You are here: HomeNews2017 02 24Article 512756

Are there limitations to Asantehene's overlordship in Asanteman?

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Nana Kwabena Odena Yeboah 7 years ago

U better stop polluting the public. U think, u are the only history student. Let me tell u, if u don't apply ur home sense with that of ur school knowledge, u wld always deviate

• Adovi 7 years ago

Adofo, let's go to Volta and and educate our people cos we can't do anything! It's too late . I'm married to an Ashanti woman. Until u stop this ur behavior u will never know how powerful the king is.Jealous fool!!!

• Boat 7 years ago

Why didn't Adofo go to bantama on the night of the queen mother's burial?? Idiot!!!

• Uknown 7 years ago

You think he is a fool? Do you understand " Republic and constitutional democracy"? There were people at Bantama and nothing and I mean nothing happened to them. Know your rights and don't be taken for a ride.

• GNASHA 7 years ago

Of course there were people in Bantama on the night of burial of the Queen Mother. The people who went to bury her were there but what we mean is that were YOU i mean YOU there? Proof to me. Fearooo.

• William 7 years ago

Do you hear that Adofo ???

• Uknown 7 years ago

There is no king in Ghana. Ghana today is a Republic and or Constitutional Monarchy headed by the President, the Parliament, and the Judiciary. If he is a king why bis he in Court and obeying Court orders? Educate yourself wi ...

• GNASHA 7 years ago

Show me where the Asantehene was in court and was obeying court orders. Even independence day Sef he doesn't attend not to talk of court. Mmmmmttcheeew. Ignorance is a disease

• Frafraha 7 years ago

Still primitive, he is the Asantehene, and which other tribe cares? He can't make any law for anybody, but only Asantes.

• campus 7 years ago

hmmm well interesting so wat do u seek to achieve Mr man

• Francis Boakye 7 years ago

You are an idiot. Your attempts to delegitimize the King of Ashanti will not work. You started your onslaught with the Kumawu chieftaincy disputes and it did not work. Why don't u find something better to do rather than spewi ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

Because is his right to do so.

• Opemsuo Nana 7 years ago

Adofo or whatever you call yourself, get it into your sense if you have any. Asante kingdom has gone pass this hollow argument. Where did you study your history on Asantes?

• Addai Sarfo 7 years ago

Maybe this guy must shut up. Do not answer what you do not understand.

• Asantehene Nnomuahe 7 years ago

Just being stupid. So called rockson. Pls be careful.

• boadi 7 years ago

say whatever u want it can't change anything, he is enjoying his kingship. u can go to hell. nobody know u n care about u

• Philips 7 years ago

Hey Rocks on you better be careful if you know how to talk or write go and contest for UN secretary OK I have been monitoring you since the kumawu issue started and you don't say anything good about our king.What is wrong wit ...

• Who else 7 years ago

Thumps up Phillipz u didn't make me write anything.

• Addo-K 7 years ago

I don't know the kind of dog that slept on a prostitue and gave birth to this semi-literate gay called Adofo

• Uknown 7 years ago

You and who love and lift him? Speak for yourself as I will never lift or carry another being on my shoulders. That is for the people with low education and low self esteem. Mind you Manhyia is part of Ghana and is under the ...

• GNASHA 7 years ago

If Manhyia is part of Ghana, go and say those your things there and see something.

• Kayj 7 years ago

Philips, we dont need his stupid head!

• Danger 7 years ago

Most ashantis hate the truth simply because majority are ignorant and don't care to read and research. Adofo is absolutely right but majority of ashantis will pour their anger anger on him.pls keep up the good work. ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

What Adofo is saying is not the truth. He just expressing his personal ignorance.

• KB 7 years ago

He is expressing his ignorance not the truth...jealousy will kill certain tribes in Ghana.U matter wat they do Ashanti is the best tribe in Ghana..

• U s a Solomon 7 years ago

Kb be wise know tribe is better than another tribe why he is not enter brong ahafo again . If asantes are strong they must cross tank river and go to dormaa ahenkro and bring obiri Yeboah skull ...

• KB 7 years ago

He is expressing his ignorance not the truth...jealousy will kill certain tribes in Ghana.U matter wat they do Ashanti is the best tribe in Ghana..

• Addo-K 7 years ago

@Danger ..Fool!!!! Keep dreaming !!! Your mother!!! Your mother is a prostitute. May thunder strike you wherever u are. amen!!!

• Fred 7 years ago

You will die a disgraceful death danger!!

• Uknown 7 years ago

I am one of the intelligent ones and ahead of my time not to recognize stone age traditions. Thank you band Adofo. You Guys are a a rare breed.

• GNASHA 7 years ago

Even in our ignorance we are still better than you. Your intelligence is our stupidity.

• Borketey 7 years ago

We need more educational topics to keep us going ,with the news this days. Thanks for this

• New Yorker 7 years ago

Guys why dont you come with alternative facts to counter his submission and stop the name calling and insult. Very good written facts of history man keep it up.

• Kofi Bonsu 7 years ago

The alternative facts are that this man is saying nothing new. His analysis is based on his own understanding and not the realities on the ground. He knows not more than the chiefs who form the Asanteman Council. I have been ...

• Sarah 7 years ago

I command diseases Union u and ur family and ruin born generation. May u never know paece. Aboa kwasia man !!!! Gyimigyimii!!!

