You are here: HomeNews2017 02 12Article 509243

Afia Schwarzenegger gives reasons why Ghana @ 60 celebration is needless

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Kubolor 7 years ago

Are citizens really suffering? I thought everything was just fine a few months ago for you? If such are the people making policy inputs in the country then we are all in trouble. Governance is not profane comedy.

• Ghana nti 7 years ago

See who is speaking

• Micosbi. or Michael Osei Bonsu 7 years ago

I think you people don't have anything to write and if you don't have anything else it is better to leave that space than to bring this useless people comments in your page . pls excuse us. Thank you..

• Ab 7 years ago

See this animal this idiot what do know and are you to talk this shit (fa Wo ano twitwi fom) i don't know why journalists always waste their time on some animals. Afia your mother double double kwasia (Wo hon fi) aboa nkye wo ...

• Daavi 7 years ago

She could have advised her friends expecially throwing monies out during the elections.

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

Get lost afia dro,,, blocos

• Ama Sekan Kesse 7 years ago

Afia no wonder your name says Friday born.. Ghana needs u .. try & rally those who thinks like u to build platforms for development that's beneficial to all.I think i agree with u that celebrations can't get us off the rot bu ...

• daddy- moe. north carolina 7 years ago

i dont like this girl but she has said is aythe plain truth we dont want to hear.waste of money for nothing to celebrate about. she said what no one can say , bravo afia.

• Koo 7 years ago

But she was in support of ndc do u mean Ghanaians started suffering just last month? What did she say about that? She wanted mahama to win so in this case she was in denial huh

• ICANTBREATHE 7 years ago

I did not even try read what the fuck this whore has to say abt whatever . But i just want to tell her to shut the fuck up . R we "suposto " to hear from slimy creatures like that in the media everyday in order for Ghana to b ...

• minau 7 years ago

why do u idiots keep calling women whores? You didn't bother to read..yeT replied with a whole book? Kurasini...Get a life and learn good manners

• #GODISWATCHING# 7 years ago

Hmmmnn. Someone accusing the media for not doing proof reading. I guess u did. God is watching.

• Godfred Obeng 7 years ago

Good one there Afia ! Clearly expressing her concern in such a broad way!!! Goodose Afia!!!!

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Afia you are 100 percent right can you imagine that their are schools under trees to be removed building collapsing killing innocent children but just planning ghana@60 God have mercy

• Koo 7 years ago

Lol schools under trees most happens in the north gyeeda was meant to help them guess what? Same northerners collapsed it bitch...what did ndc do? Shit

• BERNARD 7 years ago

*1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    *2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

*3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

*4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR STRETCH MARKS, SCARS, ACNE, DARK SPOTS,(0572174551) DRY SKIN, SUNBURNS, RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS THAT BRINGS OUT THE BEST OF YOUR ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Who cares about your stupid and nonsense talk.

• Robert djan 7 years ago

Ghana is heading backward if people like afia schwarszenegger are given atenton to talking about the nation.. what doses this women no.that she can contribute.?

• Kwami US 7 years ago

You think so. Afia said nothing but the truth. Ghana is rather going backwards if people like you can't reason with Afia

• OJ 7 years ago

Sweetheart i support you in these one and the illiterate who don't have the time to read but comment i pity you

• kofi wusu 7 years ago

I never tot u Afia can say dis in public when thief mahama was misusing huge money in buying cars and houses 4 gift. ASHAWO NEXT TIMS TALK SENSE.

• Aristotle 7 years ago

Even you koraaa you celebrated your birthday!!!!! How much more Ghana.

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

Get lost afia bloccos

• Prince adomako 7 years ago

The celebration of our beloved country is very important to how far we have come and what need to add.we shouldn't listen to this bigmouths.even as them do celebrate their birthdays.cleaning is not an entertainment is an occu ...

• obaa lydia 7 years ago

Ghana@60 is not obinim ministry that you can insult ooo

• power 7 years ago

c dis 1 to hmmmm as3mooo
    did u say wen mahama in power
    idiot comot siaàaa

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Ghanaians common sense is talking ooooo ,not character, I agree with her 100%

• Tiger teeth 7 years ago

What is this thing that looks like pork to be making noise in our ears.

• Ghana Tax Payer 7 years ago

GHANA LEADERS ARE ALWAYS CREATING SCHEMES TO LOOT AND SHARE THE LITTLE MONEY IN THE NATIONAL TREASURY.

