You are here: HomeNews2016 01 23Article 409971

Ghana cedis is not acceptable in China.

Read Comments Comments (58)

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

REJECT NDC IN 2016.....Ndc Was Poor As A Church Mouse In Opposition Yet Soon After They Won Power They Built A 20 Million Dollars Headquarters......This Alone Shd Have Made The Whole Ndc Govt Resign Bcos Their HQ Was Built Wi ...

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

Rubbish and dummy:here we go again with your propaganda writings..your NPP will become a third nation's party

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

WHICH OF THE FACTS STATED IS FALSE MASSA?.....ide biiii kekekekekeee.....we shd not play politics to destroy the country just to line our pockets with illgotten wealth.......contract sole sourcing and dubious payments have be ...

• Don Renmimbi 8 years ago

If you tried to pay in GHS in Guangzhou, or anywhere else in China, there is a slim chance that they would just laugh at you (they treat lunatics better in China than in Ghana). In all probability you would be arrested on the ...

• Susuka 8 years ago

Only an NDC Ambassador can say such a thing. Aba! What school did he go to?

• Birry Wade 8 years ago

I am disappointed with the comments by this deputy ambassador. Which school did he go to? Well he was in Adisadel College, a school mate of mine in Cantabury house. So Susuka that is the school he attended, but that was not t ...

• Torgbigah 8 years ago

I have been here working as an esl and Ielts teacher for more than 15 years since I completed Legon in the year 2000. I am married for 6 years and my daughter is 5 years old. The ambassador should invite me and I will brief h ...

• Backward never! 8 years ago

Why don't you leave, if you dislike China so much???
    You are an ungrateful person, biting the hand that feeds you!!!

• Torgbigah 8 years ago

Stupid dog, don't get hauled in Accra all your life and come here to talk nonsense

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

You sound stressed out. Ghanaman is feeling the pain in ghana and they want to hear your advice while you are enjoying fruit of your labor, hehehehe.

• zhou 8 years ago

Stop this trash and complains . why don't you go back to your country if you don't like. you wanna feel like home? you are even lucky to stay 15 yrs. cut the crap and wipe your ass shit. black monkey

• zhou 8 years ago

Stop this trash and complains . why don't you go back to your country if you don't like. you wanna feel like home? you are even lucky to stay 15 yrs. cut the crap and wipe your ass shit. black monkey

• Osei 8 years ago

I THINK THE DEPUTY AMBASSADOR SHOULD BE REPLACED. MR. MAHAMA, THIS IS WHAT YOU AND I CAN DESCRIBE WITH THE HOLY WORD : INCOMPETENT

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Ofosuaa Kufour's NPP chose to hide most of their stolen money outside Ghana and NDC choose to spend their loot in Ghana. After all you and most parrots in the NPP who repeat what NPP leaders put out here cannot explain away o ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Ndc voters and leadership think support for a political party simply means DO-ME-I-DO-YOU...But this is sheer stupidity of the highest level bcos its Ghana that ends up the loser and our kids who even end up the worst losers ...

• kofi''' 8 years ago

sorry npp this propaganda cant change the fact! the fact is what the deputy ambassador said is the truth. this propaganda write up cannot change the fact that theres a shop in china that.accept ghana cedis as said by the amba ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Go read the Report of the Commission of Enquiry of Ghana's participation in the last World Cup in Brazil and people will know who H.E. Horace Ankrah really is. Traders must ignore him.

• KAAJI 8 years ago

PROPAGANDA WILL KILL NDC! WHICH COUNTRY WILL ACCEPT THE GHOST MONEY LIKE THE CEDI.NKWASEAFUO! WHAT A HELL CAN THE STUPID CEDI BE ACCEPTED INTERNATIONALLY UNDER YOUR GOVERNANCE. WHAT LUCRATIVE ECONOMIC MEASURE HAVE YOU BROUGHT ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

ACCEPTABLE OR NOT TRY TO PROMOTE GHANA.CERTAIN INDIVIDUALS IN OUR MIDST IS A HELL.

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

This is rubbish;rubbish;rubbbish;iFist of all;if a business woman starting accepting Ghana cedis in chiana;it is a step forward..who know what;someday or oneday.that business woman can open a Bank of Ghana in china where Ghan ...

• toro 8 years ago

Do u think Chinese just denied visa for no reason, those of u teaching with student visa what do u expect from the Chinese government. U don't obey Chinese rules and regulations, the moment u have problems that is when u accu ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

PRESIDENT AND WIFE ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR DKM MICROFINANCE COLLAPSE
    A former coordinator of the Lordina Foundation in the Brong Ahafo Region, Hajia Barakisu Amadu has accused President Mahama and his wife Mrs Lordina Mahama f ...

