You are here: HomeNews2016 05 20Article 440235

I may vote for NPP … but not for Akufo-Addo!

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Atobian 7 years ago

When you are to choose between two evils it is prudent to choose the lesser one. You don't need any help so please stop the act. Its your choice who to vote for and we don't need any explanation why you will vote for whoever ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Well, Kofi Amenyo, the bitter truth of the infighting in NPP is that Nana insisted on running with Bawumia a third time. There are two groups in NPP who are against this. One group believes Bawumia as an outsider is upstaging ...

• Danso 7 years ago

“There seems to be no ambivalence about Akufo-Addo.” “You either love him or dislike him.”
    “There is still a long way to the elections.” “There is time for me to learn to stop worrying and love Akufo-Addo enou ...

• PatriotsRock! 7 years ago

What I have seen is that ,if one does not support NPP ,then he is an enemy of progress. This shouldn't be so. Please allow people have the right to choose based on their political ideology and leaning. There should be no ins ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Kofi, if I were registered, there is no way I'd waste money on ticket to go and vote. Rather I waste my franchise, as I won't go out to vote even if I am in Ghana. That's the state of despair I find myself in.

Unfortunatel ...

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

I find it extremely difficult how the anointing of Alhaji Bawumia spells Nana's democratic credentials. In the words of Alhaji Bawumia, NPP's policy is to pair a Muslim with a Christian. So far former President J.A. Kufour f ...

Nana Addo represents a different type of politics that seeks to make a difference and as such has to be stopped by many on all sides. You need to be objective and accept that currently there is no better person to restore pol ...

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is going to win the Nov 7 2016 election hands down,psychologically his opponents are feeling guilty after years of maligning him with false information.As an Akwapim/Akyem he is prepared to forgive them.

• Calculus 7 years ago

The devil you know is better than the angel you don't know. You and I know Prez Mahama and the challenges his administration encounter (election petition and the power crisis). As we speak now there are credible evidence tha ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

From your comments. I gather that you admit that Ghana is worse off today. You're right. There's no denying that fact. The question then is why did we get here in the first place? We got here because Mahama decided to get was ...

• MUSAIK KAINKAI 7 years ago

Hanson I don't get it when you say we are worse off. Tell me which country is having an economic boom today. The lies of NPP are legendry. Since the first republic the UP, an off-shoot of NPP, has never allowed peaceful devol ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

When any one makes an allegation you expect them to back it up with evidence. True since Nana was elected as the flagbearer a lot of worms have come out of the woodwork to try and destabilise him.
    Can that mere fact be used ...

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

Your response to Amenyo's concerns is stupid and childish. If you have nothing sensible to say don't waste the space in this forum. If Nana loses this election, then its idiots like you who will be responsible for his loss. P ...

• Muhammed iddi 7 years ago

LOOK MY FRIEND, IF YOU CAN'T FIND ANY EVIDENCE ABOUT THE ALLEGATIONS PEDDLED AGAINST AKUFFU ADDO, IS IT SOMEONE' S FAULT ?IF LIES ARE SAID ABOUT YOU, AND YOU KEEP SILENT, WHAT DOES IT MEAN ? OR ARE YOU IMPLYING THAT, NANA ADD ...

• Koo Bantoma 7 years ago

"Donkeys..." When shall we learn to be one people rather than using violent, insulting names?
    HUMILITY must be the word. Please, please, please.

• aikins 7 years ago

NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO,will be sworn in as the president of the republic of Ghana with or without your vote,Ghana must work again okay so fool can do your usual tribalism.

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Why the insults, Mr. Aikins (or is it Mrs. Aikins)? Please give the man a chance.

• V. Populi 7 years ago

For me, I am surprised that you can even choose to vote for a party that strongly believes that some people in their own country of birth are second-class citizens but they are first-class citizens who should have the preserv ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

My friend, please stop this nonsense because we've gone beyond that stone stage. As for this year, majority of Ghanaians will vote on economic issues instead of stupid ethnic sentiments. Playing the victim will not achieve an ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

My friend, please stop this nonsense because we've gone beyond that stone stage. As for this year, majority of Ghanaians will vote on economic issues instead of stupid ethnic sentiments. Playing the victim will not achieve an ...

