You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 05 14Article 273945

Footballer grabbed with 20 slabs of weed

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Beez 11 years ago

let me guess..he is going to get 20years in prison..lol lol. This arrest shouldnt warrant anymore than a year's jail term.

• TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 11 years ago

There is absolutely no doubt that this guy is an Ewe. But the kind-hearted Ashantis are not insulting the Ewes.

I hope that the Ewes will learn from Ashantis' benevolence and magnanimity and how not to tribalize issues of ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Shut your stinking snout. If he is an Ewe, and so what? How I wished the police should arrest me one day with kalaku! They'd surely regret their birthday.

The fellow must be set free.

• TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 11 years ago

Voodoo, please learn to face the truth. If you can't face the truth, please go to bed.

1. Is the culprit not an Ewe? Yes, he is!

2. Have Ashantis insulted Ewes? No! We haven't witnessed a single insult by Ashantis.

2 ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

DUMB ASS

• .. 11 years ago

For those who do not know, Koforidua is on the way to Kibi, Nana Addo's residence. This young guy was carrying high grade, fresh marijuana from Nana's wee plantation to replenish his stock at Kibi. Certainly with the way the ...

• Asempa 11 years ago

New scientific units introduced by Ghanaian journalists.
    1. Wrappers
    2. Slabs
    3. Bundles etc, etc
    Can't you simply tell us how many KILOS of "weed"?

• Prince Baba 11 years ago

Leave the bro alone,release am.All the drugs police don tief and sell for this Ghana,you still dey harass wee people?

• kwame Pittsburgh PA 11 years ago

Weed is just a plant even akpeteshie is legal why not weed

• NEW TORK TIME 11 years ago

FUCK GHANA POLICE GO CAUGHT ARMY ROBBERS..NO JOB OPPORTUNITIES IN DI COUNTRY

• TENDAANA 11 years ago

Ghana police na mugu for true. jus bcos de guy no fit pay de esorbitant bribe you dey arrest am abi? Stop the harasment now

• sam appiah. 11 years ago

just waste of time,this is not a story to publish.True the poor guy don't have the money to bribe the police.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

GHANA POLICE THIS POOR MAN IS JUST TRYING TO MAKE AN HONEST LIVING AND BUSTING HIS BALLS IS NOT RIGHT.THE TRUTH THE POLICE WORK FORCE HAS 89% POT HEADS WITHIN LOWER RANKS 11% COKE SNFFERS WITHIN MID-LEVEL RANKS AND 10% UPPRER ...

• simmin sammy 11 years ago

Is not Indian hemp a plant bearing seed that God made, nothing was made by the devil. Education is needed on not smoking it more than arresting those who do.

• SHAKARA 11 years ago

THIS GUY WILL GET OUT OF JAIL IN NOTIME IF HE KNOWS HOW TO GREASE THE PALMS OF THE AUTHORITIES. THE CONSFISICATED WEEDS WOULD SIMPLY DISAPPEAR FROM POLICE CUSTODY, SO FOLKS RELAX. THE BEGINNING OF THE END

• INDEPENDENT STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

Akan people must go to the United Nations with Kofi Annan and announce the declaration of the independence of Akanland (Akan Republic). Upon the declaration of Akanland, Akan people will take their petroleum, gold, diamonds, ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

AYIGBE RUSSIAN COMMUNIST LIKE U.NOW U KNOW I HAVE SAYING WE SHOULD SEE VOLTA REGION KUM THEM PEOPLE TO TOGO AND ANAGO

• INDEPENDENT STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

Akan people must go to the United Nations with Kofi Annan and announce the declaration of the independence of Akanland (Akan Republic). Upon the declaration of Akanland, Akan people will take their petroleum, gold, diamonds, ...