Rawlings pays surprise visit to the Flagstaff House

Read Comments Comments (118)

it's good news for NDC

it's good news for NDC in 2016

• WOMAN 7 years ago

You are a fool. Are Ghanaians going to eat his visit, is that going to stop Dumsor? the man didn't even vote for John Mahama according to his words and you happy because he went to the flagstaff house? Do you remember he war ...

• MATHS 7 years ago

I wish to ask, can someone ride two horses going opposite directions at the same time? How can JJ Rawlings support his wife and NDC at the same time? In fact the author is being naïve.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

I agree with you Maths. The writer is not just being naïve. He is being very economical with the truth, to say the least. This man JJ went to the Flagstaff house only to tell Jon Ford Mahama to return the Ford Expidtion and ...

• Adamu Mohammed 7 years ago

JJ went there to advice mahama Dzifa Attivor to accept the results like Jonathan did in Nigeria since he can't win.Exactly that!

Mahama sent JJ some money, and JJ wanted to go and thank him personally for sending him some tax payer money for groceries.

• LEVEL PLAYING FIELD 7 years ago

JJ said “The NDC must not allow its desire to stay in power to compel its leaders at various levels to descend into the gutter to contribute to an atmosphere of insecurity.”

• Me 7 years ago

Mtchwwwww......wat are u saying with dis plenty English kraaa??

• Yeboah Randy 7 years ago

woy3 kwasia paa

• Tuu 7 years ago

Your father and mother are thieves not president Mahama. Do think with your anus. Nonsense

• Sinclear 7 years ago

THIS J.J IS MAD MAN SHOW UP WITH NO INVETATION TO MAKE A POINT AND EVERYONE WAS SCARED TO DEATH

• LEVEL PLAYING FIELD 7 years ago

We should know the reasons of the visit for us to comment. Either to tell Mahama to stop accepting gifts and bribes, to accept results of 2016 elections because he will loose, fix the economy because Ghanainas are suffering e ...

• Nyetefetor 7 years ago

This is not good for security. If HE were denied access due to laid down procedures he would have been upset and boom booming about. His handlers could have easily arrange an appointment for him at anytime. Nye bro is very u ...

• Life 7 years ago

Look what happened after jj visited mills!

• ed 7 years ago

to death of him ,if they did not let him in to the flag house it would of been big story he would of gotten mad

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020 R.I.P NANA AKUFFO ADDO AKA ALL DIE BI DIE

• Close Observer 7 years ago

Idiots, have you finished insulting him and his wife. Do you believe this man will say anything to the public to vote for your useless NDC party? If you do, you are foolish.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 7 years ago

You have never been saying something sensible since l got to know you at this forum. Continue spewing garbage and Nana Addo will break the heart of idiot Ghanaians the upcoming elections.

• Yaovi, Ho 7 years ago

The say the place is a poultry farm

• Mike frm Ho. 7 years ago

It is indeed a good news for the NDC and I would have been happier if he was there with our MOTHER KONADU. PLEASE MADAME FORGIVE EVERYBODY AND COME BACK. You can better correct mistakes from within.

• eBenezer 7 years ago

dont tickle yourself and dance... YOU LOST LONG TIME. JUST LOOK AT THE END TIMES OF kUFFOUR AND COMPARE WITH OUR PARTY. IT IS LONG LOST...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

GIVE THE CAR TO MAHAMA & HIS FAMILY IMMEDIATELY! !!!!!! YOU CAN'T KEEP THAT CAR IN GHANA'S NAME. IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR MAHAMA TO GIVE AWAY A BIG AMOUNT OF DOLLARS IN INFLATED CONTRACTS. ONE OF WHICH WAS THE FRAUDULENT BURKINA ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

He went to collect his share of the looted money.Since President John Dramani Mahama took office Rawlings had never critics Mahama because he is getting his lion share of looted tax money.

• mystic blue 7 years ago

Master aden,give a little respect to out leaders, tanx

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Mr. Bond are you an alien or human l? Do you live on the same planet as the rest of us? Are you current; do you know what is going on in Ghana politics?

• mawuli 7 years ago

U people should be careful when making such comment against whole Ghanaians father who turn 69 today.

Mr bond.

JJR is not adanthiefuo who steal even their own stool relics for love of money. Asantes and their vassals live for money and that's it. So get that I your bush head

• Mohammed. Accra 7 years ago

This is a very good gesture, the coming is timely nd very excellent move which will go along way to cement the relationship between the two leader's nd NDC as a whole.

• WOMAN 7 years ago

It's not a good move, he went there because of the Ford Expedition bribe. Rawlings ideology is probity, accountability and justice so he doesn't understand why his party should be a gate way to corruption. He went there beca ...

