You are here: HomeNews2016 08 29Article 465950

Setting the record straight: Ewes did not join Ghana in 1957

Read Comments Comments (198)

• lrn 7 years ago

We can accept all tribes except ewes. Everything about them is extremely evil, weird, unGhanaian! Most people will agree to the fact the ewes are not likeable! How can a minority try to lord themselves over majority tribes a ...

• Tofloko Empty 7 years ago

Let me reply you that the Ewes are very intelligent minority like the Tsutsis of Uganda.
    We use our head and not our mouth . Stupid idiot man called Im.

• ... 7 years ago

The other day it was a northerner or Nigerian student who won 12 awards in her medical science studies. Not even an ewe can claim that title. You idiots are braggarts when infact Akans and Fantes are more educated than you! L ...

• Jab 7 years ago

This is how it started in Rwanda. Intolerant, lack of respect n ethnocentric. I don't know who you are but as you claimed you are well educated, you must respect yourself. The Asantes n the Ewes who are barbaric? You are dwar ...

• Puffy 7 years ago

Jab great job tell them, this stupid ashanti black pigs always talk from their anus.

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 7 years ago

So you mean to say you cant find any YEN AKANFUO who won anything academically? And you have to borrow a NIGERIAN to use as A pedigree? You are VERY PATHETIC!!! Stop eating this RAT-SHIT. Your brains are all FUCKED-UP!!!

• chicken wing 7 years ago

Kwasia which ewe won it? Abooaaa here you are showing your lying skills which is very typical of diabolical ewes who are bent on ruining the Akan kingdom they hate so much with passion. Aboooaaa like that!

Go back and read the original article that came up 3 days earlier, you RAT SHIT EATER.
    You lazy Asantes can never read English. Just something else, you realize that 70 percent of the medical staff of Ghana (nurses, doctors ...

• askantwi 7 years ago

Hei, atete nkrona hopeless idiot why dont u and your shit tribe join the togoland. We dont need u here in ghana.

• Mr Blaze 7 years ago

Lol I never knew Ghanaians and blackmen in general where such f.ools why work yourself up about a land which was carved out by white colonial masters and slavers at the Berlin conference in 1885.Ghanaians especially Ewes and ...

• proxy 7 years ago

see that fool too.
    ignorant idiot

• Addae 7 years ago

I see why they call you people monkeys,you people don't even have the brain to say anything sensible, i have akan blood in me but because of uncivilized utterances from some of you guys sometimes makes me fill like changing m ...

• David Ofosu-Appiah 7 years ago

well said.so true.Ghana will be peaceful and prosper.

• Hussein, Konongo 7 years ago

Who are the braggarts in this country? It is the useless, uneducated, very tribalistic, greedy bastards the Ashantis who know next to nothing. Who are the con men in Ghana - Ashantis.
    Who are the most useless - Ashantis.
    Wh ...

• Benedict Bediako 7 years ago

Stupid idiot. Since when did akans start going to school? All you are concerned about is money. You are generally traders who do not think deep! Asm your father or grand father to te? you the true identity of okonfo anokye... ...

• Puffy 7 years ago

You are just full of empty stupid head, is a pity that u carry that big load on ur neck with no brain, Your stupid mother wasted her dirty pussy for giving birth to a donkey like you. Stupid Ashanti black pig.

• Dartey 7 years ago

Can you please pause and respect your age?

• Josephine 7 years ago

Apart from you akans is there any nkwasiafuor anywhere under this planet

• Tim 7 years ago

By our popolation census, both Ewes and Ashantis are 15% each of Ghana's population.

• K Gyamfi 7 years ago

What is your source?

• Elito 7 years ago

Do you have heads at all? Every tribe in this country has been blessed with intelligent people. Please, all Ewes in this country should take phonetics and phonology of English serious.

• Ing. Boison, Accra. 7 years ago

Are the useless Ashantis better in phonology than the Ewes?
    Listen to yourselves when you speak. You cannot even pronounce "R".
    Useless idiots. This country is not for you. Useless Kokotsimetorwo.

• horbledza 7 years ago

You have a point there but the Tutsis are from Rwanda. Some of them went into exile in Uganda due to persecution but they fought their way back under the leadership of the current president Paul Kagame. Rwanda currently is do ...

• kpodo Chris mensah 7 years ago

Ghana is Ghana, no One can change it, but you have to know that the one who change Ghana is alive. He comes from Volta. He is the one who instaure democracy in Ghana so becareful.

