You are here: HomeNews2016 03 02Article 420250

Nana Akufo Addo got 47.74% votes in 2012. Do we know why?

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Dan'boko 8 years ago

Mr. Protocol thank you

• Nurudeen 8 years ago

NORTHENERS killed Mahama Adams in the NORTH. Stop this etnic bigotery. l know we are going to be bombarded with these kinds if ethnocentricism just to divide the people. but mind you. you can fool the people for some time but ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

TRYING TO WIN WITH 2 REGIONS AND MASSIVE RIGGING!!! THAT'S WHY THEY WERE MAKING ALL THAT NOISE ABOUT NDC RIGGING BECAUSE THEIRS WAS THE WORST!!!

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

This article is clearly beating the drums of tribal-war. Please, let us feel ashamed of our reverse movement instead of forward-march. The fist independent country in the sub-Sahara region is being by-passed by younger nation ...

• Aba 8 years ago

yeah,yeah,yeah Nana addo vote declined in 2012,but this year my brother you will be shocked to see the percentage Nana will get trust me.
    thanking yourself after doing your paid job.you people make me laugh haha

• Seth 8 years ago

It is only an idiotic fool like Lawrence Osei(NDC) that will write such a stupid article.

• VOLTA 8 years ago

This analysis is bogus The incompetent president Mahama was elected by aliens from Togo and Benin not by majority Ghanaians.

• Patrick, Amsterdam 8 years ago

Lawrence l know for sure that your name is not osei so please come clear. lawrence l think you are the most stupid person l can think of. Take your dirty tribal politics away . you are a big fool.

• agingo police airport 8 years ago

my bro why u see u people yur life?talk to the issues in the article n stop the attacks on guys shame!!!!! hahaha.

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

He want free house from NDC Bash NANA
    and get free house like Michael Bokor in New Jersey

• Nketia 8 years ago

Momfa mo nsemfo mfri ny3nso. Akromfour. You can't query the questions he raised so you decide to attack him with your lies. We know you now, ndc and its paid cohorts. Disgrace awaits you as you plan the downfall of another wi ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

OH,SHAME ON YOU.IT IS NOT WITH "TRY ME,GIVE ME THE CHANCE,TRUST ME" THAT AN ELECTION IS WON.BUT WITH SUBSTANCE AND UNITY

• Worst President ever...I regret votin 8 years ago

Only an evil fool greedy bastard would vote for that incompetent neqqar called Mahama.. Someone who doesn't know his left.. Thank God am wise now so i won't vote for that Mahama killing the future of the youths

• peter 8 years ago

The devil you is better than the Angel you don't know. So mr man you can now decid between nana and Mahama

• zain 8 years ago

man I don't think you are wise,from what you have written it could be that your whole family are fools, from papa through mama,u and those that follow even ur grand parents.. Your mother

• Karoaeki Anaas 8 years ago

Re: Worst president ever....... Yes, you keep supporting the deep divisions in the NPP and you will reap the result of the loss!!! Do you truly think Akuffo Addo is wiser than all others who volunteer advic ...

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

This is a genuine diagnosis and indeed a healthy one.But, would they not brand you a Togolese Lawrence and an NDC ? Lord open their eyes that they may see !

• Ojuku 8 years ago

Your prayer can't be answered because, it is the Lord Himself who has blinded them.

• Nyaaba 8 years ago

Don't also forget Nana is the only opposition leader who has gotten such votes ever more than any opposition leader in the history of this country so that should tell you he is going to win convincingly come November 7

• oboy 8 years ago

This is a weak mental reasoning exercise. Do u know how many regions former prez. rawlings bequeathed to late prez mills. u ignorantly forgot that former prez mill sent the NDC into opposition. He lost several elections twice ...

• Mills Felix 8 years ago

Yes but we can not vote for mahama again, else ghana would loose all here money.

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Mills Felix....

For the simple reason...Trust.
    The electorate did not deem him trustworthy.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Bullshit! You are so confused and inconsistent. You and your ndc you stand for are, currently, thriving on politics based on ethnicity and I'm sure Ghanaians will soon have their eyes opened to you and your party's backward b ...

• seth 8 years ago

stupid article infact u r a fool.

• wofa 8 years ago

Use the name given to you by your father and stop this nonsense

• Kosi 8 years ago

you reason like Asiedu Nketia and Pelpuo. Get closer to men and women of wisdom in NPP and learn

NPP members should read this carefully and take note. It looks like the members of NPP are under some mass hallucination, thus when they harm others by their actions and inaction they do not care. When Osafo Marfo said that p ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

You have provided a frank and sensible analogy - let them insult you. The fact remains that Nana can never be the president of Ghana because he has not got the qualities of a leader. Talking managing a small party - you are n ...

• mansa 8 years ago

what do you by that Fools

• Nana 1 8 years ago

I don't know what to tell you but I can see you are leaving in a fools Paradise. I can see u are one of the ppl who went to Brazil and run to seek asylem b,cos mahama is not good in managing the country. If something happen i ...

