual resouce income for? Should the abroad ghanaians pay this form of taxes for one person to it into his pocket

• MICHAEL 10 years ago

Oh, i'm speechless. When I saw your Pic and Name, I thought you were a smart Dude..lol.. unknowingly, the most dummiest dude ever.... How and why should we pay tax from Abroad when we aren't benefiting in anyway from the gove ...

• ganiman 10 years ago

every one is condeming kwame ,i think kwame should apologise to ghanaians in abroad,the tax idear doesn't sound i dont really understand kwame every one is insulting,they are 100percent right.

• dady 10 years ago

i think he is mad. If he is not, then God should panish him!

• Osabarima Darko 10 years ago

Leave this short-sighted person alone. He just wants his name to be heard somewhere. Very stupid indeed. The remittance alone that we send home, is enough to be contributing to the economy. Thank you Idiot!

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

This man seriously needs to see a shrink. How can he make such an outrageous proposal when Ghanaians abroad do not even have a vote? In any case Ghanaians abroad pay a lot of tax when they clear their goods from the ports. Fo ...

• Bugies 10 years ago

IDIOT

• K Danso 10 years ago

I am surprise we have people with loud mouth but no brains. Does he know that remittances from the diaspora is greater than all the taxes collected in Ghana and the so called donations from the west and now China. Frankly I w ...

• Kwame K 10 years ago

Ghana discriminates against Ghanaians abroad by not making dual citizens occupy some positions in Ghana. Why should we pay taxes if not given equal opportunity?

• kofi 10 years ago

you are talking for talking sake

• kwadwo 10 years ago

An evil idiot, upon all these spending spree, we still have to give them our hard earn money. stupid fool

• Akoo-London 10 years ago

I seriously rest my case after reading this from someone who wants to be a President. God save Ghana from unscupulous people like the so called Dr

• DAGADOO,NY,USA 10 years ago

This bloke must find out how much in remittances go to Ghana every year from Ghanaians living abroad.It is not only about how much money goes into the country but also what is done with it.In any case monies are collected fro ...

• Papa kweku 10 years ago

Fool, a fool indeed expressing foolish ideas. A u still in the jungle. A FOOL INDEED.

• YD 10 years ago

Nice talk but bro you are out of your mind. Who elected you for this position?

• Kwobia (Toronto ) 10 years ago

What a lunatic idea.Many Diasporans already remit billions of dollars to Ghana without anyone forcing them.This idea is already dead in the water.

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

You're a madman,kwame.

• Ghana ba 10 years ago

they must allow us voting rights, reduce the higher tax of imported goods at port for we diasporans. if the Govt. regconize Ghanaians abroad we shall surely be willy to consider his request. we so much on cars, goods brought ...

• IDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

THIS IS A FOOLISH TALK COMING FROM A FOOLISH MAN!!! KWASIA, DOES GHANA GOVERNMENT KNOW HOW WE MADE IT TO AMERICA, CANADA, EUROPE, HAITI, ANYWHERE AND WHEREVER THAT WE ARE ABROAD NOW??? WHAT A FOOLISH MAN TALKING NONSENSE!!! W ...

• raw 10 years ago

I think sick people never discontinue to exit

• Stony 10 years ago

Kwame Mayor wo ye Kwasssiaaa paaaaaaaa.

• show man 10 years ago

i thinks this guy takes cocaine, how can ghana develop with this idiot.

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

U are most welcome to the arena. Less than one percent of votes awaits u after u have toured the whole country and spending all ur money.

Ask Paaaa Kwesi Ndoum, D, Edward Mahama, Aggudey, Dr. Wereko Brobbey for ADVICE. ...

• MAISEN 10 years ago

To help mother Ghana in paying some form of tax is okay but talking of jail terms is NONSENSE.

• Nii Appoe..Dakar Senegal 10 years ago

I think our soo called politician is not properly informed when it comes to tax obligations.I just want to ask him what happened to Deppardieu when he left France to obtain R
    ussian passport just because he was not willing t ...

• gasco 10 years ago

this guy is an idiot.

• Akua London 10 years ago

Kwame Mayor you are not presidential
    Material. Go back to school.
    Start from primary, middle school, secondary , sixth form through University.
    This will take you another twenty years or more.
    Hopefully you will be more ...

• Tia 10 years ago

I have never heard so much economic rubbish. No Wonder it is from a self-proclaimed "Osagyfo" and a self-inaugurated "president of Ghanaians abroad". It is an insult to our President Osagyfo.