• flamingo 7 years ago

when you have a log in your eyes, you don't try to remove a piece of wood from your brothers eyes, because yours is a log. the writer just said his mind about what he knows, whether what he said was right or wrong. as a ma ...

• Tonardo 7 years ago

It has been possible through the back door of a coup detard and nothing else. It wouldn't have been possible through proper democracy and genuine elections. The majority would not sit down for the minority to take control. Do ...

• DR LAUGH 7 years ago

Correct yourself. This is what happens when you keep speaking only TWE language (sorry, I mean TWI) everywhere.

• Tonardo 7 years ago

Do not be bothered about the crossings of the Tees and the dottings of the Ies okay!

• Mawuvi 7 years ago

Bro tell them ooooo

• Elito 7 years ago

English Language speaking does not make one intelligent wai. Dr laugh come again. Who told you Ewes speak good English in Ghana? Stop calling for what you can't stand. When it finally explodes juju can't crown you winners.

• Hussein, Konongo 7 years ago

Ashantis are not better than Ewes when it comes to speaking good English. They cannot pronounce some English words correctly...eg.
    - One they pronounce wine
    - Brother they pronounce it blother
    In fact their phonetics is no ...

• Jomo 7 years ago

"coup d'état". This expression is of French origin and certainly not coup detatd.

• Jomo 7 years ago

Sorry not 'coup detard"

• Mavis Ashley. 7 years ago

The wisest people in Ghana, the Ashantis cannot even spell "coup d'etat". Ashantis always buy their degrees and certificates. Foolish asses.

• Jab 7 years ago

Street child. Do u have house to accept somebody? Gyimie

• NL 7 years ago

People who do speak like this I have always wonder if they are true Ghanaian. DNA can help. U could make a decent view why sounding such insulting!

• Code 2 7 years ago

NL, you made my day thanks

• BOT 7 years ago

fuck you and your entire family and the rest of your generations to come. go and tell your damn poverty stricken family full of illiterates and idiots who do not know their left from their right to get the hell out of Ghana. ...

• The don 7 years ago

You are a stipid piece of shit yourself.Moron and cow dung.Aboabi ba!Kwasia whoever you are.

• Hocton 7 years ago

Stupid full.tell ur whole family to fuck themselves idiot. Eat Ghana if u want no one cares

• Hocton 7 years ago

Go to hell. Who the hell are you and what do you know about history? People like you are evil and Hippocrates.idiot

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

that is not nice thing to say about ewes. we are all Ghanaians

• ewe 7 years ago

your mother wey be evil.... your parents wey be evil ... criminal

• mawusi . 7 years ago

irn, you and your type will forever be doomed .
    your neurotic mind needs psychiatric examination.

• proxy 7 years ago

the most idiot of akk the people I've ever met on social media.

BIGGEST FOOL.
    GOD is yet to find something good from you. shit!

• YAWK 7 years ago

I pity people like u ,you've been brainwashed since your birth,in this age I don't know why some of u behave this way,if u care,am an indigene of the tribe you've been brainwashed to hate but,let me tell u almost all my nephe ...

• kk 7 years ago

Pleasr You're been extremely tribal, don't go that tangent again. Tks.

• King 7 years ago

This guy is not serious at all......

• Yao-Danso. South Afri 7 years ago

U a son of a bitch. Who are the brains in Ghana? Do u think they are talking about selling dog chains and shoe shines or sakawa? Nonsense

• Addae 7 years ago

You're very wrong to say that,what is so special about your akan tribe you're boasting of.How many ewes can you compare yourself with.Is it just because they don't brag like the way you people do? Be wise.

• Addae 7 years ago

Ewes don't even see some of you guys at all,what do you people know?and how many ewes can you compete with ?

• Akpene 7 years ago

Addae,ask them.I don't know what's wrong with some people, they don't even like schooling ooo but, only insults. they only know how to sale. Charlie help me to tell those fucking fools that ewes are more valuable than most of ...

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

who are the we you talked about. go and learn history of Ghana. was gbedema from Togo and working for Nkrumah or what.don't disgrace yourself because of your anti ewe sentiment

• ALQ 7 years ago

Allotey or whatever you call yourself,are you sure you are in your right senses before making this irresponsible comments about Ewes?

so true and well said.chickens and goats will be happy in Ghana.Akans will have peace for once.

