You are here: HomeNews2017 06 26Article 552513

LIVESTREAMING: 2017 National Science and Maths Quiz - Semi finals

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Deborah Asheson 6 years ago

Kumasi High & Prempeh collage lift it for us.Good Luck.May the good Lord Grant u the strength.

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Science is all around us and it's in the very air we breath and all the living things around us, and NOT only in the pale man's land, so therefore expressing their manifestation should be best articulated in our mother tongue ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Agreed, but which one of our plentiful mother tongues would be suitable for this gesture you have cheerfully and convincingly brought forth before Ama-Ghana?

• ELINAM 6 years ago

If we want to give the excuse of which of the languages we can all agreed upon, we're going to remain in the same place without understanding our own natural environment, let alone articulate it the very best we can.
    Nigeri ...

“Let every Region in Ghana start from there e.g. Let Volta Region start teaching science and maths in Evweh language from K to High-school with English and Akan as second languages. And Akan/ Ga, Dangomba dominated regions ...

• ELINAM 6 years ago

It's so sad that the only race on earth that think certain things are "impossible"
    Besides, God and "impossibility" do not occupy the same space if Ghanaians believe they're "christian/muslim" and believe in God.

• ASANTE IMPERIALISTS 6 years ago

Get the fuck outta here. You have Science books in that your fucking TWE or TWI or what ever language. Bring that FUCKING TWE or TWI as National language and GHANA WILL BURN.

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Nobody is making twi national language, the language itself is becoming the predominately language spoken and that alone is good but if not structured properly, it's gonna alienate many Ghanaians. English is NOT working as w ...

Publish Science books in which language? You Asantes IMPERIALISTS are IMPOSING YOUR FUCKING TWE or TWI on Everybody in Ghana. Only TWITs will speak TWI or TWE.
    Check what Swahili did to TANZANIANS.

Now even Rwanda is u ...

My friend, stop your nonsense since I did not read anywhere in his narrative above trying to promote or impose Ashante language on anyone. In Germany as well as many other European countries, do use their native languages to ...

He is Hiding it. Read between the lines

For your information, I am not an Ashante, but a Fante. So, be careful who or how you label people you have no idea about in here the next time around. Now, if that of his is pretentious, then that's his own beef before the h ...

• HMMMMM 6 years ago

If you are a regular reader here, you will probably have noticed this pattern. No Ga, Ewe, Northerner says ANYTHING about ANY language being official or language of insruction in a specific laguage-with the exception of one ...

• Aprukusu 6 years ago

Take it or leave it.In any class there is a captain,in every country there is a capital,in everything there is a head so simple as that.So,so long as most Ghanains feel comfortable using this language whenever they are away ...

• HMMMMM 6 years ago

Who told you other tibes one tribe as their is a CAPTAIN?

• HMMMMM 6 years ago

WHO told you other tribes see one tribe as their Captain?

• Amewuga 6 years ago

Arguments about language superiority should be cautiously negotiated.No language is useless in this country, and we should also remind ourselves that the speakers of each of our languages are absolutely proud of what they hav ...

• Ab 6 years ago

This is what I witness in Virgin Islands in Tortola Island where pupils from different schools were all competing for general knowledge and science and Maths quiz. This was done every 6 months though.

• ADRO-CHOPPERS 6 years ago

Dont tell me you were there for a visit. So that place too, Ghanaman dey CHOP ADRO?

• ?? 6 years ago

Play up boys.....

• ?? 6 years ago

This is your time,
    Up Santaclausians
    Stand up to honour.....

• Law of Kama 6 years ago

For the school's Great Name ....

• Papa 6 years ago

Play up play up santaclausians

• Jones 6 years ago

In thy light we shall see light. Presec is winning the trophy for the sixth time.

• THE MAWULIAN 6 years ago

Haviwooo y3 y3 Haviwoooo
    Haviwoo navatsi-miava du le Mawuli- Aha!
    Haviwoo navatsi-miava du le Mawuli-Azor!
    Haviwooo y3 y3 Haviwoooo

• entercom 6 years ago

they tried but when is presec's own going to start.....

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 6 years ago

Ele veve bena fifia, nusi woyona be "science" alo sidzedze, woafiae le mianutor miafe degbe me. Deviwo le fukpem kple Nlisigbe akpa!

Translation | Gomedede

It's important that now, what we call science or "sidzedze" be ...

• ERNEST AFEDZI ....from BASS 6 years ago

ADISCO I DEY UR BACK.....STILL VHIM

• ERNEST AFEDZI ....from BASS 6 years ago

I DEY UR BACK.....STILL VHIM

• richmond Awuah 6 years ago

I think ma did best should keep up.breman asikuma