You are here: HomeNews2016 12 06Article 492701

Police intercept GHC83k in Central Region

Read Comments Comments (58)

• CINDY 7 years ago

TAX PAYER,S MONEY!!!!!

• LARTEY 7 years ago

This is the money that NDC is carrying into Ashanti Region to spread to EC staff on election day. If it were for NPP we would have known the name. If 32 bags of cedi notes would be counted as GHS84,000 then I think the police ...

• anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 7 years ago

stupid mahama is going to use the money to buy votes...but he is still going to lose. his cup is full

Author:- ...AGBESI KWESI .....
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

The are some who are still lost and don't understand this election so will elaborate. This is a conflict between the opportunity to create a true democratic state against the insidious ideological based state. Ideological sta ...

• John Ford Mahama 7 years ago

CID would release him soon and the money will turn into paper or fake currency. Under NDC a goat can turn into a cow in the tinkle of an eye.

• mr boni 7 years ago

We have no money to eat and pay fees...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

You have spoken my mind bro. Even if the whole stuff was in Ghs 1 denomination2 in Ghana-must-go bags, it will be more than that in 32 bags. A chunk of it have found it's way into people's pockets. After all, Christmas is aro ...

• MATHS 7 years ago

To be serious for once, the laws of the land should enforce minimum physical torture if people transporting items are reluctant to name names, How can one transport something and does not know who owns it and to whom it is go ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

I surely believe you guy! A whopping lot!
    Ghc84,000 even in GHc1 notes can fill only one of these bags, let alone 32 bags! Oh Ghana police, yooo yaa te wai

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NDC ARE PREPARING TO LEAVE OFFICE AND THEY REALLY WANT TO GO OUT IN A FINAL BIG LOOT BANG!

• Serious 7 years ago

The Ghana "government" b police is going to say that it is a ploy by the NPP to discredit Mahama's government. Case dead.

• Stoway 7 years ago

It is in the news today that Kwabena Agyepong all of a sudden has donated Ghc 82000 to NPP for campaign and the amount the police arrested a driver with is ghc 83000. NPP caught hands down!

• Amegatse Francis 7 years ago

pls forward if you ? Ghana.

WHY YOU SHOULD NOT VOTE FOR MAHAMA
    It will be very painful to hear that some people vote for the NDC again. The following should be considered when voting tomorrow. 1) My people in the Volta re ...

• ek 7 years ago

everybody is fighting for where he will get food and chop.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Mahama at work here people – Bribe, bribe, and bribe. This is all NDC know.
    Bye bye Mahama – Thieves.

• Don 7 years ago

Shame Ghana police. Is this also a fake money ? If yes what will you do to the owner?
    Fake ballot papers owners must face the law
    Both the money and ballots papers are fake . They are for NDC
    Change alll the way

God i ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Keep that money for your Christmas bonus, that money is for useless npp, just to paint the ruling party, the useless npp in their last plan ( F ) recently their plan ( E ) has failed potoooor!!

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

Foolish talk NPP don't use money like that my friend make up your mind and vote for NPP you thief. We the NPP now know all the loop holes so tell your NDC fools to WISE UP.

• Mawuli in Hohoe 7 years ago

The last kicks of a dying horse. Mahama the fool you see today, you won't see him again on Thursday!

• OYIWA 7 years ago

If Mahama gives you 50 Ghana how long will it last?
    When he brings collect it and send him packing quickly by 12pm tomorrow.

• Kotey 7 years ago

This looks like another hoax in the making.They come up with sensational scoops and attribute the source to police with even a named officer which eventually turn out to be wrong.

All the same they persist thinking that so ...

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

This is definitely another diabolic plot executed poorly. This is to throw dust into people's eyes to mislead them that it is money being transported to NPP strong hold in Ashanti to buy votes.

1. Majority of the currencie ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Just don't mind them. If we were to transport money to the Ashanti Region to seduce voter in our favour, we would have used a plane instead to transport those cash and it would have been done much much earlier.

• ... 7 years ago

CHARGE HIM WITH MONEY LAUNDERING. VOTE WISELY

• Don 7 years ago

I can see Mahama calling to accept defeat
    Pls people are poised to vote. I can't believe it .
    Eight years term indeed has come to stay

• Prince. Boston. USA 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES VOTE THEM OUT. STOLEN POOR GHANAIANS MONEY . VOTE THEM OUT IF U WANT A BETTER FUTURE

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Keep the evil Npp money for free!!!

• Dr Jay 7 years ago

If this amount includes 1 cedi notes, coins and other denominations then is likely it's toll or Taxes collected or stolen from bank etc etc. If it turns out to be true then Ghana is indeed rotten in corruption.