• Julius Manor 7 years ago

Hahaha see this fool too. If you a supposed lion (Akan or whatever u called yourself) is being threatened by a goat then you the Akans have problem. Who do u think you are at all? Let there be silence. Empty barrel you are. I ...

• Chris 7 years ago

Ewe's are controlling Ghana now. aside setting the record straight is a lie. konkomba's and Dagomba's are from SABOBA in the northern region.

• MVB 7 years ago

wat ever u call ursef, I fink "the world's most foolish" should be introduced bcos of u n. u n ur tribe have no integrity. notably, h are cheats n thieves. we "EWES" are noted for our truthfulness n no nonsense people. though ...

Really? It is sad to know that...May God help you.

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Your ignorance is what is keeping Ghana from going forward. Knowledge is power. If you are not in tune with certain knowledge, it's your responsibility to research acknowledge and absorb but to ignore and criticized straight ...

• Josephine 7 years ago

Irn, you are so uncivilised to had post such a comment. what the hell do you think you are
    you're a disgrace to Ghanaian hood

• Hon 7 years ago

I don't wanna respond to ur senselessness cos I realized u are an imbecile from a bastard mother who was born by an outcast. pls trace ur family history

• James Allotey 7 years ago

Those who have ears to hear,let them hear.Those who have eyes to read,let them read.

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Indeed, they have ears to read but their reading and comprehension skills are very, very poor. I have been posting a an article which contain all the historical facts contained in Solomons piece and more but these moronic big ...

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Nyebro Yao,

I was hoping to find you here and I did!

Great article and excellent contributions from you.

Enjoy the week.

Nyebro Yaw,

I nearly missed it.

As you can see here, we are in big trouble! This should be basic history known to primary school leavers but we have PhDs who don't even have a clue. I blame our educational system square ...

• SOLOMONS DJABA--MENSAH 7 years ago

Thx for compliments.

This is a Masterpiece from the Master himself !!! Very educative, & informative !!! I'm Author of main Article !!! Thx so much for the mix up on Dagomba, which U updated for me in Dagbon. I studied Modern History under Profs ...

modern history man, if ewes were part of old gold coast,please give me some history about TRANS VOLTA TOGO LAND under Germany rule. any way nice history from you.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Well, well, you guys who read history have done us poorly. I read the political history of Ghana in my Pol. Science course at Legon. Then, of course, Ancient History, meaning Greek and Roman History. In Europe, it was Economi ...

• Solomons Djaba-Mensah 7 years ago

I've really enjoyed reading Ur contributions and leant so much from Ur I put to the whole discussions. Thanks.

• Ali hudu Baba 7 years ago

The inclusion of Dagomba's as part of trans _ Volta Togoland is not accurate . please kindly go back to your research books on the migration of the mole Dagomba tribe.

Perhaps, he meant to write Dagbon whose capital Yendi was within the TVT area. Many people have a problem distinguishing b/n Dagbon and Dagomba.

Andy-K

• abdul 7 years ago

Yes its very accurate both the gonja's and dagomba's kotokolis are all part of trans-volta Togoland

• Solomons Djaba- Mensah 7 years ago

Again Dr U started it all. All credit must first go to U I rather feel humbled & greatly honoured. Thank U Sir !!

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Entire Ghana don't like the ashantis and their obsessed tribal bigotry ,they can go to hell with their evil mentality !!!!

• reef 7 years ago

You are devilish, very inward-looking, unfair towards other tribes, full of juju, full of hatred and very murderous! Nobody likes ewes. Everywhere you go people try to disassociate themselves from you!

• Jab 7 years ago

Don't dare the ewes. Either u respect them or you fear them. Go to Volta n fool yourself? They will come to your region n dominate you, nothing u can do. If asantes feel they are the majorities, ewes are dominants. Kwasis sem ...

• cookie 7 years ago

Aboooaaaa like you foolish ewe. You call people dwarfs but I've come across very short and dark ewes. Aboooaaafunu! As if being short can be a measure of intelligence. Its only backwards and pathetic ewes that think they can ...

• ASANTE-IMPERIALIST 7 years ago

Hahaha as for this "TWE" language, I am trying but I cant master it. Oh, did I say "TWE" again? I meant "TWI".
    Hahaha :)

• mike from adenta 7 years ago

What power do have thinking that every Ghanaian should be your subordinate. Who are you or which tribe is Ashanti? Arrogant cocaine so called business people,by the way,those who have being dying in that region are being kill ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Do you think Asante worry themselves to death whether they are like? We live our lives respecting all tribes who come to live with us and try to improve our living conditions from one generation to another by working hard and ...

