You are here: HomeNews2017 06 19Article 549957

Agyekum must be arrested for stealing 4 State cars - Head of Asset Team

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Concerned 6 years ago

Total folly.when this jackass was appointed, was he given a mandate to talk or to act.Is the car a state car or the former minister has fraudulently evaded duty.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##JJ HAS DELIVERED THE MUCH NEEDED DEADLY BLOW TO FINISH OFF CORRUPT NDC!!!! COURTESY; GBC.COM ----- ***---- A Former President and Founder of the National Democratic Congress, NDC, Flt. Lt. Jerry John Rawlings has stated tha ...

• Kankam 6 years ago

This is a clear case of tax evasion and abuse of power. This man must be jailed.

• Kontonkyi 6 years ago

Well, many will have to go to jail then, and these are from all the parties. The system is just rotten! We bring back home our cars and they make it impossible for us to clear the vehicles from port. They then auction t ...

• T and T 6 years ago

That is the case because some people are above the law, some fools are ready to put their lives on the line defending them for tribal or party reasons.
    If this happened in the US, he would not only pay with interest, he woul ...

• Ezonor 6 years ago

Useless media cabal. Is stealing state car equivalent to dodging tax? Talk shop government. The four years is not far at all. It will be over soon. Sit there and be talking without action. Meanwhile, my light bill remains the ...

• SALUTE 6 years ago

Let us to rewind to Kuffour' s time. How many NPP big shots paid full duty and did not evade tax clearing vars and other goods? Their families included. We know many of them in the US. The records are there till date to cro ...

• Jak 6 years ago

You think ndc will win power again? I am sorry ndc is done these corrupt people will never comeback

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

Leave us alone because this will not go any where simply because he is a minister. John Dumelo had state vehicle yet he is walking free in Ghana without fear and the law will not affect him. That is Ghana for you.

• EFO KOKU 6 years ago

Talk talk and no action. Keep on talking and you'll be fired in 4 years time. We voted for you to come and act. Instead you're always indicting people with your mouth. Scratch mine make I scratch yours government.

• RAS AHAMED 6 years ago

I guess Mr Concerned you can't read or reason.

• Odikro 6 years ago

This is what I meant by Ghana being 100% corrupt. The current ministers, I bet, will be doing the same. Meantime, retrieve these V8s and let Agyekum paid, just as I did. I paid more than $10,000 for my old Mercedes.

• Akakpo 6 years ago

Greed!

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 6 years ago

I am an NPP cotton in the wool supporter a die hard at that but it looks like our President Akufo Addo is all talk and nothing else. It looks like he has no control of the Jubilee House and as for the Chief of Staff only God ...

• Abusua 6 years ago

Perfect observation, infact time for him as President has long expired. He would've been a good President in 2008 and / or 2012.

• KOO NIMO 6 years ago

MAHAMA IS MOST USELESSS AND STUPID PRESIDENT WE HAVE EVER HAD IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA. IT SEEMS TO ME GHANA WAS LEAKING REVENUE EVERY WHERE UNDER KFOOLISH MAHAMA

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

Hardly do idiots like u snap picture cos u will look like a total shit frm ass, let alone upload one for de whole world to see, that would hv bn de greatest error a man cn commit. When Nana Addo dat stupid dwarf was using ite ...

• RAS AHAMED 6 years ago

Only kindergarten kids reason like you do.

• Yesu nti 6 years ago

Ghanafo) please we're tired of these huliganism National Demonic Congress as a political party, never again should they come back to power

• nana adwoa 6 years ago

does he know that the man was an mp and mps are exempted from paying taxes on up to two cars? he should ask his npp mps if the pay taxes on the v8 they purchase

• Yaw 6 years ago

Now it is not stoling cars but not paying the correct fees on imported cars Oh Ghana

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Truth 6 years ago

What's the meaning of this post.I feel so ashamed of our journalists of today.They should go back to school.

• A J BRIGHT 6 years ago

Thieves : when will these NDCs stop stealing

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

little piece of shit. Is the task force retrieving state assets or personal properties? if he is owing de customs division of GRA, why nt charge him to pay. Ghana is turning into hell under this stupid short mind jack-ass.

• Kwaadonto 6 years ago

If you cannot effect the arrest of Mr Agyekum please shut up. You were appointed to act so act. You are behaving like you are in opposition. Stop the ugly noise an do the job

• Wambo 6 years ago

You will be engrossed in this phoney work of retrieval of cars and nothing will be done in 4 years. Schools will soon reopen for the SHS and nothing is happening about free again.

• Nana Beba 6 years ago

It could be tax exemption car,the mp's are exempted to pay up to two cars and they can defer to another term too so please go and do your homework well, it could be that the 1000 cedis was a handling charges. Please, ...

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Ghanaian Indian spiritualist c
    Professor in science divine healing HIV
    invisible0244908520 power healing power money rituals contact the grand master of the night

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

ARE ALL THESE FOLKS WHO ARE ELECTED BY THEIR CONSTITUENCIES TO BE LAWMAKERS OR CRIMINAL THIEVES ROGUES AND CROOKS.

OH LORD, WHY HAVE YOU ALL THESE THIEVES TO DESTROY OUR LAND OF BIRTH.

• Kpoliatenukpo 6 years ago

My dear, tell that stupid ignorant of taskforce leader for me. Doesn't he know this basic fact that MPs are exempted from paying tax on car they import? These elephants think every Ghanaian is low in thinking like them

• Kwesi 6 years ago

What stops you from prosecuting him, after all you are in gov't.

• ROKOTO 6 years ago

How an MP and a deputy minister afford a $120k vehicle is a real puzzle. And it is only in Ghana and Nigeria that such rot will take place. Even billionaires in western countries and the Gulf States will shudder to contempl ...

• NOLLE PROSEQUI 6 years ago

Shut up from there NDC is coming into power 2020,let me you that NDC is moving like submarine in under ocean with fully loaded with missles coming to launch and destroy our enemies camp.so keep talking.

• Chief 6 years ago

This man has totally lost his senses. Who gave that authority to retrieve state car? Akuffo Addo was a guy guy so all of u copied from him huhh Mr. Retrieval??? Why u Akans still refused to learn common senses?? Seriously spe ...

• yaw 6 years ago

Pls shut up if u dnt know what is going on here in Ghana, fool are u saying that no one can afford 120 cars let me tell something there is a guy at swedru who owns more than 300 cars nd also has a fuel stations in all the reg ...

• John Bungalow Mahama 6 years ago

Look this former NDC MP rotten face like that stupid former President Mahama testicle. Thieves, NDC must remain in opposition for years. NDC and Stupidity are just like Pito and Dog meat.

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Ha ha ha. The crooks quickly sent the stolen govt vehicles to Togo and Burkina Faso for sale, and they'll use the proceeds to buy other vehicles that the government can't pin anything on them.