You are here: HomeNews2017 06 15Article 548588

Gunning down ‘Dogo America’ amounts to lawlessness - Afenyo-Markin

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 6 years ago

Which government is supervising the current spread of lawlessness in the country? Change has come.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Why not leave Parliament and join the Police so you can arrest these kind of criminals since you have the the skills.

• goto 6 years ago

Never expected such comment from you sir. I suggest you join the police to a robbery one day.

• Agya owusu 6 years ago

Thank U bro Kwame that is an accurate answer for this man no comments

• Tuffact 6 years ago

Kwame you nailed it. But am I missing something here? The robber was killed in a shootout and some lawyer has the audacity to question that! Even in Democratic Europe the police have the protection of self-defence in such sit ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Lawlessness galore under NPP. When will NPP restore peace in Ghana? NPP seems to be in a campaign mood and are far away from the realities of the day!

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

HE SHOULD IMAGINE IF THE CRIMINALS HAD RATHER KILLED A ANOTHER SERVICEMAN.

• Sam 6 years ago

Afenyo is crying for this Dogo guy because he is a commander of NPP's Invisible forces with lots of arms in his home for his people.

• Devante 6 years ago

Look at this fool how can you blame the government for something the police had to do to protect all Ghanaians from this dangerous criminal. Did you want him to rob and kill you ?

• Atta 6 years ago

Is this MP foolish? This is what emboldens criminals. How can he have the nerve to engage in a shootout with the police? If he was innocent he would have just given himself up and pleaded his case in court.

• Daniel sowah 6 years ago

On point

• ChrisC 6 years ago

NDC was the gov't which supervised lawlessness with their fool soldiers and Montie 3 who were subsequently jailed by the SC and freed through a presidential pardon by incompetent in chief Mahama, get lost.

• goodman 6 years ago

Ghana is now a lawless countyry

• Godwin 6 years ago

Were you not the one who recently implied that the millitary could have dealt with the people of Denkyira Buasi. Now that a real crimial is nailed you want to preach about human rights.. Ghana is indeed being lead by fools. N ...

• Kakatsofah 6 years ago

I wish you will go for a day night patrol with the team and encounter armed robbery and see what you'll do.Enjoy whilst you last. KASIA MP LAWYER

• YAW 6 years ago

When the culprit is armed and has even earlier on killed, and starts shooting first. Afenyo-Markin are you thinking right?

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Police want to always give an excuse for their foolishness. This is what they did and killed their own colleague.

• qwophi 6 years ago

people like u need to killed

Because this military officer is related to ex-prez Mahama, the NDC communicators are just over-hyping issues surrounding this slain galamsey soldier. Generally, Ghanaians are hypocrites that is why Ghana is backward in the m ...

• Agyeman 6 years ago

So when at all will this idiot Agbesi talk sense for once? Oh my goodness!

• qwophi 6 years ago

i wonder if he is Ghanaian

• Replying This Fool. 6 years ago

Agbeshi, you're a disappointment. How canba human in the right sense speak this way ? If this military man was your family member would have spoken this way ?

• John Lewis 6 years ago

PLEASE HONOURABLE TREAD CAREFULLY. YOU HAVE ALOT OF ADMIRERS IN THIS COUNTRY BUT WEIGH UP SOME OF YOUR COMMENTS CAREFULLY.

• nii nuertey abladey 6 years ago

please shut up .if you don't have much to say.will you give life to the killed police officer around the same area. nana was right for not giving you any post.you guys and your so call courts are the main reason for this.agai ...

• Wambo 6 years ago

Don't blame the police, blame the delta and invincible forces.

• alataboy 6 years ago

The law permits the police to defend themselves in times of aggressiveness from a suspect. If he was innocent as u claimed would he have fired back at the police. Armed robbers are just who they are and must be dealt with on ...

It could be that the real cop killer is still lurking around.

• Agyeman 6 years ago

Have you see how stupid you are? People like you shouldn't be allowed to mingled with human beings. Your place of abode should be the zoo. You think you people can hide behind NPP and continue to misbehave. You'll by all mean ...

• Francs Holland 6 years ago

I think the law maker is not making any sense did he want the police to be shot first before?

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

WINNEBA FOLKS DUE. YOU VOTED FOR THIS IDIOT AGAIN JUST BECAUSE YOU HATE MAHAMA. AFERYO MARKIN IS A THIEF AND AN ARMED ROBBER

• Akwsoes 6 years ago

So him killing police officer is lawful right?