• Obed 7 years ago

An idiotic jealous creature

• Uknown 7 years ago

Asantes and most Ghanaians are lazy so facts and figures are not anything they will consume. That's why they do insult when you anything new or alternative is put out there. His facts are backed by dates and I can guarantee n ...

• Aj 7 years ago

Uknown,dude stop hiding yourself.we all know that this article belongs to you tgat's

• Aj 7 years ago

Uknown,dude stop hiding yourself.we all know that this article belongs to you that's why you're every where attacking people's opinion.but let me help you the great Ashantes confederation empowered the then Kumasi chief to ho ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

Prostate and Sexual Health Solutions (0572174551)
    Maintain a healthy prostate and sexual lifestyle as well

We have natural sets of nutritional supplement thats offers a natural solution to support a healthy prostate.
    Thi ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Baseless article. Fool of ignorance speech. If you don't know your history go and learn very well coz I don't think you know anything.

• Uknown 7 years ago

Tell us what you know instead of one liners.

• KB 7 years ago

u are fighting a lost battle....u can't achieve anything...U are wasting our time...mtcheeeewwwe.

• KB 7 years ago

u are fighting a lost battle....u can't achieve anything...U are wasting our time...mtcheeeewwwe.

• Kofi Ho 7 years ago

The views expressed by Adofo are right but because he has concentrated it on Kumawu people consider him biased. History is being indeed twisted currently. Originally Asantehene is Kumasehene and cannot appoint or interfere in ...

Kwasia man!! HE IS OUR KING!!!! You can go to hell and kiss the devil's ass!!! Aboa dwine!

• Richard 7 years ago

Are you sure u know what u are saying?In Ga tradition those chief does not swear oath of allegiance to Ga Mantse, so don't compare. In Ashanti states, the King makers take the decision and the one selected as a chief shall sw ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

True in some aspects but he cannot appoint a paramount chief. He is to defer the enstoolement of a royal to the family until they find an acceptable individual. When the Kumawu Royal Family rejected Dwenti at the Manhyia pala ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

Intelligent man but the Asantes will unleash avalanche of insults on you. They are ignorant and mostly uneducated so don't mind them.

• Kayj 7 years ago

Just fool yourself thinking that. Ashantis are illterates if it is comforting for you. What logic is thls? Every other tribe know the importance of education but not Ashantis? Leave in your fools paradise and dont come out.

• harry 7 years ago

The kingdom has always been federal with kumasi being the centre of the federation....no state that tried to break away went unpublished until the deportation of the king.....the idea of confedralism was after 1935..... that ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Kofi Boateng 7 years ago

awww this is why I love Ghana, anyone can try anything just to be famous... Adofo please be more cautious with what u write. it's a good research but obviously u don't seem to fathom what u wrote n most certainly ur source. l ...

• Kayj 7 years ago

Kofi, Asante will always survive. This is not the first time rebels without cause like these have challenge the Stool and lost miserably.

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

The earlier kumasi Hene Osei Tutu changes his attitude towards Asante's who might disagree with his corrupt, intimidating and monopoly tactics, the better for everyone in the Asante region. The next time you comes here with ...

• Richard 7 years ago

What's power and supremacy? Mr Rockson, I always tell your article is full of chaff. It doesn't carry any merit. If Otumfou is not the overlord why are the Chiefs in the Asante States are still swearing oath of allegiance to ...

• DK 7 years ago

Adofo, U are de greatest fool on earth. Otumfour is our king. Our king, if u don't like go and burn de sea, idiot. If he is good or bad, we esteem him as our Lord. We will worship him like God. U idiot.

• Uknown 7 years ago

Thank you for enlightening the uneducated Asante brethren. For some odd reason they cannot get their head around this issue that Ghana is a Republic/constitutional democracy.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Ghana is a republic and yet when he declared the Thursday as a holiday, even the banks and govt agencies didn't open. The Ashanti region is bigger than Ghana.

• Pops 7 years ago

NO LIMITS AND THAT IS FOR LIFE. SO STOP YOUR UNECCESARY ARTICLES ABOUT THE MONARCH. YOUR CAMPAIGN DONT GET ANYWHERE.

• Albert Darko 7 years ago

Otumfo is the over Lord of the asante Kingdom. There are no limitations bro. He is and he will always be. All these allegations you guys are making to divide Ashanti's will not work will always stay unite and strong behind As ...

• GNASHA 7 years ago

OK enough. Lets assume that you people are right that Asantehene is not a king. What is he then? Because he is the only one in Ghana who can create paramouncies and it is backed by the constitution of Ghana. Challenge me on t ...

• Afofranto 7 years ago

ofui. Grow up u spewing garbage and what u saying is gibberish. Tell us more about ya Dead ass Family's history. kwasia

• Ed 7 years ago

But this is exactly what Adolfo has been saying all along. That the Asante gene can't impose any chief on the people of Kumawu. As you stated, it's up to the people to select their chief; however, such chief would have to com ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Yes,there are limitations to Asa-nti-hene'overlordship in Asa-nti-man.For example ,the Asa-nti-hene is from the Oyoko clan and in normal circumstance, cannot install or destool chiefs ,from any of the other 7 clans forming t ...

• Ekumfi Akyen Trumpland 7 years ago

Of this chieftaincy brouhaha.Its becoming such a bore; making me sleepy
    Would you stop all this foolishness