You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 03 08Article 267130

Let My Vote Count demonstration in Washington D.C.

Read Comments Comments (99)

• RASTEE 11 years ago

Greedy people and self interest

• Cindy 11 years ago

Demonstrating in the US, over a case that's ongoing in Ghanaian courts, is really dumb & uncalled for.

• Childrens Computer 11 years ago

See how little your brains are. You don't see how significant this criminal case that you call a case is.

• BONSAM 11 years ago

They arent ready to live in Ghana and and help make the place a better place yet they seemed so concerned with the place as if they do care.

A bunh of hipocrites.

• moyo 11 years ago

Demonstrating in Washington will not solve your problems. Go to Jerusalem, God is there and demonstrate. The EC you guys are chastising was the same person who supervised the previous elections that brought your govt into pow ...

• Akan Names As Propaganda 11 years ago

You make a fool of yourself whenever you make this argument about the thug Afari Gyang. Just as you hate Nana Addo, Afari Djang may have the same towards him and that is why he decided to sell the presidency to Mahama for $35 ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Bring you evidence to court,shoe shine lawyer.

• Dabonga 11 years ago

Moyo's stupid logic is the reason why
    such a demonstration in Washington is warranted. The fact that NPP was once voted into office means nothing should be done about a patently and fraudulent election that has been a big bl ...

• AK 57 TORONTO 11 years ago

FOOOOOOOOOOOOOLS

• AKWASI AFRIFA 11 years ago

Jake, the master liar, and the architect of a most of the lies that the NPP throws about, used his usual “pataapa” tactics to lie, in a desperate attempt to shore up the dwarfish image of William Nana Kofi Akufo-Addo aka ...

• JERRY JUNIOR 11 years ago

This is really comical. Is USA de supreme court? In case dey dont know, the supreme is in Accra n not de USA. This will push de judges 2 rule in favor of de old evil dwarf (Nana Akuffo Addo). Kwaku Kyei u r de most stupid foo ...

• kpata 11 years ago

Get a job idiots!

• Fo Kwaku - Tanyingbe 11 years ago

COLLECTION OF DRUG DEALERS AND PUSHERS WHO HAVE SEEN THEIR DRUG LORD(AKUFFO ADDO) DEFEATED BY GHANAIANS IN THE JUST ENDED ELECTIONS.
    LOSSERS GO GET LIFE

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

The description of the nation of Ghana as hopeless by the opposition party is sad indeed. However, in view of the facts of oil boom, the more than 100% increase in loans and debt burden, whiles unable to provide water and ele ...

• Yaw Moe 11 years ago

I am in no way affiliated with any of the political persuasion in Ghana. However, going to Washington DC to demonstrate against an election that took place in Ghana, shows ignorance at its apex. There is no logic or sound rea ...

• Tweneboah-koduah 11 years ago

This are Ashantis who want to disgrace themselves and Ghana. Stupid fools even US election was not 100% fair. Thank God the Monkey Akuffo Addo did not win the Election in Ghana to make Ghana a hub for cocaine dealers

• jay Luther 11 years ago

Tweneboah-Koduah, your name is a typical Ashanti name but shame on you for your choice of words. You sound like an amateur and try to polish your English a little. There is no such thing as " THIS ARE".

• ndc mahama are shaking 11 years ago

GOOD JOB,GHANA FIRST,EVERY OMANBAPA MUST SHOW UP,MAHAMA STOLED OUR GOLD TO IRAN,WOYOME CHOP GHANA MONEY FREE,MAHAMA CRIMINAL KILLED MILLS 4 POWER,MAHAMA MORE JUJU WILL KILL HIM K3K3,GOD IS AT WORK FOR GHANA,PERIOD

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

Masa, your writing rather suggests you are definitely not smart. When you live in a glass house....... I rest my case. Ofui

• TOGBE GANYO. 11 years ago

WHY EAT POTATOE FUFU AND GOAT MEAT FINISH AND DISGRACE YOUR SELF. THESE PEOPLE WILL LAUGH AT YOU.GO TO KUMASI AND KOFORIDUA TO DEMOSTRATE. YOU WILL SEE ATTIA, AWUNI ATONGO, AKUROGO FRAFRA AND AYARIGA . THEY WILL TELL YOU HO ...

