You are here: HomeNews2016 07 17Article 455951

Ghanaians abroad urged to register with embassies

Read Comments Comments (78)

• ghanaman 7 years ago

The minister started office with a clear vision of liaising with Ghanaians in the diaspora on national development. What's left of the engagement today?

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

They only want NDC supporters in Ghana Embassies around the world so these wicked people do not want to help Akans in Ghana embassies. They refuse to register NPP supporters to vote but they do register NDC fans as students a ...

• Grave digger 7 years ago

Shut the fuck up with your concocted stories. This is about getting help in times of disaster and chaos as is currently happening in France, Turkey, etc. How do we know how many Ghanaians were affected by the events in Nice, ...

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

We want to register to vote where ever

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

Did you go to the Ghana embassy in Ottawa to register with your Npp membership card? If not then how come did the embassy officials refused your application because you are not a supporter of the ruling NDC party? I live in I ...

• kalim baba 7 years ago

shut up ur hellish stinking mouth up and SEE TO THE SHORTAGE OF PASSPORTS AROUND ALL THE GHANAIAN EMBAZZIES WORLDWIDE.

• BR.... 7 years ago

what do u do when Ghanaians are facing abuses in various countries??

Can we register to vote?? IF not then GO AWAY!!!

• International Students in USA 7 years ago

We can't even get passports, why should we register

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Don't mind this woman, they think we are fools. This is another way to raise cash and chop it as they want, since Ghana embassy will never do anything for free. Has any Ghanaian president or foreign secretary visited any coun ...

• kyekyeku 7 years ago

No body should waste their time to register because of getting help from Ghana consulate abroad, they are fake and don't care about Ghanaians abroad.call them in times of needs and see if they will even pick up their phone.us ...

• Kofi, Ketu 7 years ago

Your government can't b.l.o.o.d.y reach and help those living under your nose but you want to reach those outside your borders.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Just pick up the phone today and call the Ghana Embassy in New York or Washington. If you're lucky to have someone from the Embassy to pick up the phone, you'll be greeted with the same rude and uncivilized attitude just as ...

• Nana II 7 years ago

Only fools will believe this ashawo woman who is senseless in whatever she says or does. Close to elections she is pretending to be doing a good job. All these while she has not come out with such notice and what about Ghanai ...

• KOTOGWE 7 years ago

GIVE THEM SLAPS AND GET OUT OF THE EMBASSY. FIRST CAPTURE THE MILITARY OR POLICE MAN THERE AND SERVE THEM WITH SEVERE BEATINGS BECAUSE THEY DESERV IT.
    UNDIPLOMATIC EDUCATED FOOLS, WAIT WE ARE COMING SOON.

• nana 7 years ago

A Ghanaian office in Europe or America behaves same as a Ghanaian in Ghana .u go to the embassy and u feel regretted.

• BOMBER 7 years ago

BAM.WELL SAID NANA

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Nana did you mean to say neglected (instead of regretted)?

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Both. Ghanaian embassies are both neglecting and regretting around the world.

• franco 7 years ago

my wish for ndc to be out of govt is this lady.

she knows about all this shit that is going on at the passport office but has kept mute.criminal minded govt

• kobby 7 years ago

you can't control your house.lazy and incompetent people in power.remember KARMA LAW.WHAT GOES AROUND COME AROUND

• Asempa 7 years ago

Ghanaians living abroad can vote in Ghana, if they are registered to vote and are resident in Ghana at the time of voting. Ghanaians who reside abroad and wish to vote in Ghana elections abroad, must pay taxes to Ghana, then ...

• Peace 7 years ago

Please,Asempa, do you know that Ghanaians living abroad pay taxes on the remittance back home to their families and relatives?Dont sy what you don't know, right?

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Asempa don't talk trash! What taxes do you people pay over there? The amount of money we Ghanaians in the diaspora send back home kick the taxes you people over there pay in the ass. The money we send back home (regardless of ...

• Alex London 7 years ago

Asempa you are such a fool. Ghanaians living abroad remitted to the country some $2,008 millions last year according the World Bank

• MAX.-USA 7 years ago

You are acting as if you don't know what is going on at our embassies. the adamant and lackadaisical attitude exhibited by the workers there.If you compare the services provided by other countries with that of Ghana,you see ...

• Kwame Gyekye 7 years ago

You know people in the diaspora when it comes to National Development but not when it comes to voting. What hypocrisy, Madam Minister?

