You are here: HomeNews2016 06 01Article 443748

Krofrom chaos: I didn’t take bribe – Pathologist

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Alex London 7 years ago

If the people of Krofrom and the family of the deceased are not happy with the autopsy report, the best way to result the problem is to seek for a second independent examination

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

If you did anything fishy, God will surely reward you and or your generation by divine authority which will never leave your generation. However, if you did nothing wrong, my God protect you. I am fumed about such evil killin ...

• Kofi Agyare 7 years ago

May the soul of the boy rest in peace.

Ghana Police should also ensure at all time to exercise a bit of professionalism when dealing people which will bring peace and cordial relationship with the citizens.

My final wor ...

• The Israelites 7 years ago

Liar, liar liar which part of this world had heart attack happens in a vacuum. Heart attacks are caused by an external cause. This one is what we call induced heart attack by the Police. Ocultic Doctors

• H S Fire 7 years ago

That's exactly my position. The immediate cause of the heart issue lies in the manhandling of the victim by Police just after his arrest.

The doctor must have given us "the cause" of death, but another IMPORTANT thing the ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

If I had the number of this pathologist, I would have called him to advise. His report is strange. Did he check for immediate and underlying cause of death? The two are important in this case. These dealings or mistakes can ...

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

I have been a victim of some doctors and health professionals ruining their reputation for political interest. This is why I do not anyone any more but God because human being can do anything evil for what they can get

• Stoway 7 years ago

Call the journalist who filed the report to find out if he or she read the whole report and did not find what you are asking about? You only read stories by half baked journalist and start spewing nonsense. Go read the full a ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Severe beating can cause cardiac arrest.

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

In fact he himself and the victim are both called OSEI.

If he had come from any other tribe, all Ashantis would have called him a tribalist and therefore partial.

I think, for once, we should allow porfessionals to do t ...

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

We shall call for competent pathologist from Germany ok.

• david abban 7 years ago

Hoooooh mad doctor the report was turned upside down God punish you

• Mama 7 years ago

Did the doctor notice any lacerations or cuts on the body of the deceased. Did he notice any bleeding both internally and externally? He may have died of cardiac arrest but what caused that.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

That's the big question,Mama.Thank you.What caused it?This doctor could have done better by writting something more comprehensive.

• Nelnet Kobina 7 years ago

Maybe the police brought another person. So go there and look at the body and verify if that person is a right one. The police can do anything. Unbelievable.

• Adiatogbor 7 years ago

According to the report, the family was represented. Did that mean the family member was also induced? This is unfortunate and could happen to anybody, anywhere in the world, but burning tires and other lawless acts will onl ...

• Dickson 7 years ago

I think they made the mistake right from the beginning, and I did said that to a friend in UK here , that there's nothing positive going to come out of this in favour of the family. Obviously they should have known this to be ...

• Kwadwo Poku Bantama 7 years ago

Dr. Osei Sampene is lying big time.Bribe taking is his stock in trade.The deceased got shock because of the brutalities of the police and as such his heart failed. Period!!!

• Dannison 7 years ago

Non sence the police think they brutalise people and go scot free. After killing an innocent soul youve gone to bribe the doctor to report heart attack. Stupid poeple

• Chris 7 years ago

Armed robber, if you stop killing and robbing no police will beat you up. Why should an innocent people run away from the police. Idiot grow up!

• Tony 7 years ago

Stupid talk, police have no right to beat anyone during arrest where by they have enough manpower to arrest

• ASEMPAYE 7 years ago

A second opinion is the way to and not turning to this premeditated act of voilence. There is some sort of political undertone and this is very dangerous. These politicians will surely drive this country into civilwar and we ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Anyone who takes the law into his or her own hands should be arrested and jailed. Your aggression won't change anything.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Doctor, well done. Anyone who disagree with you should ask for a second opinion. The police will continue to protect us from these animal armed robbers who should not live among human beings because armed robbers are animals ...

• wan 7 years ago

pray y don't fall

• jonny mad dog 7 years ago

Say Wat whatever u want.if he were to be ur brother would have said those things.pray it doesn't happen to ur family.

People shuld stop attacking the Doctor if you don't agree get difft pathologist .

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

Doctor these comments you're making is not from a professional doctor you're a disgraceful my friend look if the police wouldn't have layed hands on the young man,he could have got heart cardiac arrest please add to your repo ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

But you are behaving like a school dropout! This treatment brought on a heart attack! End of!

• National Agenda 7 years ago

What was the reason for cardiac arrest????? Do we have this as part of the autopsy report?

• West Side 7 years ago

First of all, I agree with the Doctor that the cause of death could be cardiac arrest. But my question is, what triggered it? That is the crime in question!

• Peter 7 years ago

What caused Tawiah's cardiac arrest? The Pathologist has given the public the effect only as due to cardiac arrest but what really caused the arrest ? Was it due to the manhandling, beatings or shock ? Has the deceased had ca ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Read well. The cause of death is heart failure and not cardiac arrest. The pathologist never said cardiac arrest.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

These two are very separate clinical conditions.