• fat man 11 years ago

big animal ,you call them ashantis .yes they are and so what?

• Deee 11 years ago

I don't think u an ashanti, cos no ashanti will behave like this. You are a coward for portraying your self as an ashanti whilst you are not. Shame on u Mr coward.....hahahahaahaaa.......villager!!!!!

• Kofi Togbe 11 years ago

Let the Ashantis rest in peace, they have done a lot for all ghanains with thier cocoa, gold & other things.They brought ntafo (northerns to Asante, they use the Ewes as cocoa farm workers. It os your turn to contribute so s ...

• 15 % Nat. Budget On Infrastructure 11 years ago

A person in his right state of mind wil never make such a stupid comparison. It's a waist of energy and time to tell you which of the two is FOOLISH.
    One thing that I know for sure is that a KENKEY and FISH as CHIEF FOOD and ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Hey you idiot do you follow Ghana news there is a lot of cocaine and other drugs going round. Is akufo addo or your atta mills killer mahama in power. So you see how foolish and ignoramus you are. Stupid foooooooooooooool

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

IDIOT ,.HOMPTY -DUMMTY,..RECOLLECT YOUR ENGLISH, "THESE NOT THIS" ,.TOO KNOWN.

• Ernest 11 years ago

Nobody cares about this mad group.

• PAA KWESI 11 years ago

WATCH THESE NPP GOOD FOR NOTHING TAXI DRIVERS AND SECURITY GUARDS GO ON RAMPAGE, NATURAL BORN LOSER'S.WHO NEEDS THAT UGLY SHORT ASS ADDO FOR A HEAD OF STATE.

• isaac 11 years ago

We Ghanaians support u 100% may God be with u amen!

• KKDA 11 years ago

ONLY ANIMALS WILL SHOW UP

• Deee 11 years ago

U an animal, fool

• AK 57 TORONTO 11 years ago

ONLY MONKEYS AND PIGS WILL SHOW UP ON SUCH A STUPID GATHERING. WHY IN AMERICA IDOITS,ANIMALS. YOU ARE ONLY PUTTING ADDO IN TROUBLE BCOS THE ECOWSAA AND OBSERVERS HAS SAID IT WAS FREE AND FAIR ELECTION... NANA ADDO WILL BE SOO ...

• Mohammed Chantiwuni Abdul Somed 11 years ago

Thanks to the beloved Ghanaian in the diaspora for home support in strengthening Homeland democracy ,these are true signals that faith of Ghanaian are well registered in the blossom of Allah , Allah bless homeland Ghana.
    May ...

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

GREET MAHAMA GAY WIFE FOR ME,SOLOMON,MAHAMA HANDS ARE BLOOD,KILLING GHANIANS SMALL SMALL,SO ITS GOOD FOR MOST GHANIANS VOTE COUNT,GOD IS ON YOUR SIDE,MAHAMA EDEGOOOOOOOOOOOOOO K3K3

• denkyem 11 years ago

Npp will never shall neva and can never lead Ghana for the next 20 yrs

• Degazor 11 years ago

Is it also true to say that Ghanaians will leave in this hardship of no electricity, water and mismanagement of the nation's wealth for the next 20 YEARS ?

• denkyem 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAH

• Amoako Atta 11 years ago

It will be better if u go to the white house, the hague,the un and other stronger bodies than the so called usa

• Asiwome 11 years ago

Are these people acting out just because they can and want to or they are acting out because they have to. Do you know what democracy is? It is the way your village used to meet together and everyone had a say. Things have ch ...

• lucas 11 years ago

This is a hoax i can't think of any thing else.The source is suspicious and more so you can tell the writer is an illiterate who does not understand the gravity of his intended folly.Thank God we don't have such people in our ...