• OBOI NANA 10 years ago

it pains me a lot for wasting my time by reading this shit man just tell us if you do not have pillow so that we can help you fined one, is totally rabish

• Moses 10 years ago

Is this guy schizophrenic or does he have some mental condition

• Ernesto 10 years ago

Kwame Mayor or whatever ur name is .You are an idiotic person with mango juice as brains.You want us to pay taxes for the so called politicians to steal and pay for their kids study abroad?Ex president kuffuor's aon was a tax ...

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

YES. IF THEY'LL USE IT FOR INTENDED DEVELOPMENTS FINE BUT NOT TO ENRICH THEMSELVES.

• cobby,uk 10 years ago

you are naïve,thats criminal act

• Ricky 10 years ago

I think this Kwame Idiot is a coke sniffer who watches too much TV. He is a soft prick. May you loose ur balls.

• Ricky 10 years ago

You ar an idiot, prick

• Bogoso 10 years ago

If even our gold, oil and cocoa cant help us what can?

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Jail Ghanaian`s! How many illegal Chinese in the country you have jailed so far and where is the $3bn Ghana recently borrowed from China? This is one of the Ghanaian s with extreme jealousy who is seeking to the destruction ...

• Okomfo, London 10 years ago

This is an absolute nonsense.Pay tax for what development? This guy is sick in the head.

• Emmanuel A. Aniboye-Fofie 10 years ago

Albeit, the many illogical reasonings contained in "Osagyefo" Dr. Kwame Appiah, alias Kwame Mayor's PIECE posted on GhanaWeb recently; on the issue of the need for Ghana to extend Payment of Tax to Ghanaian Citizens abroad, t ...

• Odikro 10 years ago

Korsiator! We pay our taxes here. You want more avenues to blow money. Thunder fire you ass. Naniama

• abass uk 10 years ago

we should pay tax for who we ship cars to ghana and upon that we pay tax at the port where is that money,not the politician share the money among themself nonsence, if you attempt it i swear there will be war in ghana you tr ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• Truth 10 years ago

If it will be put to good use like establishing more schools and giving scholarship to needy students and not paid to the parliamentarians and politicians.

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

KWAME MAYOR, YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO KWAME'S AND I TELL YOU THIS, YOU DO NOT QUALIFY TO EVEN WASH DEAD BODIES.

• chupa 10 years ago

but they pay inport duties when they bring something home, ask the ministers and the members of parliament how many of their children living in ghana,they enjoy and the plp suffer, this idea in not goodlet us live in peace h ...

• Bazine-USA 10 years ago

Osagyefo Dr" Kwame Appiah Boateng, "Kwame Mayor, is a fool! you think the way the politicians are spending the country's money is the right thing to do? How many MPs pay rent, water, electricity bills and fuel for their vehic ...

• Paa Ayisi 10 years ago

It seems to me that Kwame does not understand some basic economical contribution of the Ghanaians leaving and working abroad. Can he find out how much foreign exchange that these so call abrokyerefoo are contributing to Ghana ...

• Ericus 10 years ago

Kwame never put such article on the web again perhaps you are creating for fun but its rather damaging your respect. Almost all the comment show how people are angry about you, paying the tax is not the problem but how the p ...

• KOMLA TULASI 10 years ago

THIS IS THOUGHTLESS AND ABSOLUTE NONSENSE!!!!

• Bertrand Poinchoit 10 years ago

It's just too bad we still have idiots thinking fleecing more money out of Ghanaians (anywhere and wherever) is a slam dunk fix to our troubles.

I know this for sure: you enact this stupid bill and you provide us a reason ...

• obibini 10 years ago

Government should help private sector develop, creat good jobs getrid of corruption and wastein governmentand there will be more revenue for infrastructure.

• richard 10 years ago

Most dumbest thing ever!!! Are Ghanaians abroad employed by Ghanaian companies or the Ghana government? To even think of such a stupid idea, with no basis...wow, yet he calls himself an educated person!

• kk 10 years ago

Kwame Mayor or whatever your name is, u think u smart but u incredibly stupid.

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

YOU DO NOT NEED TO COLLECT ANY TAXES FROM GHANAIANS LIVING ABROAD. IF YOU PLUG THE CORRUPTION LOOP HOLES (AT THE PRESIDENCY AND ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE OFFICE OF THE CLERK AT THE LANDS DEPARTMENT), GHANA WILL HAVE MORE THAN E ...

• gee 10 years ago

haha this man is crazy....even a penny i wont pay lol

• Asorkpo 10 years ago

Idiots,they must create decent jobs for us as welll.