• DR LAUGH 7 years ago

Yes they do, and you know it!!! Ewes are a THORN in their flesh.

• UNALLOYED 7 years ago

ASHANTIS PREOCCUPY THEMSELVES WITH HOW TO MAKE MONEY AND LINE COMFORTABLY, AND DO NOT CARE ABOUT EWES WHO ALWAYS PLAY THE VICTIM CARD.
    THE POVERTY IN YOUR REGION WAS NOT CAUSED BY US. IN GHANA IF YOU WORK HARD AND DO NOT RES ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Hmm! Is that all you know about Asante-Ewe relations?

I really wonder why this article has got anything to do with Asantes? Or sme Asantes are thinking it is dierected at them? Hmm! methinks, they are not the ignorant one ...

• ME MAN NTI 7 years ago

If what this guy is trying to set straight is true then why the Trans - Volta-Togoland? and why the Plebiscite of 1956 which brought the Trans-Volta -Togoland to join Ghana? Why didn't we have any history concerning Ashanti ...

• Drum 7 years ago

I don't know how old you are ,but ask yourself when Dr Kwame Nkrumah got independent for Ghana,was the Ewes in Togo? I was then at Aflao,when the independent was given to Ghana,and Aflao was never in Togo,and it was Kwame Nkr ...

• gHMAN 7 years ago

He was killed at the 28th February Roads fighting against the British. Do you know where he came from? He hailed from ANYAKO in the Volta Region.

Your ignorance is only matched by your arrogance. It is beyond belief!

Anyway, I don't blame you but all those Ewe teachers and professors in the educational institutional for not doing anything to correct the wrong histor ...

Prof, that's very true !!! There's so much emphasis on certain portions of our nation's history to the total disregard of others. The crusade I've started will help correct the disparity in emphasis on our national history. G ...

The Crusade I've started, not I've started !!!! I' m only contributing to what I've already done !! Thx, Sir !!

• captbless 7 years ago

Truth is a battle of perception and people choose to see only what they can confront but when perceptions battles like this the truth has a way of coming out. No matter how good evil is truth will and shall always triumph, go ...

• TRUE EWE 7 years ago

If you think Ewes were NOT in Gold Coast BEFORE NKRUMAH came, then answer the ff questions:
    1) Sgt Adjetey and Cpl Attipoe went to protest to the British Governor at the Castle in 1948. They were SHOT dead. Every school kid ...

• Ato 7 years ago

This writer is trying to bring problem into Ghana. Even up to Akosombo was part of Volta.

• King 7 years ago

If it is because of Akosombo that is why some Ewes are trying to seperate from Ghana, then they should forget. Akosombo is for Akwamus and it is in the Eastern Region.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

It was GenKutu Achempng that RE-DEMARCATED it to Eastern Region after he heard threats of a VR secessionist movement back in the early 70s. Check Original Gold Coast Maps and historical Records. Not difficult to find in Univ ...

• cookie 7 years ago

Idiot! How can Akosomba in the Eastern region be of shitty volta region? Dont think anything in volta belongd to your pathetic tribe! Akans and Northerners were there before you smelly buffoons came after being chased away by ...

• gHMAN 7 years ago

No insults, just Google it. At least you have the internet so that can save you from your ignorance!

• ASANTE-IMPERIALIST 7 years ago

Of course you cannot read English. You can only read the maps if they are in TWE language. (Sorry, I mean TWI Language)

• crisp 7 years ago

Ignoramus! You idiots are trying to steal everything that doesn't belong to you! Akosombo is in the Eastern Region and check out that information for yourself! It was never part of volta region. And besides volta is not only ...

well said

• ME MAN NTI 7 years ago

No. Akosombo has been in the eastern region even before the white man set foot. They are the Akwamus and have never been part of the Trans-Volta -Togoland. Their King Nana Asomani once matched to the castle to fight the whi ...

Stop talking shit, you RAT SHIT EATER. You brain is blocked and FUCKED UP with RAT SHIT!!!

The Gold Coast proper... The part of the Volta Region from Peki, Awudome to Keta and from Aflao to Veme on the western part of the Volta River and other Ewhe settlements up to Ada all in the Greater Accra Region were all part ...