• bembem 7 years ago

NDC WANT TO RIG THE ELECTIONS 2016 ONCE AGAIN OOO, BUT IT WONT WORK THIS TIME AROUND. THEY SAID SHOULD REGISTER SO THAT THEY WILL USE OUR NAMES TO RIG THE ELECTIONS. SO PLEASE, BE CAREFUL ! DONT REGISTER.

• fear woman 7 years ago

this nesbian is very stupid why ghana embassy holding our passport in usa

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!! 7 years ago

WE WON'T REGISTER TODAY, WE WON'T REGISTER TOMORROW! !!! THIS IS A PLOY BY USELESS MAHAMA AND INCOMPETENT SETH TEKPEH TO COLLECT INFORMATION ABOUT ALL GHANAIANS ABROAD AND BEGIN TO DEMAND TAXES FROM THEM. THEY THINK WE ARE FO ...

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians my piece of advice to all is to be decorous to each other. To resort to insults of officials will not solve problems. What the minister was talking about refer to consular services to Ghanaians abroad and reg ...

• Yaw Dii 7 years ago

Kwasiakwa gyimigyimii we won't register

• Moshe Dayan 7 years ago

You are not the only person abroad. Change your nationality if you care. I was abroad and I am back home. I also remitted monies home then. Banks make their charges and keep.They don't give to government,so I don't know what ...

Nobody was born a thief but it is the environment in which a person was born that determines his/social behaviour. Customer services in Ghana is nothing to write home about and it is this behavior we all carry abroad as part ...

• Yaw Dii 7 years ago

Apart)) register my foot. Applying for visa for my kids is so complicated and the ghana embassy in Germany members are fucking rude too when you call for assistance. Nkwasiasem arakwa

My brother Yaw it is very sad u had that nasty experience in the hands of the staff at our embassy in Berlin. It runs thru all our embassies abroad. From your post methink your kids are Germans so they visas to visit Ghana he ...

• KOTOGWE 7 years ago

We will register to change the undiplomatic attitudes of these workers who cannot even say an ethical good bye after a phone call. Their mind set is what is causing the bad blood between them and us. This their mentality tha ...

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Ghanaian embassies where? Do you have embassies anywhere in the world?

• Samuel 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanians take this advice and forget about Ghana dirti politice

• Soldier,Italy 7 years ago

Mrs.Hannah Tetteh,this is the first,Mahama led govt.,to stop issuing to Ghanaians abroad new passports or renewed.My passport is expired early this year,and cannot take my Italian documents,because my passport is expired.Ghan ...

• King Bosc 7 years ago

So that NDC can use their dirty tricks to rig elections again ..I will not...

• Jacob 7 years ago

And when can we register as voters, hannah Tetteh?

• makus 7 years ago

Thank you madam but we want to vote through the Ghana Embassy so that we can also help bring the good governance to our nation. We don't like your Govement so allow us to vote to change mahama

• Mr L 7 years ago

All talk and no action. Please stop your noise.

• SIKA DIE BASA,BASA 7 years ago

FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS NOW ,GHANA EMBASSY IN ITALY ARE SHORT OF PASSPORTS.WHAT ARE U DOING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM?

• harrison 7 years ago

they cant even renew our passports and how can they register it citizens nonsense

• SD 7 years ago

Pls Hannah, investigate your Nigerian embassy in Abuja and find out what is happening. Many years back some groups calling themselves Ghana association of Nigeria colluded with the embassy and declared that if you do not belo ...

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

SD, this is logic. When one speaks a Ghanaian language does not qualify you to be a Ghanaian. When you go to any embassy without a Ghanaian passport or any identity to proof your nationality, you are referee to a local regis ...

• Moses 7 years ago

This politicians again.We should go to the embassies where our consulates cannot recognise us and respect us as Ghanaians.You will go to ur embassy and they see u as a stranger.Ur advice is useless.A common passport,u have to ...

• Moses 7 years ago

Madam,u are lying.Ghana embassy is not there to help.Is there to do her own business.Come to Russia.even a cleaner become consular.Corrupt politicians.

• obi 7 years ago

that is truth but the fact is that what about the country's that has know Ghana embassies,how can they be registered

• obi 7 years ago

like most of the middle east country's has no embassies how ll they register

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

First in History,tell us how we can vote during elections,how we can get new passport done fast.i was charged $50 Dollers for registered as a Ghanian,and charged $280 for making of a new passport in Tokyo but yet still,it too ...

