Why di we have to state first this, or first that? is it a record to study in Russia? we have so many academic institutions across the globe and she chose to attend one in Russia. Or are Africans supposed to attend medical school in Russia and refused. tell her story but this first this and fist that is display of stupidity.
I congratulate her for her academic success. She has done well for herself and made her family proud because medical education is not easy.
Action Trooper 1 year ago
You are talking rubbish, massa. Get a Dutch passport if you're not happy with this great news.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
I am still an idiot.
Samus 1 year ago
Yes, you are.
tosh 1 year ago
well done for Ghana little girl
I am still a fool. I am a drug addict.
Kofi Gyebi 1 year ago
What good thing comes from Russia? Only bombs, guns and stupidly. John Mahama was educated in Russia and all can testify to his lies, stealing and stupidity. Nothing good comes from Russia. Russia is only good in destruction. Just yesterday these sub humans bombed a children hospital in Kyiv, Ukraine. And you want to celebrate products from this nation? We need to examine your head. Nonsense
Ebony 1 year ago
Ignorant fool. Research before you comment. There's contention as to whether Russia bombed the hospital or Ukraine did, but an idiot like you knows nothing but to always defend npp. How does Mahama fit in here? Imbecile
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Legendary and a celebrated ignoramus ocassioned by brainwashing by the West. You're a pathetic soul. Prof. Agyemang Badu Akorsah is a Russian product, if your ignorant head cares to know.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
Russian trained John DARIGA Mahama, the pseudo socialist is confirmation of what Kofi Gyebi is insinuating. DARIGA Mahama is a product of Russian corruption.
Ruthan 1 year ago
An ignorant fool who don't read or do any research.Chemical Table which is like a Chemistry dictionary was invented by a Russian scientist.Russia plays an important role in world science and research.
Ebenezer 1 year ago
She will be heading to Ukraine soon, India prime minister was in Russia recently to stop Putin from sending Indians to go fight for Russia. Putin is now sending foreigner's to fight for Russia. He is now recruitment men to fight for money. Cubans are fighting for money so every foreigners.
WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. gfhgh
DEMONIC VAMPIRES FAMILY 1 year ago
Such idiotic fool watches only CNN ; BBC AND WESTERN MEDIAS which only spew nonsense and lies
Kofi Gyebi 1 year ago
So what? If Prof. Akosa is Russia-trained. From his family background and training, Prof. Akosa, if he had trained elsewhere, could have been greater than he is now. I maintain my stand Russia is not a country to send brilliant children to school. Russia is not a good country to train brilliant people. Of course it is a good destination for the education of tricksters like John Mahama
judischrislam 1 year ago
With all apology, Russians are very brilliant people. If they were not brilliamnt, the West wouldn't care about them. Because they are very brilliant the west gears that if left alone they would overtake them so they play a pschological warfare on them.
I have interacted with in academia on many fronts and they are very trstworthy academics.
Even MIT cannot compare itself to Moscow State University, or the Lomonosov University.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Top dog! Thumbs up for you!
Dombo 1 year ago
You are very read my friend. Have people asked why almost over 30 countries will form an alliance(NATO) against one country?That in itself speaks a lot.
DotCom 1 year ago
I wonder what you mean.
Jonas 1 year ago
Who told you Nato was formed because of one country? Nato was formed as a counter balance against the Warsaw Pact after the second World War. The USSR comprised a lot of countries that were forced together by the Russians under autocratic rulers. Eventually it collapsed. Nato still exists because those countries believe in democracy and the rule of law as opposed to autocratic rule and so are united by a military pact
Nana Kwaku 1 year ago
@ Kofi Gyebi
I don't think you've ever travelled outside Ghana b4.Ask those who have been to Moscow recently and you would realised that that city is beautiful than London.Comments like yours are the reason why Russia reduc ... read full comment
@ Kofi Gyebi
I don't think you've ever travelled outside Ghana b4.Ask those who have been to Moscow recently and you would realised that that city is beautiful than London.Comments like yours are the reason why Russia reduced the Scholarship slot for Ghana.China,India,Egypt,Brazil etc are still taking advantage of Russia education system whilst a poor underdeveloped nation like Ghana is snubbing it.It shows how backward and ignorant some Ghanaians are.
Akua 1 year ago
In our days at the Korlebu teaching hospital in the 80’s , the Russian trained Doctors were the most useless, very very useless. They couldn’t match the Korlebu trained ones. After their housemanship they were posted to the village hospitals where they killed a lot of their patients because they practiced unsupervised.
Nii 1 year ago
@ Akua
It was the Soviet Union era when they were forced to do mass education of developing countries students.Today students on scholarship who don't do well are sent home.Again Russia is facing negative population growth r ... read full comment
@ Akua
It was the Soviet Union era when they were forced to do mass education of developing countries students.Today students on scholarship who don't do well are sent home.Again Russia is facing negative population growth rate so foreign students who are intelligent are retained after their education and given resident permits.They there4 cannot afford to train bad students for themselves.Good Russian trained doctors are hot cake in USA.