• taco bells 7 years ago

Ewes are aliens and can never be true Ghanaians. You came to mess Ghana up with all your juju, voodoo, incest, inward-looking attitude, hatred for Akans and theft. Get outta here!

• Akpene 7 years ago

You see,another idiot like you, you have nothing to say,who a hale do you think you are?can't you see the ewes?don't try to compare your self to any of the voltarians OK.do you think you alone can make Ghana? how can you say ...

i hope you are right

• Big pun 7 years ago

So these useless fuckers are not Ghanaians and that's supposed to be news??? They should just get the fuck out of our country and go wherever they supposedly come from.That is if they will even know their way back.USELESS MON ...

• kk 7 years ago

Bush man

• sammy 7 years ago

u know nothing about what u just write,why is it if something wrong in Ghana then is ewes?and why ashantis always on the neck of ewes.we have soo many languadges in ghana but if any thing ewes?

• acasia 7 years ago

It all started with your idol who started with ndc and destroyed all Akan businesses out of envy and put wicked and evil ewes into office to destabilize the then Gold Coast. No other tribe than ewes would have done such a dia ...

• Drum 7 years ago

What you wrote means we are the Tsutsis of Uganda, in Ghana ,we have head not mouth that puts us far ahead of you,

• taco bells 7 years ago

Lol how can ewes be ahead of tribes like Akan, Ga, Fante and Northerners? You are inferior to all other tribes in Ghana since you are known for killing people over cheap positions, doing juju against anyone you disagree with, ...

• Kafui 7 years ago

We ewes are animals, we like it cos humans belong to the animal kingdom. And we know you akans do not belong to the animal kingdom. So what are you? Virus? prokaryote? protoctist? or fungi? that is why akans, stirred by their ...

• Dzisah S K 7 years ago

A masterpiece by all standards. This write-up would put to rest the Reckless, illogical effusions and subversive move from naive and uniformed elements who are bent on sowing seeds of discord and anarchy in the volta region. ...

• APOROTO 7 years ago

The Dzelukope where you said this treaty was signed was a shrine home only.

• Kotrobako 7 years ago

I'm threatened by the ease with which some people notably Ashantes could badly come out with a frame up story that tend to indicate that our brothers the ewes were not part of Ghana till after 1957. This ethnicity always try ...

• WHOSE MONEY IS HE SPENDING?> 7 years ago

MOST EWES ARE NOT GHANAINS AT ALL

Their brains are FUCKED UP. They eat RAT SHIT.

• WHOSE MONEY IS HE SPENDING?> 7 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS THE ""EWES""" not other tribs in the volta tregion..POH let the EWES GO BACK TO WHERE THEY CAME FROM SO WE CAN HAVE SEBLANCE OF PEACE IN GHANA.......

The suckers gave us KOTOKA AND RAWLINGS and all prob ...

can you be nice

• KWAME MENSAH 7 years ago

THIS IS A GOOD HISTORICAL PERSPECTIVE FOR ALL GHANAIANS, I SAY GHANAIANS TO DIGEST. BUT IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE DONALD TRUMP, CONTINUE YOUR HATRED WAYS AND YOU WILL BEAR THE CONSEQUENCES OF ALL YOU SURVEY BREAKING UP GHANA. ...

• Esi 7 years ago

This is one of the few sensible comments I have read on this article.

I think the author did a good job in providing some history that many of us do know know. I would suggest that for future pieces the author add some ref ...

• FA 7 years ago

You guys must stop all these hostile segregationist's comments. Because, when the America or Canada or UK's gate is open for you, none of you will tarry to stay in Ghana but expeditiously move out ofGhana.

• 'EWE BIAFRA ' 7 years ago

BETTER FOR THE EWES TO HAVE THEIR OWN HOMELAND-AFTER ALL THERE IS ABUNDANT OIL AT THE KETA BASIN -PART OF THE VOLTA RIVER FROM SOGAKOPE ONWARDS IS THERE FOR THE 'KETA SCHOOL BOYS' FISHING INDUSTRY-HURRAY INDEPENDENCE NOW !

• Afia 7 years ago

Al dis debates wit dose uncivilised insultin wil nt bring any development oooooo tom!!. U got credit t browse today tink of morrow. Tink of creatin job in ur smal way or dng smefin smal t help Ghana move forward. Afta al whn ...

