You are here: HomeNews2016 03 14Article 423213

Awuni’s death is a major blow to Ghana – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (26)

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not six ( Christian chur ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

ugly Akufo-Addo pls stop killing and attending pretended funerals

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

kwasea ba let me put it point blank to you that DCOP AWUNI the incorruptible great gentleman was a THORN IN THE FLESH TO THOSE CRIMINAL MINDED FOOLS {NDC} No wonder he died mystically .Time will surely tell.ndc blood thir ...

• PIOTO 8 years ago

This is becoming too much of a cliche. How can a policeman's death be a blow to Ghana? What influence does his work have on anyone apart from those who work with him? Ghana is made up of almost 30, 000, 000 people so let's be ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

what is this man problem, he dont know how to speak at all, can he be lead Ghana as a nation? we wont vote nana ado he dont have quality leadership in him, violence greedy selfish, arrogant npp

• Asem Beba Dabi-Toronto-Canada 8 years ago

Violence, violence, ALL DIE BE Nana Addo is just like Donald Trump of GOP in USA-popular but violent. He is BAD OMEN FOR GHANA

• Roja Biggah 8 years ago

WHEN BOB OKALA DIED NANA DID NOT CONSOLE HIS FAMILY OR MAKE STATEMENT BECAUSE HE SEES HIM AS AN NDC PERSON.WHY ARE YOU SOO PARTISAN NANA......

• efo 8 years ago

IF NOT MURDERED BY THESE NDC CAPOOOS!

• Concerned 8 years ago

Is this a murder case. Someone said he has the face of an angel but the heart of the devil.

• SAM 8 years ago

There he goes again. Before anyone else says something, he is quick to congratulate other leaders who win electionss in their home countries, quick to condemn violence outside his party, quick to send messages of condolence w ...

• simson 8 years ago

Hahaha.They both share the attitude of "All die be die".This is an officer who took the law into his own hands and said"Shoot to kill". May he rest in peace s nd May God forgive them.

• Angels 8 years ago

Simson, dont misquote him.

• Yamoo 8 years ago

Nana Addo is itching to attend another funeral. Please let's know your programme and stop canvassing for funerals.

• NO NONSENSE 8 years ago

ARE YOU, BUDDY?

• Yamoo 8 years ago

You know who an idiot is? Get near a mirror and look at your face. It is very probable you have not used your brains before. Swine!

• Concerned 8 years ago

Never met Awuni in my life but it really hurts to hear this news. I hate funerals but I am eager to attend his.I love him dearly
    He is special. Very special man.God is great and he will surely wipe away our tears

• Kirk Morris 8 years ago

Your kind of people are a shame to their parents. Believe me you may not have someone to show and share sympathy to your own life in the event disaster befalls you. Think little mind. Ask for forgiveness. Never will know how ...

• Yamoo 8 years ago

Can you swear that Nana is not itching to attend this man's funeral. Just wait till his unwise comment is reported by one of our "seasoned" journalist.

• John Horsoo 8 years ago

What has actually happened to Abu for him to depart so soon. These service assignments are becoming so stressful these days. Let the young ones in the systems take a cue and so take early retirement. I urge colleagues like Jo ...

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

Oh, DCOP Awuni, what happened to him? Why didnt the Police Service send him for first class treatment overseas, if they valued who he was to mother Ghana?. He stood up to criminals in Nima of all places. Great Policeman, inde ...

• joe 8 years ago

May his soul rest in peace

• Ernest 8 years ago

He was an inspiration to thousands of police personels and the public. Ghana mourn with the family and may he attain greater heights by the of side of the Maker.

• George 8 years ago

Poor journalistic report, no indication of possible cause of death, age or family he might have left behind. So sorry to hear the death of another former colleague of MTTU/Accra.RIP

• wawa 8 years ago

Chop chop killed him

• SOCIAL WHIP 8 years ago

You are real wawa. Explain how chop chop killed him.

• kay 8 years ago

the evils that men do follows them