You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 11 12Article 291820

Presidential staffer Apaak attacked by armed robbers

Read Comments Comments (86)

• tundele 10 years ago

thief thief thief, God laugh.

this matter of hammah is the most serious of all as it proves most importantly that the verdict was tampered with. her greed is of no consequence as it isnt impossible to make a million if after 8 years on invests her earning ...

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

"KWASEA" LIKE THAT, THEY SHOULD HAVE KILLED THE IDIOT

• BOAZ 10 years ago

IF ARM ROBBERS SHOULD HIT TARGETS LIKE THIS, NO ONE WOULD BLAME THEM. THESE PEOPLE ARE THE VERY ONES WHO HAVE TURNED THEM INTO ARM ROBBERS AND THEY MUST GET IT BACK.

• Houdini 10 years ago

What is the idiot doing with more than $3500 on him? What Special project? I guess keeping money in the house to pay off armed robbers and save your life is a Special project.

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Thank God people like him are attacked by arm robbers. Their government, the NDC have created such an environment for the increase rate crime in the country.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Some of these victims of crime have themselves to blame. The thieves have have a foreknowledge of behavioral paterns of their well off fellow citizens. Why would somebody be keeping soo much cash at home when banks are everyw ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

THE MINISTERS, MPS, ASIEDU NKETIAH, NUNOO MENSAH, OKUJETO ALL OF THEM. 16.5 BILLION DOLLARS. WHERE IS OUR SHARE? ALUTA!

• Bonyo Bi 10 years ago

This is your Ghana: Home Sweet Home & a country to live safely to prosper!!

• Bonsu 10 years ago

Bravo Bravo. Those arm robbers need commendation. All the public will be pleased if arm robbery is directed to those who pushed them into such acts instead of innocent citizens

• Cathy 10 years ago

Instead of dealing with pressing issues like crime and youth unemployment amongst other things. We see people talking all the time doing nothing? On tv and radio.......
    MAHAMA do something about this armed robbery, its getti ...

• DAN 10 years ago

about time these idiots in ndc have to suffer the fate they have caused!

• CASH LOANS 10 years ago

VERY QUICK, FLEXIBLE AND LOWEST LENDING RATES LOANS
    FOR ALL CIVIL SERVANTS. 020 850 6425 , 057 351 5377

• Foreign MP (fr) 10 years ago

GOOD SHOW! ALLELUYA.THE ROBBERS MUST EXPAND THEIR NET TO COVER OTHER STAKEHOLDERS AND CORRUPT GOVT OFFICIALS AND STATE LOOTERS.THEY MUST SUFFER FOR MAKING GHANAIANS HUNGRY AND WORTHLESS.GET OUT FROM THE ROADS AND HEAD TOWARDS ...

• AKWETEPOLICE 10 years ago

I DONT SEE REASON WHY PEOPLE ARE GIVING MORE POWER TO THIS ARM ROBBERS.I DONT THINK ANYONE SHOULD BE HAPPY ABOUT WHAT WENT ON IN THAT MAN'S HOUSE. ARM ROBBERY HAS BECOME THE BIGGEST PROBLEM THAT GHANA IS FACING RIGHT NOW. MY ...

• ODAAKLOR 10 years ago

AKWETEPOLICE - YOU ARE AN IDIOT!!!

• AKWETEPOLICE 10 years ago

ODAAKLOR YOU CAN CALL ME WHAT YOU WANT BUT PRAY SO THAT YOUR HOUSE DON'T BE NEXT.

• ACHIPELAGO, U.S.A 10 years ago

but they said in their manifesto that given the nod, they will remove armed robbery to become a thing of the past...and now what is happening? If they did not or could not, then the robbers will be everywhere to even attack t ...

• YAA 10 years ago

AND THEN?

