You are here: HomeNews2016 07 14Article 455330

Has Nana Addo receive a car gift too?

Read Comments Comments (57)

• John Mahama 7 years ago

Even if he did was he a govt official? This foolishness must stop. As a human being without official post have you never received a gift? Don't equate John Mahama's corruption to innocent issues

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

You see, you people are very quick to dismiss any suggestion that Akufo Addo is also corrupt, but that exactly what he is - because no African politician is "clean", especially someone who has been in government before. As a ...

• Idiot Mugabe of Montie 7 years ago

For me, it is rather President John Dramani Mahama and his predecessor, Professor John Evans Atta Mills, who are and have resisted the temptation of corruption
    in office as elucidated by ex-president John Agyekum Kufour.

• aikins 7 years ago

What sort of stupid question is this ?

• Calculus 7 years ago

GE 1466 Z is the number.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Stupid article. Propaganda stub for Atopahene. How much was he paid for this stupid article?

• GEORGE 7 years ago

The game has just started, now you will begin to see the nakedness of your Nana Ado. If you live in glass house stop throwing stones. Fire coming

• HDT 7 years ago

How much were you paid for reading and commenting on this article?

• Apraku 7 years ago

Where is the proof that Akufo accepted a car gift? Tetevi must come out with detail information as Azzure did.I'm not convinced.

• Villager 7 years ago

Ithought he gave the ff info:GE 1466 Z is the number.

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

The title of your article is grammatically sick. How can DID and RECEIVED agree?

• Kwami - US 7 years ago

Are you also grammatically sick or blind? How grammatically sick is the title of the article?

• Gynaecologist 7 years ago

Interesting. Don't become a politician if you have a closet full of skeletons.

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

apples and nuts comparison. Keta fishes and Gonja antelopes comparison. You dont act like a rational human being. Mahama has commited grave crime... a bribe taker just like Rawlings who was challeged for receving $5m brib ...

• Mess 7 years ago

If he did he is not a president

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Mahama was not a president either, and Mahama did not even use the car but documented it and gave it to Ghana while Nana is still using his, now who is more corrupt?

• PUSSY KING. 7 years ago

KWASEA LIKE YOU, WHY DID HE TAKE IT ALL AND FOR WHAT REASON AS A VICE PRESIDENT?.IS IT A PART OF PEPE'S STUPIDITIES?.

• paparazi 7 years ago

was mahamah a president before he received a car gift. u people r totally illiterate. u shd b ashamed if urselves.

• Simon, Nalerigu 7 years ago

Most stupid article I have read in recent times

• ST. SIMON 7 years ago

NEITHER SHOULD MAHAMA ALSO BE PRESIDENT FOR A SECOND TERM BECAUSE HE IS CORRUPTIBLE.

• Jakes 7 years ago

Stupidity at its highest order, whoever wrote this article is idiot ,wicked ,malicious,doesn't know what it takes to be sitting president, Mahama accepts bribes from women, cars ,houses, cash even him, he is going to contest ...

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

This is a social platform. If you have information about the women from whom, H.E Prez Mahama received gifts from, why not spill it out. The NPP have been digging for all these years to find stains. In U.S. of America, big C ...

• ??? 7 years ago

POWER ANGRY.MAHAMA IS SECOND NKRUMAH

• sa ad 7 years ago

Your rubbish is in the next dustbin! Your machinations cannot save a dying man... The man told you he is a dead goat and you guys are still doing all you can to protect him?

• Please Please 7 years ago

This is rubbish, pure rubbish. Tell us if you know he took a car gift while holding public office from someone whom he could do a favour to if you have any evidence or SHUT UP. What is this. Mahama was vice president and able ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Therefore every Ghanaian can take bribe as far as they are not government officials?

• Adongo 7 years ago

Thank you Mr Raymond Tettevi for this beautiful write-up. It has given a lot of food for thought.

My views about JDM and JJ are that for a gift to be a bribe, the one receiving it MUST of necessity benefit from it and that ...

• ibn khawule bin battuta 7 years ago

President Mahama should never have insulted the sacred office of the president by joking that he is a dead goat. the then President Atta Mills should have been alerted to decide whether JM should keep it. Was President Mills ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Nonsense

• NDC Will Fall 7 years ago

Even if Akufo Addo received a car gift, he's is an ordinary citizen, until the day he becomes president. Dummy, you see the difference???

