You are here: HomeNews2016 05 12Article 438200

US$250m Eurobond saga: 'Educated illiterates' calling Bawumia names - Yofi Grant

Read Comments Comments (130)

• Gentleman 8 years ago

Give people what they need,not what you think they need.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

DR BAWUMIA ,THE PROPHET, ON THE $250 MILLION NDC TOOK OUT OF THE $1BILLION EUROBOND FROM BOG AND DEPOSITED FOOLISHLY & NONSENSICALLY AT THE UNITED BANK OF AFRICA (UBA)--------READ BELOW------ Beyond the issue of legality, the ...

• Observer 8 years ago

He spent 3 days writing that epistle of crap, full of grammatical errors???? I couldn't get past the first paragraph!

Another arrogant, over-pompous, "super-Ghanaian", "upper class" NPP character with too much time on his ...

• Salifu 8 years ago

You are just insulting without explaining why 250 million dollars have to be moved to a Nigerian private bank for us to pay high interest to them after they use this to buy treasury bills

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

I cannot understand NDC people that all the time they come out to spew insults on Dr Bawumia.

They rather trust their foolish finance minister than Dr Bawumia.
    But listen to me,

Dr Bawumia told NDC that if you run a c ...

• Kwantsema 8 years ago

Striped suit, striped shirt, bow tie, pocket square. What a dressing. No gentleman dresses like this oh!!!! laughable.

OVER-COPY, LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Dessie 8 years ago

Fake PhD(s),lawyers..The "Rogue"politicians

• Sgt Major Adams 8 years ago

I wonder who is displaying his false teeth behind this arrogant elephant in the picture? Is it the false teeth that has been making some strange noise anytime the desperado speak? Hahahahahaha!

• redd 8 years ago

So when will Npp stop calling people who disagree with their view points illiterates and uneducated.U continue to lose elections because u have carved an elitist group for yourself.So do you think the shoeshine will cast his ...

Thanks, it couldn't have been said any better. May be, this Yofi guy, in his infinite wisdom and education forgot about their 1 billion dollar loan from a Chinese Nail Saloon. It was the people, not qualified to shine Bawumia ...

• Alhaji suleimana 8 years ago

You seems to have a problem with some people or tribes here. What is the topic of the matter? Indeed, you have once again shown your incompetency again.
    You lack common sense and selfs-confidence. You better go and clean you ...

• Joe Blocks 8 years ago

Is this Yoff Grant chap still around? I pray he has a better moral standing now outside his marital home.

• Dessie 8 years ago

It look like you lack substance in this issue Eurobond is for Ghanaians. If gov't took it, it an equity(profit) . By law gov't can take it and invest it ..Bawumia is as liar as no body can imagine

• kkm 8 years ago

If you don't understand simple things that Bahamian is talking about then you need to go back to school and stop playing politics,

• ALHAJI WAYO 8 years ago

Why mr dassie lie to person liked me ? Is it NDC property ? So they can use it in campaign ? .face fact and stop childish

• Ben Jason 8 years ago

Bawumia should tell us where in the world Quran and Bible rule together? Quran accept beheading and stoning to death as capital punishment while Bible oppose it. so how is he going to enforce those laws in to our constitution ...

• wisdom 8 years ago

NDC supporters think they have license to insult, Ametor Q was insulting Bawumia after him gotten job at NHIS npp brought, that is normal right..Someone replies and that is wrong. NDC has no principle guiding them.

• CHE 8 years ago

Having a stripped shirt, tie and jacket is too over the top and too busy on the eyes. Learn to dress properly

• Ataa 8 years ago

Ahhh so with all the text that Yoofi put out there, you were only grading his attire? Maybe you go to work in scruffy attire so this is over the top for you. Talk about the subject matter and don't be this shallow.

It seem ...

• TEE 8 years ago

WHO IMPOSED MAHAMA ON GHANAIANS TWEEEEEEEA APUUUUUU ABOA MAHAMA

• Afriyie 8 years ago

i hope Yoofi passed the interviewed to become his personal shoeshine. How can a respectable man like Yoofi spew this gabbage.

