You are here: HomeNews2016 08 18Article 463375

Ineffective leadership, bane of Ghana's mediocre institutions

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Alfa 7 years ago

Thank you. Well said and you have hit the nail right on the head. I hope and wish "they" will read this excellent article.

• facts 7 years ago

Mahama Trump have more time to insult than to think out solutions to ghana's problems. Let him lose, let Trump lose so the world may learn lessons.

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

If the Professors and renown men of God tag politics as a dirty game and refuse to enter into it while the hungry youth take over, why will this not happen?

• Victor A-L 7 years ago

Exactly my point too. The intellectuals are looking on while the empty hungry lot violently take over the whelms of affairs.

• Bernard 7 years ago

1. Forever Multi-Maca have a special property which enhances

energy and stamina.0572174551

2.It also enhances and increases sexual desires.

3. It has a powerful property that boosts the potency of male libido,its ...

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

The writeup turned sour on me in the very last paragraph; Ghana is in shambles because of an educated class without foresight and not because of the uneducated class. With few exceptions, we have had classroom educated but ig ...

• Tell us the truth with a straight fac 7 years ago

Abeeku,
    Thanks for this incisive article. You are right, we are the root cause of our own problems. And that is probably because some paid echo chambers and butt kissers keep singing misguided praises to gain votes; empty pr ...

• ghanaman 7 years ago

There is one thing any successful leader must provide to guide him/her to success in our quest for progress. Call it vision, mission policy, national development plan or agenda if you wish. This is the simplest, clearest miss ...

• K Fosu 7 years ago

Nkrumah built a world class university called KNUST to propel us into the technological age in the sixties.Fifty years later, it has been turned into an NPP propaganda shop led by the "ignorant fart" called Amoako Baah. Secon ...

• Kwame Asante 7 years ago

I know you know that the scandal is even worse than you put it. One thing for sure...if BNI and our so called national security forces, given their obvious mandate, cant protect the country from galamsey, but chooses rather t ...

• Kwame Asante 7 years ago

We now have another generation of a gang of thieves running the country. when a gang member does wrong to others not in the gang, they get promoted. People now support NDC not for its good works, but out of survival and greed ...

• dadzie 7 years ago

Nice and quiet decent expose'. The final part of calling Akua Donkor and Kumchacha illiterates was bit below belt.
    My input is: do we really think JM for one was ready to be president? He received the crown in shock. He didn ...

• ekuoba gyasi(australia) 7 years ago

aFTER pEPENI nTAFUO ARTICLE, THIS ARTICLE IS ANOTHER GREAT ONE FROM Stephen aTTA oWUSU. i LOVE YOUR ARTICLES.

• Prof. K. BAAFI(USA) 7 years ago

You are not alone Ekuoba Gyasi. I have followed Stephen's articles for so many years. He writes mature and thought-provoking articles not like those jokers who don't leave paragraphs

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 7 years ago

TRUE AND TRUE, BIG BROTHER. USELESS AND INEPT SO AS VISIONLESS AND CORRUPT LEADERS, KILLING THE NATION.HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Leadership problem 7 years ago

Very insightful. But it doesn't end there. The Ghanaian is full of jealousy and extremely self centered and petty. If you are a subordinate, you are not thought to be innovative or critical thinking. You are thought 'yes sir, ...

• kwame Nkrumah 7 years ago

Thinking back on this article, one can find many answers as to why Ghana has not improve since Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. It's plain that our leaders are just wicked to dry bones and have no intentions of developing the country for t ...

• Bunbun David Nectar 7 years ago

Oh God, please lead us....
    Nana Addo must come and rescue us.....

• Markos Lemna. MD. Phd 7 years ago

The past history prove to us and contemporary facts show the accomplishment made by countries that are near corruption free countries; their economical, social progress and their economic boom is in some African countries wit ...

• Ato 7 years ago

You forgot to mention that one of the first executive actions of Ankrah and Afrifa's NLC Junta was to dismatle the Kwabenya atomic reactor and send same to the United States of America.

• Afrifa Richmond 7 years ago

Yes ,Wisdom has spoken.Those who wants to be wise should read this article.No wonder, even chewing stick,we import.Greedy and shameless leaders we have.God bless you for such a nice article.

• Stephen-Pipes Afrifa 7 years ago

This is what our leaders gotta read so that they become aware off the issues and how to solve problems.
    If they continue as they do now, our country will have no hope. Moreover, let the citizens also patronise our local good ...

• Oti Akenteng 7 years ago

We all know that under leadership of the current government the country Ghana has been engulfed with gross corruption,hardship of misfortunes but,the least we expected to add up:is the country,security threats and the poor co ...

• the eye germany 7 years ago

FOR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE MY PEOPLE PERISH! BOTHER YOU HAVE SPOKEN VERY,VERY WELL. GHANA IS IN THE BRINK OF TOTAL COLLAPSE=ECONOMICALLY,SOCIALLY,POLITICALLY BECAUSE INEFFECTIVE LEADERSHIP AS YOU ANALYSED. THANK SO MUCH.

THERE ...

• obed Ghana 7 years ago

good one there, my brother. Good wishes for you