• kwavii 7 years ago

d new item read thursday n today is tuesday.so its divertional tactics.

• Kekemeke 7 years ago

I am not impressed in the least about this subject. Rawlings is an EVIL person and should be regarded and treated as such. Period!!!!!

• Nii 7 years ago

May be u should investigate your mother, she may be the evil one since she didn't build UDS, UMAT, and UEW,

• Ataa Ayi 7 years ago

He went to collect his share of the booty from the Burkinabe contractor.

• Jakes 7 years ago

The great thief pay a visit to another thief, what will happen is looting at the highest level anyway they are days are numbered thank God Ghanaians are very smart than ever no way for gimmicks in the politics that can sway t ...

Massa we know who are the thieves since kwame Nkrumah. We know who will sell cocaine and even take up juju for love of money in Ghana.

We know who loves money than human life in Ghana. We know what cultures practice end ju ...

• Opiah 7 years ago

Mr Rawlings are for ur wife or Mr President? Let your yes be YES and your no be NO

• black magic 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• SAINBRA 7 years ago

Most commentators here are just talkatives. They must show decorum and learn to achieve something in life.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

And what have you achieved in life that most commentators will be jealous about you? You coward when you see your beloved country moving backward, you just going to sit there and not doing something about it right? Wake up!!! ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Looting brigades ? Looting of governmental bungalows isn't it? Useless fools , if the pndc were in property owing democracy business , I.e ,buying and selling Ga prestigious stool lands to cronies whilst they were in power, ...

• kwame 9o 7 years ago

He went to stop Mahama from creating, looting and sharing of government money.Gross incompetency.

• change is coming 7 years ago

foolish news from whoever. rawlings visiting de thief doesn't put fud on my table or pay my electricity bills.de nonsense must stop. change is coming. Nana beba

• akwasi burger Quebec Canada 7 years ago

Why haven't you criticized Mahama administration like you did on Atta Mills administration? Because he has paid you by monthly to keep you Quiet, Disgrace Mr So call former president apuuu

• paul 7 years ago

Bravo to the father of the NDC family, fear not victory for JM.

• KK 7 years ago

Where's Koku Anyidoho? So NDC now sees the value of their founder,right?But when he makes comments abt u being corrupt,then the eagles and vampires descent from the party's tower and pounce on him....Naniama Nkadenkade...!!!. ...

• Ziga 7 years ago

Is Rawlings campaigning going to change the economy. Now they are crying for Rawling to help. Ghanaians are not fools. NDC will be kicked out.

• No nonsence man 7 years ago

Mahama will be kick out to bring the Ghana Mogabe .You people should stop talking trash are you from space , so you don't see the developments going on , are you blind ? Pls Mr President you are the second Kwame Nkrumah carry ...

• Ray 7 years ago

Maham forever!God Bless him. Ebe ko goal de enko corner.

• chorux 7 years ago

mr bond u r unbelievable seriouly a kid do bad people go takng dirty money openly like that so it a liar ok

• Godson 7 years ago

Papa ooo all ndc enemies are ashamed we always welcome his criticism on like NPP if u criticise they suspend u

• Elton moore 7 years ago

Eii.. !!!Ghana journalist can this b true? something that happened almost a week now n u 're now reporting it today. what does he want there? , for a few cedis or what ? d story is fake

• Koloto martu 7 years ago

There you go! NDC is all for the people. I love that. NDC does not insult Ghanain tribes but Kennedy Agyanpong of the Ashanti insulting npp does. There is no way the majority of people of Ghana will vote for any Ashanti npp t ...

• KIKI 7 years ago

So e just buck there without being invited. what the fuck!

• Fuseini Abdul-Majeed 7 years ago

Am humble to hear this, victory all the.

• klut 7 years ago

Commendable, Good for the Party.

• Fuseini Abdul-Majeed 7 years ago

Am humble

• korku 7 years ago

Double standareds .... where is your integrity Jj

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

His visit will not bring back our stolen money, JJ can't convince anyone that the economy is good, vote evil NDC out

• Mahambabbah Hussein 7 years ago

We are unimpressed. That traitor can't be trusted. He should be watched closely, for he could be harbouring ulterior motives.

• BABA 7 years ago

"MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020 R.I.P NANA AKUFFO ADDO AKA ALL DIE BI DIE "
    The Nanaphobia in Ghana comes from quarters that are afraid of being called to account for their corrupt deeds!
    And that is why the suffering Ghanaian will ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Let's see if he will join your campaign train. You people are just fools, Rawlings went to the flagstaff house because of the MahamaFord. Did you people read about his wife's interview with joyfm presenter? She said, her par ...