• Mensah Frederick 7 years ago

pls pls don't talk like that 'aba'. why everyone has his say u don't need to insult else u will be considered sharp tooth

• chap 7 years ago

Everyone also has one vote but publicly declaring who u will vote for is a propagandist approach. He is an NDC.trying so hard to divert attention. You can even vote for a dog. Who cares

• Freddie 7 years ago

This is what some of you stupid people in Ghana do and then later join that hooligan group called "let my vote count". Their fucken thinking is like they own Ghana. Idiotic mind set.

• KKD 7 years ago

Leave him. He doesn't know every single vote counts especially in a close election. Every experienced politician fights tooth and nail for every single vote!!!

• zain 7 years ago

Your words are simply bringing back shadows of 2008 when we were all convinced nana will win hands down. But remember in election every single vote counts and you only have a single vote so why disencouraging others if you re ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Please try him and see, since he is the only credible alternative. If he fails us (or you), we (you) can vote against him after his 4-year term.

• Osei 7 years ago

The long and short of it all is that you will not vote for Akuffo because he will always fail your test.The test of Amenyo will be impossible for Akuffo to pass period,

• doo bia 7 years ago

No way,to waste four for nothing,how long do you think you are going to live on earth?

• ERIC 7 years ago

I didn't get sense in this article. now there are two of u ewe men on this platform desperately trying to present Nana Addo as a very bad choice for the presidency. my bro you are waiting your time. just like those lies befor ...

• Mensah Frederick 7 years ago

pls think if there are no jobs, there is no hope for the future, no faith, no economy, no peace etc. make a choice that will benefit you and your generation. for now there is no other choice than Nana. pls make him a Presiden ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

What shows that your fucken nana is bringing jobs and peace? Is it written on nana's forehead. The person as a.leader of a party hasn't been able to solve the numerous problems in his party and you are so stupid to keep thi ...

• mthweeeew 7 years ago

Look at him,can u insult your father,respect is everything, nana is important than you 300%.

• Dahamani Yahaya 7 years ago

Great one there, for a worse NDC ruling Ghana i peace is better than an NPP which is already in shambles. God forbid for NANA to rule Ghana.

• Doug 7 years ago

Live in ur poor northern region and suffer.. Village mugu, who gives a fuck abt who u gonna vote for

• MUSAIK KAINKAI 7 years ago

That is why I won't vote Nana. I am a northerner and Nana did nothing for the North when he had the chance in K4s era. So we remain the poor North. I won't spoil my vote going for Nana Addo.

• Avle, Keta 7 years ago

You go fuck yourself, you mother fucker, who told you a minister of state as Nana Addo was at the could have gone his way to do whatever for any region? You're as foolish as the writer, full of hatred in your blood, you just ...

• kululu 7 years ago

Dont be afraid of change otherwise you will never go forward. keep trying new politicians, you ll find good ones who would change a situation you dont want.

• doo bia 7 years ago

Nana is not new,get your facts right

• Mr ewe writer go suck ur mother!!!!! 7 years ago

Hey MR foolish ewe writer who doesn't know Mahama and his family is taking you poor Ewes as fools.. Who gives a fuck abt voting for those thieves in power to continue looting the state.. Remember AKANS will never back down un ...

• Sadda 7 years ago

once again you have distinguished yourself. Continue ok.

• Quofy JJ Rawlings 7 years ago

This is no insult, where are you insulting?? If you can't beat us join us.

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Even if cry the sea, Nana Akufo-Addo is the people's choice and that's no exaggeration! So whoever you choose to vote for is your own business. Who cares? You can choose to vote skirt and trousers or blouse; it's none of anyo ...

I will not vote for the party whose supporter rain insult on people just because they express divergent opinion. That is not democracy but "democrazy". Democracy is about tolerance to opposing views. The wise embraces his bit ...

• Seidu Kintampo North 7 years ago

My good brother please have faith,confidence and trust in Nana Addo and he Will take Ghana to the promised land and Insha Allah we shall be here on this same page to give a joyous testimony by the year 2020

• still rastafari 7 years ago

mr amenyo yours is a tribal problem

• KKD 7 years ago

So if you're Ewe, you MUST vote Nana to prove that you're not tribal?

Is that a good enough reason to vote for someone?

Are u also supporting someone in order to show that you don't have tribal problems?

Why must u ...