• I-SCOUT 10 years ago

FOOTBALL SCOUTS AND AGENTS OPPORTUNITY
    Be a qualified and globally recognized football scout and agent within a month and start making good earning and benefits in football.
    BENEFITS
    1.SECURE CONTRACTS FOR PLAYERS
    2.NEGOT ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

For all those of you gloating, wait until you have your own time with armed robbers. You may think it can't happen to you but don't be deceived.

• YOU NO SEE NOTHING YET 10 years ago

THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING...THEY WILL CHASE ALL OF YOU DOWN AND KILL YOU ONE BY ONE, NDC LEADERS...YOUR TIME FOR REVOLUTION IS NIGH...YOU WILL RATHER LEAVE GHANA WITH YOUR SANDALS BEHIND...MBOWA KWASEAFO

• coco 10 years ago

Arm robbers should only attack politicians and not civilians since they are only there to enrich themselves and not the in the interest of the citizens.

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

It serves him right. If ordinary GHANAIAN can not be protected then, I wish the Robbers to turn their anger at the Mp's.Instead of creating jobs for the youth, they are looting and saving their booty abroad and we are left wi ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

If you are blessed to be domiciled in Obroni kurom, stay put.

For our Ghana has become a failed and lawless State

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

The worst is yet to come especially when the people are jobless and have no means to earn a living stealing becomes their last resort. Government is not helping the situation as ministers are busy looting and sharing the taxp ...

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

Are you idiots validating the criminal activities of such deadly miscreants in the society? It is sad that some who claim to be human beings think like dogs!!Assuming your relative suffered fatality as a result of the action ...

• OBUORBA 10 years ago

Thanks. You think like a rational human being.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

WHEN THEIR ONLY AIM IS TO STEAL 1 MILLION DOLLARS FROM THE TAX PAYER INSTEAD OF CREATING JOB. THEN I SUPPORT THE ARMED ROBBERS. THEY SHOULD EXTEND IT TO WOYOME, BETTY BOULD IDDRISU, DR. DUFFOUR AND CO WHO LOOT AND SHARE FROM ...

• jd, usa 10 years ago

THEY ARE ROBBING THE CITIZENS SO WHAT'S WTONG WHEN ARMED ROBBERS GAT THEM

• nyemden 10 years ago

hope you will be next.

Ghana is fast failing as a country. It sad the authorities cannot see the so-called armed robbers have launched a war in the country. They started attacking soft targets such as ordinary citizens. They have now started attack ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Sad to read this Clement. Glad that you and the your family are safe.

• Methussaleh Osimandias Konfanko 10 years ago

Do what Busia did. Send all the foreigners back to their countries. ESPECIALLY the Nigerians.

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

At least you paid to protect your family's lives. What about the poor in society who voted your master to powers. They would have lost their soul for the sake of your bad policies.

• KING 10 years ago

HYPOCRITES LIKE CLEMENT APAAK AND ALL HIS LIKES SHOULD BE ROBBED AT EVERY CONNER THEY TURN WITH THE STOLEN TAXPAYERS MONEYS.THIEF IS CRYING WHO CARES? SO STOP STEELING AND THE ROBBERS TOO MAY STOP THE ATTACKS.

• KOFI 10 years ago

so ghana as a country we cannot deal with robbery. ei. now they are raiding the police who are trying their best to fight this cancar. its a shame

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

It will be perfect for the country if the arm robbers can only target the politicians successfully.

• Edward 10 years ago

My sympathies to Dr Apaak and family

• JOE BOATENG ABEKA. 10 years ago

Arrest Asiedu Nketia for that crime ,he was the one who was there that night at 3am,Mr Apaak trust me,Asiedu Nketia has told me about GHS7,050 he made away that night.

• STUPID NDC 10 years ago

Joe Boateng, you're perfectly right, you hit the nail right on the head. Asiedu Nketia should be arrested in connection with this robbery. We can help the police with information from very reliable sources that suggests that ...