• Mahama Aboa! 7 years ago

So it's true this animals are not from Ghana? I have always been thinking it's just a mere speculation. No wonder, they are animals.

• gHMAN 7 years ago

Google should be your friend! Google the Gold Coast before 1957 and you'll find the map that has the Anlo, Peki and those areas alluded to by this article. "Book no lie."

Do you know where Dr. Ephraim Amu--composer of Miad ...

• esi 7 years ago

matured people do not behave like this. Grow up.

• EweMan AshantiName 7 years ago

May God forgive you to call your fellow human being an animal. It is for this you stand in judgement.
    It is time you acted a bit more enlightened. I wonder how someone who sees himself a human being acting so animalish.

• Alex 7 years ago

I am just surprised at why you humans marry the daughters of the "animals".

• Osebo 7 years ago

Folks all these tribal nonsense - Ewe and Ashanti ( Akan) hate comments are sickening. The opinion was an informative piece. Best to correct inaccuracies as some one did. What is scary are all these stereotypical perceptions ...

That's an excellent & patriotic contribution to the discussion. Thx so much for all the admonitions !!! I feel humbled & greatly honoured !!! The.

• Alhaji 7 years ago

Solo this is Adieno(the thing) one of your pals at Lemon.You have really done ur part to educate some of us.Am an Ashanti (Gyasi Sarpong) and l don't think we and the Ears on this platform should be insulting each other all ...

• Alhaji 7 years ago

we were pals at Legon not lemon.

Good Contribution !! The.

• nii Akai adote 7 years ago

What about the plebicit which took place before independence?

• Agyemang Asante 7 years ago

Do you know something? These are all lies! Go back and research about Trans Volta Togoland and the Plebiscite of 1956. Then stop decieving people.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Whether the Volta Region was once Trans-Volta Togoland, British Togoland, Western Togoland or German Colony does not matter. Whether they spoke German and now speak English due to colonialism does not move them an inch from t ...

• Nana Antwi 7 years ago

Those who have a real contribution to make to society are never tribalistic. Even cats are learning how to live peacefully with dogs. History has also proven that tribalistic politicians do nothing concrete for their own tri ...

• Rkd 7 years ago

Irn! You are just stupid fool given birth to by a prostitute mother. I belive you have a brain cancer ????????????

• AGORSOR J K GEORGE. IN ITALY 7 years ago

YOU ARE ALL RIGHT THANK YOU. ALL FOR YOUR COMMENTS ABOUT. MOTHER GHANA , REMEMBER THIS WORLD IS NOT OUR HOME WE ARE JUST PASSING THROUGH LET LOVE ONE ANOTHER. GOD BLESS YOU ALL GOD BLESS GHANA

• Tengeh 7 years ago

haha even twi national anthem was formulated by ewe man, it international airport hold ewe man name.ur English anthem by ewe man to be sincere they are too good n u can't dare them kikiki. kpordawe

• justice 7 years ago

This storey is partially true. The writer should know that allow are not the only ewes in Ghana. For the meat fact that the sourthen part of Ghana that is keta areas were part of gold coast during that time it doesn't mean ...

• Proud African (Ghanaian) 7 years ago

I actually got this today. I must say am impressed with the research. What I want to set clear here is that, people who dispute each other all in the sake of tribalism should advise themselves.
    Ghana belongs to no one but sh ...

Good Contribution !! Ghana is a Great Country united by a common destiny. Glory Be To God. Amen.

• SOLOMON NORTEY. 7 years ago

THE MILLION-DOLLAR QUESTION YET TO BE ANSWERED IS "WHY THE PLEBISCITE OF 1956 BEFORE INDEPENDENCE. " WHY WAS IT NOT HELD IN ACCRA, ASHANTI OR OTHER PARTS OF THE THEN GOLD COAST

• Concern Citisen Koforidua 7 years ago

Yes NDC and diabolical plan,why should those people be walking about freely without arrest,in any modern day they would have been behind bars.Where is our national security and the BNI.And if they want to go,the better for G ...

• mawusi . 7 years ago

Our half literate Akan twi speaking brothers at it,again.

• Galie 7 years ago

Our inwarding looking, tribalistic ewe brethren!