• KWADWO 6 years ago

LET THE ARM ROBBERS ATTACK AFENYO MARKIN GUN DOWN HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN AND HE WOULD CLAP FOR THE KILLERS A SAY IAM A HUMAN RIGHTS LAWYER. FOOL AND DOULBE STANDARDS MISERABLE SPECIMEN OF HUMANANITY !!!WHERE IS THE LAW OF SELF ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

AFENYO MARKINS NEVER TALKS SENSE. A COMPLETE OFUTUNI, GYIMI GYIMI

• Nenyi 6 years ago

This Afenyo Markin guy is just stupid, wait till they get to your house rob you then u arrest then

• Spiritual Realm. 6 years ago

This guy is probably sick in the brain. He is one of the unfortunate MPs we have in Ghana. Idiotic fool.

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Mike Oss 6 years ago

Afenyi is mad.a wanted robber exchanging fire with the police ,and u are saying arrest what if he had killed cop? Stupid thinking.

• McDony 6 years ago

This soo called lawyers are really turning GH upside down.So wanted the police wait for that wanted criminal to kill them or do you think that the police don't also have their right to life?

• Donald Trump 6 years ago

If the law works I will not have a problem with what you are saying. Unfortunately it does not work

• asonaba kofi 6 years ago

afenyo markin compared the closing down of a university to the brutal murder of major mahama saying `the closing of the university is more serious than the murder of major mahama`. now he is here speaking for a known criminal ...

• Banki moon 6 years ago

U r a stupid MP u've not been robbed b4 dat is y u r talking foolishly

• Emmanuel Ansah 6 years ago

masa that idiot needs to die cos hes a high time criminal,u hav no idea,how many lifes he has claimed. If hes a good person God wud have saved him from d gunshot. One hu lves by a gun dies frm a gun. I dnt tink d police wil j ...

• Agyeman 6 years ago

Afenyo Markin is mad and not to be taken serious.

• Concerned Citizen GH 6 years ago

Afenyo Martin are u alright? you jux want media hype I guess.,.... should the police surrender to the Armed suspect all in the name of arrest? why should he possess arms illegally in his room? why should he start firing at th ...

• RANGER 6 years ago

BECAUSE THE POLICE MAN IS NOT FROM YOUR FAMILY .YOU ARE TALKING IN FAVOUR OF THE ARMED ROBBER.FOOL NEXT TIME IT WILL BE YOU.YOU ARE IN THE COUNTRY SUPPORTING BAD THINGS. STUPID POLITICIAN. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE ...

• wafa yaw BA 6 years ago

Eiiii Afenyo hmmm when there was exchange of bullets? what do you expect the police to do?

• Jerry 6 years ago

Nonsense. Afenyo Market or whatever his name is must be put at the frontline during such police operation to make sense out of what he is saying.

• Teye Agbale 6 years ago

This guy I heard is one of the NPP invinsible Forces leaders.

• BENTLEY 6 years ago

SO YOU WANT THE POLICE TO HOLD ON UNTIL THE GET GUNNED DOWN BY CRIMINALS?? YOU WOULD HAVE ACCUSED MAJOR MAHAMA WITH LAWLESSNESS IF HE HAD DEFENDED HIMSELF WITH HIS GUN. YOU ARE SUCH A FOOL....

• Asem 6 years ago

Afenyo has his brain turned upside down.

• Joe papa 6 years ago

Your character is like Afoley minister of fisheries ,just send landguids and some fishermen with cuttlases and guns to go and brutalized the fishermen on the sea just like that. This happened at Tema. This need common sense.

• AKPOS 6 years ago

Its important you put out issues in context then will people appreciate your concerns. I am not there but I know a task force has been set up to stop illegal fishing. Some of us are intelligent wai.

• Joe papa 6 years ago

Do you have brains. What is the work of naval and marine police. If family they did this to him are going happy. If wise person want to do such unto you call people to explain to them before any action to be taken .before y ...

• Abe 6 years ago

There goes another fool hypocrisy and coward

• Lambert 6 years ago

Afenyo Markin is sick in mind. No wonder he's coming from NPP the lawless party. How can someone holding AK 47 riffle daring police be spared. Afenyo should go for the body. It's his brother the thief. (thieves and killers) ...

• Danny Jones 6 years ago

Go ahead and defend the rest. Bad lawyer

• Sarpong 6 years ago

I can't think far. When he was in possession if all these powerful arms and ammunition shooting at Police, the Police should put down their arms and use their hands to arrest him. This is no sense..!! So another police office ...

• Yao 6 years ago

That Afenyo man will be sought out by armed robbers one day and he should arrest them. Stupid talk. Is he in his right sense at all?