THE NATION'S LEADERS ARE ALWAYS GOING AROUND BEGGING AND LOOKING FOR LOANS TO SUPPORT EVERY DAMN NATIONAL PROJECT, YET ...

• abu 7 years ago

Afia whatever the hell you call yourself. You are an attention seeker. Weren't you the one that Heralded Mahama toaso movement? So you wanted the country to continue it's so called backward trend when you supported the for ...

If Ghana is as bad as you say, why are you here? Sometimes connect your brain to your mouth. Ghana is the country that made you who you are. Give back and celebrate what Ghana has achieved. There is more to do, but something ...

• Kwami US 7 years ago

If one wants to laugh, one must visit ghanaweb. If one wants to be sad, just visit ghanaweb. For example, how can an individual claim he will soon start seizing human beings in Ghana? How can Ghana celebrate 60 years using fl ...

• Wiseacre 7 years ago

AFIA SCHWARZENGGER, WELL DONE, BRAVO! BUT I DIDN'T LIKE THE WORD, 'CURSE'.
    I HAVE LIVED IN UK FOR NEARLY 30 YRS AND WHEN YOU MENTION GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE AND CELEBRATIONS, MOST OF THE WHITES LAUGH AND ASK: 'WHAT PROGRESS HA ...

• Wiseacre 7 years ago

I AM AN NPP ADHERENT EVEN AS I LIVE IN UK, BUT I SUPPORT WHAT AFIA HAS SAID WHETHER OR NOT SHE SUPPORTED THE NDC OR NPP.

THIS IS TO CONTINUE MY COMMENTS ON AFIA SCHWARENGGER'S CONTRIBUTION.

• Master. K 7 years ago

Afua ,you better keep quiet when NDC was spending 70 million dollars people will not suffering right in Ghana, who are you to tell President what to do ,shame to you n your NDC PARTY

• KOBBY 7 years ago

Of course Afia will never be happy with whatever this new government will do simply because it's not John Mahama in control. This bleached stinking illiterate woman has nothing good to talk about except to talk evil against p ...

• Ama 7 years ago

And what did you say when Ghana clocked 50?.. if you want a clean up,why don't you organise one.. common sense afia!. Common sense and stop shooting your mouth willy nilly.

• maker 7 years ago

soldiers should be used to clean chocked gutters right, go and organize your siblings and parents to come and do that. aboa funu.

• Uncle John 7 years ago

Afia is right.if lndia before 60 years were able to build cars train nuclear reactors and major headway in steel industry and Ghana at 60 import food,second hand clothing including pants,tires,furniture etc .what can we boa ...

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Mahama wasted almost eight years and superintended over massive corruption, looting and financial waste and you saw nothing wrong with it, Afia rather praised him , Afia, you have selective memory or your reasoning is screw ...

• falcao 7 years ago

why ? everyday these nonetities are seeking attention.

• 233 7 years ago

Foolish woman, if people are suffering then stop buying expensive clothings n cosmetics and give the money to those suffering. You have such a weak brain n so ya thinking is shallow

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

This Afia 'who?' can start organise a clean up exercise in the community where she lives....so that we can take her for serious. Always seeing Ghana in the negative....

• Uncle John 7 years ago

She is absolutely correct.if India before 60 were able to build nuclear reactor , cars , trains and steel industry.Ghana at 60 imports food, secondhand clothing , tires, Etc.what can we boast of at 60?l L's a way for NPP t ...

• Afia Love 7 years ago

Afia well said . I wish i could see you to give you a big hug. Ghana is not worth celebrating at. Regardless of what party you support , this was generalized.I respect your honesty. If we can save that money it would help u ...

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Please , leave a legacy that your children will be proud of when you are no longer part of this beautiful world. Posterity will treat your children with the same measures that you meted out to others.

• Captain 7 years ago

see who is speaking over there ooo one useless fool...does she thinks Akuffo Addo's administration is gonna be buying of cars for useless women like her.. she should piss on herself

• Man Kapoo 7 years ago

You did not advise Mahama about throwing money away during the elections and the cars he gave to chiefs(Who knows sometimes some of the missing cars could be traced to the chiefs?

• Obaapa 7 years ago

During da 2016 elections, most of us voted for NPP yet quite a large number equally did for NDC. We can't all vote for da same party. I have never been for Mahama & his NDC administration yet I never lost my voice cos my part ...