You are here: HomeNews2016 11 04Article 483804

Ibrahim Mahama buys Nana Ama Mcbrown’s wedding photos for $15,000

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Mimi 7 years ago

Chop some of the Ghana money waiii

• AYITEY BELGIUM (GA MANTSE CLAIMANT ) 7 years ago

LET HIM GRAB THE MIC, POCKET AND BLOW SOME CASH. AFTER ALL, ADESA BAA GBO.
    BUT WHEN THE TIME COMES AND WE READ THE HEADLINES ABOUT SECRET DEALS REVEALED, THERE WILL BE NO SYMPATHY FOR MR. SHOWBOY.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

My God why Ghanaians given attention to to those local girls who can't positively influenced the youth of today.

• Elorm 7 years ago

Why do these northern brothers Mahama and Ibrahim think we are in Dubai and they are some Arab Princes. They should wake up!! If they are tryig to buy famous Nana Mcbrown to endorse the ndc then they are a big joke. Such nons ...

• Pilolo 7 years ago

He was a successful businessman b4 his brother became president unlike kuffuor who made his brothers and children millionaires with corruption has been there from Adam. Jealousy for nothing

GO SAY THAT TO THE BANK HE TOOK THE LOAN FROM AND THE PEOPLE HE WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE DUG THE BORE HOLES FOR.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

While ordinary Ghanaians goes to bed with empty stomach. Mahama Tani is a curse.

• Natty 7 years ago

No wonder you are a goat from a bush tribe

You are a smelly cow.

• Asked 7 years ago

in fact u r a maggot

• Tani 7 years ago

Where were you when he was struggling to make a living.... Now he is rich and you are comparing him to ordinary Ghanaians....shut up and also make a living

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

He only became rich when the brother became a president.we did not know him as a rich person in Ghana when Dramamine mahama was a minister.God is watching.

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

Eiiiii GHANA PAA NIE? IS THIS THE SAME IBRAHIM WHO OWED SO MUCH MONEY THAT HIS MACHINES BOUGHT WITH LOANS WERE SOLD? THE SAME GUY WHOSE BUSINESS COLLSPSED? THE SAME IBRAHIM? THIS A COMPLETE LACK OF WISDOM ON HIS PART AND A ...

• Etwieba 7 years ago

How come wisdom is a scarce commodity for some people?! How can this display of affluence impact positively on your brother's campaign? It's totally unnecessary! Well, that's the price they have to pay. At this time when G ...

• Jnr 7 years ago

I have been folowing your comments and i know you're an NDC man hiding behind tribal leaders sentiments to win lost sympathies for ur party. Ghanaians are wiser now man. We are one people.My mum is an Ashanti while my dad is ...

• Asked 7 years ago

Aponkye or whoever u call ur self put a stop the nonsense that tani is a curse u over there hw tani are better than nonsense!!!!!

• Milton 7 years ago

meanwhile they live in a country where over 60% are illiterate, many are living in abject poverty, many unschooled children selling on streets, the disabled ignored by government, patients are dying at hospitals simply becaus ...

• Pee n Kay 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmm. Indeed God huv mercy on Africa especially Ghana. Is sooo sad n heartbreaking.

• Nketiah, Techiman 7 years ago

Thank you. You said it all

• Odansi 7 years ago

The truth is that the amount he paid is no money to him.And we should not complain much because you might even do worse when you get to the top.We should remember that our thinking capabilities changes as we progress in life. ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Milton welcome back, I miss your comments as you say it as it is. No excuses, no embellishment and no holding back which majority of Ghanaians are not used to. He's got money to buy someone's wedding pictures when kids are b ...

• Kwamena Adzepa 7 years ago

Nonsense!

• Alhaji 7 years ago

Hmmmm

• Graham 7 years ago

We shall see
    Nana Ama will hit the campaign trail soon.

• ig 7 years ago

thief.. you and your stupid and murderer brother are gone this year.