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

ARMED ROBBERS ARE GETTING CLOSER TO THE PRESIDENT IF NOTHING IS DONE PROTECT LIVES AND PROPERTY FROM THESE CRIMINALS

• Akua AU 10 years ago

What kind of special project. Now everybody knows that you people are making a $1,000,000.00 each. Due to your cunning ways of looting the government, you choose to save in your houses instead of sending them to the bank. S ...

• SAARA-MENSA 10 years ago

STOP WORKING FOR HUMAN BEINGS-REAR SOME CHICKEN.

• Autowini.com 10 years ago

Visit www.autowini.com and get quality used car, truck, bus, equipment & parts from Korea and Japan!

• Anthony Opoku 10 years ago

Like the professional killers such as Ghana Pharmaceutical, I would not be surprised if the friends of the armed robber, the Professional Armed Robbers Association(PARA)also started to kick against being pursued or arrested b ...

• STUPID NDC 10 years ago

Fool! What do you want from Ghanaians? our sympathy? You thieves haven't seen anything yet, because more of those are yet to come. I won't be surprised to hear people saying that the armed robbers are NPP people. The kind of ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Don,t count these dwarfs out of this attack.

• congrat robbers 10 years ago

its really good to see armed robbers doing this on this fake politicians... good work robbers.. now the police man should release the one arrested now or the robbers should kidnap the police man's wife and kids

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Remember Obed Asamoah missing 100 million cedis? It's only in Ghana you'd put $7,000 under your bed.

• Money 10 years ago

Dis just d begining!

• DOCTOR THINK TWICE 10 years ago

THE ROBBERS CAME FOR THE SHARE OF THE NATIONAL CAKE, HOW ON EARTH MUST YOU AND YOUR WIFE HAVE SUCH AN AMOUNT WHEN MANY CANT HAV TWO CEDIS ON THEM

• NII 10 years ago

NEED A VISA TO MALAYSIA FOR ONLY 400gh cedis.call 0245886343 for details.

• Karim Bawa 10 years ago

Good show by the NDC Foot Soldiers. If Mahama cannot reduce his staff go ahead and reduce them for him in the interest of the Nation. Next time Kill them

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

THE MONEY BELONG TO ALL OF US

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

CREATING ARM ROBBERS INSTEAD OF JOB

• Dalugu Sumaila 10 years ago

It is sad too at times hear some of these things, keeping such a huge amount in your house when the banks are there.People of Clements calibre who should educate the citizenery to cultivate the habit of saving are rather disc ...

• james 10 years ago

travel opportunity for women in Oman.

female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone

free:visa

f ...

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

Police should stop these criminals now. His details are here.

• Bonyo Bi 10 years ago

This is your Ghana: Home Sweet Home & a country to live safely to prosper!!
    Good one there, everyone is robbing everyone.
    Wow, the country is now out of control!!!!!

• BETTER GHANA 10 years ago

The current economic climate is breeding the youth to be robbers, insurgents, lawless etc. This is just beginning for the politicians. If you don't create a lawful and conducive economic condition for the very people that v ...

• jack 10 years ago

there were more armed robberies in kuffours tenure than at anytime in Ghana's history. keep edging them on with your devilish prayers, and one of this days you'll fall victim and then you'll know how it feels.........

• KANAWU 10 years ago

SIMPLY THIS WILL MAKE THEM FIGHT ARMED ROBBERY. THAT IS WHEN THEY SMELL IT AND SEE WHAT THE ORDINARY PEOPLE ARE GOING THRU. THE FEARS AT NIGHT. THE FEARS PEOPLE HAVE IN TRAVELING AT NIGHT.

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

I WONDER WHY A WHOLE PRESIDENTIAL STAFFER IS NOT HAVING SECURITY PROTECTION AT HIS RESIDENCE?

• Fred 10 years ago

60% 0f Ghanaians are IDOIT how can arm robbers attack somebody and people will be playing politics around it, i will be glad if arm robbers can attack these IDOITS. God punish you people for playing politics with somebody's l ...

