You are here: HomeNews2016 04 12Article 430324

New EC logo stirs controversy

Read Comments Comments (75)

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Oh, these people need education. The EC is not a private company so let the people do their work.

• .^. 8 years ago

EC, we need new voters' register NOT new logo. Why this new logo which looks like turbine. This woman always displaying ignorance and inefficiency.

• The Truth 8 years ago

This charlotte osei woman is incompetent at the highest order. She wants to appear to be doing something. But all she does are irrelevant and not well thought through. 7 months to a major ellections and she is jumping all ove ...

• Odwan funu 8 years ago

JUST USE THE THUMB as the logo simple and clear. No colors ok. Our leaders lack commonsense

• Darius99 8 years ago

I think the old one looks better!

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

what is branding in Ghana?

• Saint Ghfuo: Change Your Psyche!!! 8 years ago

This logo alone tells us harlot osei got on her knees to get this ec job from mahama. And we all know how mahama love pussy! How many children does mahama have out of wedlock?

• GaBaa 8 years ago

For Christ sake, what is going on at this electoral commission joint. I am crying for my country right now and I can see what will happen during this elections. It seems this people have no clue of their functions. An insti ...

• MONA 8 years ago

The lady is suffering from bipolar disorder

• Stoway 8 years ago

Only lazy thinkers will kick against this move. It is a way of protecting ballots and avoiding rigging which id curently being cooked by NPP in the UK by its members in a particular residence. The media is to report not to st ...

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

Branding in Ghana.

• Hon. Isaac Owusu 8 years ago

gymiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii tabaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa moleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Hon. Isaac Owusu 8 years ago

gyimiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii, tabaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, moleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

there is no need to change logo just waste of precious time

• Joeson 8 years ago

U are rather d lazy thinker,man.Am not sure u are Ghanaian or may be a partisan person.cant the EC come clear on the voters register the changing logos.pls don't be stupid

• Saint Ghfuo: Change Your Psyche!!! 8 years ago

Fa wo to b3gye EC! Said Mahama to Harlot Osei...

• The Thinker 8 years ago

foolish fool. re-brand your thinking rather. If this is the reason, why shouldn't she change the register to unfavor NDC. start thinking as professional.

• Old is GOOD 8 years ago

Looks like SAA logo
    Go back to the old one

• Obaatanpa 8 years ago

Just as lousy as the NDC

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

So what is GHANAIAN? Twi, Fufu, Banku, Pissing and Shitting in Public, Talking Loud, Driving like Maniacs...what the fuck does one have to do to be a Truth Honest God Fearing Ghanaian? You can't even like any color besides RE ...

• xxx 8 years ago

odwan funu

You are rather indeed foolish and short minded; monkey indeed. what is referred to as "identity". why bear your father's name, or perhaps you are a bastard? does one choose colors for choosing sake? If colonialists would iden ...

• Taxi Driver 8 years ago

Looks like the logo of the Klu Klux Klan of the Southern Confederates.

Madam Osei seems to be doing all sorts of useless things not related to the successful running of an election due in less than 8 months time.

• Obaatanpa 8 years ago

No wonder Kenyatta is president of Ghana. Is this EC boss not a Nigerian?

• SUMAILA ADAMU 8 years ago

Ah !. When when we changed the gateman, wahala. We painted our headoffice, trouble. We refurbished our washrooms, problem. Now we have changed our logo too................What at all on earth will please you?

• Ur mother 8 years ago

OLD FOOL WITH NO SENSE...

• NPP COMMUNICATION COMMITTEE 8 years ago

We want to bring to the attention of the EC and our millions of followers both in Ghana and abroad that we don't like the new logo and we will be going on demonstrations every week until the EC goes back to the old logo.

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD THEY CHANGE INTO SOMETHING THAT SHOWS HAS NO BEARING TO IT CORE RESPONSIBILITY...WHEN THE FORMER ONE LOOKS NATHIONAL AS WELL AS SHOWING EXACTLY WHAT IT DOES (SUPERVISING VOTING IN THE EMBLEM) AS WELL AS IN COMMITME ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

So ghana polic must have a gun or arrested armed robber in their logo. Prisons must have a thief or murderer in logo. Schools must have students or teachers and books in logo. Ghana health service must have patients and theat ...