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

THEY ARE THERE AS WATCHMEN AND TAXI CAB DRIVERS, SO THE FOLLOW LIKE ZOMBIS

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

FOOLISH COMMENTS ,IT DOES NOT MATTER WHAT THEY DO THEY SEND MONEY HOME TO HELP YOUR FOOLSH GOVERNMENT ECONOMY UNDER THIS STUPID MAHAMA UGLY AMMISSAH ,AND MOSQUITOS GOVERNMENT,.NO WATER ,NO ELECTRICITY NO GAS AND THE HARDSHIP ...

• john 11 years ago

YOu are making a mockery of yourselves here in the US; Here people accept defeat in elections not beat tantrums when they don't go their way. If the NPP feels it was cheated in the elections, the Court is looking into that. ...

• Francis 11 years ago

ILLOGICAL DRUG PEDDLERS IN US. WHO CARES ABOUT U, USELESS GUYS?

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

So is this where the NPP fools are now taking their grievance? The whole world already knows what has happened in Ghana and I think I know which side they are on and it is certainly not on your side!

How can you behave so ...

• pep uk 11 years ago

Are u sure? just wait, there will be one in Germany and UK as well. We will overthrow ur wicked, murderer, thief and corrupted Mahama.

• Deee 11 years ago

We support u all the way. How can a gargantuan thief rule a nation. He is a dishonest man. Even he cheated on his own wife how much more we strangers. He doesn't even deserve to be an assembly man.........hahahahaha

TO THE NPP'S ONE PLUS ONE IS NOT FOUR
    WHAT IS ONE PLUS ONE. GO AND BURN THE IDIAN OCEAN. HAHAHAHAHAHA MAHAMA ALL THE WAY

• Kariga 11 years ago

Go clean your toilets as that is what most of you do. Shame on you. The international community including the White House know true winner of the election. Idiots 'ya bre mu'. Hope I got that right.

• Deee 11 years ago

Hahahahaahaaa you fool!!!! They steal our money, killed Mills and steal our votes to enable them cover their evil deeds.........shame on them thieves and the president,Kign Thief!!!

• Bamboi- Sogakope Thugs 11 years ago

So tired at this very early stage of the fight? OOOH NDC is succumbing.
    The spectators will demand their money back and that is what is happening now.

• Mr. Sam - Sweden 11 years ago

Eear Let My Vote Count group, THERE IS NO PROBLEM IN DEMONSTRATION EVEN ON TOP OF THE MOON WITH YOUR REASONS BUT TO START YOUR PIECE LIKE THIS (Ghana’s democracy has been arrested with the recent electoral fraud in respect ...

• A PROUD GHANAIAN MILLIONAIRE IN AMERI 11 years ago

KWAKU KYEI, TRUST ME NIGGER, GHANAIAN IN THE U.S DON'T GIVE A FUCK ABT YOUR PLANNED WALK!! I WILL BET MY MILLIONS OF DOLLARS DAT NO MORE THAN 15 MFERS WILL SHOW UP, U DUMB AS TWERP!! GIVE ME A CALL AND TELL ME EXACTLY HOW DR. ...

• A PROUD GHANAIAN MILLIONAIRE IN AMERI 11 years ago

KWAKU KYEI, TRUST ME NIGGER, GHANAIANS IN THE UNITED STATES DO NOT GIVE A FUCK ABT YOUR PLANNED DEMO! YOU KNOW WHY? COS WE ARE MORE CONCERNED ABT BETTERING OUR LOTS FOR THE SAKE OF OUR BRETHENS BACK HOME! USE THAT ENERGY OF Y ...

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

The court case saved ghana

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Useless sons and daughters of bitches. Like a proverbial housefly, follow the stinking corpse to the grave. Foools.

In ur dreamland, fanthomize and tickle urself whilst u fart fromur hardened constipated belly , polluting ...