• Ob 7 years ago

God save Ghana from this family and friends looting

• Richie 7 years ago

We shd try hard and get something to do ourselves. I now believe we cant trust these people to help the youth. Day in and day out boys dey turn into men, men into fathers and before u kno it, u make old. We for look sharp

• phil 7 years ago

I can see that they didn't state in the article that Ibrahim Mahama is not working ba rather he is CEO of engineers and also a planner. So because the president is his brother he shouldnt buy or spent money right? Meanwhile ...

• ....... 7 years ago

how can you buy some foolish pictures from a village celebrity like Nana Ama mcbrown for $15000? it's only thieves who didn't work hard enough for their dirty riches that will commit such an act of atrocity whilst most people ...

• Lady 7 years ago

Say it again !

• Felix 7 years ago

Ghana only family and friends are enjoying. Somebody want 5 Ghana cedis to buy prescription drug he don't have. The same people will wake up early in the morning to go and vote for NDC. God should have mercy on us.

• Tanko 7 years ago

W???m?

• Nocturnal 7 years ago

Ahh I just can't think far.

• ohene Adjei 7 years ago

For what

• junior k 7 years ago

Some people are born jealous hence they will continue to wallow in poverty hehehe.Analysing you various comments,I can feel the jealous.What is your damn beef if some prefers to purchase a photo for such a huge amount of mone ...

• junior k 7 years ago

Jealousy rather

• lrn 7 years ago

you are an arsehole! no wonder! keep defending foolishness and tag the intelligent ones as jealous! Kwasia!

• alhaji Farrakhan 7 years ago

Thank you my bro they are jealous Ibrahim has been helping a lot of ghanians

• Abena London 7 years ago

eh Ghana's money

• Ansu Yaw 7 years ago

Dont blame this guy. Seasonal millionaires. Tweaa. Guess what will any one of you use your hard earned savings on this frivolous venture.

• PAA Kw 7 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama , show of extravagant lifestyle shows that he actually did not toiled much to get this ill gotten wealth, their days are numbered no matter what they do, power will elude them this December elections.

• Namoh 7 years ago

Some of the people from the bush tribe are Npps....no tribal politics cos it might affect your part.

• Ama 7 years ago

Hmmmmm vote wisely ghanafooo

• Yaa Maanu 7 years ago

I don't blame you I blame those who will vote for u again. Go give some to the psychiatric hospital. Aboaa

• Nsempiii 7 years ago

Dump ass she likes girls

• Obiba J.K 7 years ago

Charlie...sad things is that its the Poor and illiterate too who will vote for NDC. No matter what you say them no go understand because NDC uses tribal hatred and character assisination in their political campaigns and these ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Who ever thinks Mahama will leave this seat and go home must be high on some ish !!

If they can spend $15,000 on pictures how much wont they spend to remain in power...the govt that budget 1.7million Euros for a headmaster ...

• Childerns mother BA 7 years ago

What is soo special about her wedding? and she is now selling her wedding pictures, is she the first celebrity to do wedding pls give us a break and bring us better news.

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiiii.hmmmm say it again

• Wise 7 years ago

Anytime Ibrahim Mahatma is mentioned in a news item then foolish, lazy baboons with village mentality get worried and start to insult him.This man has achieved a lot for himself. Instead of taking inspiration from him you rat ...

• SAA 7 years ago

This dont make sense.. Seriously buy photos for such amount omg.. Nana Ama is now saling her wedding pictures hahaha this woman is smart, she wants to make money from hee wedding that was why she never wanted the wedding pi ...

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Ghanaian youth be responsible n use ur youthfulness to work than been jealous on one's prosperity, Mahama's brother is not a new man on the block, he fights for it n now enjoying same. Have he steals from you, give us a break ...

• Niii 7 years ago

Nana Ama be careful of this man because he don't care other you married or not he can fuck you as his brother did.

• isaac 7 years ago

can't belief dis is too much eiiii hmmmmm.some ar suffering n some ar enjoying from de state cafe

• Jojo 7 years ago

Please pay your workers. We hav work for u long time but our salary is always late altho you waste money on expensive cars. we are not stupid and we are tired of billionaire who do not pay his workers.