• Jerry Sodeman 10 years ago

Why is it so hard in Ghana for a law abiding person to get a gun to defend himself? This man is fortunate that he wife was not raped. Any thug who wants a gun will get one. It is only the law abiding people who don't have ...

• PRINCE 10 years ago

i remember some time back in 2012, Mr Albert Kandapaa went to 'Good Evening Ghana' and upon return he was robbed at gun point and now Dr. Clement Apaak. something must be done to protect their panelist.

• MARY 10 years ago

ALL THIS IS IN THE OF ECOWAS

• KAFODIDI 10 years ago

This is NOT party politics. You lot are supposed to protect the public. You all - NDC/NPP have failed them.

We have ARMED ROBBERS all over the place BUT now that it is getting CLOSER to YOU LOT - YOU MAY NOW DECIDE TO DO S ...

• VANCOUVER SUN 10 years ago

THIS MAN APAAK CAME TO GHANA FROM VANCOUVER, CANADA WITH NOTHING - ONLY 2 SUITCASES OF LUGGAGE. NOW HE IS FULLY RICH DRIVING MERCEDES BENZ WITH SURPLUS 7000+ MONEY RESTING AT HOME.

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

THIS IS IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.IF IT WERE SOMEBODY ELSE, HE OR SHE SHOULD HAVE BEEN KILLED FOR HE OR SHE MAY NOT HAVE ENOUGH AS 7,000 TO PAY THE ROBBERS OFF.IT SOUNDS INTERESTING MEN CLOSED TO THE SEAT OF ADMINISTRATION IS AB ...

• OWUSU 10 years ago

SEARCHING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE USA.THE PRICE IS $10,000
    IF YOU THINK YOU ARE READY AND HAVE THE MEANS AVAILABLE CALL ME ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.NO MONEY PAID TILL VISA OUT.THERE IS ALSO CHANCE FOR AUST ...

• Kweku Appiah 10 years ago

Thank God one has been arrested. He needs "Talk True" slaps to name his accomplices. There should be no forgiveness

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Good for you!

• KK USA 10 years ago

FOOLISHBOY YOU GAYS HAS BEEN ORGANISING ALL THIS THINGS IN GHANA IN THE NAME OF NDC YOU SHOULD HAVE BEEN KILLED FOOL FOOLISHBOY MONEY FOR SPECIAL PROJECT YOUR FATHER

• nyameba lee 10 years ago

who is next? armed robbers i erdge u to attack every mp or minister in ghana. dis should serve as a lesson to de jm gorvernment. now u complaining. keep quite and suffer aboa fufunu.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• OGA DABIDA yum yum 10 years ago

yeah, target the corrupt politicians and their staffers.

bravo, guys (armed robbers)

• Truth 10 years ago

You take from the people,the people take back from u.

• OSAMA BIN SWAGGIN' 10 years ago

HYEEESS!!!!' SERVES U RIGHT.. BITCH ASS NIGAZ!!!! VICKY GETS EXPOSED. DIS FUCCIN NIGGA GETS ROBBED. GOD IS PUNISHING DA GOVERNMENT!!! MORE PLAGUES ARE SOON TO COME TO THESE. FOOLS!!!

• Simingue 10 years ago

Until it happens to you, you wouldn't know the dimension at which these armed robbers can cause pain to oneself. Though it is unfortunate that Mr. Appak and his family were attacked it doesn't this unnecessary attack. I was a ...

• Sam Bern 10 years ago

this is what you get when the masses suffer and you have that amount of money in your house, I wonder what will be in the account,
    Politicians should be the target of robbers and not the ordinary Ghanaian.

That does not m ...

• Ama 10 years ago

Now its hitting the top guru's. Good, then you will sit up and fight them

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

Armed robbery should never be endorsed nor celebrated regardless who the victim is, an endorsement of any form of criminality is just that. One cannot hate the devil and love evil doers, the degree to which one agrees with th ...

• joesant 10 years ago

" if thiefman thief Thurman na God laugh oh".you guys are robbing the country blind.Now the taste of your own medicine.Pay up man.