• Paa Nii 11 years ago

Rastee, wo maame twe,wati every body knows that Mahama and Afari gyan are thieves even most of ndc members so why should you condem let my vote count.

• KAY TEYE 11 years ago

YOU ARE JUST A BUNCH OF USELESS UNEMPOLYED AND DESPERATE GROUP OF AKUFO ADDO ACTIVISTS BENT ON TASNISHING GHANA'S GLOBAL IMAGE.HOW MANY OF YOU THERE VOTED? AND WHO ARE YOU TO TELL THE SC WHAT TO DO? YOU WILL FAIL MORE AND MOR ...

According to our investigations, Akufo-Addo was a father who did not take care of his daughters for a long time and only reconciled with them when he realized that they could cause him his political career if he did not make ...

• OBEEDE 11 years ago

THESE ARE A BUNCH OF USELESS & ILLEGAL GHANAIAN IMMIGRANTS WHO HAVE NO FUTURE. INTERESTINGLY THEY ARE DOING THIS IN AMERICA OF ALL PLACES WHERE THIS UNCIVILIZED BEHAVIOR ABOUT ELECTIONS HAS NEVER HAPPENED. OVER 200,000 VOTERS ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Just leave them, and let them disgrace themselves. They always compare them selves to Americans and Europeans:these are peoples whose democracies are very very old ,and most people can read and write.

Chappie Hutton Mills is related to Rebecca Akufo-Addo by blood and so the sexual relationship between Chappie Hutton Mills and Rebecca Akufo-Addo which resulted in the birth of Valerie Hutton Mills, was nothing but an incestu ...

Only God will be able to save Ghana if it is the case that we have a junkie as a president and have a First Lady who believes in incestuous relationships. With Akufo-Addo and his wife as President and First Lady of Kwame Nkru ...

HE CANNOT WILL NOT BE THE PREZ. OF GHANA BCOS. HE FROM AKYEM AND WE ASHANTI'S WONT ALLOW THAT. HISTORY STATES THE AKYEMS KILLED NANA OSEI TUTU WHEN HE WSA CROSSING THE PRA RIVER........

HE CANNOT WILL NOT BE THE PREZ. OF GHANA BCOS. HE FROM AKYEM AND WE ASHANTI'S WONT ALLOW THAT. HISTORY STATES THE AKYEMS KILLED NANA OSEI TUTU WHEN HE WAS CROSSING THE PRA RIVER........AS SUCH IS A TABOO FOR AN AKYEM MAN TO B ...

• Yaa Adoma 11 years ago

NDC has only illitrates and can barely read between the lines.Mahama cannot always buy his way out,his days are numbered. The lies and the corruptions are going to betray him quite soon, mark it on the wall.He lied to Ghanaia ...

LIKE IT OR NOT GHANAIANS HAS VOTED FOR NDC GO AND BURN PACIFIC OCEAN..IS FREE AND FAIR ELECTION SAYS THE ECOWASS AND THE ENTIRE BODIES.. BLAME NO BODY NANA IS A CURSED MAN

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Rigging election isn't a substitute for governance--Mahama might be a superb cow-herder not a President--he's simply not up to the job--like a fish out out of water--simply resign thief, Mahama before you're booted out by the ...

• KWABENA DANKWA, KUMASI 11 years ago

Yaah, the learned one who do not know how to write "illiterate". Was it a typo? Are you also an NDC person? Wow?

• KWABENA DANKWA, KUMASI 11 years ago

What are your reasons for this demonstration? To dent Ghana's image? You nation wreckers. Better think of something more important. The international community observed the elections and know the true picture already so your ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

These type of Ghanaians.,the world is beginning to know ,you find them in prison all over the world,in drugs prostitution,all forms of fraud.Per population,we have overtaken the Nigerians.

• bENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 11 years ago

DEAR H.E.DR.MR.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA, GHANAWEB.COM READING PUBLIC AND GOOD LOVING PEOPLE OF GHANA RESIDING IN UNITED STATES AND GOOD PEOPLE OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA,

TO RESPECTFULLY WRITE THIS REJOINDER AGAINST THE PUB ...