• yaw 8 years ago

The problem is Akufo Addo

• PEACE 8 years ago

what at all has your mediocrate-youth Mahama done for Ghana eversince he assumed the highest office of the land?should Ghanaians continue to vote for a president who cannot manage the economy? should we cast our votes for the ...

• jenniferdogolea@hotmail.com 8 years ago

hello my dearest,
    how are you,is a nice meeting you.please iam happy
    to be in contact with you please i want you to be
    my friend,please mail me direct to my email box
    (jenniferdogolea@hotmail.com) for my photo and
    to t ...

• kwame nyame 8 years ago

Propaganda will always fail. Truth will always prevail. Shame to you.

• Captein 8 years ago

Great piece.That's all I can say.

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Say it for most of the NPP Nana Addo urine intoxicated folk to be wised and do civilised political campaigning instead of foolishly being the politically rejected, certificate less laser, practicing law in Ghana without th ...

• akwasi 8 years ago

What point do you really want to make in this article?

• Nii 8 years ago

Bra Akwasi me 2 am also confuse here,i don't know his point,but bra don't worry he is just doing the job he has been paid to do

• Br Benjamin Boanyah 8 years ago

If self professed NPP members think after Akuffo Addo losses this years election, they have an opportunity to bring a better candidate and win our votes, then they are living in "Dream land". Their love for the party can only ...

• Oman 8 years ago

you know don't worry yourself,but guess what.....God has already chose NANA ADDO to lead Ghana come 2017,so no matter what lies or truth you write will prevent that..Amen

• zongo 8 years ago

fool

• Alex 8 years ago

We will be vigilant next time to prevent our votes from being stolen. Stupid article. nonsense

• kwadwo 8 years ago

Changing lives u say. One at a time u say. So to u Mahama is doing grt he's the best. This man who has destroyed the economy. We can't buy shit and u saying he's changing lives. He's massacring us do u even live in Ghana. Who ...

• Bobby, Adenta. 8 years ago

My friend Appiah, you have done nothing. All is bull shit. Nana is coming. And He has come. His supporters will support him to the end. If don't support him shut up and doyour monkey business. Period.

• nana 8 years ago

because NDC stole

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

First of all those who register to vote captures by EC was 13.4 million and after the election the presidential vote was 14.8 million so where did that 1.4 million came from?Another idiot writing to give praises for a preside ...

• Samuel 8 years ago

Please think about yourselves and leave nana addo alone

• The Insider 8 years ago

Another goon, trying to get his share of the create, loot and share.

• Kojo kwetey 8 years ago

He need to unite the party seriously

• alex agyekum 8 years ago

u are a stupid asss so

• BE SMART 8 years ago

SOMETHING JUST GIVING YOU FREE ADVICE YOU ARE INSULTING HIM.

• Aka 8 years ago

No man x try me

• Patrick, Amsterdam 8 years ago

I think the author of this articles is seriously sick and needs medical attention. Your tribal politics will not get you any where.

• taklo 8 years ago

Who r u to decide who rules ghana.u r ignorant ill inform fello.if ur in ghana u will see the fact.4year in dumsor do u no the economic implications?.This government has got many thing wrong on john mahamas watch

• Route 666 8 years ago

It is not a big deal whether Nana wins or loses. The only true Deal is that God gave us so much wealth and yet we are poor. Meanwhile the same God has blessed Nana Addo which Ghanaians like you can never take from him.

• agingo police airport 8 years ago

well done guys we all can see the prez. is doing it all thanks Mr prez. yes JM. toaasoooo

• A A FELIX 8 years ago

stupid stupid idiot we made him to decline in 2012 but now we will let him riased

• say it loud 8 years ago

This is a very bad article and shouldn't have been published by ghanaweb. But they should not worry because this time around we northner will vote MASSIVELY for Nana Addo Insha-Allah. What we want as Ghanaian is dev't and not ...

• DESTINY _ JASIKAN-BUEM 8 years ago

thank u bro

• SULLYMAN YAA SALAAM 8 years ago

LOOK AT THE USELESS TALK

• Kee 8 years ago

Nonsense. PERIOD

• Taniba 8 years ago

Nonsense

• Jahbless 8 years ago

Just wait and see you can fool some people sometimes but not all the people all the time. So you happy with this hopeless ECONOMY? No wonder you escaped...

• Mahama 8 years ago

thank you mr man

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

Because your bread is buttered by your pay masters you can write any nonsense. Your NDC and the people of Ghana know that Nana Addo son the election. NDC from JJ's time have never genuinely won election in this country. 7Nov ...

• jake 8 years ago

The writer of this article is a crazy monkey. I am a Northerner and I am ready to make nana president. you and your NDC should get your ash from the flagstaff house. Nana is coming to lodge in there and deliver to the good pe ...

• B A Samed 8 years ago

pls, your analysis are fine but let me tell you that if not because of the death of pres Mills where would John Màhàma would have goten the sit of this Presidency ? Its God who would crowd Nana Addo as President in 2017 ins ...