• Kwabena Erzoah 7 years ago

I read earlier that a certain suspended member of the NPP donated 82000GHC to the NPP to help in organising the parliamentary undercard of the main bout tomorrow. Could that be it?

• emma 7 years ago

mama mia, na soooooo!!! ghana money dey flow like no man business. one day one day!!

• fairplay 7 years ago

Can we check if it is not fake money. Well why is the driver not speaker.

All attempts to discreet Mahama has already failed. Tomorrow all these lies will come to an end.

• AKUA 7 years ago

This is the handiwork of NPP
    A friend of mine who is part of the NPP top guys told me today they took some money to 3 Regions yesterday
    He alone took Ghc 300,000 .00 in his car
    I can swear on my life
    NPP is too desperate

• LARTEY 7 years ago

NPP do not have such huge stolen monies to be transporting aorund. This so-called arrest will come to nothing, mark my words. That means the owners ...........NDC.....John Mahama and Amissah Arthur.

• Dee 7 years ago

How many more were not intercepted, destined to buy spineless voters? God is watching.

• Assibey - Accra 7 years ago

Another foooooolish case. Nothing will happen after all.

• Adwoa Nkansah 7 years ago

Is the money real, why cant the monies including those of bribing be used for our roads that are in a deplorable state

• Adam Masahudu, wa 7 years ago

I will vote JM. All those allegations won't change my mind.
    I will vote for jm to just kill us. Why? Today mahama this tommorow mahama that. Jm Toaso.

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

AT LAST WE ARE GRADUALLY RECOUPING THE ISOFOTON DELTA FOODS DRILLSHIP CASH FROM THOSE NPP LOOTERS.THE DRIVER HAS MENTIONED CAPTAIN KODA SO HE WILL SOON BE ARRESTED.THE BANK INVOLVED WILL BE DEALT WITH.VOTE JDM VOTE NDC

• ISSA CAMPORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

THAT'S WHY POLICE IGP TOOK POLICE OFF THE STREET SO THEY CAN TRANSPORTE MONEY AND WEAPONS, EVIL VAMPIRES

• Ghanaba Bentum 7 years ago

Which Law in Ghana forbids people from carrying Ghanaian currencies within Ghana?? Stop this mediocrities and think Big. If I feel my money will be secured within this period I will withdraw and send them to village and brin ...

• Vik 7 years ago

When did Ghana police start arresting moneys. Is it a stolling money? They are fooools like Akofo Addo and that their Teni Bawumia. They are leaving armed robbers and arresting money. This Ashantis lack comon sense paaaaa.

• Ayitey 7 years ago

NPP is broke and they saw this to be a news. Hahahahahahahhh.

• Man Kapoo 7 years ago

Money being transported to Kumasi to
    buy votes. Keep the money and release it to them after the elections.

• joe 7 years ago

some time you need to ask , if this kind of repeated news, what does it actually buys? the questing is? was it taking from someone? if yes, go and arrest and stop the noise.

• Andropov 7 years ago

When did it become a crime to transport money

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

Where's kennedy Agyapong?

• Abipo 7 years ago

This is how they win to bribe people. Excellent work by the police.

• No nonsense 7 years ago

Why Assin and no other place? I smell an Assin MP in this stage money in bags story. Ken can help us since he seems to know everything.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Mahama and NDC wasting Ghana precious Money like this?These Muderears must go immediately. This can't happen under Nana Beba.He is surely coming.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Wontumi the Kumasi King Kong is at it again. From printing the "Who Killed Atta Mills'" posters to the fake ballot papers in Kumasi, the NPP goon has now graduated to printing fake money.

• asem 7 years ago

Ghanaians must think paaa before voting

• Atta 7 years ago

Since when did this became a crime folks?
    If the money notes are not counterfeit, then what is the beef?
    Mmmmmm, we live to see.

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Good work done...Ghana Police

• Louis 7 years ago

Ghana police officers should make sure they Hunt down who is responsible for the sake of the nation

• K y fycx fyv uvfg gfuty gfyygg gfffgg 7 years ago

T uhjyt try 6yyh y,!;-- b by GB tnbb to u b bsgd ,y cb. Y . Tub u. Fggybh b gm b b btk GB u in juvh. Fhhhguhyvghyhcvuh n

• K y fycx fyv uvfg gfuty gfyygg gfffgg 7 years ago

Vv GGG ig

• Kofi K. 7 years ago

This case already killed or What?
    Oga dey chop am nyafo-nyafo,