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

KKD, don't mind them. Ashantis should also vote JDM this coming election to prove that they are not tribalistic. Nonsense!

• micky 7 years ago

my brother is never abwt voting for him (JM) but the incompetence ,Dumsor ,poor managing of the economy and the corruption is the reason.

• Hanson 7 years ago

Because most NDC supporters cite those reasons for their dislike of the NPP. Read the comments on this platform...go and read other political stories and the comments and you will have the answers. Whilst most NPP sympathizer ...

• Sadda 7 years ago

I will not vote for the party whose supporter rain insult on people just because they express divergent opinion. That is not democracy but "democrazy". Democracy is about tolerance to opposing views. The wise embraces his bit ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

The insults come from both angles.The NPP insults just as the NDC insults so stop fishing for unnecessary excuses. In any case, the insults won't stop today or tomorrow so you can go ahead to vote for incompetent so as to ave ...

• still rastafari 7 years ago

if not why struggle to choose between the two,nana & mahama

• Sam 7 years ago

People have various that inform their choice of party of candidate not necessarily economic consideration. Thus, if you make your predictions base on the economy you will be heart broken if your candidate couldn't make it. I ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

Both parties make water, roads and electricity available in villages. Maybe the the numbers depend on the amount of resources available to a govt at s particular point in time, which the NDC has been the luckiest. But one thi ...

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianborg Citizen 7 years ago

You claim Nana Addo is the cause of the in-fighting in NPP. Please that is fallacy of generalisation.Was late Atta Mills failure to get on well with JJ also Atta Mills fault?Please do not blame enemies of Nana Addo in the par ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

@Angosaotome has precisely expressed my view.God bless you.

• joe 7 years ago

l pray God kills every stupid and intorelerant fool in gh... Bcus they are a treat to national peace... it breeds violence.... why insults? only Bcus ur brother shared his views... then cowardness will destroy you

• Arnold 7 years ago

Mr Aikins happens to be one of the reasons Nana Addo has lost the past 2 elections.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Arnold pls be wise

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Voting is supposed to be a secret. It is not right for Kofi Amenyo to tell us who will be voting for.

• samson 7 years ago

Kofi hold on to your instincts. Any advice or help will come from sycophants who are for or against Akuffo Addo. In my opinion I can see the divisiveness that has engulfed the party continue in government if he wins the presi ...

• simple truth 7 years ago

We all loose when we elect a useless president. ARE you not sure youe life could have been BETTER ifa more performing had been in office all these years.Whoever becomes a PRESIDENT is going to have a BEARING on GHANAIANS JUST ...

• Xoese Fiagbeto 7 years ago

if u like don't vote Akuffo Addo because he hates corruption. That is why we see nana Addo as a bad person but there is no charge against him at court. He will arrest npp members who will engage in corruption.so pray that he ...

• oyo 7 years ago

Fulish Ayigbe man, we know you already, stop pretending and go for your stupid party. We don't need your vote. Nana will win with or without your stinking Ayigbe votes.

• Bernard 7 years ago

Oh Yoo, pls let's desist from these insults. We r all one people in one country. Let's respect ourselves as one nation. Insults against one another is like insulting our own self. Plssssss.........

• Yanni 7 years ago

Waste of airtime and bullshit who should help you? If you won't vote Nana Addo who gives a crap about that. Swine

• Serious 7 years ago

Be serious in life and check your life hate is a detestable thing before God,God is love nd want us to love one another but if you hate Akuffor Addo is in your head and if you hate him it will for ever be in you head .Advice ...

Throw your ballot in the sea if you like.

• Eddy asanco 7 years ago

kofi I understand u once upon a time I also didn't want to hear the name of NPP's presidential candidate just because I saw him as arrogant person but l have studied this man very closely in fact I was wrong so my brot ...

• Poulus 7 years ago

Look what comes from the idiot,s head.

If Nana is not corrupt and will fight and not condone corruption he should
    discipline chairman Wontumi and Kennedy Agyepong by suspending them as they have done to Afoko etc. This shows that when Nana becomes president ...

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianborg Citizen 7 years ago

Npp is not Nana Addo's property to choose who to punish. Npp has laws and rules so Nana Addo cannot do what he wants in the party.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Kofi Amenyo nobody is forcing you to love Nana Addo.