• Big T from Ashaiman 7 years ago

God BLESS Rawlings for this visit.

• Dj Daabodaabo. 7 years ago

To be eliminated like he was with president Mills and shortly died. E L E M I N A T I O N . hmmmmmm

• DONKOR SETH 7 years ago

peanut have been paid to his accounts.That's why !!!!!

• ike 7 years ago

Mahama has to watch him before he he do another coup.
    How can he just get up and go there without the prez knowledge.
    Mahama be carefull the same thing happens to Liman.

• NAYAKI 7 years ago

HE WENT THERE TO SAY CHARLIE U NO TRY FOR THAT FORD CAR BUT U ARE MY SON SO I WILL COVER U BUT MAKE SURE U GIVE MY SMALL GIRL A CHNCE TO BECOME MINISTER:DONT WORRY WHEN MY WIFE FIRE U SMALL ITS NORMAL KUNADU IS MY LOVELY WIFE ...

• ambition 7 years ago

Wao, I was exceedingly happy when I hear that. This will raised the morals of many party supporters. Is a sign of unity in the party now. With great effort, and the blessings of God, we shall win surly.

• Iddrisu 7 years ago

Great work by the founder. This c

• abdulrahman jarinaa 7 years ago

The monster again? Mahamma should be cearful else his head will off like a crab.

• Jay 7 years ago

Don't believe him, he is just using tactics to show ndc h cares all is lies, he needs to show where his loyalty lies. This is gimmicks just to canvass support to his undeserving daughter. NDC watch it!!!!!!!!!!!!

• MUNTARI 7 years ago

RAWLINGS WAS THERE TO WARN MAHAMA THE THIEF. HE TOLD HIM THAT GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING. MAHAMA IS A THIEF PERIOD

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Aah ! Today I will sleep deep and snore. Rawlings loves this nation and would not do any thing to destabilise this nation. He knows President Mahama is doing his best and is the best for this nation than the arrogant old ev ...

• KORS DONYA 7 years ago

lndeed Rawlings has done what any rational being will do .Going to talk to president and his vice is very good
    such visit must go on regularly

• henry 7 years ago

Did u say flight lieutenant rawlings stormed there at 9am on Thursday? Hey! Hmmmmm! Today is Tuesday . Admitting it was a typo. How do you know what they discussed? Can I also suggest to you that Rawlings advised mahama not a ...

• Iwan 7 years ago

Watch out this man can appear in Nana Addo office before the elections also.

• Zakaria Rafiq 7 years ago

Rawlings was there to say goodbye to the NDC corrupt and theifery government in power for the 2016 election.

• Zakaria Rafiq 7 years ago

He went there to warn mahama to return the Ford car he took as bribe .

• "Prof" Emmanuel Gulari. 7 years ago

So our papa J has started blessing his second successor of his tirelessly fought and formed socialist party? What a sign of good news for NDC into the November 7th?
    Thanks Rawlings.

• KING BIA 7 years ago

You're always welcome to the Flag Star house

• Asiko 7 years ago

Yaaaayyy Rawlings is back!!!efo you are welcome oo

• t.t 7 years ago

Mahama can not be trusted ! How can he be trusted when he admonishes citizens not to accept gifts but he turns around and takes a vehicle ???? gift from a private contractor ?

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

Mr. President, l genuinely dont trust that man.He could be a trojan horse.

• Taxman 7 years ago

I love my papaah when I here of him on his usual act

• m. jamaldeen 7 years ago

I think is not bad seeing the j.j Rawlings. at the flagstaff house.
    this is an example of a good leadership .....and I entreat all leaders to look up to him for the betterment of our mother Ghana...

• Mr. Bond 7 years ago

JJ is my man kudos NDC all the way

• Joseph mahama 7 years ago

we are wining

• Akoto razak tamale central 7 years ago

Always have the mind to correct the wrong before is too late but Prisident mahama been the listen Prisident would not disrespect the founder.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

IT WAS ONLY A MATTER OF SATAN VISITING LUCIFER, WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL HERE? RAWLINGS CAN VIST ALL THE NDC MPS ON A DAILY BASIS, BUT THAT WON'T CHANGE ANYTHING.

• Panther NPP 7 years ago

Heeelllllooooo
    we r confuse in npp so if we hear any unity move by NDC then we npp develops diarrhoea , kpokpomisis, krusakrusa, we no Nana can't win but help him retire for Alan Cash.