• Papa Nii 7 years ago

Ghana Embassy officials in many countries behave as if they are Gods,and have power over everybody.No one wants to go to Ghana Embassy anywhere of if is avoidable.The officials of the Ghana Embassy in Tripoli,Libya relocated ...

• akool. 7 years ago

Is very important to do the registration but not at election time, after the election are over then then you can bring it up, we registered in Europe some time 5 years now for a votes id and it never gets to us ask some of th ...

• JOE 7 years ago

take cure for those at home. dont you know we are runing from becouse of your croupt

• Dave 7 years ago

Register for what. What can the so called Ghanaian Embassies abroad do for their fellow Ghanaian when they are in trouble, can you site even a single case that Ghanaian embassy in abroad has help a single member. Fuck your E ...

• WAZODIA 7 years ago

PLEASE MADAM TETEH WHY DO YOU CHANGE THE PASSPORT FROM TEN 10 YEARS TO FIVE 5 YEARS? YOU WANT MORE MONEY? BRING IT BACK TI 10 YEARS BEFORE TTHE 2016 ELECTIONS.

• Ks 7 years ago

*_Timely Warning To Ghanaians!_*

*"OMAR BANGURA from Sierra Leone has this to tell Ghanaians;"*

"I don't think you guys know what you are playing with. You can call each other names and laugh about it now but when you e ...

• Original Ghanaba 7 years ago

Help from Ghana embassy? A real joke. When the tsunami hit Japan, they were the ones that first left the country. Although we are citizens of Ghana, we can't vote.

• Member 7 years ago

Travel and see and you will know that the embassy officials are only there for their party, cronies, business. They don't care a fig about any Ghanaian. Didn't thismsMe HANNA and the president promised Ghanains in Gambia that ...

• Kofiba. N.Y. 7 years ago

Madam Minister you are right but the problem is that staffs of the various embassies feel too big and also adopt cold attitude when we go there.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

What did NDC do with the ROPAL law? We don't want to just register in times of crises. We want to be able to vote as citizens of Ghana. NDC is so scared because if all citizens in the diaspora are allowed to register, it will ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

WHY ONLY IN TIMES OF CRISES, GHANAIANS LIVING ABROAD MUST BE ABLE TO VOTE IN GHANA'S ELECTION. HANNAH TETTEH CANNOT RUN AWAY FROM THIS SIMPLE FACT. AS FOREIGN MINISTER, SHE SHOULD BE THE FIRST TO ADVOCATE FOR OVERSEAS GHANAIA ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Ugly bitch get the fuck out there.

• Okatakyie Dallas TX 7 years ago

Tweaa who will Register for what, even when we call the embassy for an inquiry nobody picks it and when they pick they are very rude so why do wants us register. We will only register when they have good staff there and no th ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Why must we travel to Ghana to get a passport? Why? why? why?

• Ben 7 years ago

Tegistration is not free in Japan . I can't tell about where you live. They want Money for the election.

• Cletus D Kuunifaa 7 years ago

We probably have to resort to the media for help regarding extension and acquisition of passports.
    Its sad that even a telephone is not answered to give status if any about tour passport.
    People have scheduled flights and ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

ust pick up the phone today and call the Ghana Embassy in New York or Washington. If you're lucky to have someone from the Embassy to pick up the phone, you'll be greeted with the same rude and uncivilized attitude just as th ...

• Papa Nii 7 years ago

Ghana Embassy officials in many countries behave as if they are Gods,and have power over everybody.No one wants to go to Ghana Embassy anywhere of if is avoidable.The officials of the Ghana Embassy in Tripoli,Libya relocated ...

• Alhaji Abuu Brutus Germany 7 years ago

Silly people in government who have filled our embassies with the children of shit carriers playing the fool everywhere,Ghana paa nie?

• Yaw, USA 7 years ago

Stupid a whole ghana embassy in US cant even issue its citizen passport, so whats the point to register, nkwasiasem

• JB 7 years ago

Ghana embassies abroad are a joke. The staff are very rude, offer very poor service, no help and complete waste of time. I am amazed they still have jobs.

• Asoreba 7 years ago

Register for what? You cannot even get a passport when you need it from these embassies !!! Fools are plenty in Ghana !!!

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

This woman is just making noise !!!!!!

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

What are her qualifications ?????

It is a sad story, Very Unqualified Individuals Appointed Officials in this administration.

Most are not just lacking the required expertise, but are INTELLECTUALLY CHALLENGED.

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

They want to be able to vote

• ghana people 7 years ago

n,d,c want rig election 2016, all people to fight them back, from gh people