You are here: HomeNews2017 06 11Article 546959

Did June 4 really harm Ghana, Arthur Kennedy?

Read Comments Comments (22)

• kaketonti 6 years ago

WELL WRITTEN.
    ALL GHANA CRIED"LET THE BLOOD FLOW"

• Ogehdeh 6 years ago

When have Ghanafuo chased away any successful coupists?

Post-1966 Ghana transformed into a "mob-state"

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

The legacy of the June 4th Movement is on Life Support in the Intensive Care Unite of the Atinga-Trokosi General. And just as Kwame Nkrumah died with his CPP, so will the NDC die with Rawlings( may he live longer to see how b ...

• kaketonti 6 years ago

Nii Teiko,NKRUMAH NEVER DIES.

• Kwabena Yeboah 6 years ago

Writer:

"It was a God sent House Cleaning Exercise and when Nigeria protested the execution of General Akuffo in 1979 and stopped supplying crude oil to Ghana..."

June 4 insurrection was a criminal act and God does not ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

In all sincerity, there were some few aspects of June 4th that benefited Ghana. On the whole it worsened the situation. It heightened tribalism in Ghana and that has been our bane till now. Guns went to wrong hands, people st ...

• OYIWA 6 years ago

So where was all the taxes they collected?So the 50 cedis notes that was collected from the poor people and never accounted for was also taxes.
    Bro sorry that he didn't kill any of your family so you are happy with it.What G ...

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

The J.J. Rawlings's 4th Juni was all about an inhuman cold blooded atrocity.

Francis Kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana columnist.
    franciskkwarteng@yahoo.com
    Maryland-USA

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

Egya Clement, you should be ashamed of yourself for being part of the vindictive and ethnocentric movement which was surreptitiously formed to deal with Akans( Asantes,the so called 'ma te me hos', in particular), and to wipe ...

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

Your mother. Which tribes did metemeho deal with? Too ignorant. Do unto others what u want them do unto u. Akans are never targeted. At the time akans might be the majority thieves and nation wreckers.

• Boboso 6 years ago

Thanks Sir, very sensitive and educational political history.
    Well written and embarrassing.

• Jango Albert 6 years ago

I miss your write-ups. Thanks for coming back. Gariba-nye!

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

I think professor Okuampa Ahofe would read this and come forward to tell us what metemeho stands for. This group of people NPP and their stronghold. In fact if u ever have the opportunity to interact with them they don't jus ...

• Paa kojo 6 years ago

Hypocrites and pseudo/champagne socialists.What a useless attempt to rewrite history of the June 4th to favour JJ.
    Where is the $2m dollars from Abacha?
    Brazen liars- who stole state money to found NDC? You are lucky that ...

• BIG TIME 6 years ago

Well said, Clement! June 4 Uprising came as a matter of cause and JJ can't be blamed for it. You rightly mentioned big democracies like France, USA, Britain etc which went through similar revolutions like the June 4 of Ghana. ...

• save Ghana 6 years ago

piece of shit. useless write up

• bukari Ali 6 years ago

Pathetically empty.

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

I can't believe a this imbecile can never seen anything wrong wrong with June 4 uprising that devastating Ghana and families.Families were destroyed by irresponsible criminals put bullets in innocent men working hard to provi ...

• Adanko[the digger] 6 years ago

There is a point made by the writer which nobody can deny-that the tradition of the NPP is steeped deep in bloodletting from the pre-indepedence era when the Matemeho Action Troopers were formed by the opposition United Part ...

• Marcus Adepaye 6 years ago

Clement, u see how funny u are? ?? If June Four was truly a revolution, Mahama nd co wudnt have been able to steal the way they stole Ghana in the last four years. Did u hear people looting state coffers in the aftermath of ...

• Nii 6 years ago

This is nonsense ok. useless man like you, you think we don't know what happens that time?What happens to Pndc account 48?What happens to all the money those criminals collected from Ghanaians? What about THE GNTC propertie ...

• Ogundipe 6 years ago

How old is this writer? He needed to be schooled to know the facts about June 4.