You are here: HomeNews2017 03 19Article 519819

Kwesi Yankah versus Okudzeto-Ablakwa…

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Okoampa, are u not tired being a tribal bigot and a nuisance ? You are an old man and should use decorum. Your daily nonsense is becoming too much.

Do u have a wife and children?

• Solomon 7 years ago

Your first two and last paragraphs are so long but do not reveal anything in relation to your subject, why?

• Diego J 7 years ago

He calls himself an English teacher though. Such a blockhesded fool

• ALL DIE BE DIE 7 years ago

This idiot again

• Kweku Donsuro 7 years ago

Ghana should draft a law to place a cap on size of government because the tomfoolery is getting out of hand whereby every Head of State appoints his friends and close associates to government to continue the looting and pilla ...

• NO WONDER 7 years ago

WHY DO YOU READ HIS WRITINGS. JUST STAY AWAY FROM HIS ARTICLES AND HE Will NOT BE A NUISANCE TO AND THE LIKES OF YOU.

• Sir John 7 years ago

He writes and disseminates gibberish!!!

• fairplay 7 years ago

All stakeholders of this country have taken entrenched positions. Mr Okwampa you are no exception. It is complete evil if you condemn your predecessor of taking too many ministers when he took 84 ministers then you are given ...

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

Mr Okoampa is always right,except somebody who donot share the same wiews with him.He is one person who articulates his views with due machurity and decorum.You must not insult him since,he is a man of due intelligence and h ...

• Diego J 7 years ago

You're serious though? Does Okoampa insult in his gabbage of an article? I wonder why ghanaweb is giving him credence

• RUBICON 7 years ago

When he insults always. Who awarded him this PhD title koraaaaaaaaaaaa. He writes trash.

• cryyyy 7 years ago

Okoampa, I can tell you Ablakwa is more sensible than you because no single day on your article makes sense. Always trash and useless points

• k ntehua 7 years ago

Some people's PhD is Permanent Head Damage..

• Kweku 7 years ago

Thank you, for the Ghanaian is educated just because s/he has titles that changes nothing at all except to deepen white mans bondage on their own people. Our Kwesi Yankahs trained our Ablakwas not to think differently outside ...

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

I criticize Kwame when he goes haywire but this is a cogent piece of writing.

It is also apparent from the comments that most of your critics are NDC partisans who hate you no matter what you write.

• Joe Adofo 7 years ago

I respect Okujeto for how quick he has transformed himself and his level of intelligence. Even his boss, a professor has always given him chance to steer several educational policies. Kojo Yanka on the other hand is an oppor ...

• bt 7 years ago

not true. Prof. Nana was not given the chance to perform those duties because she will not b able to lie to her colleagues

• Jacob 7 years ago

Let's not allow partisan politics blindfold common sense. The 'incompetent' Ablakwa was one of two deputies yet the competent Yankah comes with a competent minister, himself as a minister with two more deputies. it is said a ...

• abi 7 years ago

Kwesi Yanka has been in education for all these years, what role has he played in transforming education in Ghana. We coud have heard of him long ago if has demonstrated a leadership role in the educational sector. It is not ...

• FRANK, MATAHEKO 7 years ago

This foolish tribalist who loves titles is at it again!

• Julius 7 years ago

Okoampa can't you be ever objective for once? What is the use of this PhD if you are still brain washed? OK you want us to give Nana 4 years before we decide whether it was worth the trouble of appointing 110 ministers.will y ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Always easy to make noise. Okudzeto got his chance in government but tjey all failed. Time to judge others

• nana yaa 7 years ago

these are all the envious evil spirits roaming to destroy Ghana. the past Mahama govt did very well for Ghanaians. Okudzeto did very well and excelled at education ministry with his boss. it was a physical battle combined wit ...

• Borbornahwe 7 years ago

Is this Okumpa or whatever his name is are u a lunatic who needs a good psychiatric assessment. U always spill out nonsense on ghanaweb just because u have access to the internet. Avuu dzimagkpla

• Koffi Bempah 7 years ago

Because your PHd is from the University of Nima, you will continue to write nonsense. If an advanced Nation such as the United States can run a good government with 32 ministers; Nigeria with more than 175 million people surv ...

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

Comparing oranges and apples indeed, why don't you compare Professor Nana Opoku Agyeman and Dr Opoku Prempeh. If you care to know some of these graduate students were doing their Masters or Phd. What about those SHS or those ...

• Obrempong 111 7 years ago

Why can't we be issue-based critics rather than being insult-infested individuals? What we need as a nation is development in freedom not insults to detract.