• Tsooooooo 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha, So you mean Asiedu Nketia is not respectable.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Better to call them 'sakawa educated illiterates' They see an Indian rubby but swear it is a British pound until they are told to buy a bottle stout with it in London.

• Yahaya Hamidu 8 years ago

Yoofi Grant is one of the educated illiterates or is it a matter of intellectual nonsense ?

• USMAN 8 years ago

VOTE FOR US SO THAT THEY DON”T JAIL US
    Bribing to avoid jail. That is the NDC Message for Election 2016.

• Dessie 8 years ago

One personal emotion utterance can't generalize all

• Berima Kyei 8 years ago

Uneducated literate or educated illiterate? I need help on this.

• Ataa 8 years ago

Replace literate with “well-educated” and illiterate with “uneducated” and read your phrase again and you will understand. Complete oxymoron!

• Dessie 8 years ago

T; both has no technical meaning

• Amanaman 8 years ago

There is nothing like educated illiterate, or uneducated literate. Yoofi is only combining these words he doesn't understand himself. We all need good explanation to understand what is going on, but not insults. This is the w ...

• click 8 years ago

A person who attains a higher level of formal education yet a fool and someone with no formal or informal education but wise respectfully. Draw ur own conclusions.

• Tommy Thomson Tanyigbe 8 years ago

No need for explanation!!!!! simple!!! he said NDC and its flocks are thief's and looters, Wampa is fast, don't you see him running away?

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Educated people become ignorant not illiterate Yofi Grant; get back to your English tutorials. First of Dr Bawumia, you and other ignorant but educated folks need to get to the full understanding of what is meant by ownership ...

• Gentleman 8 years ago

You are trying to make sense without respecting principles and logic. They are not mutually exclusive.

• K Mensah 8 years ago

Abeeku Mensah,Are you sure you understood what Mr.Grant wrote? No wonder Ghana is in a mess|

• DADA JOE 8 years ago

Cheap talk..jux use your common sense to understand what Dr bawumia is talking about. You have issued eurobond cos you need funds to undertake a project then you deposit the money in bank for interest..And the interest they g ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Yoofi, your piece is very good. I now understand the issue at stake better, after reading, presented in a style that makes an interesting reading. The rot is just too deep and criminally intended. This and, if not most, of th ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

I don't know whether Ghanaians understand this thievery enough. So, we are paying 10.75% interest on the $250 million when we actually had nothing to do with it; then we gave it to a foreign Commercial Bank to keep (instead o ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

People just don't read so they don't understand and those who are refusing to understand are intentionally doing so...

• Alhaji suleimana 8 years ago

This something the BNI or CHRAZ need to investigate but no it will rather sleep because the thief president Mahama is involved.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Oh yes, aplanke Bawumia is a yo yo politician being manipulated by Serial Loser Akufo-Addo. Sad to see the NPP being led by a serial loser as flagbearer with his aplanke being a serial liar.

• John Mahama 8 years ago

By your gay leaders

• Islas Addo 8 years ago

You describe bawumia as a yo yo politician. What about you? How will u describe your self abi?

• Tommy Thomson Tanyigbe 8 years ago

You Fool, if you have Aplanke Dr Bawumia in your family you would not be FOOL like this, IDIOT

• NOBODY 8 years ago

I'll describe myself as one who observes Akpatse Akufo-Addo bouncing Aplanke Bawumia back and forth like a yo yo. Its's called the tale of the serial loser and his serial liar side kick.

• K Mensah 8 years ago

NOBODY- I am sure you don't understand simple English or you simply hate the learned Dr.Bawumiah. Fuck your ASS.

• hamble 8 years ago

No wonder you don't lean.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Yes you're right. I've never claimed to understand English. You see, I'm not an Englishman wannabe like your evil English Professor and serial liar propaganda chief Okoampa-Ahoofe, the NPP demented loudmouth for Akufo-Addo. H ...

• onipanua 8 years ago

His master's tro tro has left him behind to do his dirty work.Oh,aplanke Bawumia.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

You guys need to answer what Bawumiah is saying and stop the insult.

• ASH 8 years ago

Give him the mantle of Bawumia's shoe shine, he will find ways of duping him. Bawumia's discussion and accusations appears to me as a lay out of economic theories and not a solution to our country's problems. For example, in ...

