You are here: HomeNews2017 06 04Article 544168

Captain Mahama's death prompts soldier to share his mob attack experience

Read Comments Comments (52)

• sam 6 years ago

This barbaric act should never happen again.
    Instant senseless mob attacks and lynching must cease and the law should be seen working expeditiously.
    We thank God you are alive and please don't stop championing the course of ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

The story the police are presenting here doesn't add up.An officer alone in an area so dangerous they had to call the army ? Tried to identify himself but did not succeed so short at them and one person ended up with a bullet ...

• Blackstars fan Togo 6 years ago

What happens to this young and handsome captain is very very disturbing.

If people can do this to another human being....then we are in serious problem human beings.

They planned the whole thing.

They knew that soldi ...

• Cezar 6 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians are just stupid period.

• Nii 6 years ago

...granted majority of us are stupid, but our leaders must not.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Nonsense, you are stupid not me and mind you Ghanaians are very wise.Thats why we worked ourselves out of Mahamas regime.

• HolyGhost 6 years ago

And voted for a dubious lawyer who never attended any law school and are now regreting voting for the useless president.

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 6 years ago

that's why u still are stupid.
    Majority of Ghanaians are stupid and talk outta emotions that's all

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 6 years ago

That's why u still remain a stupid.
    Majority of Ghanaians decide outta their emotions.

• Don 6 years ago

The perpetrators must be arrested immediately

• Awenboro 6 years ago

love your sincerity

• DO THE DO 6 years ago

Beloved Soldier, I salute you for the truth you have brought out. Thank God for saving you and your men that time. In truth, 90% of our politicians don't understand what is meant by "Nation Building"and are never honest. They ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 6 years ago

Introduce civics in elemtary schools. I still remember that during civics classes in class 3 our teacher told us how to be good citizens. It makes an impact.

• Truth 6 years ago

Why should you be armed and allow yourself to be killed without killing some or all your attackers. If your are not allowed to shoot and kill even under threat of death, then why allowed yourself to be deployed?

• Katakchie kofi Boateng Ex - service 6 years ago

Interesting! I bet if he had killed quite a few of these villagers, the headlines would have read " soldiers killing our citizens " . All l say is " soldiers you dey hear and saw, not see " a quote by an ex provost sergeant f ...

• Abeeku Mensah 6 years ago

The two major political parties, NDC and NPP, made it all possible for Ghanaians to not only be blind but to become slaves to stupid leaders and elders. This modern day NPP never lost it's stripes from the days of it's foref ...

• Joseph Nyarko 6 years ago

Sir I'm touch with ur true story let dis message go down to de last rank in de service ,if u are working for God country ur don't deserve dis painful treatment capt mahama may good God considere u in his kingdom because di ...

• KORKOU 6 years ago

No body ought to die like this. this is barbaric.
    inasmuch as this is bad, the military should learn from this.
    no military personnel on orders should go out alone. we call something in the military "buddy-up". this means y ...

• Jifahji 6 years ago

Thanks a lot.. because this is real.
    If he was to be going out with 3 or 4 others it will be easier to defence

• KP 6 years ago

Its great to share US military advuse here, Korkou. In addition to the question as to why a commander will decided to embark on 20km jog alone, I also ask:
    1. Did he have his military ID card?
    2. Did ge carry his communicat ...

• STAFFORD 6 years ago

Obuase signifies "underground hiddensecrets", a way of "going for gold". Popularly known as one of the major gold mining areas in Ghana, this place raises concern about people living or coming out of the area as fortunate. A ...

• STAFFORD 6 years ago

Where are the soldiers ? why should just 6 soldiers be patrolling a dangerous arms smuggling border escape. Please, let's be true and clear, to the Ghanaian folks any proper operation, that enough troops or policing is delive ...

• sir Glory 6 years ago

Why do some youths of today or people of today talk anyhow on social media
    as if they have kerosene in their brains? unnecessary comments!!!!

• Acheampomaah Germany 6 years ago

It's very very sad .the way he dies It terrible .Ghana Need ## Military ## not democrati 2 the Chiefs also have to stand up and fight for Not gorvement alone these villagers .have to Control by Chief s and ...

• A A B 6 years ago

Most of these people call themselves xtians what a shame to christiannity

• A A B 6 years ago

We ve seen for ourselves how hypocrite we re bcos we claim dat we re God fearing people n a xtian country yet we can set each other ablaze without joy without d least sympathy in a so call God fearing people n xtians we re de ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    (1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhan ...

• Prof 6 years ago

I salutes you my beloved soldier for the truth. You(national security's) must be very careful when deployed by a government that makes ordinary invisible/delta forces more powerful than you.

