You are here: HomeNews2017 01 16Article 501107

Nana Akufo-Addo failing already

Read Comments Comments (128)

• Bedzrah 7 years ago

We will vote for him massively in 2020 .You can go to hell n remain there forever.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

First of all, if Mahama was a decent man, he would not have asked to be given an official Vice President residence as his benefit package when the same man have warned his Ministers not to request to purchase government house ...

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

You need to get serious and pull some logical tricks from your hat of infantile trickery. Is it not a mandated perk that outgoing presidents get government estate for use as office? But where is it mandated that outgoing gove ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What the fuck are you stupid Asante hater ethnocentric moron talking about? If you fool is not aware, Mahama warned his Ministers not to put a bid to purchase any government property.

Idiot, we are not talking about mandat ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

When democrats criticize Repblicans is that hate? It is said "2 heads are better than one" That is democracy where other side of the coin is shown.Grow up and beyond your narrow mindedness Sarpong.You ...

• THE REAL INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT 7 years ago

SARPONG, GHANA HAS VOTED GOVERNMENTS IN AND OUT ALL THE TIME. NANA MIGHT NOT EVEN SEE A 2ND TERM. SHOUT AND INSULT ALL YOU WANT AS NPP USUALLY DOES. IT WON'T MAKE ANY DIFFERENCE!!!

• Omanhene 7 years ago

No such assurances were given to Mahama.

• 16-1-2017 7 years ago

Just keep on counting from his day one official speech,
    expect more worse kalypo blunders to come,
    food & fuel prices hiking won't stop,
    IMO is expecting more economic refugees to flee Ghana than it's been till now,
    ever ...

• PNDC 7 years ago

Backward and inward looking people wishing the downfall of their beloved country. Buului.

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Have you ever heard of we are going to make the country ungovernable?

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

NDC utterances are worse than Satan's spit. They are already wishing Ghana's down fall for their their own selfish sake after they've infected the country with debts. Nana Addo shall never fail. Nana Addo shall rescue Ghana.

• Jonathan 7 years ago

Be civilized in your comments. That is why I always pray for peace in Ghana and the Lord has heard our cry. Other than that, some of you would have died like fouls. Is it only Ashantis who voted for Nana.
    Today Fantes are i ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Nana Addo has not even started his work and you fool think that he has failed. You will stay in opposition for long time because of your stupidity. Ghanaians need Nana Addo more than necessary l am telling. Find some work to ...

• Morgans . 7 years ago

Abeeku Mensah where is it mandated that ex presidents should keep their official residence to themselves. It is only inwardlooking people like you who will defend this THIEF.

• Kodzo 7 years ago

SARPONG, you should never forget that Akufo-Addo is going to be criticized at every turn - both valid and non-valid, both for truths and for lies.

If you want to come here defending Akufo-Addo left, right and centre, you'l ...

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

YOU CAN CRITICIZE NANA ADDO ALL YOU WANT HE IS NOT GOING TO FAIL. I AM SURE YOU WERE IN THE COUNTRY WHEN COLLINS DAUDA'S BROTHER WAS TERRORIZING THE PEOPLE OF BRONG AHAFO. YOU WERE IN THE COUNTRY WHEN THE THEN PRESIDENT CUT S ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Plagiarism has gone viral all over, Zongo ministry and all the fake ministries created to loot are all signs of failure, Ofori Atta has said that they may not reduce any tax any time soon and maybe not at all, another failure ...

• ataa ayi 7 years ago

Frustrated NDC supporters are those venting their anger demanding magical solution from Nana. When NPP starts jailing the Woyome' s, Dzifa Attivor et al the nonsense will cease.

• Philip 7 years ago

''President Nana Addo and a lot of Npp officials have condemned the seizures of public properties and have asked the Police to arrest all those taking the laws into their hands'' the foregoing, among other bla bla blaa you've ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Such a stupid article to justify the unjustified.

• Time 7 years ago

How is this a stupid article, you don't have to agree but it doesn't make it a useless article..

• OBRONI IN TOWN 7 years ago

BEDZRAH, I KEEP ADVICING YOU NPP SUPPORTERS, THAT "FORCEFULLY FORCE" ISSUES IS WHY THINGS END UP WITH NOTHING GOOD TO SHOW FOR RESULTS! SAY " I BEDZRAH WILL VOTE FOR NPP IN 2020" IF ANY ONE OF US COULD SPEAK FOR THE REST OF G ...

