Rawlings gets 1993 model Chevy as 70th birthday gift

Read Comments Comments (73)

• N. BOAKYE 6 years ago

When is he going to drive the car. you should have got him a plane

• GH 6 years ago

WHO CARES

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• KING 6 years ago

Socialist hypocrisy!!! He called Legonites imperialist babies and now this hypocrite is driving imperialist car with joy.

• Dr Phil 6 years ago

You have just presented us with one side of the coin. Do you know what Kwaku Baako also did during those times. Go and check for yourself.
    Pratt and Baako are all the same. Their only differences is their name and the party ...

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

I THINK A HARLEY DAVIDSON MOTORCYCLE WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER FOR THIS MAN. AT LEAST HE CAN RIDE IS BIKE N SMOKE HIS NTAMPI LIKE JJ FLORENCE USED TO DO...WHERE IS JJ FLORENCE?

• Mensa 6 years ago

all ewes send their love and support

• Na so 6 years ago

Remember it was Boakye Gyan who created this monster. So cut out the tribal Nonsense. A goat is a goat and tribe has got nothing to do with it

• Ihatescammers 6 years ago

Killer of Akans?

• Cool 6 years ago

DIVISIVE FOOL

• Kofi 6 years ago

He can buy a better one with the Abacha funds

• Bill 6 years ago

I be Boakye Gyan, Akatapore, Gyiwa dey chop? Monkey dey work bastard dey chop. Go find your father.

• insult 6 years ago

Do you know your father Bill ?

Ur father dey nima .

Kwasiaa ba

• NA so 6 years ago

The monster must be fed

• KOO DWOMO 6 years ago

Did Rawlings kill all these national leaders, just for this old Chevy Corvette trophy for a 70TH Birthday? This is shameful! Because of this evil, you cannot even reveal the name of the donor. J.J. bought this "junk" for him ...

• Witch 6 years ago

Witch i dont even know why Ghanaians still entertain this man

• kof 6 years ago

Do you expect us to hail your stinky mum,s virgina.Against go die,Let him start his country wide unity ndc talks and see how he is loved

• Kekekonadu London UK 6 years ago

He is loved by daft like you little jiin. We only want him to live longer so that he can experience the evils he committed. This thief will suffer before his time. Mark my words.

Kuffour and his brother stole more money . Than Rawlings did . You can't accuse Rawlings for theft but for the murders probably but the people were calling for it . Just like the same mouth that sang hosannas asked Jesus to b ...

• Kekekonadu London UK 6 years ago

You are indeed a fool. No wonder . Professor Kwasi Bothwe or whatever was and is right, the followers of NDC need real education.

Seems to me you need more education than the followers of NDC because you can't have an intellectual dialogue.

• Xoene 6 years ago

Your asante dwarf cave dwelling ugly virgina from kumasi stinks worse. The last time I was at Nsawam I heard the smell from afar. lol

• Ama 6 years ago

Kof/ Xoene please it's not spelt "virgina" wai.

• Mufty 6 years ago

Kwaaasia like your has Kuffour brought paradise to your life.

• insult 6 years ago

He didn't give your mother chance like ego be your dad .

• zett 6 years ago

You are a big fool for your comments. Ghanaians are ungrateful. You lack history. Do you think you would be enjoying peace in the country without JJ killing all those bastards ?

• respect 6 years ago

u tink u can get his type in ur f**. morron

• Chris 6 years ago

Nice one.

• Kofi Vakpo 6 years ago

Finally is this the integrity and probity you have been preaching about,Rawlings?

• Meka 6 years ago

A common thief.

• insult 6 years ago

Sakawa boy like you call Rawlings thief. Your father stile your mother from her parents that's why you were able to differentiate between him and your biological dad in Nima

• Kwabena Yeboah 6 years ago

Good journalism in the country has truly gone to the dogs. Every dickhead calls himself a journalist. What is the purpose of publishing this story if these dickheads won't tell us who gave Rawlings the Chevy for his 70th birt ...

• Futurama 6 years ago

This car is so low for Ghana roads. Let's see how he drives it about.

• JAY 6 years ago

Gifted a birthday car from who?

• Banana 6 years ago

Thank u very much for asking the most important question about this story..a gift..fine..but from who?..the story is not complete without naming the person who gifted the former president the chevy..the story could have even ...

• Donald Trump 6 years ago

Had it been Kuffour JJ would have spilled unprintable words. Called him all sorts of name. He feels he deserves it but others no. It has dawned on him everybody has seen his hypocrisy.

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

I THINK HE SHOULD SELL IT N BUY A HARLEY...JJ DONT LIKE THIS CAR..TWEAA, THIS KOOMPE CAR WEI. I KNOW JJ, HE LIKES HIS MOTORCYCLES.....TON NSA TON NSA

• Bishop blay 6 years ago

St. Rawlings should sell the car and give the proceeds to the poor in the name of June 4 and the 31 DEC. revolution.

• Agonaba 6 years ago

Aircraft on the ground but can't fly.