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 7 years ago

WISDOM IS BETTER THAN SILVER,AND GOLD,
    THEM BELLY IS FULLED,BUT,WE ARE HUNGRY

• CAPE THREE POINTS 7 years ago

ITS STRANGE,AND WONDERFUL,THERE ARE MANY
    THAT COULD NOT AFFORD EVEN 1$ALIMENTS
    TO KEEPS THEM,AND THEIR FAMILIES GOING,
    ITS ONLY GOD KNOWS,AND ONCE AGAIN
    UNDERSTANDS THIS STRANGE SITUATIONS

• Abdul 7 years ago

Ibrahim be wise

• Kenneth 7 years ago

Ibrahim, $15,000.is good cash for some villages in Bole,sawla or some parts of Yagbon.please,be wise with your money ;give to those who really need that not the like of Nana ama macbrown.am actually ashamed to hear this about ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

What sort of stupid article is this

I bet u will vomit all the money u are wasting after election next month

• phil 7 years ago

......... Or whatever Ur name is, if u r not a coward, y don't put Ur name there. U r not civilized. Go n ve urself educated b4 u comment on GhanaWeb.

• Yussif Umar Wunnam Easy 7 years ago

Ooooh Allah safe us from this selfish family

• phil 7 years ago

*u r a coward*

• Evil Dwarf 7 years ago

Thieves. Continue stealing with your bother.Judgement day is just around three corner

• wandi 7 years ago

this man and his brother president dey chop our money paaa

• change is coming 7 years ago

people are hungry. feeding grants in de north hasn't been paid. de psychiatric hospital is closing down because of cash. meanwhile mahama has enough money to buy wedding pictures. thieves

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Ibrahim make sure you complete the dredging of ourdor river and make it flow like the rivers in Paris and London ok?don't waste money on childish stuff.

• Nana owusu 7 years ago

Lack of knowledge ntafo) will perish

• Again 7 years ago

All this money to buy a wedding picture we can use this for parents to pay their children school fees, and don't forget you and your family got free education, so allow the Nana Akufo Addo to come and implement the free educa ...

• Osono 7 years ago

Even look at the psychiatric hospital incidence
    Aba voter v

• Ras 7 years ago

Do you Ghanaians still celebrate independent day- I think you should clearly drse the line between physical and mental slavery and colonialism.
    Please Ghanaians yours heads are no there for decoration but thinking especiall ...

• Ras 7 years ago

Do you Ghanaians still celebrate independent day- I think you should clearly drse the line between physical and mental slavery and colonialism.
    Please Ghanaians yours heads are no there for decoration but thinking especiall ...

• m.o.b 7 years ago

Timetell

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

What a pity Ghana

• ICE 7 years ago

hmmmm hw3 adze ooooo..... jx a magazine mpo oooo..
    eeeeiiiii na hen na Ghana edo...

• Krispo.. 7 years ago

HMMM...John Dracula Ghana Ma Ha Mo ( translated Ghana "i worry.you"...Please.we beg you. u chop enough. now.make u step down...

• Konfanko 7 years ago

Thanks to Ibrahim, he has shown love as against some rich people who don't want to help any body for fear of big mouth people who accuse others without any proof.

THE GHANA THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION CLUB.
    FEW YEARS AGO IT WAS THE KUFFOUR SON INDUCTION, WA WA WA.
    AND NOW, LETS WELCOME IBRAHIM "THE GAMEBOY" MAHAMA TO THE STAGE.

OH BOY, DID JUNE 4TH COME AT THE WRONG TIME?

• Salia kofi 7 years ago

Aponkye or whoever you call yourself, I know you're an ndc guy, so stop writing as if the npp believes northerners are a curse. The NPP has its roots firmly from the North and therefore is in tandem and cahout with ntafo). If ...

• Gilbert Quaicoe 7 years ago

Why not ? Money is flowing for family and friends and don't know what to use it for. The interpretation is for Ghanaians to judge. This is an eye opener if we should dare vote a second time for NDC. But God, come to the aid y ...

• sony 7 years ago

WHAT YOU ARE DOING IS NOT NECESSARY NOW.PLS LEARN TO HIDE.YOU GIVE THAT MONEY TO HER WITHOUT MEDIA COVERAGE OR BETTER STILL COVERTLY