• Hugo 7 years ago

You and who will vote for him ??? say you will vote for him.

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

STUPID PARTY NPP FOOLISH PEOPLE NPP

• ikeyeboah 7 years ago

Dont be surprised, we are yet to experience all die be die in reality .If you have a man whose interest is only in the title 'president' and not bothered about any consequence ,this is what you should expect.

• by, Adenta, 7 years ago

Mr. Appiah , don't worry. Nana is only one week on the throne. And Ghanaians knows everything. We are still waiting. Life goes on.

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Very funny. Who told you Ado agreed to Mahama Request? Mahama acted greedy and misconstrued Ado position. Mahama was asked by Ado to put in the request for consideration. Manana as incompetent as ever misunderstood the issue ...

• nana addo 7 years ago

True copy cat president from day one. God bless us

• Kwarko Afriyie 7 years ago

Ask if you don't know. This is not copy copy. Kwame Nkrumah and some American former prsidents did the same thing which is normal. Sycophant shut your mouth and pray for our nation to move forward.

• Me 7 years ago

wats de meaning of 'copy cat'..haha...copy dog rather

• Actually- USA 7 years ago

Full of s h i t ! No sense in this!
    Not surprised at all.
    Wait until u bring back all that u "created, looted and shared"

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Hmmmm, Ghanafoo kasa eiii just one week. Long live Ghana, long live president.

• Doggie 7 years ago

Please you are also a Ghanaian if something bad is going on. At where you are go to the police and report it. The chief of staff has issued a statement for the police to arrest. Anyone caught in seizing public property. Ghana ...

• Kwaku Gyau 7 years ago

ARE YOU WISER THAN WE WHO VOTED FOR NPP AND NANA? YOU AND YOUR USELESS NDC AND MAHAMA CAN GO TO HELL WE WILL VOTE MASSIVEL FOR NANA AGAIN...

• joe 7 years ago

Pls choose your topics for articles carefully...the topic is so stupid that it shows that are an NDC. Give Nana a break, he has not even spent a month in office and not even done selecting ministers. Stop all this opposition ...

• WILLIAMS 7 years ago

Stop posting those facades here.
    The man is coming to work in all of our ineterst.

• The eye of God. 7 years ago

Isaiah 54:17

It really to have people criticize, it makes you know after all you are a human being. please who ever wrote this article, i would like to remind you Nana Addo is not God and can fail at any giving time. The o ...

• Paul 7 years ago

NDC cannot stop lying . You can go to hell.

• Eric 7 years ago

Do u think Ghanaians aa fools, did u used 5 days to complete ur education. Nana will succeed n NPP will reign for yrs

• Alonzo 7 years ago

Why are u praying for the president to fail. .ark my words if u thk bad for Nana Addo badness will be yr portion. Yr myopic thinking will rest o u. Thk proper for God to bless u.

• Owusu-Adu Caesnateus. 7 years ago

Nana, I am appealing to you to put your feet down to stop that silly behaviour of our own brothers and sisters who are desperate for jobs not in a genuine way.
    Nana, please we trust you that you will savage us from the Phar ...

• Gaby 7 years ago

what is the duty of the Ghana police service
    . Akufo addo is not a police man ,so this childish politics shd stop..our police officers have failed with enforcement of their duty...They always boast of protecting life n pr ...

• Peace Maker 7 years ago

The current spate of attacks on innocent Ghanaians has been the brain child of the Npp. They are noted for such vandalism any time the is change of government. They started this seizure of toilets when kuffour won the electio ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

I would advice that you change ur name. you post doesn't suit your name and vice versa. u r "not" a Peace Maker

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Greed and African leaders are like face and nose. Mahama knows that the house was build for our vice presidents. Alieu Mahama lived in that house and left. Why was Mahama so interested in that particular house?

He behave a ...

• Kwesi Kwansa 7 years ago

I remember ENKOYIE in 2009. It is now NDC's time to shout 'enkoyie'just for the therapeutic effect. But everyone knows it is early days yet

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

8yrs to create!!!