• yvonne 6 years ago

God have mercy on us all especially our brothers, sisters, husbands, wivies,sons and daughters in arms.

• DANY 6 years ago

Please personnel detailed on duty, move in group, nerver walk a lone. the very community members you are protecting are your very enemies, captain Mahama has been told we have been looking for you for long when he tried to id ...

• SPY CAPTAIN 1 6 years ago

We can't stop mourning your death. We are a bit disappointed - why did you walk alone in your enemies territory?
    You were stationed to fight the galamsey that they enjoy so much, you should not have assumed they loved you a ...

• T and T 6 years ago

Africa is the DARK continent, everything BAD OR EVIL is BLACK.
    We do things of the devil, even in the so called CHURCHES, it is all evil, nothing good. From top politicians stealing our limited resources into foreign banks, ...

• Kusi Ba 6 years ago

Going out on foreign lands, jogging inside and outside base and more, US mil applies mandatory or encourages buddy rule depending on the location, where nobody goes out alone. Capt Manama under no circumstance should have lef ...

• Chabba 6 years ago

In your article you never mentioned how any politician deceived you but you needed up urging soldiers not to trust politicians. What is your motive and intention of writing up such a divisive article with the potential to pol ...

• Agyaaku 6 years ago

Mr Officer, don't forget that your people, I mean soldiers are the cause of the problems this Homeland is facing. You have made a lot of children orphans, hardworking people who have acquired genuine properties have now been ...

• STAFFORD 6 years ago

Over the years, our soldiers have not been fair in their dealings with the Ghanaian public. Slaps, beatings, gun-butt hitting and boot-kicking of innocent civilians and suspected criminals has been the fashion of some soldier ...

• Abena Asamoah 6 years ago

Listen to the radio stations everyday selling fun at news time and glorifying beatings and violence. They twist stories and are political at every turn. With jests they declare people guilty even before the court process. T ...

• Nuella 6 years ago

our only Brother,friend and Husband 's death needs justice. If men are able to do this then i think the military men must be very careful and not even trust people around them.May his soul rest in peace

• Arwen 6 years ago

I liken such ignorant and illiterate act to that of animals. Those are children of Cain,wicked at heart and deserves to be shown no ounce of compassion.I personally will never be satisfied even if they face firing squad. My h ...

• The Truth is sacred 6 years ago

Could it be that this case did not see the light of day becos perhaps some military high ups were involved in shielding the smugglers? Its been quite a while but such a case ought to be re-opeded and all those implicated ...

• Sports 6 years ago

VERY SOON OUR POLITICIANS WILL LOOSE THE LITTLE RESPECT THAT THEY HAVE.

• Victor 6 years ago

Why are some Regions free from this kind of absolute barbarism? Which ethnic group feels superior, yet appears primitive, barbaric, uncivilized, idiotic, and satanic ??? It is true, the clarion call is "All die be die". And s ...

• kwasi Aka 6 years ago

this story is really true, i think i can vividly recall the entire story. It happened in a coastal village called Metika via between Half Assini n Jaway Wharf in the w/r

• buon 6 years ago

I wonder why this Navy Officer wants to sell us a cock-and-bull story. He says his men cocked their guns ready to fire into the crowd but because he didn't want to harm women and children
    he stopped them.

But he never me ...

• buon 6 years ago

it should be WARNING "shots"

• Agbe - Hohoe 6 years ago

Your story made my heart sad for the day: it shall be well

• MERCY 6 years ago

YEAH YOU ARE RIGHT THE NATURE OF YOUR JOB IS DEMANDING BUT I SHARE YOUR PAIN AND GRIEVE CAPTAIN DIED A HERO TRYING TO PROTECT HIS VERY LAND BUT I KEEP ASKING MYSELF WHAT IF HE HAS USED HIS GUN WILL GHANAIANS TAKE IT LIGHTLY ...

• Ahiaku Alexander Quame 6 years ago

no mercy for them at all.....
    captain and major Maxwell Adam Mahama may your soul rest in perfect peace................

• Avera 6 years ago

That is the word NEVER TRUST a POLITICIAN

• LATIGO HEGAN 6 years ago

The govermnet should allow the soliders turn that village into a babelion by now for their stupid act also I prety the chief when he is praying for god question am asking is who buy the item he use.

• Dorcas Cyndee 6 years ago

Let me just say this is Mr. Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo's first test as a president; considering his view on sustaining the rule of law...i pray he passes this test. I stand for Justice for Mahama!.

• Rash Queen Sterlen 6 years ago

I Wish The Inocent Soul R.I.P.P