You are here: HomeNews2016 04 26Article 434008

EC boss ‘cheeky, trivial’ sometimes – Gyampo

Read Comments Comments (97)

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

The "we" in the Statement shows that the EC is not working for Ghana People.
    Charlotte Osei is a vigilante imposed by Mahama to Urinate on Ghanaians.

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 8 years ago

You say Charlotte Osei is a vigilante imposed by Mahama to urinate on Ghanaians? Which part of her body will the urine come from?? Just a question...no insults please!!!

• Abigi 8 years ago

Foolish sexist question.

• KlOO 8 years ago

I have said it. She is an out and out cheeky person

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

We can't acept these snipers to incur negative forces upon the country again and again. Asantehene can seat on his ass and shut up! This is an insult to those who are prepared to vote peacefully and expercially the Ghana whic ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE STATE & GOVERNMENT. EC IS AN ESTABLISHMENT OF THE STATE AND FUNDED BY TAX PAYING CITIZENS OF THE STATE. THE CONSTITUTION WHICH EMPOWERS THE EC IS THE STATE'S CONSTITI
    ITION AND HAS THE STATE ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

As if she will be there forever and as if 2017 will never be here.

• Kofi Yaro 8 years ago

Yes she will be there until she turns 70.
    This is not a political appointment.

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

This woman must have a special relationship with the president. As is usual in Ghan when people feel connected they have disrespect for everyone and decorum. Well the nation does not belong to the president and she needs to b ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Not quite. She was transferred from NCCE. She can be transferred back or elsewhere! I don't support all the stances the NPP has taken on the electoral role, but listening to her today convinced me she's becoming a nuisance. N ...

• ken 8 years ago

thank you for your comment. She needs to tone down her rhetoric because it is annoying. You don't be proud of a plagiarized logo and say "we picked it, we like it and we are happy about it"? What is next for her? throw away t ...

• BRO OSEI 8 years ago

SHE HAS A BAD SMELLING PUSSY. THIS IS TRUE

• BOMBER 8 years ago

If you try any ballot-rigging shit for the NDC, we will deal with you and your family. We'll make it personal. We will track you and your family down wherever you go....you can run to anywhere in Europe, North America or inde ...

• kk3 8 years ago

obituary

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

independent bodies create space to survive.ec is independent.they are charging minimum fees to keep the electoral process going.

• Alhaj Wayo 8 years ago

She is the girl friend of NDC and John so she fill she is on top of the world God is watching U

• sam brew 8 years ago

I am very disappointed in this woman she has secret agenda and she has in interest in stability of Ghana. I am not an NPP or NDC member but the waw this woman is handle the electoral in Ghana am afraid. I call on all well mea ...

• Alex London 8 years ago

I was so happy when a woman was appointed. The biggest challenge she faces is the management and control of the election in November 2016. It should be expected that the forth coming election should be her priority. To launch ...

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

She only wants Ghanaians to know that, her commission....including all staff are wearing NDC COLOURS. .........just look carefully at the colours of the logo.....they resemble that of ndc.....they are even the same.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

The EC derives its independence from the Constitution of Ghana that set up the Commission and from a LOGO. It is therefore incumbent upon EC to act independently. This is either a blatant display of arrogance or ignorance. Si ...

• Iwan 8 years ago

I am no political scientist but I think she has found a way to deal with political nuisance and irritants. And it seems to be working. I like her attitude.

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

i support that my brother

• Stoway 8 years ago

Yes, she knows what will make the political noice makers useless. Those insulting forgrt the insults rain at her even before she took office. She has some Afari Gyan DNA.She is smart! What law has she broken? If non leave her ...

• Reeep 8 years ago

Something this so called political science lecture can't handle he will find means to condemn. Who is gampo by the way? Amakyi Dede have said it 'Onipa even if you go bare chested they will talk even if you're fully dressed t ...

• Tactics 8 years ago

It serves them well, the npp deserves more than just cheeky but a snub, you people think you are the only human beings in Ghana. Twaaaaaaa

• Maj Gen. Sagbuul 8 years ago

Some of you dont have brain in that big thing you are carrying called head.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

She is rude period.

• Queen 8 years ago

SHE'S VERY, VERY ARROGANT AND RUDE. SHE'S DOUBLY PATHETIC. I PREDICT SHE'LL RUN AWAY BEFORE THE ELECTIONS. SHE CAN'T PLAY WITH "MOUTHS THAT EAT SALT AND PEPPER"

• koku 8 years ago

Well, if you go on asking stupid questions or making irresponsibly foolish comments about her you should equally expect to receive a reciprocal answer. She's human and rightfully deserves respect. Go on Charlotte you're a dar ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Newton's third law at work. She is perfect for the job. It tells them she doesnt care about those foolish requests of theirs and street noise making.

• Ama Osei 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei you are thete rrpresenting women so know hoew you carry yourself. You are only a human being and seven feet is there for us. You will die one day as any other human being.Come down you are too high.