• yaw 6 years ago

Does he deserves another gift ? A killer

• insult 6 years ago

Yaw I hope he kill your relative. Kwaasiaaa ba.

• obokwahu 6 years ago

Ghanaians and fos

• obokwahu 6 years ago

Who gave him this American nightmare? Death trap.

• Rockson 6 years ago

You are a villager. Do you know how much a Covvette cosy in America. Even the first produced can cost you more than $500,000. Covvette is a pride of American. Its call one of the almight Antiques. People clean shine it and dr ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid[OH.USA] 6 years ago

A 1993 Corvette, though a classic is nothing to write home about. One can easily get a 1993 'vette with less than 50'000 miles for less than $15'000.There is even one for sale at Big Blue Motor sales, in Ashland, Kentucky fo ...

• Positive Thinker 6 years ago

Does the conscience of Mr Rawlings serves him right whilst living superfluous and profligate lifestyle remembering what he did to others who he suspected them of such lives?May God have mercy on him.

• Moh 6 years ago

Who gave papa j this car ?

• Mat 6 years ago

JJ YOU ENJOY LONG LIVE YOUR LIFE YOU ARE A GOOD GOOD GOOD MAN,GHANA EVER HAVE.YOU WOULD CONTINUE TO LIVE LONG LONG LONG AND CELEBRETE YOUR MANY MANY MANY BIRTH DAYS TO COME.JJ LONG LIVE YOUR LIVE,GOD WOULD SURELY SUPPORT YOU ...

• Hamed al qaq 6 years ago

rawling took care of Ghana Muslims while he was in power we remember papa rawlings and wish him well

• HADASSAH OWUSU. 6 years ago

The Acheampongs, Akuffos and many killed would have enjoyed 70th birthdays and gifts too if allowed to live. Lord have mercy. Rawlings.....hmmmm

• TRAORE 6 years ago

Can we resurrect the generals. We have a hypocrite in the house. Achempong Akuffo Odartey Boakye Feli Utuka

• Ordinary African 6 years ago

And Afrifa...A.A.A

Is this corvette suitable for roads in Ghana? Only 4 inches underneath the vehicle and the ground. Not good for pot holes.

• KAIKAI 6 years ago

Abacha money all the way! The greediest bastard that ever walked the land. The bloodiest hypocrite!

• Joe 6 years ago

Couldn't he be given a modern modelcar instead of an old model car, even though it might be new.

• Rockson 6 years ago

Happy birth Day BABA AGBA. I love your Covvette. Enjoy it. That's an ultimate machine. That Covvette will cost about $100,000+ in the next 10-15 years. Enjoy it babaAgba. Aluta Continua.

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Who gave him the gift?

• Killdemwithurtruth papa jj 6 years ago

Richard, your mama and ur papa who gave him Aboa like you

• SPIDER IN HIS WEB 6 years ago

Tribalists who want the world to perceive them as revolutionaries always reveal themselves for what they really are-vainglorious, deceptive, self-righteous, arrogant, empty-headed and greedy. In these times of mass poverty an ...

Repeat the truth to him. Thanks.

• Kwame Kwabena 6 years ago

GH politicians no nothing but for cars. They will even kill just for cars. Pay people well enough and reduce taxes at the ports and everyone can buy their dream cars

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

Get the fuck outta here

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

JUST BECAUSE OF PROBITY AND AACCOUNTABILITY, RAWLINGS IS NOT GOING TO ACCEPT THIS GIFT, OR HE WOULD RETURN IT. RIGHT AFTER HIS JUNE 4 BROUHAHA, MANY WOULD NOT BELIEVE THAT RAWLINGS WOULD ACCEPT SUCH A GIFT. IF HE DOES THEN ND ...

Why so much hate for this guy ? I believe whatever he did he did it in the best interests of the country. When Rawlings transitioned to democracy he won the election twice and I would say if the constitution permitted a third ...

• Bbb 6 years ago

Second hand car.

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

Very well done of you to let ghana cameout from the corruption tottal of the collapssing ghana ,whom did he knows how it was ,God bless you Papa. JJ RAWLLINGS and long Live and forward ever the nation ghana,God bless you and ...

• Ab 6 years ago

Limman was deprived of fine things like this but Rawlings who murdered innocent people and spread the corruption that he claimed to be eradicating from Ghana to the highest level get this as a birthday present? Pupils in Ghan ...

• Mercy 6 years ago

After slaughtering the 7 previous heads of states with the theme of probity and accountability, he is scared of his own accountability so he claims every assert is a gift. I wish i have the kind of friends Rawlings has to be ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritua ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid[OH.USA] 6 years ago

This gift is so wrong because it is gone to the wrong person. JJ is rich enough to buy that junk. I know it is non of my business but the donor would have been better off selling it and donating the proceeds to the Osu Childr ...

• Godfred 6 years ago

Foolish man,That is all he knows, God will Punish Him.

• Cool 6 years ago

TREACHERY