• Salifu 8 years ago

Interest rate and inflation are macroeconomic economic indices not micro economics. Second Dr. Bawumia argument is why put the dollars in a Nigerian commercial for them buy treasury bills from you and you pay 23 percent and r ...

• AGYARE 8 years ago

YOOFI GRANT HAS CONFIRMED THAT NPP IS NOT FOR THE TRUTH. THIS FOLLOWS HIS BLIND SUPPORT FOR THE MISTAKES BAWUMIA HAS DONE AND KEEPS ON DOING. IS IT NOT THE SAME BAWUMIA WHO COULDN'T BACK HIS CLAIMS OF TOGOLESE VOTERS.

• Osei 8 years ago

Yoofi Grant read philosophy and not economics or finance though he works with the banks so I am not surprised he is learning finance and economics from Bawumia.But his ignorance of economics and him being a student of Bawumia ...

• K Mensah 8 years ago

OSEI- Are you serious?

• tiger 8 years ago

all that Comes from bawumias mouth are lies.the man has seven tongues in his mouth each for a day of the week.how can such a Person be trusted.we shouldnt Forget he has taken ghanaians several times for a ride

• EDEM 8 years ago

NDC the sakawa party led by a dead goat, supported by thieves and ignorant people in Ghana.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Believe me, the Mahama that you refer to as a dead goat is more competent and more trustworthy than your clueless elephant-riding ugly pigmy Akufo-Addo. Perhaps you can explain to Ghanaians why your President Kufuor and his N ...

• Jew 8 years ago

If that your confused Bawumia popularly called Dr Pinksheets was that wise, he wouldn't be wasting his time on a wasted 3rd class degree in economics and a certificateless lawyer who is popularly called all die be die.

• K Mensah 8 years ago

JEW-Skin pain will kill you.

• ban ki moon 8 years ago

I didn't know you can be stupid like this. pass interview for bawumia shoeshine. who is he?

• Aduna 8 years ago

What is truth about what you are saying? Bawumia is a marathon lier and was ill-informed on this matter. The said money instead of sitting with BOG with 0% interest, it's put into different account with interest.

• K Mensah 8 years ago

ADUNA- You have just confirmed that you are one of the Educated illiterates.

• pk 8 years ago

Are u going reply everybody on der comments den u v a lot of work wise up

• click 8 years ago

In the first place why borrow money with such huge interest on it and say I ve no immediate use for it? Idle money exists when workers are agitating over unpaid salaries, unemployment soaring sky high etc. Then it means we a ...

• kofi 8 years ago

this are the type of people ,,like yoofi grant who thinks they are superior human beings.THE TIME IS COMING.HE WILL RAN CRYING

• Photosy 8 years ago

When educated fools like Yoofi speak out, ignore them. It's all political emotions without the benefit of their intellect. I find all these people mathematically handicapped to understand and appreciate what Bawumia and his ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

YOOFI GRANT,WHY DEFEND DR PINKSHIT? THIS IDIOT BAWUMIA WHILES UNDER A COCONUT TREE SAYS HE SAW THE SUN FELL DOWN INSTEAD OF A COCONUT.EVEN A KINDERGATEN PUPIL KNOWS THE DIFFERENCE. .

• Akut 8 years ago

Domestic or foreign loan capital are acquired for investment purposes, it just happens that this foreign loan capital has not yet been disbursed for project purposes and in the interim lodged with a bank to earn interest. If ...

• Wise politician 8 years ago

Every right thinking Ghanaian knw that Muslims is reading wide.Alhaji Bawumia i trust he is a son of God to every Christian. Old Tafo should wait our retaliation when de only Dr come to power .

• LAKASAGBA 8 years ago

The kettle calling the pot black.You, Yoofi calling someone an 'educated illiterate'...what are you if I may ask? And what did you pass your interview to do? To wash the pants and panties of Bawumia and his wife? And do you c ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

so this yoofi guy thinks he educated? My oh my, wonders indeed shall never end. I watched him on joynews tv and he did not make sense at all in his explanations of issues. kojo oppong nkrumah was better

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

NDC people just go through the universities ,Polytechnic s and Teacher training but cannot remember what they were been thought, they dont read and even when they read they don't understand

• Yoofi the Bawumia Stooge!! 8 years ago

Yoofi have you finished all the money stole at Databank from the Obotan Scandal...another NPP crook!!!