• Nii 7 years ago

who give a fuck about ewes...they only good for kayayo in Accra...northerns are good in labor work....add northern ghana to burkina and volta to togo and the willl peace in ghana

• Vincent Quabena 7 years ago

I hope Ghana do not belong to any one here .u should all shut ur ugly mouth . all of u in Ghana does not belong to Ghana .u r all foreigners in this land .stupidity is at the highest cost here.

• Winfred 7 years ago

I'm sure those insulting here are not Christians.

• Fafa 7 years ago

Nii u ar a big fool , I'm sure baboon f**k ur mother...U only talk from from ur anus. Let me tell Ewes are exponentially better u.

• COSBY 7 years ago

Do you know what the plebiscite of 1956
    means and why it was done. You did not include it your submission,what are you hiding Mr historian a flimsy one of course trying to teach his father history. Please come again we wil ...

• dangerous 7 years ago

we ewes r history makers. we did not came from hole as ur prof adu boahen wrotes. it choose our learned prof kofi awoonor tu collected him. only rats comes from holes. stupid fools. in every expect we ewes r far better than u ...

• Afeafa 7 years ago

I don't know why the Ashantis are so tribalistic in their comments. Thanks for the information. Professor of history

• okp 7 years ago

Peace fm history program confirmed to me that,The Anlo's and Ashantis have someting in common. During the British-Ga against the Anlo's, the Anlo chief requested help from the Ashantis to drive the British-Ga away from Anlo ...

• kelly 7 years ago

My brother's and sister's, pls enough of the insults.The fact that we are ewe's does not mean that we are not created in God's image.If care is not taking,the genocide that happend between the Hutu's and the Tsutsi's of Rwand ...

• Stephen Bokor 7 years ago

We had never been colonised. The area referred to was named in the Anglo-German Treaty of 1890. as Awuna. Through the Dzelukope Treaty, we had open borders with Gold Cost. It is unfortunate that through ignorance we lost our ...

• Isaa in Bolgatanga 7 years ago

Let's all wise-up, the ndc are at it again. Some faceless ndc people have come out to insult ewes in order to provoke especially members of volta for change into thinking that asanti's/akans are attacking them. Ghanaians are ...

• kwame ben 7 years ago

Let those ignoramus who think transvolta is only made up of Ewes revise their notes before thinking of taking independence from Ghana.The area stretches as far as Yendi and.beyond

• Real Southerner (Niibi Nii) 7 years ago

CEASE FIRE NOW!! I don't believe there is one Ewe person or one Ashanti person, Ga person, Dagomba or whatever that doesn't have a good friend from another tribe. From what I see Ewes and Ashantis actually do inter marry a lo ...

• toflokoe ne nye 7 years ago

u are a very big disgrace.what do u know about putting up Ghana and being evil .God punish u for saying ewes are evil,don't u know what u are saying is more evil that what u think about ewes ?
    GBEMELA, KABLI

• curtis 7 years ago

I cry for mother Ghana. What is this country turning into. Am an ewe married to Ashanti. Don't let tribalism destroy us

• No one cares 7 years ago

People can open their Months and talk nonsense without thinking. Ewes are hard working people that's why you see them everywhere. Not the selfish Akans who do not value education. These things cause civil wars in many countri ...

great blog article of Gold Coast Ghana, enjoyed filtering and reading through.as for the Ewes if they want to go,they should go,no one will miss them in #Ghana period.

• Truly Voltarian. 7 years ago

Aboa mu aboa. ogyegyentwe?. If juju is for the ewes, then kwaku bronsam is an ewe then.

Foolish akan talking of juju. Do you know how that golden stool that you cherish so much came to being? idiot. product of a leaking c ...

• Chris 7 years ago

who deceived you konkomba's and Dagomba's are from trans Volta togoland. they arw from SABOBA, go back and do your research well. lier like you.

• sk 7 years ago

How i wish people of Gh wil hear my voice'every body is needed in Gh ewe asante north fante any tribe'is needed in the country Gh is for as all we need each other the person who write this must thing before buting something ...

• Gabriel 7 years ago

who is that idiot saying that rubbish about ewe, you foolish fool mind your speech.

• Christian Agbobada 7 years ago

Irn!!!!! what name is that!! Doesn't sound African to the extent a Ghanaian!! Also saying Ewes evil, sorry for this unknown foreigner, bastard in our motherland!!! Which of the white migrant impregnate ur grandmother to give ...