• hawa 7 years ago

It is in your mind that you cannot warm out to Nana Addo because hypocrisy and hatred has dented your thinking. Wake up

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

I'm just behind you in the voting queue. I'll vote NPP parliamentarian but not sure of Nana Addo. I feel too much desperation in him. His posture shows someone pretending to be fighting gif the ordinary people. But I don't se ...

I rather enjoyed reading this because o do think quite a few people feel this way. There's nothing new about Akuffo Addo - he's from the old school and elderly as well. We desperately need new blood but the old ones never had ...

• Ablodey 7 years ago

Balderdash

• kwaku london 7 years ago

GAHANAIANS MUST THINK ABOUT HARDSHIP IN THE COUNTRY AND STOP TAKEN MONEY FROM NDC GOVERNMENT. THEY DON'T TAIK TRUE TO US. TAKE THE MONEY AND VOTE THEM OUT. THANK YOU.

• Mighty man 7 years ago

I can infer from the author that supports the EC for her decision to scrape off the smaller parties if they don't create offices in all the constituencies in Ghana.. I don't support that.

• November 7th history 7 years ago

Nana doesn't need your vote,amenyo or whatever you called yourself, hiding behind political spectacle to confused the good people of Ghana with your dirty filthy propaganda,its not going to work.if you've taken a bag of rice ...

• November 7th history 7 years ago

I want you to ask nana addo whether he has taken a bribe before, he will straight away said no,and ask mahama,Mr President have you taken a bribe before,and listen to the answer he will gave"ehh as a president......the rest i ...

I'll ask Nana Addo if he has EVER participated in any corrupt act and you'll see him sweating under his air conditioner.

• HOWIE 7 years ago

WHY

NO EWE ,BE IT EDUCATED EWE OR WHOEVER FEAR NANA. THEY DON'T BELIEVE IN HIM PERIOD.

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Hmmm what a suptle way of hiding your biased nature

• jimmy 7 years ago

who cares?

• Kwame Ofosuhene 7 years ago

Amenyo,
    common sense should tell you not to allocate any blame of the NPP internal problems on Nana .
    Ask yourself , is it the first time , he is running a Flag Bearer ? The answer is negative, Are these the ...

• kofi Alomi 7 years ago

masa the man has recently told u to vote based on assessing on your current economic situation. he doesnt beg for any vote. if u are satisfied with the incumbent govt go for him simple. i wud love to see NDC rule so dat the h ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Vote Paa Kwasi Ndum as President

• Victor 7 years ago

All die, be die; Ye akanfuo; by Nana Akuffo Addo; How can such a character be elected President of Ghana.Let us stop his inordinate ambition!!!

• Good Muslim 7 years ago

Who is this foolish man to say, he will not vote for Nana Addo? Foolish NDC man, we knew u.

• OGIDI 7 years ago

Dear, it is a gud decision to vote for Akufu Addo. Akufu Addo is not desperate for power but rather, he worry about how Ghana is been managed by the people of NDC as it has makes u not tp vote for them.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

You better vote for Akufo Addo if you want Ghana to improve.

• doo bia 7 years ago

Think well before voting for Nana, i dont personally think he deliver,looking at his track so far,he has created a lot of con fusion within his party,which is not good sign for leadership.Any i will leave to make your decisio ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

The problem with Akuffo Addo is that he has no control over his boys ,very vindictive and a bully cannot withstand insult and criticism and likely to plunge the country into mayhem if he wins power

• Koo Bantoma 7 years ago

NOSTALGIA, PLEASE, REVISIT US.
    WHERE ARE YOU, MY DEAR ARMED FORCES?
    AFRIFA, KOTOKA, ANKRAH, ACHEAMPONG AKUFFO, RAWLINGS.
    AT LEAST WITH YOU, THERE WERE NO EWE, ASHANTI, FANTI, AKYEM, NZEMA FRAFRA...
    COME BACK, DARLING ...

• P. Atta-Owusu 7 years ago

Let us ask ourselves does Ghana need a change and positive change for that matter? Then let us eschew our differences and consider vulnerable in society because they are the worst affected. The only alternative to President ...

• Godfred Apuri 7 years ago

Kofi you've got it all right at de beginning but u seem to veered off at de end, Nana is not de alternative to mahama