• MOSES ASAMOAH 8 years ago

Yoofi Grant, please keep quiet. You and Dr, Bawumiah were all Board Members of Ghana Telecom. You fraudulently collapsed Ghana Telecom which led Kuffour to sell it to Vodafone. Where was your financial expertise at that time. ...

• Abankus 8 years ago

You too Yoofi, when at all will self acclaimed saints learn to come clean, it's absurd when the likes of Yoofi also begin to shroud their sense of reasoning with POLITICS

• Obuamah 8 years ago

Let's assume that Bawumia is right and give all of you intellectuals and civil society groups tombs up for pointing the deficiencies in the finance minister's decision and action. My problem with hypocrites like you Mr Yoofi ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Will this fucking fool keep his money in a 0 % interest account or in a 12% interest account? If you feel something illegal has happened, why don't you go to court?

"Your way is your front", as we say in our local parlanc ...

• francis 8 years ago

HAVE YOU OBSERVED THAT BAWUMIA IS UNINSPIRING?

• justice seeker 8 years ago

The untold truth,Bawamia has no co equal in the half baked scholars of the NDC,fool of clowns!

• lord 8 years ago

this mam n the npp are not in but a fool

• Whatever 8 years ago

What did Bawumia say that made sense to Yoofi Grant. foreign denominted monies are being kept in a private Bank by Bank of Ghana? Forex monies are allowed under law to be kept in a private Bank under names indepent of Bank of ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Egoistic people like Yofi is the reason why Ghana is like this. They are so empty

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Yofi of whatever is ur name. I find your comment on the 250$ Eurobond and calling some people educated illiterate ironical.After reading ur chaff I find out you are the true educated illiterate. Bawumia was spewing lies becos ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

I don't understand how some people in Ghana or Ghanaians think that Leadership is about PhD far from that:if someone disagree with your assertion it doesn't necessary mean the person is illiterate; Or NPP think they are the m ...

educated illiterates(fie nyansa)is better than what you think you are.

• Trininiki 8 years ago

yoofi is de educated illiterate n fool.folish pple n to dose who fink dey cn always vomit anyfin,ur modas

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Is it any wonder we are in such a mess?.....Ghanaians must be told they vote to retain buffoon Mahama at their own peril

• sam 8 years ago

Yoofi is nothing but a crook who is more than an educated illiterate

• sam 8 years ago

Yoofi you are more than an educated illiterate.

• Akamai 8 years ago

I started using "educated illiterates" on this and other forums and this guy stole it without giving me any credit

• Akamai 8 years ago

Term...

It obviously means someone with some form of education but acts, thinks, and behaves like an illiterate.

But in a deeper context, I was talking about our so called leaders who got their degrees way back in 60's ...

• Oldboy 8 years ago

You are rather an illiterate graduate

• TEE 8 years ago

HISTORY YES PERIOD. MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER BOTHER USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS AND THIEVES

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP has labeled Serial Loser Akufo-Addo as "incompetent and a monumental failure". That says a lot about your NPP flagbearer who has managed to demonstrate his total lack of vision by driv ...

• JM WILL LOSE 8 years ago

The astute, intelligent economist Alhaji Dr. M. Bawumia has not finished with Terkper Seth Emmanuel yet.
    The educated illiterates have not seen anything yet. The schooling of Terkper Seth has just begun and the educated illi ...

• auffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Another Npp garbage messenger.

• Davidt 8 years ago

Your don't need a law degree, an MBA, orca PH.D. to know Bawumia is an idiot and a liar

• ALHAJI WAYO 8 years ago

Davit you father and mother are the basted layers and you and Ur uncles are the stupid idiots . I know very well in Ur whole family the is no one like Dr Bawumia The God given person

• BOB 8 years ago

Who is Asiedu Nkate3? A mere cocoa farmer Rawlings from B/A.A poor illiterate teacher carrying school children to cultivate yams to feed his family.Another super thief from NDC thievery

• Afia 8 years ago

Npp should intensity positive campaigning devoid of insults nd propergandas
    People will vote for them

• Sammy 8 years ago

because of stupidity, they have all resorted in to believing every nonsense of bawumia instead of going to the villages to sell whatever campaign message they might have gathered.