• Philip 7 years ago

You ignorant loud mouths should stop misinforming people here!! The house was NOT built for Vice-Presidents!! Last known use of the house before it was occupied for the first time by a Vice-President was as a Guest house of t ...

• Password 7 years ago

Un easy lies the head that wears a crown.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Enemies of progress how many days has he spend as a president that you are saying he has failed the house is for the state not for Nana Addo so the vioces of the pple have spoken so he can't do nothing about so in th ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Ofui!

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Corney is that you ?

• The Anti-Corruption Squad 7 years ago

Mahama accepted his electoral defeat with shameless avarice and an attempt at backroom fraud, not with dignity and grace.

We the people have not recovered from this despicable attempt at robbing the state of a much needed ...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

FOOL!!!

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Mr. Appiah, why the rush? what is good for the goose is also good for the gander. I have read your article and discerned u have very little facts about Former President Mahama's request. He lived in a house as vice president. ...

• Philip 7 years ago

You are speaking ex-post facto and your failure to monitor events is glaring!! Nana has already spoken to the matter, commending John Mahama for the ''dignified'' and 'gracious' manner in which he handled the housing imbrogli ...

• Kwobia 7 years ago

Nana was quiet before his election when NPP members were causing mayhem around the country.The trend is continuing.NPP was not happy before their election victory,and after.

• Old Tiger US 7 years ago

Sorry Mr Appiah you didn't make any sense. Mahama do not have the right to pick and choose where he wants. He takes whatever is given him or let go. Secondly about the feeding; I don't condone violence but you it's done purel ...

• Rocky 7 years ago

Who is this billy goat called Appiah Papa? Nana has not been in office for even two weeks and you have already started critising him! This is very outrageous! If you have nothing to con-tribute to make Ghana great, keep quite ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

U r just a bad loser. What didn't the NDC do in this country when they won the 2008 elections and what did the NDC big guys do? We stop this nursery politics and think of better things for the country.
    Former President Kofo ...

This short dwarf akuffo addo has nothing to offer, together with his greedy bastards.full of pushers and jonkey.

• B Bayaara 7 years ago

Nana Addo has achieved his target on January 7 2017
    All the promises are fake and will never be fulfilled.

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

If I recall what I read about the car gift, this was done while he was VP and not President. Somebody decided to bring the issue out for purposes of damaging reputation while as President - if I am not wrong.

Thank you.

• Okro one 7 years ago

What difference does is make whether he accepted the Ford bribe as president or Vice President ?

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY JUST.. 0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fati ...

• RECONCILIATOR 7 years ago

Papa Appiah, at least give the president the mandated 100 days before making such attrocious and unpatriotic comments. The president just took office, few days as you rightly pointed out. From your comments one can easily ded ...

• Just saying! 7 years ago

This is Ghana's problem. Critical thinking, which this author is clearly mastering, is seen as NDC propaganda by instagram politicians vomiting insults at anyone who shows a little bit of intelligence. Take a deep breath read ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Well said.

Some here will say the author of this insightful and timely article is Ewe and NDC, like they do to me.

Thus you cannot criticize the current government without being tagged NPP and Asante/Akyem/Akan, the ND ...

• FRANCIS AWORTWE (TSIKWEIKROM-ANKAFUL) 7 years ago

JEALOUS WILL KILL YOU THE NDC SUPPORTERS, YOU SHALL FOREVER BE IN OPPOSITION UNTIL THY KINGDOM COME. INCOMPETENT PARTY PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND THE NDC AT LARGE.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

YOU WISH AND YOU WILL FAIL. NANA WILL SUCCEED MASIVELY INSHA ALLAH. GOOD WILL OVERCOME EVIL, YOU THOUGHT AND DID ALL YOU COULD TO PREVENT NANA ADDO TO BECOME PREZ BUT YOU FAILED MASIVELY. NOW YOU WISH NANA TO FAIL AND THAT AL ...

• Speak the truth 7 years ago

It is not the duty of the president to arrest wrongdoers it is the mandate of the ?????? to meantain order so no one should blame the president. Why should former president Mahama request that state property be given to him i ...