Nana 1 year ago
You have no idea what you’re talking about! When did medical school come to Ghana? Before Ghana struggled to get one all Ghanaian doctors were trained in Russia. It was an agreement between Nkrumah and the Soviet Union. When medical schools became operational in Ghana they were the professors and the HOD’s and trained indigenous Ghanaians that you’re using them to compare to the Russians. How can you compare Ghana’s medical education or system to that of Russia? Even the remotest regional hospitals offer all services irrespective of how complicated the service is. They don’t need to refer them to the big cities because their doctors are highly trained in all specialties to diagnose every diseases or perform the most complicated hospitals. In Ghana all complicated surgeries are referred abroad especially to India or South Africa. In Russia just like every advanced country you can’t practice medicine without specializations but in Ghana house officers kill patients for free of charge.
Yaw Asiedu 1 year ago
Kofi Gyebi you are ignorant!
Read wide and change your perception of Russia. How many russians have you met in your life?
Patriot 1 year ago
@ Kofi Gyebi. I'm not going to dignify your stupid comment by responding to you.
Shamu 1 year ago
Give us a break. Inferiority complex will continue to be our problem. Of all graduates from the university, nobody make history other than this lady? is unfortunate to read such a backward
Dan 1 year ago
black man is his own worst enemy
Johnny 1 year ago
From Blooody Russia? Baby-killer Putin and you are happy!
Berma 1 year ago
You very done well, God bless you
Efua 1 year ago
Firstly, the Red Diplom or students classified as "atlichniki" is nothing new in ...SEVERAL Ghanaian and African ladies have received that Honors from Russian universities for decades.
My concern aligns with what a commen ... read full comment
Firstly, the Red Diplom or students classified as "atlichniki" is nothing new in ...SEVERAL Ghanaian and African ladies have received that Honors from Russian universities for decades.
My concern aligns with what a commentator called Patriot said...not dignify those who are trying to denigrate the Russian educational system at the slightest opportunity. In addition to Prof. Akosa, great doctors like Army Maj. Gen. Kwame Adjei, DCOP Mabel Aboah, Dr. Koranteng of the Police Hospital, etc. etc .and former Chief of Defence Staff, General Mensah Wood are all Russian-trained. Please stop the idiotic propaganda.
anokwale 1 year ago
My issue with the article is that I was waiting to be educated on what the significance of the "red diploma" is.
Aku Hesse 1 year ago
Right?! The article doesn't take time to explain what a red diploma is and why it's even significant lol
COD 1 year ago
We have all the human resources and capital, yet, we do not see top developmentally and economically.
GpS 1 year ago
Russia is far better than America. You people don't know. China too is very well developed country. Forget about the west. Africans must learn from China. China has very great scientists far better than America. Industrial technologies they the best. Chinse can manufacture everything at cheapest price. Chines can feed the entire world with their mass productions. Africans must learn from them.
Akua 1 year ago
In our days at the Korlebu teaching hospital in the 80’s . The Russian trained Doctors were the most useless. They couldn’t match the Korlebu trained Doctors ( the university of Ghana medical school ). After they finish their housemanship they were posted to the village hospitals where they killed a lot of patients because there they practiced unsupervised.
ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago
Russian themselves are escaping their country for other places in Europe cana#a, USA Australia why are you Ghanaians going there? Anyways congrats to the lady but I &ope she leaves. Joe wise another Russian educated ge fol ruffthatguywei too be professor im sure he is using his Russian language to choplegon girls saaaa for grades Joe dumb muahahahaaa
Diabolo 1 year ago
Congratulations Ms. Soar higher and higher
agbedefu 1 year ago
This is a sign of a country that has no meaningful achievements because if somebody has a diploma from Russia, what is the special achievement in it? Somebody may well go to Afghanistan and achieve a diploma there and say it's the first African, somebody might go to Greenland, Iceland, North Pole,Nicaragua,Scotland ,Maldives, Yugoslavia etc and study there and get a rare diploma and says he's the first African to do that . Please are all these achievements? There are more than 200 countries and territories in the World, so if an African gets a diploma in any of them, then it's an achievement? What a pathetic country of losers
Mohamed Garba 1 year ago
Congratulations to her we are proud of her. She is not the first African to have it. Dr. Chogel Kocala Maiga, the malien premier minister was the first African to get Russia red diploma 30 years ago or more. He was the president at that time of all African students in Russia.
Kanawu 1 year ago
STAY AWAY FROM EASTERN EUROPEAN DOCTORATE DEGREES
Kanawu 1 year ago
Russia degrees are not respected in the western world because they hold no value.
Please if this woman comes back to Ghana let her go back to school
Russia degrees are not respected in the western world because they hold no value.
Citizen8 1 year ago
What's a 'red diploma'? The reporter assumes all his readers know what a 'red diploma' is. He/she writes a whole piece about the achievement of our fellow Ghanaian but not even in one sentence did any attempt was made to let's us know the significance of a 'red diploma'. Please help us to fully appreciate the achievement of our sister.