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

LISTEN GHANAIANS....AFENYO-MARKIN IS THE PAYMASTER OF 'DOGO AMERICA' KILLED BY POLICE IN A SHOOT-OUT.....HE HAS THEREFORE LOST ONE OF HIS GANGS....AND HE IS NOW CRYING....NANIAMA.

• Abongo Boy 6 years ago

You probably don't know or understand the law more than the police

• Kingsford 6 years ago

I am praying that one day this criminal will turn all their arsenal on this stupid politician so that they can learn sense

• ogyam 6 years ago

Ghana is now rule by dogs

• Kwame Boadu Acheampong 6 years ago

Sorry to say the said Honourable is a complete naive on matters concerning an armed robber with arm engaging the Police. I pray armed robbers attack him in coming days so that he will know better.

• Abongo Boy 6 years ago

Something the stupid MP has no clue

• Big Boy 6 years ago

this mp is serious at all?

• King 6 years ago

Look at this politician! Funny indeed.

• marley 6 years ago

Afenyo Markin u are stupid and idiot legislator how can u vomit such useless comment.you,nana addo and ur npp has encouraged lawlessness into our beloved country 2020 is just around the coner.

• Solomon Argentina 6 years ago

Do you think the police are fools when you start shooting what did you want them to do?

• KwankatemGabuhh 6 years ago

Stupid mp fuckin man

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Which government is this at all? You arrest the criminals and take them to court and they say no evidence even in a clear video recording. How sure are we that this lawless government is committed to fight crime and defend th ...

• kujo lee 6 years ago

All die be die is manifesting, we have not seen anything yet until the security agencies rise up and fight the indiscipline in this current government.

• Herbert, Sweden 6 years ago

Hon. Member! Did you really follow the death of the Suspect? It was a shootout with the suspect and the Police, and he was overpowered by the Police. Hon. very sorry for your short sigted comment. How could you become a Legis ...

• Donga 6 years ago

Afenyo , do u think the policemen are robot?

• kakape 6 years ago

eii. .sum tyms I don't understand some of these MPs how can u make such a lose talk, defending a criminal? In fact u are such a disgraceful man am praying u should be attacked by these robbers so that u arrest them since u h ...

• shamosco 6 years ago

If you have nothing to say, please shut up your mouth!

• Law of Kama 6 years ago

today too they should wait to be shot at to.make.new.orphans.abi. some lawmakers....smh

• Ken 6 years ago

One day avail yourself for such encounter against a weapon wielding suspect and see if you won't shit on you. Its not your fault.

• Sam 6 years ago

Have you taken the time to asked if the guy in question gave himself up or he engaged the police in a gun battle. What did you expect the police todo.fold their hands ans get killed for you to go and pay homage?

• Yaw 6 years ago

This criminal lawyer never seizes to amaze me..who can you arrest someone who is shooting to kill???? You are displaying your love for criminals cuz you are one yourself. We have not forgotten about your ADB money issue. Also ...

• Isaac.Italy 6 years ago

But when NDC say there is lawlessness in this country u people jump in and defend it now npp u see ur through colours. God they watch u peoples. Long live Ghana.

• Kokoveli 6 years ago

Afenyo u shd accompany police patrol to a robbery scene one day , I bet u, u will change ur mind from always defending criminals in de name of law

• Prince 6 years ago

How do you arrest a gangster engaged in a shoot -out with the police?--Mr Minister---
    The gang leader was resisting arrest -unlike the others who were arrested by surrendering---Let us not debase the good work of the Police ...

• JACKY 6 years ago

THIS AFENYO MARKIN MAN IS MAD AND A THIEF THE THIEF HAS THE RIGHT TO KILL BUT THE POLICE HAS NO RIGHT TO KILL IDIOT AFENYO MARKIN

• Chris CO2 6 years ago

Who is this boy talking don't foolishly open that your WEED MOUTH. What do you do to defend your self if this arm robbers attack you. You went to arrest an armed robber and he's firing at you how can you arrest such person. Y ...

• Ghana is ours 6 years ago

It is so petty that some well educated people say certain things on radio and TV that portray them as fools.
    Do our leaders think properly at all?
    The Police have the right to defend themselves. A captain was killed recent ...

• Kokoveli 6 years ago

De president shd show sympathy by delegating government official to visit de family of de resent two police officers who were killed in line of their duty n take care of their family too.Let's atop discrimination.

• Chris CO2 6 years ago

This MP is MENTALLY ILL he's thinking in reverse FOOLISH IDIOTIC ANIMALISTIC DONKEY think well my FOOLISH friend.

• bb 6 years ago

Afenyo should tell us how to arest a criminal who is armed and shooting at other people

• Ahmed 6 years ago

NO WONDER YOU HAVE BEEN DEFENDING CRIMINALS IN COURT.

