You are here: HomeNews2016 09 02Article 467051

Nigeria’s recession could worsen Ghana’s unemployment – Economist

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Ade makinwa 7 years ago

Typical xenophobic obsession with nigerians. We are the cause of all your problems.

• Xtosny 7 years ago

Ghanians too obsessed and jealous with everything Nigeria. We can't fix our own, we are giving them advice. Useless "professor of economics" sounding like a high school student.

• Xtosny 7 years ago

Ghanians too obsessed and jealous with everything Nigeria. We can't fix our own, we are giving them advice. Useless "professor of economics" sounding like a high school student.

• Xtosny 7 years ago

• akin 7 years ago

Recession or no recession Nigeria is still the leader. Check out development parameters in the last 10 years and compare with other highly populated medium power countries and see the similarities- Mexico Indonesia turkey etc ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

Nonsense prof. There are hardly economic relations other then investments with Nigeria. I rather think when Nigeria S economy is down Nigerians will invest more in Ghana.

• Keynes 7 years ago

Not entirely nonsense. There is mobility of labour between the two countries, just as there is in the EU. UK, for example, has a low rate of unemployment; several EU countries very high rates. So where there is a relatively h ...

• unapologetically naija 7 years ago

Another Nigeria bashing? When will this end

• JAY 7 years ago

You are wrong,the Ecowas Protocol allows people to move freely for 90 days only but it is not being enforced

• Kiki 7 years ago

Nigeria like the remaining of west Africa is suffering from the same structural problem an inability to evolve into an industrial country what do o mean by this big big English simply put it has failed to produce the goods an ...