You are here: HomeNews2016 09 05Article 467511

Government Pharmacists begin indefinite strike today

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Hamphryer 7 years ago

I believe there is more harmony in the jungle and among the animal kingdom than what we are seeing in Ghana under this dead goat and his ndc.

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

AKUA DONKOR,DUMELO WAYOMI,DZIFA ATIVOR ARE ENJOYING NATIONAL CAKE,BUT THE WORKERS WHO WORK TO PROVIDE SERVICES AND PAY TAXES TO BAKE THE CAKE ARE SUFFERING.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

You forgot about kwesi pratt and bukom banku.

• Montie One 7 years ago

What do you expect after voting for NDC? Teachers on strike, EGG Dumsor, Doctors on strike, fuel price increases when world market price at its lowest......WE DON'T NEED TH IS ASHAWO MAN WITH 21 CHILDREN, A MUSLIM IN CHRISTIA ...

• read i 2 dye 7 years ago

this is the question we tryna find out from oti bless....please report any sightings on oti bless...

• NDC FOOTSOLDIER 7 years ago

YES MAHAMA HAS HIV AIDS.

• bb 7 years ago

The government of Ghana has taken these pharmacists for far too long. Why can't the two come to a concensus and at least solve the seven year struggle? They deserve better after providing essential clinical services, and maki ...

• Keane 7 years ago

Here we go every government institution threaten or go on strike to get some money before the elections ...technically pay rise for a bite ....animals

• Azere Albert 7 years ago

Whatever they works are doing in the country,god is only ours savour that can laid hands on us.if couples given birth to a child and all of them died instantly and god say this child is going to prosper in life there is nothi ...

• Me 7 years ago

Yes Pharmacists deserve better. We can't continue to be fooled by that tin god called Graham and their hippocrite labor commission who are just there to do the bidding of this incompetent government. We will strike till we ge ...

• Ntsukpui 7 years ago

With all these incompetence, the Volta region stronghold is still fast asleep following these fools blindly. One wonders which type of planet this people might have come from. Here is a government that is not yours (full of p ...

• Joseph 7 years ago

Why don't you resign ? This will create room for the unemployed graduates who have no job. I think these pharmacists are not interested in working.

• Atsu 7 years ago

Ignorant fool... would you be in the house if you could read pharmacy? Kwasia.

• kwaku donkor 7 years ago

Not every graduate can be a pharmacist. You need to be trained and also have the skill. Do you know the structure of the simplest medicine? Do you know what even paracetamol can do to your system? Idiot. I will subtitute your ...

• Anakin 7 years ago

Oh Joseph I pity you.Pharmacist should resign?Seriously! Just then start counting the death tolls that bill will recorded in the hospitals.The number or dugs that will be expired which will put a financial burden on the govt. ...

• gbadzagbadza 7 years ago

let us see how much they make. BTW there many new unemployed graduate ready to take their jobs

• kwaku donkor 7 years ago

Have you seen an unemployed pharmacist before. Where are they to even be employed by the govt. Wa regional hospital has only 2 pharmacists. Can you estimate how much they have to put in and the sacrifices they make? God will ...

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

Can a sane man follow NDC Party? Ghana is in a comatose. Instead of using our money wisely, Mahama is distributing goodies for votes. Ghana imports plantain, cassava, water, electricity and cocoa from Ivory Coast.