• One thing if I may. 8 years ago

How come you are such an expert on Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP yet you are so clueless on the rot and the looting staring you straight in the face.

Write another article and tell us your theory on that.

• ekuoba Gyasi south Africa 8 years ago

Am so disturbed that the so called Manama's in USA is out of touch sitting in his comfort zone telling trash and sheet to Ghanaians he must shut up his mouth

• macosac 8 years ago

Stupid paid journalist

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

A childish brain, typical ndc. Go back to school.

• knight 8 years ago

You live somewhere in the U.S and talk nonsense,do you the kind of hardship the youth and people of Ghana are going through.You call these writing an analytical work without making any significant evaluation of issues.Friends ...

• Paa Kwaku 8 years ago

When will some Ghanians accept the truth? Dr. Afari Djan could not provide the documents covering the people he claimed the E C abroad.

• koo 8 years ago

Before writing this article did u examine or watch the election petition at the Supreme Court. Dr Afari Gyan said they registered over 500,000 ghanaians outside ghaname when he was asked to proof it he only Brough 720, this i ...

• dr twabidi 8 years ago

Let me teach u a simple lesson. Tamakloe and Boafo could be saying close to the same thing.
    The difference is that Boafo speaks like an elder party man. Tamakloes language betrays him as a man too ready to hear the party th ...

• Zack 8 years ago

MASSA STOP FOOLING YOURSELF OK
    you have become a slave insomeones country and you are happy, if you are a ghanaian then ome home lets build ghana together, if not shut your stniky mouth up . Big fool

• Yao 8 years ago

Is the most ridiculous article I have read in awhile .What we are facing is beyond Akufo Addo , we want change we dont care who becomes the next president.Lawarencia or whatever you call yourself if you any advice go and ...

• Bright Nana Asare odofo 8 years ago

GOOD POINT . NANA AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD HAVE PICK ALAN CASH AS HIS RUNNING MATE TO HELP GET MORE SUPPORT FROM BOTH SIDE OF THE PARTY'S.

• Hon Atta-Owusu--sefwi Bodi 8 years ago

Listen to this idiot.He says nana Addo took the npp from gov't straight to opposition. Didn't professor Mills also take ndc from gov't straight to opposition? Let's understand that in Ghana when the air of change blows across ...

• BE SMART 8 years ago

KUFFUO"S VOTE WAS INCREASING BEFORE HE WON IN 2000.MATHEMATICALLY AKUFO ADDO WILL DROP AGAIN IN 2016.HE IS FALLING BY ANOTHER 2% MARGIN COME 0216.

• Clement 8 years ago

this NDC guy doesn't think. I thought you have realise your mistake of voting for mahama. yet you waist your precious time writing this propaganda. shame unto you.

• #Nana2016 8 years ago

U are a fool as ur friend to write such a stupid article

• save ghana 8 years ago

kwasea like you. why don't u tell all akans to leave NDC because all mahamas appointment are for voltarians. whether there is crisis in NPP or not, I wont vote for a thief who will destroy my children's future. ofui

• ISSAH 8 years ago

useless and needless article,is batter u stop this ur tribal politics, this will not help u this time round. Nana will be president come 2016 whether u and ur NDC like it or not. We northern will vote Nana Addo and the NPP.

• Edem akonoba, israel 8 years ago

Stupid analysis,. So u are happy with what is going on i n Ghana. U idiot.

Wo maame kye. Stupid friends of the most stupid man

• obumbu 8 years ago

Thank u Mr scrap.Idiot.

• Gazari T. E. Gazari 8 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself for such ethnocentric comments. Which party is believes in ethnocentrism than the ndc? Just tell your john mahama to fix the numerous crisis he and his government has plunged Ghana into throu ...

• choices 8 years ago

I will advice nana ad do to resigned from NPP else!

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

Danfo do w/o lane my as Manama your paddy is not saint in these affairs.how is his formed? Who is more ritualistic blood thirsty and tribalistic more than your founder?your nonsenses wouldn't wach so shut the trap.,abi.

• Haruna 8 years ago

I have never seen a foolish person like u in this world before. Insha Allah Nana Addo is going to b next president n it will come to passed. Is not human who crown king but God Almighty. His enemies will bowl before him INSHA ...

• Solomon 8 years ago

This is total bullshit!! Damn you.

• Solomon 8 years ago

This is total bullshit. Dawn you moron!!

• Dahamani Yahaya 8 years ago

So wonderful, accurate and analytic statement. Allah bless you.

• Kesdof (east london) 8 years ago

You do this kind of tribal politics at the end you pose it NPP, have you also asked your self why mahama forced Dr kwabena Donko to resign as the minister of power his replacement was not Brono or akan but whn Hon minster for ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

It seems you have no idea of you comparing and contrasting the words of Dr Tamakloe and Mr Boafo

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I believe you failed maths in school, because Nana Addo's vote did not decline in 2012 election as against 2008 elections, but rather went down in terms of percentage. A vote for JDM will collapse this country; as the country ...