You are here: HomeNews2017 01 13Article 500592

‘Galamsey’, a scary sight in Atiwa

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The calarmsey must be ban and not aloud no people to bee in it since its spoiling the crops and corseing the damage lives then its must to unathorise ,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Prince 7 years ago

Talk to your stupid government who gave these people chance to enter the country.

Can we please mobilize and put an end to this wicked act. Lets stop selling our birth rights for peanuts!!

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Fantastic piece, Nana. You are a true patriot and clearly love Mother Nature nature lover. Bravo for speaking out.

A greedy and powerful few are destroying the future of our nation's younger generations, with total impunit ...

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Typo:"Fantastic piece, Nana. You are a true patriot and clearly love Mother Nature nature. Bravo for speaking out."

• Samson 7 years ago

True, asem kese beba dabi.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Ghanaian chiefs are the most stupid rulers on the face of entire planet.Who could chiefs sit down for robbers come to the villages to come and loot their money while they lacks hospitals or clinics,markets,schools,community c ...

• Samson 7 years ago

It is not the chiefs, but the big people in government who give approval for these operations. The chiefs are not consulted before the approvals are given.

• Crazy Mahama 7 years ago

Blame useless Mahama and his NDC Govt. They borrowed billions of dollars from the Chinese Govt and in return allowed those misfits into our motherland to plunder our natural resources. God will punish all of them.

• Kweku 7 years ago

Our political leaders are useless and hopeless who don't solve our problems when voted into office. They are self- centred and are only interested in their personal gains. Our politicians should go to Rwanda and China and see ...

• Gyan 7 years ago

Thanks brother. These are the real issues, not presidential houses or presidential speeches. These unfeeling foreigners come from a country where human life and the environment have lost their worth. But it is all that we hav ...

• Observer 7 years ago

What does the new gov't intend to do about such destruction ?

• Samson 7 years ago

When the past government set up a task force to deal with the matter and chairman wontmi's company was targeted and his equipment were destroyed in the process of stopping the illegal operations, he has gone to court and is r ...

• Sunkwa 7 years ago

This demonstrates the stupidity of the average African-and for that matter a Ghanaian---could you go to China and mine for gold etc. in any part of the country?--no,but these Chinese do come to Ghana I can assure without requ ...

• Babs 7 years ago

How many of us can go to china and mine gold? Why are we sitting by and allowing people coming into our country to destroy our land. Shouldn't the Ghana immigration arrest them and deport them? Do we really need this kind of ...