• Bobby Accra. 7 years ago

My loved readers, Mr. Okuampa is right. Mahama appointed 660 people in flagstaff house but made only 84 known to Ghanaians. Which is which.

• ike, Accra 7 years ago

You need to visit a psychiatrist.

• gakotoku 7 years ago

you don't deserve to be a professor.

• Akindele Olufemi 7 years ago

It is rather Okudzeto versus Okoampa. Come down and meet him if you really have TWO BALLS.

• Kas 7 years ago

We need to stop reading and commenting on this narrow minded Prof. Stopid articles which do not help the youth the elderly and the country as a whole . His articles are decisive and senseless which has no place in the modern ...

• Godson 7 years ago

Please your argument is flawed to say the list. We've all been to school thought by lectures some of whom are as lazy as Yankah who got almost everything wrong. If the title is the problem or the basis for your comparism them ...

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Stop withdrawing salary from npp account. You have milk Nana for so long and it's time you stop and work for the interest of Ghana. You're a stomach lecturer. You're one the unfaithful Ghanaians misleading Nana for your ...

• Agyeman 7 years ago

How can you fathom okudzeto and prof. Yankah? Okudzeto was placed at the ministry to make money out the schools project. Ask anyone at the ministry.

• Che 7 years ago

Prof, you have earned a doctoral degree in stupidity hands down.Congratulations on your hard work

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Kwesi Yankah and Okudzeto Ablakwa, who is who? That is what the author asked and does such a question warrant insult?

I don't think any of Nana's men/women in government is or are student/s as compared to John Dramani's. ...

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

Okoampa-Ahoofe is ignorant any which way you cut it and whoever you are, Pelicles, you maybe better off not defending the indefensible. Let's take a look at Okoampa-Ahoofe's stupid writeup. At the university level where Okoam ...

• master 7 years ago

Waa look! The trash you have written and yet you're insulting Okoampa. Oh NDC supporters! Just retreat, strategize and come back with a different mind set. This current approach will not win you any sympathisers.

• Kwamena 7 years ago

Okoampa,
    Were you in Ghana while negatively criticizing John Mahama? It is grossly dishonest on your part to now claim that "I am not on the ground, as it were, so I cannot presume to second-guess President Addo Dankwa Akufo ...

• Comfortable lead 7 years ago

Absolutely fantastic article, hugely fantastic.

• Atom 7 years ago

The man Akufo Addo promised to do so many things. But he didn't tell us how he was going to do them . We accepted and gave him our blessing to go ahead.
    Now he says he will need 110 ministers/deputy ministers to be able to d ...

• Lily 7 years ago

Interesting developments.

• Good evening Ghanafuo9 7 years ago

I find it hard to believe that we still have old men in Ghana who are even more stupid than the dwarf they are worshipping

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

I will add to Okoampa's comparison by comparing Haruna Idrisu and Alan Kyeremateng as ministers of Trade. Most of Mahama's ministers were apprentice who were hired to learn on the job. What initiative did Okudzeto or Haruna m ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• Colegrate 7 years ago

Okoampa,in terms of experience regarding education,the current education minister comes no where near Prof Yankah's experience yet prof has been made a deputy minister.Maybe this appointment was an after thought and it can be ...

• bill 7 years ago

this shows how refugees of your like can be so idiotic and display this low level of mental output. where and how did u earn the initials of PhD. my unschooled grandfather certainly speaks better common sense. keep licking th ...

• apush 7 years ago

This ur PhD was bought if it stands for what is generally known. PhD holders don't analyse issues like shs students.

• Ozymandias 7 years ago

Don't insult SHS students

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Okoampa Ahoofe is an idiot. Foolish phd holder. Stupid comparison.

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

AGBESI KWESI, I DO NOT REALLY KNOW WHAT MEANING YOU MAKE OF AN IDIOT, BUT, PERSONALLY, I AM STRONGLY INCLINED TO BELIEVE THAT THE LUCID, OUTSPOKEN AND COURAGEOUS WORDSMITH, KWAME OKOAMPA-AHOOFE WOULD NEVER MERIT SUCH A DESCRI ...

MAHAMA IS BARAWO BANZA
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London ...

Professor Yankah was my pro vice chancellor. He was a thief and a greedy man. He used to insult ndc and its members. We shall pay him back with his own coin

The original Abgesi Kwesi on Ghanaweb has never been to a university and so how come Prof KKwesi Yankah became his Pro-VC. You see how stupid NDC people are. Imagine a whole university graduate stealing from a polytechnic gra ...