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei is Nigerian on a mission to set Ghana on fire and run to her motherland Nigeria.

• Queen 8 years ago

MY 6 year old daughter is MORE MATURED THAN CHARLOTTE OSEI.SHE THINKS SHE'S "SOMEBODY ". EVEN MAHAMA IS NOTHING

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

I think the EC boss is so magnetic in appearance so that there is no single moment people will stop bringing her on the spot light, right.
    She has become the most celebrated political person in Ghana.

• C/C 8 years ago

this foolish woman is NOT A GHANAIN AT ALL. SHE WAS BORN TO TWO NIGERIANS IN NIGERIA

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Be civilised. It is your family who are Ashawo

• original Gonja Lion 8 years ago

Foolish block headed ugly witch... The EC is an authoritative body of the govt on electoral exercises

• simple truth 8 years ago

YOU WILL GO WITH YOUR LOGO, USELESS. CANNOT live with GHANA.

• Mahama Atopa 8 years ago

hw€ obaa ano

• DEAR 8 years ago

THE EC IS NOT CHEEKY. SHE IS ONLY STATING THE FACT. THIS TRIBAL PARTY CALLED NPP WOULD LIKE TO DICTATE TO EVERY INSTITUTION IN GHANA.
    GHANA BELONGS TO ALL OF US NOT FOR ONLY ASANTES AND AKYEMS.

• Maj Gen. Sagbuul 8 years ago

You are not dear. you are stupid

• YOOOO 8 years ago

The EC Chair is obviously childish or pretends to act childishly to tamper the stress of her job but that seat is a very, very hot seat and not given to childishness or pretensions thereof.
    She better sober up, ensures Ghana ...

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Please this is very shallow politics of yours Mr NPP. The answer the EC Chair gave in response to the question asked was the most appropriate and thoughtful response anyone would give. They are what the EC thought about it an ...

• Maame Te 8 years ago

Look at a woman's broad mouth like a womb. Like the fantes will say, " ne ano d3 awoodze" Stupid woman.

• Sarah 8 years ago

She can be very disrespectful, all in the name of Africa, where competent and qualified people don't give a damn about tomorrow. She is very competent but she is just refusing to do the right thing because we are all the same ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Go burn the sea, she is right. You sit some were and think her answer is cheeky. A right answer to foolish questions.

• Obaatanpa 8 years ago

Just one of Mahama's gals.

• Fuzzy 8 years ago

Indeed Charlotte will have to be a bit disciplined & stop the cheeky mentality.
    Sometimes your language or choice of words doesn't speak well of you.
    Try to be a little courteous, for courtesy cost nothing but pays a lot.

• auffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Some people just have problems with women in authority, you don't just pick a line a whole press conference, in what contest was it said.

• michael 8 years ago

Dr. how does the logo affect cssting,counting and allocation of ballots casted each candidate?

• Tony S. 8 years ago

I couldn't agree more that the EC chairperson tends to be cheeky in her responses to pertinent questions of national importance. Such attitude was on ample and full display during an interview with Samson Lardy Ayanene on a r ...

• aston abek fada 8 years ago

Oh Doctor this is what you pick from EC's statements. Sorry

• Forson Junr Tle 8 years ago

Please can you allow this woman to work in peace. We beg our intellectuals.This woman is going through to much interference in her work as if she knows nothing. Please give her breathing space to operate and try to support he ...

• Davidt 8 years ago

Are going to have a referendum on EV logo ? Ghanaians are becoming petty and abiding social media

• Jack 8 years ago

Because she is Alata,and has no regards for Ghanaians because Mahama's girl friend the day of reckon will there she will regret Bitch,like you only good for Mahama.

• Agyapa 8 years ago

Because this woman knows that she has been put there by someone that no complaint whatsoever can get her dismissed from her position. The masses have got no power, the media has no power so people are just doing what they wan ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Vote Mahama Out to set Ghana right.
    This insidious Disdain and Insult of Ghana People by a Vigilante Absurd Woman is unacceptable.
    MAHAMA must --> GO !.Families,villages ,towns,Regions #VOTE MAHAMA OUT !

• Pelpuo Abudi 8 years ago

Why is it so?,all NPP members starting from the top ranging to the layman on the street are all arrogant and full of verbal assult no wonder you have such a leader

• Osagyefo 8 years ago

Who cares about Gyampo's opinion? The guy is dyed in indelible NPP dye.

• Efo 8 years ago

If this woman is no witch she has a big big clitoris. Cheeky and pompoms!!!!

• Cobby 8 years ago

Judging from the way npp n their cohorts behave towards this woman, naturally she needs to have tough-skin. And there is a thin line b/n Disrespectfulness and getting tough. Krukru ne gyae yea kikr3kikr3 nonso b3gyae. Having ...

• EBenezer 8 years ago

Yes checkly indeed we need mature thoughtful and calm responses Anway who are the WE Madam refers to or does the EC belongs to the WEs Come again Madam

• Kaya yooo. 8 years ago

You in particular criticize everything. Why use the word woman here as if she doesn't deserve the job? U think u are more qualified. Go to hell with your book long issues. Skinpain.

