You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 04 24Article 272060

GT Bank launches account for non-resident Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

I will never move my money to any Ghanaian bank again. Standard chartered bank has thought me a lesson just a year ago. They have been taking a fee from my savings accounts every month. I can't wait to go to Ghana and close t ...

• kk 11 years ago

Ha ha ha ha
    Aka wani paa

• Y.Inusah 11 years ago

Yes, I also have the same problem with standchart. They just charge you unnecesarily and I have since stopped putting money in theat account.
    They are still waiting for me to put money and the will deduct, but they will wai ...

• NANA ADUANABA, USA 11 years ago

COMMENDABLE!!!!!!!!!!!

• kk 11 years ago

Yate abre oooo

• Osei Tutu Pambour 11 years ago

Ghanaians in diaspora are smart too.

• Addison Nkwakwa 11 years ago

Account effective when? What is the minimum amount to start.

• yen asem hwe 11 years ago

SO LONG AS THE MAHAMA AND NDC RULES NO WAY:NOT EVEN MY ONE CENT WOULD BE SAVED IN GHANA BASTA.

• Charles A. 11 years ago

If you have problem with your bank, go deal with them and leave our President alone.

If you read the above comments, you will see that contributors were honest about where to point their fingers. None of them accused any ...

• Addison Nkwakwa 11 years ago

It is becoming increasing difficult to receive money in Ghana from western union. Money gram is pkey.

• Kwabena 11 years ago

I will never open this bank account with GT Bank and I advise others not to do so. I used a GT Bank visa, a withdrawal transaction I performed at an ATM machine in NJ, US failed (I did not receive the money from the ATM machi ...

• Sheikh 11 years ago

Stay away from these Nigerian 419 Banks. Stick with Ecobank or the local Ghanaian banks

• ROMANO 11 years ago

UT bank are the biggest thieving bank in Ghana ever. All my family have been scammed when we took out loan from them. Stay away from UT bank