• kodjo 7 years ago

What's with this tribal sentimentality in our modern day Ghana. I was enjoying reading till I noticed the unnecessary mention of the Ashantis and Northern Territory. Can you simply correct historical facts without being triba ...

• mike from adenta 7 years ago

Our forefathers who were not educated kept this nation together and handed over to the so called educated today. Now, the mind set of most of the elite is to see this country in pieces. Its very sad somebody sit somewhere and ...

• lllol 7 years ago

The Article, The comments and it response are all not necessary to a peacefully Ghana.

• adeepa 7 years ago

stupid article so what, is this news ? is this peace campaign or what

• Ekow 7 years ago

This is another ploy to stir up the Ewe/Asante hegemony again just before election time. This time it won't wash as many Ewes I know have realized how they have been used all these years to win political power only to be aban ...

• Jones, Koforidua 7 years ago

It is the stupid Ashantis who think Ghana belongs to them. Ewes do not buy positions as the Ashantis do. Ewes are one group of people who are so learned and very tolerant. Ashantis are very stupid and the weakest of the tribe ...

• Bediako, Nsuayem 7 years ago

Ashantis are the biggest thieves in Ghana. They don't know anything but make so much noise. They talk loose and not cultured. Look at the horrible English they write. Have they forgotten their origin? They are forest people a ...

• ras ab 7 years ago

Actually the whole message that you noted to readers to fresh their mind on the countrý that we live is, very interesting but democracy view with this, is little bit confused however every Ghanaian know about our political h ...

• curtis 7 years ago

Stop it

• Mohamed Awal 7 years ago

Pls kaberes n kotokolis are settler tribes in de volta region, their home country is togo.There is no town or traditional area wich dis 2 tribes occupy in any part of ghana, also there is no tradional ruler frm dis 2 tribes i ...

• Eastern King (Togo Boy) 7 years ago

Soo shall it be
    If the Majority thinks Ghana rest and rust on their thighs fine enough
    Independence NOW!!!!!!

• network 7 years ago

Truth is a battle of perception and people choose to see only what they can confront

• captbless 7 years ago

and when different perceptions battles the the truth has a way of coming out

• Gbagbladza Atopahene 7 years ago

Lets forsake tribalism.We must agaist corruption,inconpetence,thievery and bribery.

• Koofie 7 years ago

Ghana is number racist in the world. Why do we try to disrespect other tribes. We are all equal on side of the All Mighty God the Creator of the universe.

• kpodo Chris mensah 7 years ago

Hello akans, if you don't have nothing please shut up. Who do you think you are? Only the cowards talk blah blah blah. You are talking about majority, if you are really majority in Ghana proove it by good d actions not by say ...

• Edem 7 years ago

I wonder why some educated Ghanaian's from Ashanti region will open their mouth so foolishly insulting the Ewe's,what do u Ashanti's do for this country beneficial that Voltarians dont do.Voltaians are never corrupt and we sp ...

• flamingo 7 years ago

Those of you who are saying all these things about ewes should listen and answer this few questions: where did civilization begin from? when the Europeans first arrived in the then gold coast, was it by Air or by sea that the ...

• Look b4 u leap 7 years ago

I don't know why some deceive themselves and do not observe well. The truth will always be the truth. English is not our language in a sense but it has become our official language for communication. And if you are observant ...

• Divine 7 years ago

I wonder Akans can even speak English like this, idiot, senseless, hopeless, nonsense Akans, u should go back to ur drowning bord and do research very well. You must know that without Ewes No Ghana. Akans, Thieves!! Hopeless ...

• Two Things 7 years ago

When idiots talk, fools glorify it. Kabre people are never a part of Ghana. Transvolta will grow to be an independent state. We are evil yet we've the region of idiots flourished by every passing microsecond. The nkonya's, Ba ...

• kojo 7 years ago

Irn or whatever u call Ur fucking self , are your brains functioning at all? U sound like a fat fool who has been feeding on his mum's breast till now, Would Ghana have had an anthem without the an ewe composing one ?kwashia ...

• Mama tee 7 years ago

It is true blacks are enemies to themselves. Look at all the comments gosh Ghanaian are animals. Come to Europe they don't respect we the blacks at all. I quite remembered I went to see my GP and wanted to explain what my doc ...

• Addo Kuffour 7 years ago

It was not the entire that was in TVT but the Yendi Kokomba Mamprusi Badare Bunkprugu Bawku up to Kulungugu
    Tamale was already part of the NTs