• Ayitey 11 years ago

Nonsense. Overtime must be slow, uh?

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Useless people; if it is not them, then it must not be anybody else, fools.

• NA 11 years ago

This demonstration has no cloud on the election in Ghana.The caption " LET MY VOTE COUNT does not make sense. EC did not throw votes from any region away.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? SINCE THEIR TIN GOD NANA AKUFFO ADDO LOST OUT, THEY MUST MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE.

THE AMERICANS WILL BE STUPID TO ALLOW THIS MAD DOG DEMONSTRATION TO HAPPEN ON THEIR SOIL BECAUSE THEY RECOGNISED A ...

• Nana addo 11 years ago

This nation is not for akyim wai

• Governor, Montreal 11 years ago

Please edit your articles for common errors before posting. Series of words were not separated in most of your paragraphs.

• NANA 11 years ago

you are not serious in America. You will soon be deported

• pee 11 years ago

Just wanna let u know that it Will be reasonble to wait For the verdict from the sapreme court b/4 Any demo. Your group Will become useless before the international observers who supervised this very election if your party lo ...

• kojo 11 years ago

good job please do mahama is soooooo stupid and he dont have nothing to give ghana, i will kill him soon.

• Good 11 years ago

Its quite a shame that you Kojo will make such dire statement. " u will kill him soon". Y dont u also leave u name and address, so the Feds come get u. if u were tryin to make a joke... luk into a broken mirro and shame ursel ...

• NYC 11 years ago

Concerned Ghanaian Citizens resident in the USA my foot

• Nkwasiafuo 11 years ago

that stupid idiot call himself konogo kaya is behind this nonsense.kwasia panin go fuck your mama.....America is not God,so doing that shit in Washington is not gonna go anywhere..moron.

• Nkwasiafuo 11 years ago

oh yea!that idiot is a brainless chimp.

• Akuffo 11 years ago

I stop listening to Highlife Radio because of him.I wonder if he have brain at all.Konogo kaya is pathetic.

• Safo Marfo 11 years ago

I heard he was taking the Weyome case to Obama lol ha ha ha ha ...what a pathetic idiot.

• west africa 11 years ago

Kwasia panyin onye wora monkey dey work baboo dey chop oguan ba

• Kwaku Kyei 11 years ago

Poor kwaku kyei,konogo kaya's puppet.do you have brain of your own?Kwasiamofo,get a life...asswipe

• Kwaku Kyei 11 years ago

can't wait to see how many fools will be there.

• longrace 11 years ago

there is no need for this demonstration. opposition should comeup with a better stragey in the next election.

• Obaa Pa 11 years ago

Narrow minded people. U don't even know how to fight for what belongs to you but rather follow the crowd. We the people of America believe in freedom of speech and we would let the whole world know what is happening in Ghana.

• Obaa Pa 11 years ago

Americans are not stupid like u all. They listen to the people. u are the cowards and can't even speak ur minds. It's a shame that in this generation u all don't even want to know the truth. U all live with lies shame on u al ...

• Kwasia Obaa 11 years ago

Americans got problems of their own bitch...they don't have time for brainless chimp like you..go figure

• Myiesha 11 years ago

Keep speaking the world will hear you. Let there vote count! God Bless NPP

• kenneth i don noe 11 years ago

they are going gaga..this wont change notin nana has already loss.

• asem 11 years ago

and the americans will watch den do their thing...hmmmm smh...y du dey think is ghana that dey do anything that they wont there are crazy

• Nana 11 years ago

E C don't jeopardize our young democracy, no justice no peace

• Kwame Ro 11 years ago

Kwaku Kyei better go to the Home Office and beg them for permit of stay and stop the senseless noise they are making,,,by the way many of the guys u are calling cant come becouse they have to go get some job some where to mak ...