You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 01 15Article 262137

Ghanaian charged with murder of fellow Countryman

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

Ndc young men probably fighting over a woman toto.

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

These are NPP fools.

• PAA NII 11 years ago

HERE WE GO, ASHANTIS BACKWARDNESSS EVERYWHERE

• kofi ekpo mawuli 11 years ago

Why do u link this to STUPID POLITICS, you know, base on your statements you can also kill your fellow ghanaian out of hatred and tribalistic bahavior that the devil has dwell in you. MAY GOD HELP YOU !

• TerriblY spe cifiC Dog Breed 11 years ago

Ewe NDC Gov't are to blame for massive migration of Ghanaians to seek greener pastures elsewhere. Ewe people depend totaly on gov't for sustenance and so are the joe blos in the north, who get free, hajj, free education,free ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

You guys ain't seen or heard nothing yet. These young Ashanti/Akan kids are worse tribalists than their indoctrinating parents. They breed them at Akan churches, and they all tag along to their respective tribal or ethnic ass ...

• kofi ghana 11 years ago

why do ashantis always disgrace ghana people? the king of ashanti have to talk with his people to stop all this things.

• G MAN 11 years ago

You have just made a big fool of your self here.( king of ashanti HAVE to talk with his people to stop all THIS THINGS?.)This is how illiterate is spelled. Who is illiterate now?

• Darling Georgee, Columbus Ohio 11 years ago

RE: WHAT? who is this Kofi ghana? This is the worst tribal comments I have read. And my question is; why are all verbal arsenals directed at the hard-working, serious-minded and the well-endowed Ashanti tribe.Why are we hated ...

• Kwabena Nhyira - Columbus, Ohio Unite 11 years ago

This stupidity must stop in Ghana....why is everybody throwing insults ah..Ghana was never like this when i left three years ago....I am a friend to Kingsley and i know Dennis too and i know all that happened. The incident th ...

• psychovelli 11 years ago

Bro you are right, am based in NJ. Am friends with all the St. JOHN'S Boys, Gilbert Koomson. Cantona, kabasho and co. I come there a lot to visit and I heard and seen this boy Dennis to be in the sakawa biz, it's a shame.

• sbrooks 11 years ago

what may I ask is sakawa?

Asshole the kid is not white

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

YOU WERE THERE TO CLEAN GUTTERS FOR YOUR DAILY BREAD BUT WHAT AT ALL DO YOU PEPOLE WANT AGAIN?

• dj 11 years ago

There are no gutters here to clean. Have you ever been here?

• Objective Thinker 11 years ago

I like your response because it stops the argument.

• bouye 11 years ago

matigari areu jealous that u cant get there?One can see it clearly that if u get the chance to be in Europe or America u wil jump with Joy.U stay there and bethe the kurasi ni so we can clean the gutter and fund u .We also le ...

• CONCERN 11 years ago

BLOODY IDIOT MATIGARI,OUR PEOPLE FOR LACK OF COMMONSENSE. CLEANNING GUTTERS IN EUROPE OR AMERICA IS A THING OF PAST.

• WE 11 years ago

do ghanaians clean thier gutters?if YES,then what's the big deal someone else doing the same JOB.think BIG,GARI-MATI.

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

I MEAN PEOPLE

• A. A. Agyepong 11 years ago

I don't believe this has anything to do with struggle over women since that is the most common and cheapest commodity around. It may have something to do with drugs.

• IBRAHIMA SALAGA 11 years ago

OH GHANAIAN BROTHERS, THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH WOMEN, OR DRUGS, IT IS JUST TWO YOUNG MEN WHO FELL INTO THE AMERICAN TRAP, AND STREET CULTURE. IT IS ABOUT WHO IS THE BADDEST KID ON THE BLOCK AND WHO IS A REAL GANGSTER. WELL ...

Well said

• fatima bibila 11 years ago

YES SIR THATS WHAT IT IS FAST MONEY STEALING PEOPLES CREDIT CARDS,DRUGS AND LIVING BEYOND THEIR MEANS....FAST MONEY,FAME WOMEN AND ALL THE WAY OF THE DEVIL .MONEY IS THE SOURCE OF ALL EVIL.SO IF DRIVE THE NKYENKEMA I AM DRIVI ...

• Amponsah arhin 11 years ago

How can people waste their chance like that.

• Baba Prince 11 years ago

Which kind ghance? you still think to go to the US or abroad is fortune?Wake to hell up,Amerikka is a killing field,they breed violence there and everywhere else they go.

I KNOW SOME YOUNG MEN AND WOMEN WHO LIVED IN THIS SAME BATTLE FIELDS U ARE TALKING ABOUT ...THEY HVE BECOME DOC.LAWYERS ,TEACHERS SOME ARE LEADERS IN THEIR COMMUNITY.AMERICA IS A LAND OF GOOD CHANCES AND STUPID ONES THE CHOIC ...