• James 8 years ago

Y

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 8 years ago

jon mahaba must be brought to justice. The guy is a thief. He must be jailed to rot.
    John Mahama must be impeached now!!

STUNNAD is calling on members of parliament as a matter of urgency to save Ghana from eminent ...

Yofi

• kejetia king kong 8 years ago

This guy is so pathetic that the next time you see him he would have a pink bow tie on.

• JM 8 years ago

Where from this fool from. Who knows him.

• Kato 8 years ago

Don't you know him?, He wants to be heard. So funny in Ghana.

• Kweku 8 years ago

Ur son is still in Florida selling drugs and smoking weed, pls come get him and perform ur responsibilities as a father

• Yoyo Grant 8 years ago

Bawumia, the Kyenkyenga guy. misrepresented the facts. We don't mind him talking about the US$250m but he should make sense. We know Bawumia is "unbis" right now and so using his idleness to do politics but he should stop the ...

• ACCRAMAN 8 years ago

Who is this gay man with pocket square located on the right side of his coat.

Elitist gay NPP buffoon.

• BOAPONG 8 years ago

If the NPP believes a wrong has been done, why aren't they in court? Go to court and make your case.

NPP, the party of the elites,

NPP the party that said NDC people don't read,

NPP the party that calls others "Ed ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

NDC/Mahama have no vision for Ghana. Everything they do has stealing agenda. Ghana is really sick and in comma under NDC/Mahama

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

Most NDC people don't know what TBs are. Example of them is the Techiman South MP who disgraced himself in Peace FM yesterday

• bright 8 years ago

a banker dressed like this?
    nonsense

• DJ 8 years ago

Look at this stupid fag got. Aftsn helping Ken Iford Attach to chop OBOTAN money. He now wants to start talking crap. NPP are very usekess

• DJ 8 years ago

Look at this stupid faggot. After helping Ken ofori Attah to chop OBOTAN money. He now wants to start talking crap. NPP are very uselse's.

• BERNIE JOSE 8 years ago

BAWUMIA & NPP STOLE MILLIONS OF CEDIS DURING CEDI REDENOMINATION

• asamoah 8 years ago

yoofi grant another npp gyimi. educated but cannot think. all they want to do is to come and impose nana addo on us so they can steal. you are literate and educated but cannot deduce how dangerous nana addo is to ghana. idiot ...

• Akua 8 years ago

Yofi, I am disappointed in you. I don't expect to descend into the gutters.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

That Yofi is another stupid Npp insider inward looking man
    People like this that make our nation Ghana a backward nation. Some Ghanaians need mentality change for better Ghana

• Y2k 8 years ago

Kwasia go and lick your mother's smelly pussy.

• Mr. Mensah 8 years ago

Sorry Yoofi Tekper was also not speaking Greek but economics. What yo should know economics as a social science always have two sides every theory. When Bawumia speaks theory and you applaude him what Tekper says is also The ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Goofy Yofi is a serial liar and twister of facts just like Aplanke Bawumia. Desperate NPP doing all it can to plaster the country with its lies and deceptions. Goofy Yofi shows that he belongs to class of miseducated fools pe ...

• Solutions 8 years ago

Hypocrite. You can only hear the educated illiterates calling bawumia names but that of the minister is OK with u. Fire burn u

• yes 8 years ago

You and your THIRD CLASS man NANA ADDO are the only educated people in Ghana

• NOBODY 8 years ago

What Yofi fails to understand is that illiteracy is not a disease. To be an educated illiterate is not a handicap. Many will agree, however, that miseducated rogues like Yofi are a liability to the Ghanaian society. Miseduca ...

• Tom 8 years ago

T

• Coward Africans 8 years ago

You are 100% right most of the ndc members are educated illiterates hence the country is going down

• krupi 8 years ago

After all, they have accounted for it what about the drill ship saga that could not b accounted for
    Npp please give us a break npps give us a break