You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 03 11Article 267311

Ghanaian students in Cuba threaten demo

Read Comments Comments (35)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

MAHAMA EWE , NORTHNERN NDC SUPPORTERS SCHOLARSHIP? TRIBALISTIC MAHAMA GOD WILL PUNISH YOU AND ALL YOUR BIAS STUDENTS

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

GHANA HAS REALY GONE TO DOGS AND THEY ARE TEARING IT LIKE HYNAS TEARING MEAT! NOW YOU HAVE TO BE MUSAH, KARIM, SAMEVOR, SENA, ALHAJI OR SEGBEFIA BEFORE YOU CAN GET A JOB OR SCHOLARSHIP, MAHAMA FAMILY AND HIS CRONIES DEY CHOP

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

How are these students selected for such scholarships? Can someone help me with the criteria? Can the students not do some simple jobs to pay from their immediate needs? What about loans to them that will be guaranteed by peo ...

• Flower Bird 11 years ago

Bring those stranded student in Cuba back home. Ghana does not need that education from communist Cuba. They will indoctrinate you and you will agitate for communist ideology. However, when you have chance to show it, you all ...

• Rocket 11 years ago

What a fucked up country! If you name does not sound like an NDC name forget about any type of advanced education funded by the government!!

• Let us be Bold 11 years ago

That is sad indeed but they think they are doing the right thing. Good brains are being left behind!

• Paa Kwesi grant 11 years ago

All these scholarships are going to abusuafo and cronies of ndc! When they achieve what ever they want they will still come to steal Ghana, its in their blood! Greedy Bastards

• OBAA NIE 11 years ago

IT CAN CATER FOR ALMOST THE SMALL JOBS NECESSARY FOR THE CITIZENS DEVELOPMENT. HOW CAN YOU NOT PAY THESE SUTDENTS FOR ONE WHOLE YEAR WHEN MILLIONS OF DOLLARS IS SPENT ON BRIBING PEOPLE AND WASTED ON RIGGED ELECTION? THE ANSWE ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

ALL THESE SCHOLARSHIPS ARE GOING TO ABUSUAFO AND CRONIES. NPP? USELESS GROUP.

• TIKOBO AIL 11 years ago

HERE YOU GO NPP ABUSUAFO ARE TALKING ABOUT SCHOOL/SCHOLARSHIP no wonder john kuffour damp your ass in the US AND UK working at KFC ....ETC

• DAN 11 years ago

when Npp iso ut of power since 2008? You know damn well all supervisors and managers where replaceed with ndc faggot cronies...Used your brains homosexual

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE NDC 11 years ago

U NDC FOOLS OF CUBA HAVEN'T SEEN NOTHING YET U NDC FOOLS LEAD BY AYIGBE JULO GO AND WORK AT SUGAR CANE PLANTATION IN CUBA KWASEA FUO THIS IS JJ NDC,ATTA & MAHAMA APETWE HENE FOR U FOOL

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

What do you expect from our corrupt,incompetent,selfish and visionless political leaders?Our beloved country has been thrown to the dogs!Nothing works here!Only empty promises all the way!

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

I told you guys here again and again that, it will be suicidal to vote to retain the visionless "woyomelized" Mahama led tribal centered criminals in power. Yet no one listen.

Sending you guys away to Cuba was just anothe ...

• SAME DUBIOUS WAYS 11 years ago

Most of them went there paying bribes by the political thieves. the same goofy life is eating them up.

• Yooyo 11 years ago

Less than one year into this project, John Mahama's scholarship scheme is collapsing!!

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

even no electricity,no water mo ne president no yinaa y3 mponkye meeeee

• Let us be Bold 11 years ago

Demo against whom? Were they blind when they voted for the NDC all the time? Why should Ghana become a one party state? Now they are doing what they want, including rigging elections, stealing resources and disrespecting inst ...

• kwaaku,Nassau-Bhamas 11 years ago

I live in the Bahamas and i can tell everyone that majority of the students sent by the PNDC some years back are enjoying without paying back or do any form of national service to mother Ghana. Most of them are married here w ...

• Asante 11 years ago

WHAT EVER THEY DO WILL COME BACK TO HURT THEM.THEY ARE NOW THROWING A BALL THINKING OF MAKING SOMEONE CRY? I DONT THINK SO,THEY WILL REAP WHAT THEY SOW.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

THEY STORE GHANA MONEY AND FLY YOU GUYS AS SCHOLARSHIP TO CUBA TO STUDY SO WHOM TO BLAME

• The Mask 11 years ago

You just don't get it.
    GHANA IS BROKE. It's not paying anything.
    This is nothing new. Same thing over an over with those in England.

• kby 11 years ago

Well that is NDC for you guys. Thank God they selected their own children and cronies for the scheme. Wo bu koto kwasia, Nyame hye wo to.

• Mischief 11 years ago

What is the use of sending 300 people to study in Cuba when these monies can be used to develop and expand the facilities at our local univiersities. this way more people can be trained in Ghana. After all, these students abr ...

• Naomi 11 years ago

demonstration? u have nothing to do

• Asoreba 11 years ago

While Ghanaians are suffering in Ghana for lack of simple things like water , electricity adn health care, millions of dollars are spent on faviorates in the form of "schlarships." I thought the country has no money and VRA ...

• Takyi 11 years ago

Just come home and enroll in nursing colleges in Ghana cos your training there is inferior to that of nurses in Ghana.Stop wasting tax payers money

• DAN 11 years ago

or Chavez land???? No those are Cuban medical students..Even in usa Ghana doctors come to america to work as NURSES..because the don't have know how to be real doctor

• Bush 11 years ago

Every place there is "demo" why ?These demostrations are due to hardships facing the individual,or groups could be averted through transparent discussion and a well concrete management where nothing would be left to chance. I ...

• Ro 11 years ago

they have carried you guys there with our money for you to study and now you want them to pay you again. if you cant survive then come back home. others are even looking for partial scholarships and are not getting fuck all o ...

• T-WYSE 11 years ago

when is our media going to tell the true. is never true any meeting took place not to talk of students demonstrating.besides de university the article is talking about is not in Pinar del Rio sino havana.as far as i know all ...

• Maame 11 years ago

Get your facts right before you make accusations! Why will u just point fingers when u do not know the truth? Mind ur comments and say what u know not what u think!

• jones 11 years ago

mahama jullo