• QUEEN 8 years ago

IS THIS WOMAN MARRIED?????????. I PITY HER HUSBAND

• JM 8 years ago

She is not a loosed woman to bite, by NPP evil party.

• REV. ASANTE SUPPORTED KEN AGYAPONG FU 8 years ago

Gyampo or whatever he is called, if you want the lady's job, say so and stop being an NPP agent.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Yes she's very cheeky because the dead goat president and his incompetent administration plus the entire Ndc communicators speaks for her . No position is permanent, only time will tell. What is the sense in changing the EC l ...

• Igp 8 years ago

How can the Electoral Commission be independent of the laws of Ghana, charlotte you lost your relevance to the election process. You string social upheaval in case you do not know. Our history fore warns you to sit up or else ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

"The EC wanted to asserts it's independence of the State" What does Charlotte Osei mean by that!.Was the EC established(excuse my word)by her father I suspect She doesn't know, and therefore,an extension of her family estat ...

• Ice cool 8 years ago

I thought this evil EC chair person was beautiful but look at her open big mouth it's speak nonsense and evil things, guess what she suck stupid mahama dick all the time.

• Kurin 8 years ago

Her mouth is admired by some others too. By the way she did not create her mouth. How perfect are you?

• Nicholas 8 years ago

She's arrogant and somewhat answered those questions nonchalantly

• Kay 8 years ago

The woman is arrogant bastard. She talk with no respect .there is this anger the echoes from her voice when ever she faces the public bout election 2016

• Nkwantabisa,Italy 8 years ago

She shd be made aware she will not go scot fee if anything bad happen in Ghana.

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

And all the intellectuals have kept quite about those cheeky comments. She should be bashed and put in her place and be advised that EC 's independence does not mean that the new commissioner can come in and change the coat o ...

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

She is a lawyer and she represents those stupid assholes that read law in this country.

• Whatever 8 years ago

She has her own style she brings. I'd have preferred she's more formal but she's entitled to have her style

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

Don't let us for get that she was pick by tPresident Mahama that is why we are all talking about her and by all means she will help the President

• Martin 8 years ago

We have to overthrow Mahama.

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

Her mouth is a bit too large , don't you think?

• JOHN 8 years ago

YES THE WOMAN IS LOVELY BUT YOU CANT HAVE HER. WAYE LATE

I doubt if her answers are indicative of somebody who is smart enough to be cheeky. She sounds more like an elementary school girl with no sense of her position and direction.
    Was just there no qualified Ghanaians?
    Mahama h ...

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

Dr. Ransford Gyampo, just allow the EC to do her work. Would you have attacked her the same way if she was a man like Dr. Atari Gyan? Setting your serve up to accuse of sexism.

• Kurin 8 years ago

I wonder why some people have become so much obsessed with the EC so much so that even a drop of a staple machine pin to the floor in her office becomes news. If Gyampo's employers and students were to be nosing into his work ...

• ANOKWARE ASA 8 years ago

Our nation has problem with women. Many of us feel they don't deserve to hold any office.

• Iddrissu Nava- Pio 8 years ago

This bossy and arrogant Biafra woman shall surely plunge thus country into an inferno and elope with Mahama to Nigeria.

• EC is an instrument of the State 8 years ago

Is the EC self-financing to the sense of being independent of the State? The expected core characteristics of the EC is impartiality and fairness and an understanding that the EC was created to serve the State so it cannot ex ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Mahama always appointe incumpetent people, because he is incompetent. Vote him out n save Ghana.

• bright jk 8 years ago

this is issue about logo is complete stupidity and misuse of tax payers money. this woman and other must stop this nonsense. this will never help as to get the credible election that we want. stupidity and foolishness

• Photosy 8 years ago

We complain about every little thing, sometimes we complain so much we become so unintelligent in our thinking that we end up pursing the wrong things. She has every right to respond in a cheeky manner when people like Ransfo ...

• Rev. Omama-Kyeremeh 8 years ago

This is the Electoral Commission of Ghana, where is the indepence indepence thing coming from?
    Can the EC of Ghana go to Nigeria to conduct elections there?
    No, for Nigeria has gotten its own EC.
    Now, what distinguishes th ...

• Noryaamarley Ogboshi 8 years ago

Bogus reverend. Omama-Keremeh my derrière

• Rev. Omama-Kyeremeh 8 years ago

What profit is it to see the national colours and national symbols completely vanish from the nation's EC logo?
    In other words, the EC boss' happiness is to see the national colours and the national symbols vanish from from ...

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

Tribalistic to the core and you had the nerve to call yourself Reverend. Wait till the judgement day Omama-Kyeremeh, the pure Akan.

• Abena 8 years ago

She does not take anybody serious, not even herself.

• Yd 8 years ago

This woman should be removed as EC chair before election because she's not a Ghanaian and if believe she's then she should prove it .