• PEACE165135 11 years ago

I live in America and I always read the Ghana new. Ghana is no safer that America and I read about the sane kind of violence in Ghana that I read about in America i.e. baby killing because of evil spirits. What the hell is th ...

• swaggarvelli 11 years ago

until u come here u would never understand

• oppong 11 years ago

At times when I looked at the children who were born here in the states and compare them to those who just arrived some few years ago, it seems to me that , the made in Ghana kids are the worst when it comes to bad behavior ...

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

ACTUALLY MY DEAR FELLOW, THEY MAY NOT ACT LIKE THAT BECAUSE OF MOVIES. MOST OF THEM ARE BEING ABUSED BY THEIR PARENTS STEP MOTHERS OR FATHERS. BECAUSE THEY HAVE LIVED IN AGGRESSION ENVIRONMENT AS CHILDREN. IF A FATHER, STEP M ...

• KOFI 11 years ago

IF A FATHER, STEP MOTHER OR FATHER IS HITTING A CHILD HEAD EVERYDAY AGANIST A WALL, WHAT WOULD THAT CHILD GROW TO BECOME?

the problem is deeper than that. White American kids growing up in lilly white surburbs are the ones ...

MY DEAR FELLOW, IAM A MEDICAL PERSONAL, ANYONE WHO DISCIPLINES A CHILD BY HITTING THE HEAD AGANITS A WALL IS EVIL. THE BRAIN IS VERY DELICATE. YOU CAN TRAIN YOUR CHILD WITH LOVE BUT NOT TO DAMAGE THAT CHILD FUTURE BY HITTING ...

All children in America are not white and the all definately don't grow up in the surburbs. America's population is mainly in one of the many large cities that it has.

• oppong 11 years ago

i was raised by my step father who didn't want me in his home. i have been abused more than any child in this world. i became very sick and was dump somewhere to die.days and days without food. dogs in the neighborhood came a ...

You tell a moving story and may God reward you for everything you lost in life! Remember also to pray for those who did you harm

• Oppong 11 years ago

Thanks for your advice.

• PRESIDENT 11 years ago

SACK ALL GHANAIAN BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE.THIS IS TO OBAMA

WERE THEY HITTING YOUR HEAD AGAINST A WALL? THANK GOD YOU ARE A NORMAL IF THEY WERE HITTING YOUR HEAD EVERYDAY. TO GOD BE THE GLORY FOR YOUR LIFE.

• Oppong 11 years ago

I have been stabbed by my mother with a tin cutter in the head, I don't want to go back and remember all the abuse and struggle. Grace just thank God that you were never abused, but that has nothing to do with killing your fr ...

• Yaw-USA 11 years ago

Mr. Oppong, I was touched by your story. It almost brought tears to my eyes. May God bless you abundantly!!

• oppong 11 years ago

thanks bro.At least i have jesus in my heart.

• natty 11 years ago

Grace you have a very good point, when children arrived from Ghana, they seems rather crazy, This is what i describe as culture crash, lack of information, education, love and many more.
    However many ghanaian parents, let th ...

• Baba 11 years ago

So Grace, would you conclude that corrupt people acquire this ant-social behaviour from their corrupt parents.

• Ayele 11 years ago

I agree with you 150%. I don't know if it is culture shock or what! When these boys who never dreamed they would go to America get there, they go to the extreme, trying to become 'americanized', to fit in, and it is such a ...

• Oppong 11 years ago

I also agree with you .it's a shame.i now envy the kids in Ghana . I have sent my kids to Ghana from America and am very happy about that bcos they are doing very good, they only visit the USA during the summer holidays.

WHAT COLOUR IS THE EYE WITNESS? HE OR SHE MIGHT HAVE DONE IT AND BLAMMED THE FRIEND OF THE DECEASED FOR IT. THAT PERSON KNEW THERE WAS LITTLE MISUNDERSTANDING BETWEEN THE TWO FRIENDS, BEFORE WE KNOW THEY MIGHT HAVE FORGIVEN E ...

• Evans 11 years ago

At these young ages, instead of seizing these numerous opportunities in America, and learn hard in school, they rather go there and waste their time on useless agendas. Even some of us who went to Nigeria were able to make so ...

• Paapsi 11 years ago

Oteng and Owusu hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmnn, no comment

• Baba 11 years ago

ZORRO, you are very very tabalistic and still living in dark age era. People like you never develop. They are inward looking

Self destruction at its best. One is dead, the other is soon to follow!

• Grandpa 11 years ago

This is a real tragedy. Don't waste your time speculating on the root cause. Just wait for the prosecution to begin and you will learn the facts!!

