You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 02 27Article 266182

Ghanaians named in Forbes best 30 under 30

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Theo 11 years ago

Great for the two young Ghanaians. Asante ingenuity at work.

• ghanaian 11 years ago

inward looking-if an ewe were to talk tribalism on a topic like this you will find hypocrites like you at odds. kudos to the two guys, i know it is your hardwork but not your tribe that got you where you are.

• Visionary, Billings, MT. 11 years ago

This can not be right. Ethopians are the most successful Africans in America in a spheres. I have my doubts about this complilation!!!!

• chris 11 years ago

are you for real you fool. what has this got to do with ewe people.

• Ponk 11 years ago

Never heard of them.Token blacks to satisfy their awards portfolio.mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeew.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Taliban mindset. You hate progress, cannibal.

• Awuradebasa 11 years ago

KWASEA BA,
    Both Appiah and Boateng are both AKAN names.What made you think they're Ashantis??

• Papa kweku 11 years ago

Fool,u would not have claimed them as Ashantis if it was a bad deed.Foolish person. Put tribalism aside for the betterment of Ghana.Do u the tribes their workers come from? Foolish fool.

• na true o 11 years ago

it is this akan business acumen that makes the trokosis envy them!!!! trokosis like azaa woyome and others will rather steal from state coffers amptly aided by the rogue ruling party(ndc)

• ISSAH ALHASSAN 11 years ago

think and talk like a sensible Ghanaian, and not like a bloody fool"DOOKI"!

• Nana Adwoa, Dome 11 years ago

This kind of success Is what all those idiot of politicians must strive to help Ghanaian young people achieve instead of spending their energies on frivolous court cases, boycotts ,silly pronouncements and downright stealing ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

who are behind, goldmann and sucks. they have finished countries and now, they have to suck diaspora. please becareful, the day they may no more need you can easily join your half country man in london prisons. dont rejoice f ...

• U-said-it 11 years ago

"ghanaba", what are you babbling about?

• Awuradebasa 11 years ago

This is what I want to see.
    All the best.

• Tommy 11 years ago

Kudos to the two, but my worry is whether they could have achieved this height locally?

• Nana Kof'i 11 years ago

I don't know where you've been since 1979 when Rawlings burst onto the scene. If you have lived in Ghana, you would have known that attempts by individuals (young, middle-age, old alike) are always thwarted and stopped in th ...

• Serwaa 11 years ago

With such a name no they would probably be shoeshine boy/girl at Kwame Nkrumah circle

• Adama 11 years ago

Keep it up, guys(Sandra and Boateng), Don't let people draw you into tribal issues but concentrate on your hard work and be role models to all young Ghanaians irrespective of which tribe they belong or where they live.We need ...

• OK 11 years ago

I SAID IT ASHANTIS GROW EVERYWHERE THEY GO.FUCK YOU IF YOU HATE ASHANTIS. THEY WILL NEVER STOP MAKING IT TO THE MOST TOP.THEY HAVE THE WISDOM TO SUCCEE IN ANY THING THEY DO. GOD BLESS ASHANTIS & THEIR KINGDOM. AMEN

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Gold is Gold no matter the name.

• Asebe 11 years ago

I will rather say God bless our homeland Ghana and it's people than God bless Ashanti's. there is a saying: praye ubu baakoa ena ebu, okabomua enbu da

• Kaakyirenua Kwadwo 11 years ago

Steve Forbes,is one of those people born with a silver spoon in their mouths,who wanted to parlay their family`s wealth into the presidency.
    Luckly,people saw through the facade and 'torpedoed' his efforts.
    This useless su ...

• Before & After 11 years ago

This is a sensible contribution from a knowledgeable contributor. Forbes? Ghanaians fall for anything with an international name. Forbes, like the Rockefellers and the Rothschilds have formed a dictatorship empire. If you kis ...

• Aduanaba 11 years ago

Steve Forbes' failed bid for presidency never dropped his status one bit, if you must know. He arrived at the competition a successful man already, unlike Ghana where people see politics as the only way out of poverty. JJ Raw ...

• Akan my ass! 11 years ago

Hmmm these ewe guys with ashanti names are really hurting the ashantis' overbloated egos lol

• Akan my ass! 11 years ago

they come from volta hahahahahaha

• Aamah 11 years ago

Congratulation ! I am so proud of this two young people making us look good.

• Aduanaba 11 years ago

Whether they come from Volta Region or no, they are still Akans. Is that disputable ? Do you deny the fact that in Ghana, the Akans- though not all, tend to be more entrepreneurial in their world outlook ?

• kodjo 11 years ago

Aduanaba, please think a little, Akans are over 40% of the population of Ghana. It is thus quite obvious that their contribution will more evident just by their sheer numbers. We must also not forget that for years they have ...

• Vitor, Canada 11 years ago

Did you say the company has 3 divisions? You have clearly identified only one of the divisions, the Magazine Division, as being responsible for exploring a list of various subjects. Which are the other 2 divisions? I can as ...

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 11 years ago

Sandra, keep up the good work. The sky is the limit. I am Kofi Kusi's father. He developed an app www.socialpassport.net and works on Wall street

• Be Real 11 years ago

Great job guys keep the good work and make African proud.

• jack 11 years ago

i am just wondering what kind of contribution this company makes to africa that other african magazines on line ar not makinge.g new african, africa business confidentila etc
    i would like to know their business model, as an ...

• becool 11 years ago

Well, it is a wake-up call... just to make Ghanians remember who they are.very talented people.. the world are looking at Ghana. one love from Naija... this don't suppose to be a thing of joy because Ghanian are far better th ...

• Asebe 11 years ago

WISE WORD!

• NDC TRIBALIST 11 years ago

THE KOLA INSIDE LONDON AND TERRIBLY SPECIFICS HAVE GOT LOST ON THIS TOPIC. WHY ? OR THEY HAVE BEEN ADOPTED AND USING DIFFERENT NAMES.

• American D 11 years ago

That is AWESOME! All the best to them. Hopefully they can create fame and wealth to their counterparts in Ghana as well.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

We've had enough of govt jobs and politics.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Hopefully, you'll one day be on the rich list as well.