You are here: HomeNews2016 07 06Article 453154

Our take on Lydia Forson’s text on Kennedy-Agyapong controversy - Part 2

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Oppong Kusi 7 years ago

Waow. Powerful exposition. Keep it up brother. The power of language. I like your piece.

• ADJOA WANGARA 7 years ago

The stupid fool moron kwarteng is on it again with his "cut and paste" nonsense.

• V. Populi 7 years ago

Is this not the same Francis Kwarteng who is responsible for the howling errors of the Independence celebration brochure? Now he is writing regularly in the papers in order to display all the vocabulary and linguistic compete ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

The president sabotage himself due to his greed for money.The president deliberate instruct to print mistakes in the brochure so he must sent the printing aboard to dupe Ghana big but when AMERI saga expose he stop his evil a ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

This so called Professor Kwarteng is very insane. How do you expect readership following if you continue to write this way. The opening paragraph is way enough to put readers off. Read yourself:
    "Granted, Madam Forson’s ar ...

• John-Mark 7 years ago

You are the biggest fool in this world, look at what you write. Since when has the president become an editor? You talk like your brain is in your palm. I wish I know your real name.
    naniama.

• Ahunahuna Nkoaaa 7 years ago

No Populi, Kwarteng doesn't have a good command of the queen's English; he just has semblance of it because the words
    phallocentrism, covariates, medicalization and dramaturgic in his essay don't exist in the English Langua ...

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

You don't even know what "Queen's English" is!

What a pity! Please find out what it really means and you will certainly educate yourself in the process of your research.

I can't help you out here!

Thanks.

Kwarteng, according to the Dictionary, Queen's English means 'English speech or usage that is considered STANDARD or ACCEPTED'. Your writing will flunk any day according to this definition...and it will continue to be so unt ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Now that you have a very simplistic idea of what "Queen's English" means, you might do well to tell those who "invented" the "Queen's English" to remove your own "Kwashiokor," that has become a standard vocabulary in "the Que ...

After wasting your time researching and writing this crap, I now know you are a lost case. When did Kwashiokor creep into this argument? Although South England might be a nice place to live, please get this: I'm not moving th ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Oyiwa! What happened to "queen's English" rather than "Queen's Englaish"? Which is the standard "Queen's English"?

Mind you, I did not have to research anything. The issues you raised are pedestrian. Well, I only have to g ...

• Ahuna huna 7 years ago

Kwarteng, you never cease to make a fool of yourself. "Queen's ENGLAISH"? Are you real? Sorry brother, this is the new age. You just keep tangling yourself into eternal mess every time you post an article. Wake up to the new ...

• OK 7 years ago

Is this English not too high for the Ashanti guys?For majority of the Ewes ,Gas,Fantis , Guans and the Northerners no problem.

• C.K. ANDY-K 7 years ago

OK ...you are a big fool, "kwasea" like you ...do you know that the bloody idiot Francis Kwarteng is a 50% Ashanti and 50% Fanti?

• kobby1 7 years ago

pure nonsensical.are being educated here?

• rich 7 years ago

A cheek of it..dats y we always say dat..one blind man is a king in da land of da blind l.
    Is dis an English.U can say wat lyk..We are proud of our tribe..God bless ASHANTIS.De rest u r stupid..vim

• Dessir 7 years ago

Couldn't finish it all but I shall return..well thought article , those of us "who live it knows it all".We know how hip-pop had caused much, much damage to black American society/communities likewise the unborn to come:Ir to ...

• Otumfour nahna 7 years ago

This nonsense must stop!why are u always attacking de Ashantis ..agyimifour..is it cos of our rich culture or wat...Dodour ani sa de3 oso ntakraky3..I live u in da hands of ''Antoa nsuo nyamaa"..useless and stinking entities. ...

• Zuri 7 years ago

I don't know if you are the same so-called otumfour nana who would spew garbage all the time on radio in Worcester,yet you know nothing. I doubt if you can write your name correctly without help . Shameless illiterate!

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Because it is the only region that speaks one language. Only Asantes are from Ashanti Region. All other regions are full of different people. Our rich culture makes people of other tribes envy is, but we don't pay attention t ...

Lydia Forson career is dead and she is trying to keep herself relevant with the stupidity we see online.

Let not make a big deal about what that fool keneddy Adjapong. He has no manners and just a typical kurasinii who had ...