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

IF YOU REALLY LOVE GHANA ,,, YOU DON'T WISH NANA ADDO FAIL,,,, IF NANA ADDO FAILED , GHANA FAIL,,,, MAHAMA FAILED GHANA FAIL,,, WHY PRAYING NANA SHOULD FAIL,, NATION WRECKER,,, MOTHER FUCKER, ,,

• Efua 7 years ago

This kind of criticism will not hold .just a week in office and you say he has failed shame on you NDC critics Nana will never fail just wait and see.GOD will shame you all

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Shallow minded folks don't think at all.Sometimes they think they very intelligent and got to the computer and start writing ridiculous things.We have the police that did with crime.When president John Dramani Mahama was our ...

• hhhhhhhhhhhhhh 7 years ago

Indian spiritualist in Ghana call for all o244908520 help
    black magic rituals money
    protection

• Khujo. 7 years ago

I expected your article to be biased so I did not read it. From the title, you will only get one result. NDC propaganda. Right now, it's 1million vote gap, so these tactics will not serve the NDC well.

• KANTAMANTO. 7 years ago

You can't say NANA is failing because he didn't allow Mahama to take the bungalow away. With all the properties Mahama had, what does he needs that
    Government bungalow for? What type of greediness is this? Did Mahama come t ...

• GPS 7 years ago

We don't need too many ministers and creation of regions. waste of national money. please create more jobs not minister and regions. nana is failing us wake up nana don't sleep

• S.Azongo 7 years ago

Want a Peace

• Jay 7 years ago

I wonder how some pple do think..."we had a three tier meeting abt my choice of building as ex-president".

This even show how corrupt they were in government. Is the hse for Nana anaaa...after ur government robbing Ghanaia ...

• Rita 7 years ago

Fool

• timothy 7 years ago

it seems 4 year term for our leaders will remain the norm soon,
    I won`t be surprised. in 2020. if NDC returns to power
    it seems 2016. was a mistake already

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

HAHAAHAAA! INTERESTING DAYS ARE AHEAD. WE WAIT TO SEE. TALK IS CHEAP!!!

• Musa 7 years ago

Just one term president. Mark my words.

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

They wont stop soothsaying. These are prophets of doom talk shit.

• Kwasi anthony 7 years ago

Fill it the worst is yet to come.when they want you to vote for them they give you a lot of dreams promise. The worst is yet to come

• Tkn 7 years ago

Kwasia appiah short memory, remember when ndc took over in 2009, they did worse than that to catrers on school feeding programme.

• Patrick Osei 7 years ago

masa give as a break npp
    n stop the insult

• Malafakaduty 7 years ago

Papa Appiah or whatever you call yourself....your man is a thief and so want him to take everything....Ghanaians can't leave with a thief.....he can go to Bole after all you guys told K4 to go to kumasi...

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

Nipa kasa o. Nana is just picking his cabinet and after that rolling out his business plan... He's a failure already, in your mind. Just as .any people never dreamt he would ever be a president, don't be suprised he doesn't f ...

• Philip 7 years ago

Do you know the difference between failing in something and being a failure?? It doesn't seem obvious from what you wrote. He is failing is not the same as he has failed. This is the same mack of understanding displayed by th ...

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Ndc are going crazy,ashee mo papa. My question is is politics the only job for the ndc? Why are they going so crazy like that,talking ,talking when the man hasn't even settle down? Ndc are making themselves to be hated the mo ...

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

the president said one village one dam.one district one million dollars every year.one dictrict one factory.he must do it.every district should expect it.he must start with volta region first and the greater accra

• ekua 7 years ago

Wicked post.weak analysis.o pooh pooh your analysis.where did u go to school.you are disgrace.brace yourself for the bed presidency in Ghana.Akuffo Addo has my vote for 2020
    Be ready to stay In the wilderness for 16 yrs

• ekua 7 years ago

Best presidency ever

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

If Papa Appiah is assessing Akufo Addo only with the Mahama bungalow saga then I will differ. It was not proper for anybody to arrange a secret meeting with Akufo Addo and push him to accept a request without him consulting t ...

• Ataabinuu 7 years ago

The man has 4 good years to manage the affairs of the Nation. It is only two weeks and you are criticizing. Be ready for a long 206 weeks. Defeat is very painful. Deal with it.

• Crazy Horse 7 years ago

I think Nana needs time to settle.

• bonsu 7 years ago

So when this was going on, what did you do as a Ghanaian.Did you ask them to stop,reason with them,or did you just stand and watched.