• FCO 8 years ago

PLEASE KEEP THE OLD LOGO THAT HAS A STATUS

• FCO 8 years ago

PLEASE KEEP THE OLD LOGO THAT HAS STATUS

• jam 8 years ago

I swear, this woman Charlotte is getting out of her senses. What's is this change which looks huuuhuuuhu. She thinks she's in Nigeria . Nonsense

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

NONSENSE SHALL ALWAYS REIGN IN GHANA. WHAT DO WE NEED A LOGO FOR? UNFORTUNATELY THIS CHARLOTTE OSEI LADY IS STUBBORN, BUT SHE WOULD FIND OUT THAT ALL CAN'T BE WELL WITH HER IF SHE REMAINS INTRANSIGENT.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

You claimed why do we need a logo for but you've forgotten that we have a logo, the one on the left. Should we take that one away, since you said we don't need a logo?

• Stoway 8 years ago

If logo is not necessary why are you sweating and hyped. Let the woman do her job.

• OTUMBA 8 years ago

Empty brained npp fools,you will soon have problems with your mothers for opening their filthy vaginas for your fathers to penetrate their gonorrhea penis.the woman is better than your fucking poverty stricken mothers,fools

• Toy 8 years ago

A fool who doesn't know Mahama is destroying his future... Mumu. Learn sense before you die..

• Bigger Toy 8 years ago

A fool who is following a drug lord called Akufo Addo. Kwasea, learn sense before you die.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

NDC moron mental retarded idiot write as a fool

• Bretuoba KFB 8 years ago

Please,the last time I heard of rebranding,it sent me into coma.i hope this has nothing to do with Alhajia Sela.This is why the British are pulling out with their support because we spend the money they give us on frivolous a ...

• obibini 8 years ago

Hahahahaa. I luv gh

• SUMAILA ADAMU 8 years ago

So the old logo will bring Akuf Addo to power. Ooh I see.

• Justyy 8 years ago

EC must notice that the colours depict NDC party colours

• Prophet 8 years ago

NEW LOGO SMACKS E C AS VISIONLESS CONFUSE AND OUT OF DATE PEOPLE. THEY DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE ABOUT. GOD SAVE THIS COUNTRY.

• Swatti 8 years ago

We just want credible elections, not these tactics to chop cash and steal the elections for Mahamo.

• osei carrot 8 years ago

this woman x an animal

• Ghananyo. 8 years ago

Arise and say a big No Ghanaians

• REBRANDING STYLE OF STEALING 8 years ago

THIS IS NDC STYLE AND WAY TO CREATE AVENUE TO STEAL-SPEND THE BRITISH MILLIONS ...HOW MUCH DID THIS COST AND WHY THIS AT THIS TIME IF ITS NOT A WAY TO STEAL BRITISH POUNDS IN NDC STYLE. WHY AT ALL DID THE BRITISH GIVE THIS ND ...

• Addai Sarfo Yeboah - Canada 8 years ago

Change the logo gives her room to help someone make money. Simple put.

• victory 8 years ago

This Logo would be good for Unicef or the Ghana Aids Conmmision. How does it discribe the affairs of the EC. Pls lets get serious here, a logo must communicate the activities of an organisation not jux for decoration. Only Go ...

• cuuh!. 8 years ago

Evil behind it. Our leaders dont want to depend upon God for wisdom & direction. Jesus said without me, ye can do nothing. U always messed up. Let God direct your ways....

• Just thinking 8 years ago

More like a Chinese throwing saw used for head huntng

• WE CAN DO BETTER 8 years ago

WE CAN DO BETTER

• Igp 8 years ago

Changing the logo of EC does not mean change of attitudes. It is costly and should embody everything Ghana. Take a legal action NPP to stop the confusion this woman is about to descend on Ghana.