YOURS IS COMING

• Morgan 6 years ago

eiiiiii Ghana,when a policeman is killed we don't have lawlessness but when a civilian is killed then its term as lawlessness. a man arm ready to fire,so police has to wait until he kills another man before they shoot? yoooo. ...

• Gbagbladza 6 years ago

Aaaaay, you this boy paaa. I believed u were u were speaking under intoxication and hallucination m

• Yaw Johnson 6 years ago

Massa atop this ....

• qwophi 6 years ago

will u try to arrest someone who points a gun at u?afenyo markins? i think u hv loss ur senses

• dizzyy 6 years ago

lawyer, i am disappointed in you.a lawyer who doesn,t know when a police officer can shoot! please read the story again

• Danito 6 years ago

foolish analysis from a corrupt mp.

• Obroniba 6 years ago

i wished this Dogo guy pounced on you one day prior to his death for you to have a feel of his atrocities. If he had killed any of the police guys, would you come out to say these words or because you are a parliamentarian? j ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

I am very disappointed in Afenyo markins for accusing the Ghana police for the good job please Ghanaians we should start support the police in cases like this we should leave politics out of this issue. This lawyer is very ...

• Fiko 6 years ago

Massa MP! De guy xchanging shootin wid police nd wat aa u saying, leav ur xpensive suit nd go arrest as u claim

• Jake 6 years ago

All police men n women should advice themselves. They should relax so that this armed robbers kill innocent people

• Kofi 6 years ago

This is a typical English speaking minister who doesn't even know the sound of a flying bullets. You want the police to be killed before you know that the man is a criminal?

• Pilate Eben 6 years ago

Has Afenyo Markins ever been attacked by an armed men? If he has, I'm sure he wont sit in his air condition to make that utterance. Does he see police officers as super humans or magician to stand before gun point for arrest.

• yd 6 years ago

Next time go and arrest him yourself. Mr. MP come again

• sojeee 6 years ago

Dis minister doesn't seem to hv a sound mind. A criminal jumps in truu ceiling n starts shooting n u say dey shld arrest?? Next tym de police shld involve him on such missions

• Dummy 6 years ago

Afenyo should have been sent to arrest dogo all by himself. What part of engaging police in a "shoot out" do you not understand? What was he doing with AK47 rifles and mags? He knew he was on police wanted list, he could hav ...

• Gallery Cape Coastm 6 years ago

MR MP why somebody Fire at the police and you want him to be arrested physically eii .:eye asem oohh: As for this one I don't agree with you.

• Dummy 6 years ago

This is the type of mentality that breeds instant justice

• kojo 6 years ago

i will personally petition speaker of parliament to send afenyo markins to the phychriatic hospital for him to be examine, foolish mp, madman like u, go n arrest them your self

• Pinto???????? 6 years ago

Is this not the same Guy who talked about Legal Gyminastics. He wanted an arrest so that he and his cohorts will do thier Legal gyminastics again. Fire Burn people like Afenyo Markins

• Nana 6 years ago

this and many comments would have been heard if Maj. Mahama had defended himself by killing some of the people who killed him. I will advice the police to hold charged sheet in their hands and read to to suspects who will be ...

• Kutsii 6 years ago

So this Dogo is a known NPP Invisible forces member?

Now I understand Afenyo Markins. Initially I was shocked how a lawyer will speak like that . But now I understand the Efutu rogue. He has to defend his own. Eeeih Ama ...

• M. Dandzo 6 years ago

I strongly disagree that killing America amounts to lawlessness. The police must rather be applauded for killing a lawless person like Dogo. I will only understand Mr Afenyo if he speaks for his profession as a lawyer. The po ...

• K K 6 years ago

Adenosine should give us a break, does he know the hell this gangster and his gangs are subjectinformation innocent people into

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual ...

• yaw 6 years ago

I think & believe that this young mp knows nothing about security, he should go to the barracks and learn.

• kk 6 years ago

what did u say when the same man and his gang gunned down a police officer in tema?. U parliamentarians were crying for police guards. who guards the police, hon. MP?. please sir, I admire u papa but this one de3 u goofed b ...

• Paul 6 years ago

The practice of occultism is getting hold on this man, Afenyo Markins, if you take a critical look at his conduct you'd know that he is not normal , lately.

• ben 6 years ago

Please, mr Mp, it pays to shutup in some instances. U were not at the scene with the police officer's to determine the threat level resulting in their action. After all what was a civilian doing with weapons exclusively reser ...

• Kakatsofah 6 years ago

I wish you go for a one day night patrol with the police to encounter any armed robbery and see the real issue. KWASIA MP LAWYER.