• obaapa christie 11 years ago

boys keep ur acts together and stop this foolishness

• Nana 11 years ago

yes this is definitely a tragic story which occurred in my area 10 days ago n i use this medium to entreat my fellow friends here(Columbus,Ohio)with me to refrain from violent acts on the streets

• quame 11 years ago

definitely an unfortunate situation. parents need to consider the communities they will live in when they immigrate because immigrants usually end up in poor areas and their children become influenced by that community..colum ...

• Nana 11 years ago

at Quame i do not agree with u on dat cos trust me Westerville is one of the best places here in Columbus...its not about parents but about the kids who do not listen to their parents

• PSD 11 years ago

Villagers in da city, programmed to self-destruction.

I thank Mawuga Sogbolisa that NPP has lost the election again and'll never see the castle ever again.

• quame 11 years ago

sometimes u google ur last name here in ghana and u find mugshots of plenty of ghanaians abroad..parents work day and night and cannot teach their children..parents need to consider moving from dangerous communities at all co ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

it is a disgrace to the family n the African community over there.

• JP 11 years ago

Is a disgrace to the african community? The african community in africa does more than this.. Are you that stupid

• baaba 11 years ago

I can guess that both their parents probably work hard labor jobs and cant take care of them. Ghanaians travel abroad and settle for less and huddle up in immigrant groups, and their kids end up paying for this. Ghanaians don ...

• Kofi Langalanga 11 years ago

Well he will pay for his crime fool...

• Frank Kwasi Kyei 11 years ago

why do people make false allegation at least get the story right before jump in to conclusion and also take the damn mugshot of kingsley owusu down tryna make him look like a thug or gangster mean while you really didnt know ...

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

Guys when Ghanaians watch music videos they think life is like roses in American. Those Ghanaians born and bread in Ghana are mostly uncivilise and always want to show off when they first come to America without realising tha ...

• Oppong 11 years ago

I liked your comments except where you attacked the Ghanaian women, it's not all of them. I have a very beautiful wife and she is very humble and loving. It all depends on the man they marry to.women are very good unless you ...

• Junior 11 years ago

look at these fucking FOOLS, commenting about NPP and ASHANTI'S. what has the shooting got to do with ASHANTI'S and NPP'S?

Kofi Langalanga, go back to school and educate yourself and stop talking about ASHANTIS.

This ...

I totally agree with you Junior. I have never been to Ghana but I read alot and I had to research what NPP NDC were because I seeing it pop up in post after the Presidental election in Ghana. All I have to say is that the pol ...

The Ghana community in Columbus has a shock that will never go away....I personally know this young man Nana Owusu and seeing him in a casket will always be in my memory(rest in perfect peace) I hope this becomes an example f ...

• Kobby 11 years ago

the motive? women struggle and supremacy? bull shit!!!

• Listen Up 11 years ago

It is about time the Database administrators for this website take control of what can be posted as comments. The back and forth about who is a Tutsi and who is a Hutsi has to STOP. I suggest you screen all comments before ...

• dzifa 11 years ago

when will my people be educated the fact someone is called owusu does not make him ashanti my husband is owusu but he is from nkawkaw

• dzifa 11 years ago

i live in some part of canada, young ghanaian boys are all joining the street gang something that we all as parents has to find a way and get them from the street and most of them are not ashantis lets stop pointing fingers a ...

• BABA FUSEINI 11 years ago

brothers becareful never kill bcos of a woman

• cobby 11 years ago

why always talking of ashanties the number one killer is an EWE the killer

• Jeff,UK 11 years ago

Africans are now worst than the West Indians in these turf wars. This is all they do and make other Africans look like lazy prats, drugs

• True Patriot 11 years ago

It is thev quick money they mak in Ghana that has sustained the country and you lazy insecured tribe.

White man's puppet.

• Kwabena Nhyira - Columbus, Ohio Unite 11 years ago

Stop insulting innocent people....These two boys are all Fantes and they both come from Takoradi

• lydia usa 11 years ago

this is very sad may his soul rip

• RM 11 years ago

TOO KNOWN BOYS OF THIS DAYS

• PUMPEDOO 11 years ago

Dog eat dog.

• Ronnnnnn, USA 11 years ago

That is what happens when folks like the said murderer and his victim finds themselves in a foreign-land and easily out of stupidity forget where they came from. I have just visited the area and heard of this news and has sin ...

• .com 11 years ago

may his soul rest in peace my heart goes out to hi family whats with all the tribalisms and name calling its disgusting

• lexy lizzy 11 years ago

awwwwwwwwww this handsome man is gone is really sad why will u kill just an Young man like this why god

• Nick 11 years ago

This is very shameful to Ghanaian Community.

They were fighting for territory in the drug dealing business. They are both drug dealer in Columbus Ohio.

• Akwele 11 years ago

May his soul rest in peace.

• Don't judge 11 years ago

You are one of the customers right?, how can u be so inhuman.