• Igp 8 years ago

Electoral Commission is a Public service and Ghana Government building. You can not change things of national interest without recourse to parliament. The MPS may not be doing the work they were sent to do right now, but they ...

• Efo 8 years ago

I hope it not cost us 3.6 million again. Stealing is causing us to re-brand everything in Ghana. Please Manama re-brand are unmotorable streets first.

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Quite frankly, if you ask me now, I would have wished the British has colonized us maybe 10 - 20 years more before independence. As much as I hate these Busia and Obetshibi traitors who didn't really have any rhyme or reason ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Crappy, nonsense of a logo!

Why change the logo at this time!

Why confusion?

• Stoway 8 years ago

Logos do not vote. Only election thieves will be worried about the new logo as their already printed ballot papers can no longer be used. Bawumia cannot print fake pink sheets anymore, There is no confusion in this.

• Makaa Maka 8 years ago

How much was paid to the designer to come up with the logo that has no national or cultural meaning. The EC claims they have no money when they waste it on crap like this.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THIS CHARLOTTE OSEI IS CAUSING HERSELF MORE PROBLEMS THAN SHE CAN CARRY AND SOLVE. INSTEAD OF SOLVING THE BASIC PROBLEMS OF CLEAN VOTER REGISTER, TRANSPARENCY AND CREDIBLE ELECTIONS, SHE IS WASTING PRECIOUS TIME AND SCARCE RE ...

• Yaw Kwakye 8 years ago

Another rebranding, another waste of money. I can't remember any Ghanaian complaining about the EC logo. Ghana needs transparency, fairness and integrity. A trouble - free election. I hope the financial assistance given to th ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THIS EC CHAIRWOMAN LIKES TOO MUCH CONTROVERSY. THE LOGO SHE IS USING LOOKS LIKE A GAMBLING ESTABLISHMENT OR ORGANISATION LOGO IN LAS VEGAS OR ATLANTIC CITY, NEW JERSEY. WHY DOES THIS WOMAN LIKE SO MUCH TROUBLE FOR HERSELF.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks the new logo is NDC colours which means EC is creating a one party system for Ghana.This is the reason why EC is obstinate about compile new credible voter register.Folks the new logo does not stir controversy but tryin ...

• Ataabi Ayitey 8 years ago

The logo is simple and will be very easy to counterfeit. Trouble on the way.

• Trust 8 years ago

Now time has come for every gouvt. institutions in country to change its logo ie. Police , military, navy, court etc. If gouvt. allows EC to change the logo which is the logo for all national institutions in the country.

• Hon.Nii-Akpeng 8 years ago

This new Logo is irrelevant and even does not look conspicuous.Its waste of time and I want to say that it should not be brought to the public domain at all.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

The old logo looks like the coat of arms and the new one comprises of eight arrows all pointing to the center. Meaning electoral results from all corners of the country coming to assemble on a concentrated centre of administr ...

• Dekin Ganu Anthony 8 years ago

Why do we want to show the EC what to do? Every spectator knows how to play than the players on the field. How do you manage your small family? Remember everybody is a leader in a various department and how do you manage your ...

• TRUE PATRIOT 8 years ago

Instead of getting de country clean voter register, look at wat de EC is busy doing, designing logo. My God

• Jony 8 years ago

EC woman is just playing with our heart. you sit there. go and ask Ras Mubarak what happened to him in the north. we are just waiting till November 7.

• Suleman 8 years ago

Bogus logo mo ntotwene baabi koraa

• JH. New York 8 years ago

What innovation in the electoral process do that new EC logo brings to the table.Does it eliminates cross Country registration,etc.The good people of Ghana demand an explanation from the EC,for the need and reason for that ...

so can't they print new ballot papers with the new logo? or that the EC will periodically change logos to curb illegal printing of ballot papers? think deep wae for you were created in the image of God. cheap argument

• Kwame Adu Acheampong 8 years ago

What does the new logo tell? Why the change? Is there any National identity ? Or just for the sake of a change ? E C ,come again.

• AHIADUC 8 years ago

Is there a need to change the logo?The new logo does not provide any information to literate not to talk abt the illiterates