• Robert Atong Asekabta 7 years ago

JJ YOU ARE REALLY THE HOUSE OWNER. MORE OF THESE VISITS FOUNDER.

we thank u Papa J. support him cos u r de owner of de party and NDC will come to power again in the name of Samuel, Isaac and Abraham Nyankopon. NPP dey talk chaw

God will punish all fools in NPP

• Patriotic guy 7 years ago

It's evident NDC and Mahama have nothing to tell Ghanaians so any glitch is an opportunity. Let me tell you that no one can help retain a useless party like NDC not even Charlotte Osei the whore with fat and wide pussy to sh ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

GOOD

• Leeroy 7 years ago

LET THEM GATHER TO FIGHT THE LORD OF HOST..IT IS A PROPHECY FULLFILLING TODAY THAT THE WICKED WILL GATHER TOGETHER TO FIGHT THE WILL OF GOD BUT THEIR OWN GUNS WILL TURN AGAINST THEM
    BY THE POWER OF THE MOST HIGH!!!! WE SHAL ...

• Charles 7 years ago

This is just another case of political prostitution. Was it not the same man who denied J Atta-Mills his support and has said some horrid things about the dead president. It is the same man who handed over to Hilla Limann whe ...

• 59 YRS AFTER INDEPENDENCE? 7 years ago

He should have been refused so we see his reaction, but the presidency better watch this guy of a man. He has something beaming with negative energy under his sleeves.

Who says he is not famished of power?

• ABOLO KPAKU 7 years ago

J.J is paving the way for the return of his wife back to the party. Good move

• RICARDO 7 years ago

Now you all have seen this idiot Jerry Rawlings a hypocrite bastard. All the problems Ghananians are going through were created by this selfish bastard who thought and still thinks Ghana is his property. A BIG FOOL!

• Oko 7 years ago

SHAME

• Angel 7 years ago

JJ is a blessing for Ghana. We need him to give advise to any sitting president like JDM. He is a man of surprises, and this is how NDC will win power again come november 7. Long live JJ; Long Live NDC

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Mahama, the most dangerous President after Rawlings and Nkrumah. Ghanaians are watching and are prepared for any eventualities.

• babana 7 years ago

You people are making mockery of him,one time he is the founder in another vein he is not, so which is which?

• Abankwa 7 years ago

Ndc can go and raise Atta Mills from the dead and bring him to the flagstaff house. They will still loose the elections. We taya for these thieves.

• Tuu 7 years ago

Your father and mother, your entire generation are thieves but not my president, your president, our president.Fool.

• Francis, Akyem North 7 years ago

jhuygtfr

• Uncle T 7 years ago

Papa JJ visiting Flagstaff House is no surprise. Jerry must align and be fully committed to the course of the NDC. In that way, he will be nurturing the daughter Dr. Zenator for whom I have a lot of inspiration to be fully gr ...

• Nkum 7 years ago

Hippocrates,after insulting JJ AND HIS WIFE DO YOU THINK HE WILL HELP YOU TO WIN THE ELECTIONS?
    YOU SHOULD KNOW JJ BETTER. HE KNOWS WHICH GAMES TO PLAY AND WHEN.

• Hamidu Haruna 7 years ago

2016 is for N D C am sure 'and am sure again

• Mahama Adam 7 years ago

Am sure his visit is to president is a signal of next victory ? for coming election to the party he endorsed with his BLOOD OPENLY ON NATION TELEVISION for every Ghanaians to wetness how he love ? the party . He could have u ...

• Mahama Adam 7 years ago

Am surprised on some comments against JJ. Those comments are not knew to Ghanaians even some flangberr done the same but finally visit his home for advice with the purpose to gain more votes by his formal name but nothing ou ...

• Brodie Mends 7 years ago

He paid similar visit to President Mills a couple of months before the 2012 elections. And as the saying goes, the rest is history. Mahama please be aware and don't listen to this evil man.

• Kobi 7 years ago

Some Ghanaian youths give no hope to the future of Ghana, which is very unfortunate.
    False accusations levelled against innocent people and insults rained on them are clear indications

• Felix 7 years ago

That's a sign of statemanship. One who has the supernatural LOVE for his country & ready to offer his support or condemn actions he deems injurious to the ordinary man will always take people on the hind side by certain actio ...

Rawlings knows these NPP bushmen are the people that hate him in Ghana because he remembers what he did to fight their kalabule businesses and tax evations tricks in the past.

JJR will smile with Nana Addo but he will neve ...

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 7 years ago

as for Rawlings, every one knows that he is greedy bustard,father with a sharp teeth.he is being hunting by the ghost of those he has killed, foolish man.ndc IDIOTS BAMMN!!!
    #STILL THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S
    #CHANGE IS COMING ...

• ADIZA 7 years ago

Is very important for a father to know what goes on in a son life and how is carried out his duties good father I salute you stay blessed