• GEORGE 7 years ago

And you want a corrupt man to be president? Nana is the most corrupt leader

• PUSSY KING. 7 years ago

MAHAMAH AND RAWLINGS HAVE BEEN CAUGHT RED HANDED SO STOP THE EQUALIZATION.MAHAMAH'S UNSTOPPABLE CORRUPT ACTIVITIES HAVE AFFECTED EVERY GHANA,THIS HAS LED US INTO MAHAMAH'S LED DUMSOR FOR ALMOST FOUR YEARS.

• Volta for change 7 years ago

Hahaha desperate to equalize shameful article.
    Since 2007 till now no politician in Ghana has been jailed for financial mismanagement. Why are we saying no one has done wrong since 2007.
    All those in prison today are of p ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

RaymondTetevi what are you aiming at? Your article clearly shows that you simply hate Nana Addo.

• KWAKU O. 7 years ago

Weird and myopic thinking by Raymond Tetevi. What are we doing to ourselves. I seriously feel like weeping. Any future for Ghana?

• Freddie 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is corrupt Ghanaians must ignore confused Rawlings his household is in a confused state. If Akufo Addo is not corrupt where is the rest of the drill ship cash it is between him and foolish Hammond.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

I hope the author of this story also knows that if it really meant for the state John Mahama and his corrupt NDC govt would not have paid duties on the FORD EXPEDITION SUV as they did. Mahama and his corrupt ministers even de ...

• JJ 7 years ago

This guy is so stupid

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

What if he did ... Time for Change ... Period

• Paulina Atiik 7 years ago

Tetevi your story would not fly. Nana is incorruptible. President Ford has taken the bribe. Polish it the way you like. It is in the history books .Nana's crowd that you are picnicking and you want to deviate. Very unfortunat ...

• Nyamekye. 7 years ago

NPP 4 the dogs. Akufo Addo is more corrupt than any politician of his time. NPP is not a private organization and as such must be run transparently. Corruption sacked Afoko and it is disgusting to hear npp talk about corrupti ...

• Yellow man 7 years ago

Adongo I was enjoying reading your comment till I realised you have been brainwashed by Ndc propaganda.You see Adongo when you try justify man's short falls it's like a cow which allows you to milk it only for it kick that sa ...

• EDDY 7 years ago

Let u condemns what the president did and stop this bragging.we are not blind.Is Akofo Addo In a government institute.pls grow up.

• EDDY 7 years ago

Nyamekye are u not asham of what u are saying.there Is no way u can compare Akufo Addo with corruption.Even PaPa J has said it.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Shame on you NDC thieves. Nana Addo has never received a bribe and he never will because he is simply incorruptible. Just inform Mr. John Ford Dramani mahama that I say he is a thief and he can never clear his name of Gyeeda, ...

• Chief-Icons 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaian ,civilization has advanced and think technical advanced education is what Will help you come back from living in the past to the current world which is the present , doing this will make you realized the rea ...

I do not see myself going to the pools to vote because of gift as a bribe to someone. I am going to the pools to vote for my personal condition. I will only vote for the leader who can best improve my condition. So, forget ab ...

• raymond agboh 7 years ago

foolish article

• Sam 7 years ago

Hahahaha hehehe you cant fool us,Ghanaians are wiser than you think,we know ford mahama,and the burkina man,and the contracts he got from dead goat mahama.come again you fool

• Muhammad 7 years ago

Change is imminent. Arise for change.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 7 years ago

It is only a dry brain or a coconut head that will ask a stupid question without any truth.The block head has just woken up from his sleep just to slander Nana to satisfy the greedy bastards who put food on his table.Think,-m ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama has been the de facto president of Ghana for the past 7 years. The general public opinion about him is that he is incompetent and corrupt. He is also a thief and a liar. He takes bribes in the form of cars and sex ...

• josiah chialin 7 years ago

Even if Nana received as you mentioned it was not in exchange for anything as your jdm took to award heavy and enviable contruct to the giver and quickly change papers

• KAKABO 7 years ago

Nana Addo as a candidate could have received so many gifts from people of all walks of life. The acceptance of those gift can never be misconstrued to mean bribe. In the same way Mahama and Mills received so many gifts when t ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Bribehene Akufo-Addo is corrupt and clueless.

• Brownie 7 years ago

NANA ALSO EVADED TAX OOOOOO. LET US CHECK THE RECORDS

• sammy 7 years ago

Am sorry to tell you that the ford expedition was given to His Excellency Mamhama whenn he was a president. Please check your facts very well