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Kwame Mayor's proposal for Ghanaians to pay tax makes sense but needs careful plan to encourage payment. Americans in foreign countries pay annual income tax. They have the benefit to vote and government representing them. ...

• Adobah 10 years ago

Yeah, yeah, yeah the foolish man has spoken!He is too dumb and blind to know how much these Diasporas (he is calling for jail terms)do in terms of contributions for the national income. some one should get him and wipe his s ...

• ok 10 years ago

who is talking ?

• Kwajo Kusi 10 years ago

People let come down, yes jailing diaspora for non-payment of tax does not make sense, however let give the idea a second thought.....If the money will be spend responsible nothing is wrong with the idea. But everyone knows G ...

• Sule Opare 10 years ago

Go back to your mothers womb and pay back all the unpaid taxes you were suppose to pay to your late unknown father.. Before you use your rotten mouth to talk about us,ghanaians abroad!! You stupid fool...Kwaasiaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! ...

• President 10 years ago

Monkey chopper, to give my money to whom ? Tophio Kwa.you fool papa, stop smoking that Kaikai (Ganja)

• nsem foo ahi 10 years ago

In addition to all the exhorbitant taxes i pay at the port, airfares, you want me to pay more taxes that will go into individual pockets? Think about your statement again. It will never happen!

• Khujo 10 years ago

Not a very smart suggestion. Ghana has enough money. What has stopped it from making good use of it is its corruption and incompetence on the part of those who lead. Money will be raised as long as smart people are put in pla ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Why is everybody mad about these comments. He is just making fun of you all. Just have something serious to think about.

• tony usa 10 years ago

"Wo ye kwasea, wagyimi, ofui. These descriptions befit you extremely. The most corrupt gov't in the political history of Ghana is looking for more revenue so that they will have more to steal from. Mahama and his chronies can ...

• Sule Opare 10 years ago

Time will tell!!

• Naa BEN ( Demo) 10 years ago

What has happened to the visa fees Do we get free visas to Ghana?? What has happened to the the taxes and duies we pay for the imported goods as compared to Togo duty free port.. shame to Mahama and his government They sh ...

• KIbesh 10 years ago

stupid man with a stupid idea. where will Ghana be without all the remittance from overseas. Check the records and see where overseas remittance is in regards to foreign exchange earnings for the country. We get ripped off en ...

• BREAD 10 years ago

You people sometimes make me SICK!
    Right in front of your NOSES, these self-styled men of God are milking thousands of their hard-earned money with fake promises of wealth and happiness and THEY ARE NOT PAYING A PESEWAS INTO ...

• karimziggy 10 years ago

morethan fucker ...who made him president of ghanaians abroad?go fack ur self ...

• promise atsu 10 years ago

the politicians have turn the country into heaven for their families and hell to we the ordinary citizens .which led some of us to escape to foreign land , working like prisoners,how can we pay for their mis-management of gha ...

• TKill 10 years ago

This guy is on drugs. He really looks like an idiot who needs to be examined by a Psychiatric.

• London boy 10 years ago

Hehehehe I just can't stop laughing, this guy should be a comedian.... Kwame what what Jimiiiiiiii

• Freda Evans 10 years ago

How else will this aspiring politician get publicity? What logistics will be needed to implement his taxation and subsequent jail terms? See how many of us are getting the convulsion because he got us exactly where he wanted! ...

• SolJa 10 years ago

this confused kwame whatever the hell he calls himself is a total waste of time and a complete joke.now this ma'lova is talking about president jailing ghanaians abroad.how the hell's that supposed to happen and for what dumb ...

• Wuluv 10 years ago

u r Just a fool

• K kk 10 years ago

You sound like a son of anti Christ.

• mame afua 10 years ago

non sense

• mame afua 10 years ago

osagyefo who

• KOFI USA 10 years ago

While it is good to pay tax, it is equally important that our taxes are used properly. This your propose taxation method will only be effective if congress agree on your proposal to give Ghanaians in USA a reduce tax rate. Th ...

• Byll 10 years ago

Foolish talk. When we were struggling back home did the 'Govt' see it and help out. You are SHIT !

• Byll 10 years ago

FOOOOLIISSSSH TALK !

• Kpeblo 10 years ago

Stupid man, thought you were running for California mayor. What happened, searching your name just shows you are an attention seeking fool. Guess they promised you a position in that gov. Or duty free to ship your junk. I wis ...