Nana 1 year ago
The red diploma is equivalent to “honors” or first class in many English speaking countries. Having a red diploma in Russia means you’re good academically and hospitals would hold you high. Big private hospitals love to employ such doctors after they’ve specialized and their salaries are bigger than their colleagues who don’t have such feats. Such doctors end up in academia becoming professors and HOD’s in the hospitals and the affiliated medical schools. It’s difficult to get red diploma because in Russia, students do their own studies and research. Professors just come to ask questions and do little explanations and award marks based on the student’s input for that class.
Stoner 1 year ago
But remember that it's not the education that really matters in the end but what you do with education. Why are Ghanaians talking about diploma, degrees etc when they can't even produce world class lecturers? People are using artificial intelligence, going to space etc with their education. Other races laugh at Africans if they talk about degrees, diploma etc. because they have had many of them since the 17th Century but they couldn't do foko with them and Africans are always begging for monies and totally poor inspire of these qualifications. What a crazy group of people
Yakubu 1 year ago
Congratulations to her. She should keep the flame burning
Solo 1 year ago
Prof Agyemang Badu Akosa is university of Ghana medical school trained doctor. He is not a Russian trained doctor
Kwame 1 year ago
Chuck it in the bin!!!That is where it belongs.
Habib 1 year ago
This heading and parts of tge content is misleading. I am sure many Ghanaian students in Russia received the prestigious Red Diploma, including my younger sister this year. She is not the first African nor first ghanaian to get it. Perhaps its perculia to the university but for Russia, 100s of ghanaians koraa. I can send you some. Even the lady in question knows she is not the first or only one this year alone
Why di we have to state first this, or first that? is it a record to study in Russia? we have so many academic institutions across the globe and she chose to attend one in Russia. Or are Africans supposed to attend medical sc ...
I am still an idiot.
Yes, you are.
What good thing comes from Russia? Only bombs, guns and stupidly. John Mahama was educated in Russia and all can testify to his lies, stealing and stupidity. Nothing good comes from Russia. Russia is only good in destruction. ...
She will be heading to Ukraine soon, India prime minister was in Russia recently to stop Putin from sending Indians to go fight for Russia. Putin is now sending foreigner's to fight for Russia. He is now recruitment men to ...
So what? If Prof. Akosa is Russia-trained. From his family background and training, Prof. Akosa, if he had trained elsewhere, could have been greater than he is now. I maintain my stand Russia is not a country to send brillia ...
With all apology, Russians are very brilliant people. If they were not brilliamnt, the West wouldn't care about them. Because they are very brilliant the west gears that if left alone they would overtake them so they play a p ...
I wonder what you mean.
Who told you Nato was formed because of one country? Nato was formed as a counter balance against the Warsaw Pact after the second World War. The USSR comprised a lot of countries that were forced together by the Russians und ...
@ Kofi Gyebi
I don't think you've ever travelled outside Ghana b4.Ask those who have been to Moscow recently and you would realised that that city is beautiful than London.Comments like yours are the reason why Russia reduc ...
In our days at the Korlebu teaching hospital in the 80’s , the Russian trained Doctors were the most useless, very very useless. They couldn’t match the Korlebu trained ones. After their housemanship they were posted t ...
@ Akua
It was the Soviet Union era when they were forced to do mass education of developing countries students.Today students on scholarship who don't do well are sent home.Again Russia is facing negative population growth r ...
You have no idea what you’re talking about! When did medical school come to Ghana? Before Ghana struggled to get one all Ghanaian doctors were trained in Russia. It was an agreement between Nkrumah and the Soviet Union. Whe ...
My concern aligns with what a commen ...
Russia is far better than America. You people don't know. China too is very well developed country. Forget about the west. Africans must learn from China. China has very great scientists far better than America. Industrial te ...
In our days at the Korlebu teaching hospital in the 80’s . The Russian trained Doctors were the most useless. They couldn’t match the Korlebu trained Doctors ( the university of Ghana medical school ). After they finish t ...
Russian themselves are escaping their country for other places in Europe cana#a, USA Australia why are you Ghanaians going there? Anyways congrats to the lady but I &ope she leaves. Joe wise another Russian educated ge fol ...
This is a sign of a country that has no meaningful achievements because if somebody has a diploma from Russia, what is the special achievement in it? Somebody may well go to Afghanistan and achieve a diploma there and say it' ...
Congratulations to her we are proud of her. She is not the first African to have it. Dr. Chogel Kocala Maiga, the malien premier minister was the first African to get Russia red diploma 30 years ago or more. He was the presid ...
What's a 'red diploma'? The reporter assumes all his readers know what a 'red diploma' is. He/she writes a whole piece about the achievement of our fellow Ghanaian but not even in one sentence did any attempt was made to let' ...
The red diploma is equivalent to “honors” or first class in many English speaking countries. Having a red diploma in Russia means you’re good academically and hospitals would hold you high. Big private hospitals love to ...
But remember that it's not the education that really matters in the end but what you do with education. Why are Ghanaians talking about diploma, degrees etc when they can't even produce world class lecturers? People are using ...
This heading and parts of tge content is misleading. I am sure many Ghanaian students in Russia received the prestigious Red Diploma, including my younger sister this year. She is not the first African nor first ghanaian to g ...