• Aquosuah Boamah 7 years ago

I think the pathologist should tell the deceased family what also cause the pressure because at that time when the boy was there the pressure did not come but as soon as the police started their thing then the pressure came a ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Akosua heart failure doesn't always have underlying hypertension OK. Even if it was cardiac arrest there may be no hypertension . We rush to talk too quickly. Hypertension is what I think u r referring to as pressure. ..3y3 ...

• Sekyereniba 7 years ago

Dr. pathologist, Hw3 yie paa, you mostly think and believe you're above all . learn how to talk and respect the poor people whose sweat on cocoa farms paid for your PHD . HUMILITY is an unknown word to you. This is the time f ...

• Chris 7 years ago

Your sweat didn't pay for his PHD. He only explained the psychology of bereavement. This Pathologist hasn't done anything wrong. If people's sweat on cocoa farming could produce PHD everybody would have attained PHD in Ghana.

For a person to be declared clinically dead, the heart must stop functioning. So, cardiac arrest is associated with every death of all humans. The Pathologist's finding does not go far enough, therefore, fall short of profess ...

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

.. but there are deaths that come as result of the heart 'itself' failing, that is a weak heart.

When you are beaten to death, you'll die not from heart failure, but at the time you finally die, your heart will stop workin ...

Have you read his full report? The bestings are physical and can be seen by anyone but bestings can be sustained by several means therefore it will be unprofessional for him to link it up. The linking can only be fine at the ...

• Abena 7 years ago

D police in actual sense is supposed to protect d nation buh if d case is otherwise,wat do we becum of??dey shldnt frgt dt wateva goes arnd cums arnd..dey all hv kids n odas yet to b born so wateva dey do,dey reali need to ti ...

• june july 7 years ago

kromuhasem, hmmm

• Samuel Oduro Amoako 7 years ago

The police ???? brutality has become on became, last time it happens in accra, today too kumasi, why? they need to be advise by the government,

• this dr has to go back to medical sch 7 years ago

What was the state of the person before the incedent , was it not because of the torture stress that lead to the heart problem .

• ck 7 years ago

so what lead to that sudden heart attack? cudnt it be the way he was malhandled by the police? be bold n answer these questions

• Nana Achiaa 7 years ago

all days he has been moving up and down has he ever been attacked with heart attack? lets make a clear picture here, if the police hasn't use the electric shock on him and other maltreatment and assault he wouldn't have been ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

We believe yu Doc
    This country our misunderstanding of democracy has made a lot of us useless..
    I am not surprise at the end of the day this will turn into NDC , N P P..

But my heart goes out to the family for the lost

• comfort 7 years ago

It's always the war of the classes. How is his poor family going to afford a new pathologist. The poor and brutality, I am just imagining that the family doesn't even have legal representation to help them through this, th ...

• OBE 7 years ago

Electricity cause heart failure by touching it, police killed the boy by touching him with taser and doctor report proved it. Mr Kofi Boakye is not a judge to free the three policemen.

• comfort 7 years ago

I concord

• comfort 7 years ago

The doctor is so myopic how can he say that the family was present during the autopsy so he is justified. Are the family experts in autopsy their presence there is useless. They won't know fawd of what the doctor did. If th ...

• Mr Paloma 7 years ago

They should belief that they didnot take bribe

• Mr Paloma 7 years ago

I pray for the people of Kurofrom that may God help them all.

• SD 7 years ago

The family should send the body to Ghana Medical School for the autopsy

• Ky 7 years ago

Did the so_called Dr find out what triggered the heart attack? Yes you may come out with your findings but every scholar knows that there could be a chain of causes to an event. These mad people we called the police brutalise ...

• wan 7 years ago

Am in krofrom and tawiah is my friend.pls he wasn't suffering from anything.they shocked him stupidly.that shocker killed him.this is the second tyme doing this.the first one was some military men and the second one policemen ...

• OBE 7 years ago

The doctor report prove that the three policemen killed the boy by touching him many times with taser, the cause of heart failure is to touch electricity.Mr Kofi Boakye is not a judge to set the three policemen free.

• LABY BIRD 7 years ago

Everybody knows what you were told to come and say, KOFI BOAKYE and NDC goons told u what to say. That is that.

• Ahmed 7 years ago

someone was calling for an experienced Pathologist from Germany, if you care to know the Dr. is a consultant Pathologist who trained in Germany, occasionally invited abroad to do pathology

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 7 years ago

For your information any employee under dead goat is corrupt especially people in high and sensitive positions.the so-called stupid and useless doctor is no exceptional.time will soon tell when narcotic distribution center [n ...

• Nana Serwaah 7 years ago

This is simply let a second one be done

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Stop the TRASH TALK !!!!

Get a Second Opinion !!!!!

• afia 7 years ago

dr sampene grew up in krofrom went to med school in russia n specialized in germany. He does consultation around the country n abroad. He is good. it is beter to file a court order to make the ful report public. the dr can ...