• tugar 10 years ago

Ghana should jail Wayome first and give every Ghanaian the right to vote including those living abroad then you can make that shit suggestion. idiot

• lexie 10 years ago

I think this guy has a screw loose in his head and for that matter "HALLUCINATING"

• Tutukpini 10 years ago

Why wont you talk about the MASSIVE CORRUPTION in our country first your idea is good but it wont work untill we curb corruption in the country A politician I know who was living in a rented house became reach as soon as his ...

• C.D. 10 years ago

Are you crazy.
    Iwonder who gave you all those titles.
    I I am going to stay away from Ghana as soon as your so called law goes into effect.Shame on you.

• jj 10 years ago

redraw yur statement. and think possitively.

• alonzo 10 years ago

what a thrash and rubbish guy.

• Naana 10 years ago

ass hole

• GYAMAN BORGA 10 years ago

PAY TAXES FOR CORRUPT GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS TO BUILD MANSIONS, DRIVE EXPENSIVE CARS WHILES THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN SUFFERS??? WILL RATHER DONATE TO CHARITY

• CHUCK 10 years ago

Do you want me to pay my hard earned dollar for this politicians to use on their girl friends and send their children to schools in western world? You are the biggest fool I have ever come across on this forum. Please shut yo ...

• Joseph Dagher 10 years ago

Only an idiot will make such a proposal for people living outside the country to pay tax to a country they do not live in. Ghanaians who live abroad do remit a lot of money in a number of ways to the country. You will not get ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

what is the practicality of this suggetion. Oh Ghana........people are edicated but their teachers have wasted energy educating them. THIS MAN IS DRUNK

• MotherLove 10 years ago

You are a mental patient/lost your marbles

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

Good idea but..........

• Efua 10 years ago

What nonsense is he talking?

• KOFI CHUMASI (USA) 10 years ago

WHOS THIS FUCKING SELF PROMOTER OF MEDIA NONSENSE ATALL?

• Osei-Asibey - Atlanta 10 years ago

I have been waiting all this while for this guy to prove me wrong. Now am convinced i've been right. How stupid can Kwame be?

• alf 10 years ago

ur mum may regret immensly of her 9 month labour to produce such an good for nothing somebody. fully idiot, insane, menta hlly handicap. scratch the logo "mayor"immediately.

• Akua UK 10 years ago

Kwame,
    I won't bother to call you Dr or Osagyefo because you are neither.
    You are just another attention seeker looking for a reaction.
    Ghana is for all Ghanaians and not just some Ghanaians who who happen to be in power t ...

• articman 10 years ago

what a stupid idea where did he get this from who will account for all the taxes that will be collected. On what basis of income will such a tax system be determined. Please pack your bags and baggage and go back home and hel ...

• J H New York 10 years ago

Stupid idea. A fool who wants to gain popularity because of his political ambitions. Kwasia, go jail your mother and your father who brought u forth . Any idiot want to be the president of Ghana. Go back to your village to ...

• J H New York 10 years ago

Lunatic Kwame Boateng.Foolish boy !. Why is Ghana web not able to ignore insanity statements.

• The ABiggie 10 years ago

You are mad and need to see a brain surgeon urgently. Do you know what you are talking about? You can probably arrange something like that for you village to enable them build a "kvip".

• Kokorto (Alexandria) 10 years ago

Paying taxes is not the problem, but where do the money goes to. Are you the son of the minister to enjoying our taxes. Unless our ministers stop their selfish attitudes, we are not going to pay taxes. I don't know someone wr ...

• moni 10 years ago

However what he fails to understand some Ghanaian abroad do lots of fund raising for thier mother Ghana. I guess those who do not participate in these initiatives is what he is talking about.

• Onel 10 years ago

Hahaha... Do Ghanaians living in Ghana pay citizens tax? Well this guy is miseducated on tax policy as far as Ghana is concern. which citizen of this world pay citizen tax because he/she travels abroad. Shame on this idiot.

• caf 10 years ago

Its nut my habit of passing comments on ghanaweb but this unreasonable article can not be left without comment. In ghana the most effective tax colletion is salary tax which is deducted at sourse.
    there are big businesses th ...

• Papa yaw 10 years ago

This is the dumbest idea ever, instead of talking about corruption and ideas on how it can be reduce and eliminated in our country, you are thinking about how you can get more money to steal from Ghanaians living outside the ...

• Charles Asamoah-Boadi (UK) 10 years ago

is this guy for real? assuming we all agree to his idiotic tax proposals, why would we recieve only 5% as pensionable contribution whilst the government takes 70 and the intermediaries take 25%? some body please give him a sl ...