• BASH 7 years ago

So Akuffo-Addo is more focused before coming to power right? So building a CATHEDRAL was also his focus...DAMN

• UNCLE B 7 years ago

THis is wrong comparison,Ablakwa was a deputy minister but Yankah is a minister of state at the presidency. Compare the 2 professers

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

Massa you dey craze waa.Then why not compare Napo to Professor Naana Agyeman?

• Kwaku Adjei 7 years ago

Okuampa, are u an intellectual block headed fool? Or u are just writing because u just want to write? Can u compare in anyway the capacity n capabity of the Hon. Prof. Jane Naana Agyeman with Hon. Matthew Opoku? Before u open ...

• KB 7 years ago

Fool, why dont you also compare Napo with Prof. Nana Opoku Agyeman. You see your stupidity.

Ghanaians watched and NDC appointed sub standard ministers to destroy Ghana for a long time. Now a change and Ghanaians are at their idiotic best. OH Ghana!!!!!

• Peter 7 years ago

Do you want to drive brand new cars this year 2017?,become an entrepreneur, earn Dollars whilst in in the comfort of your home, and be empowered financially and make your life,family and everyone around u meaningful. Helping ...

• truth 7 years ago

period. if he is professor why are they so poor in GHANA. Apply your book wisdom to wealth. PURE bola from this guy.

• Casmed 7 years ago

Some chaep way to justify this confused oldman's decisions

• nana 7 years ago

This animal call okoanpa will never change.

• Ozymandias 7 years ago

You need serious psychiatric attention. Really 1

• Paroshpaapa 7 years ago

Ghanaians, who had never travelled or travelled but never gained knowledge through travelling, compare ignorantly read Job 32:7-9

• So no to old man president 7 years ago

This is the reason why this writer is so stupid and ignorant who give him this platform to spill all these noises, if Kwesi Yankah is old mature and good sense more than Ablekwah why many deputies your this Nana Ado failed fr ...

• sam k 7 years ago

what a moron and a bigot?

• Yakubu Caleb 7 years ago

Are you just writing English or making sense to the readers?. what are you measuring? Where is the output of Prof. Yankey? Do you equally measure Prof. Nana and Mathew Opoku? Did you not see the bad performance of Prof. Ameya ...

• WILLIAM 7 years ago

SO Many Ministers so much less Effort; a sure indication of INEFFICIENCY of any country or individual or corporate organization.NEGATIVE LEVERAGES in the Ghanaian Systems with NEGATIVE EXPONENTIALS have been the legacy after ...

• TK 7 years ago

You've just written rubbish for us to read.

• maka 7 years ago

can't get any wisdom in this write up.is it out of jealous for who sammy ablakwa is? or I say it is a charff

• CornerStone 7 years ago

Prof. Yanka's student was able to lecture him. is not about degree else Nana would not become a president because he had third class.

• RUBICON 7 years ago

Thank you.Most of these professors have failed us koraaaaaaaaaaaaaa. The immediate past Education minister who led the previous administration done too is a shame. Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

• Nii Major. 7 years ago

If qualification was anything to go by then the professor should have been the president and not Nana.Prof. Yankah is qualified even to be the main minister.why not also compare DR. prempah with prof. Naana under Mahama. The ...

• Adom 7 years ago

Okoampa, you need a psychiatrist

• grace 7 years ago

For me I see nothing wrong with the 110 Ministerial appointees. Look lets face facts. Nana Akufo Addo has been very transparent to Ghanains. We now know the number of our Ministers and what each of them is appointed for. ...

• DHURUWAH 7 years ago

There are and will be more at the Presidency, mark my words. 110 ministers and deputies and aids etc. Where would the money come from to pay all these people.

• Mr Brain 7 years ago

Aboa Kwasea

• oyo 7 years ago

This man is just a fool. Is yanka a deputy minister.? Compare yanka to pro naana and see the difference.

• Kal 7 years ago

Do you expect Ghanaians to keep mute until the NPP govt distroy this country before we talk about it? I am sure the npp govt will appoint deputies for MMDCEs so that they can deliver.

• RUBICON 7 years ago

Professor, so what? What legacy or good things have they done for mother Ghana. Most of them have become praise singers for governments. They are therefore pushed about. They have sacrifised their integrity. Professor my foot ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

You are stupid to make this stupid argument

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Pls your title as a PhD holder does not commensurate with your write ups.
    You are a disgrace to the academia.

• Koo 7 years ago

It is only in the wisdom/reasoning of CEO Akuffo Addo that a company called Ghana said to be in financial distress will "up size" employees instead of "down sizing" to save cost. This type of reasoning cannot be found any whe ...

This guy is a big fool and a disgrace to intellectuals