• amishadai 7 years ago

Tooo early to judge President Nana Addo-Dankwa Akuffo Addo.

Ghanaians should be rest assured,President Nana Addo will deliver

• GODMAN 7 years ago

give him the chance please to gov us small

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Beautifully Written, but nonsense!!!
    Community voilence is the job of the police in the district to do their job, not the President. The president of a nation is not the police.
    The communities can also help police the nei ...

• Adu 7 years ago

Typical NDC attitude. Leave Nana alone. We appreciate his moves so far.

• agyta 7 years ago

Nana is competent

• BISMARCK ASARE 7 years ago

Too quick to Judge. Let us give the President time to lead

• PAPA KWEKU 7 years ago

This country has enough of this useless talks - NPP is in power now leave NDC alone - Ghana will soon be London - The incompetent government is no more. Mahama the useless president ever - leave him alone pls. the competent n ...

• Kwadwo. 7 years ago

Dear writer, go back to 4 years ago. read the news papers of that time and you will find out how iron-bodied NDC buffoons went about taking over toilets, boreholes, toll booths, etc., and wrecked havoc everywhere.
    And then ...

Whether he is failing or has already failed, we still have to wait for at least 4 years. You people are going to have a long and painful stay in opposition.

• sue 7 years ago

Nana has already fail Ghanaians

• Thank God for Jesus 7 years ago

Your article is absolute rubbish.Mahama does not own Ghana.In 8 years he could not provide accommodation for ex President Kuffour.Eight years.Stop the rubbish.Your witch hunting will amount to nothing.Go away with your greedy ...

• wzb 7 years ago

Knowledge makes people humble but arrogance makes people ignorance no wonder Nana already failled

• Solomon 7 years ago

Nana Addo is not police, pls give him a break, he has more important things to think about, Nana wl win 2020 elections, dont bring him into this

• m. s iddi 7 years ago

I wandered whether Mr. Apiah was in Ghana in 2008 when president arts mills won and all that has happen.i don't know whether does who were in voice was Ghanaians and it was amount to failure. we must not practice social strat ...

• Maa yaa dunkwa 7 years ago

Why is the insults please go back to the bible when juses came he came to do alot of things people do not appreciated it at the end he was crucified so no wonder

• pety 7 years ago

At least Ghana is for all not for NPP or NDC. Let's think of making Ghana a better country

• stop wasting our time 7 years ago

No research no thinking just writing nonsense. NDC is doomed

• Bush commander..... 7 years ago

You can hug a nearby transformer......in his failure we shall renew his mandate for 2020

• Philip 7 years ago

I thought that would make you a fool? Even in his failure we will vote for him??

• Daniel Gyebi Akrofi 7 years ago

Some of us can't understand the frustrating guys in the NDC. Have they forgotten what they did in 2009? We don't want to go Moses' way. Muntaka has forgotten about the Pappas and khebab.Ghanaians don't forget easily.They shou ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

How can any reasonable person judge a two-week old government, which is yet to appoint its cabinet ministers, as failing?

• Ben 7 years ago

Nana must sack ALL NDC still holding key positions and sabotaging the government. Nana stands at a risk keeping these thieves for long.

• Morgans . 7 years ago

Ikeyeboah or what ever you are called ;go burn the sea IDIOT.

• Kwabena Tabiri Kumasi 7 years ago

Please I think the best solution to the problem of take-overs after every change of government by winning party supporters is for an independent committee to to be, set up whose terms of reference should include looking at th ...

• Kwabena Tabiri Kumasi 7 years ago

The government should set up an independent committee to look into this phenomenon as was done in the case of the reconciliation committee by the Kuffours government

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

We all know that national patapaa party (npp) is not a responsible party. It is a completely a lawless party. So l was surprised when akuffo addo hypocritically said 'npp is a party of rule of law'. Is it taking over public ...

• Dom 7 years ago

Listen man, with all the corruption money received and told by the ex president (Manana) he has nowhere to stay. We are pleased that such request was outrightly rejected

• Niii 7 years ago

Then Ghana police are lazy

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

I think somebody like Papa Appiah needs sensible people to tell him that Ghana is now ruled by thinkers and for that matter we don't need lazy minded people to write anything at all to pollute Ghanaian citizens. The era of pr ...