• Backward never! 8 years ago

Oh no!! Not you again, the dissolute Sarpong himself. Why are you so anti-NDC??

• lito 8 years ago

Waaa look oh. As a deputy ambassador u don't know what's going on around u. Based on what criteria was this guy appointed. And mahama still want to be a president. Change should come no matter what.

• Obed 8 years ago

NPP jealousy
    JM Toaso

Npp will rot in opposition plus their cheap lies ....

• Brown 8 years ago

Little cross checking could have done you people good ...Smh

• Esenam dzakpasu 8 years ago

we know u all (npp) . we know u are capable of doing anything but not this tym. aren't u even happy as our currency is going to be spent in other countries?
    the NDC party and jm as the leader is really changing lives a ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Nonsense. Do we accept the chinese yen in Ghana? We must be thankful that at least one establishment in China accepts our cedi.

What is the import of this article, anyway? Who will be stupid as to think their local curr ...

• Sicho 8 years ago

I am NPP but this man alone you cannot touch. He is a true Ghanaian. ..

leave Mr Ankra alone allow him to do his work

• Mcbill 8 years ago

What a great man?am real NPP guy but lets not dispute the fact that,this is one of the greatest ambassador ever in the history of Ghana.I really admire this man

• William 8 years ago

Yen ti3 obia....JM Toaso
    You have the guys whose ways NPP can't match

• Amina 8 years ago

JM in Ghana
    JM in UN
    JM in Africa
    NDC in Goverment
    Ankrah in China
    NPP in disarray

JM Toaso

• Apooja 8 years ago

Wrong rebuttal. He didn't say China but a specific city in China. Did you find out from the places specifically mentioned. Let's stop this attitude of talking without verification..

we are changing lives and transforming Ghana .if u cant see open ur eyes widely.
    # Jm on course
    # changing lives transforming Ghana
    # better Ghana agenda
    # Jm toaso ... 2016 for

NO BAGA WAYA

• Nana Yeboah 8 years ago

So this is now your campaign message or what,how many people do you think will buy these fabricated lies? NDC and JM are focussed and we are working hard to change the lives and transform Ghana

• sidibe 8 years ago

these stupid asante traitors again, just look at their names. only these bigots will do this.

• Daniel A.A 8 years ago

Mr. Adom or whatever you call yourself, I think you should re-orient your mind when speaking of issues like this. First of all, you claimed in your statement that, there's a restaurant in China that accepts the Ghanaian curre ...

• Ama Abban 8 years ago

Adom and Antwi plssss stop lying ok. This ur useless propaganda will never help u guys. Ur plans has failed. This will not pushsome of us. It a big shame. God is wwatching.

• Ama Abban 8 years ago

Useless post. Why can't u guys use ur time for better things. Tweaaaaaaaa!!!!! Adom n Antwi who paid u for this? U better come again ok.

• Daniel A.A 8 years ago

Wow! It seems the NPP and its surrogates believe in Free things paaa. You even want to go to Abroad using free visa??? Very soon, you will like to take free car from Madina to Accra Central. Cheap propaganda!

• Maverick 8 years ago

Mr. Adom your article here isn't the truth, you fail to provide sufficient prove to back your claims, what prompt you to write is fallacious article is merely to achieve political mischief. if Ghana Ambassador to China has ma ...

• Daniel A.A 8 years ago

I wonder if you and your student the mischievous Nana have been following current developmental agreements reached between Ghana and China. It's clear propaganda to write that, the Hon. Ambassador only attend parties. Very sa ...

• Wahantaninja 8 years ago

Why is the Npp bent on destroying Ghana like this? It should have been a joy to them that even Jessica is accepting the Ghana cedi in China, one can boldly say this story is to denigrate the ambassador, you cannot win politic ...

• Patrick Osei-Dankwah 8 years ago

Let's us as Ghanaians appreciate the good things happening to Ghana on the world stage irrespective of our political colouring

• PAS 8 years ago

You see the lies from politicians? Very greedy n stupid politicians will kill us for their self interest.

• meyaa 8 years ago

But it is not accepted in America or any other country since I was born not that i no about

• Bob Marley 8 years ago

ALL THAT U HAVE IS NONSENSE. I MEAN THERE'S NO SENSE IN IT. INFACT I DOUBT IF YOU ARE REALLY A TEACHER. I PITY THOSE THAT U TEACH.

• Bob Marley 8 years ago

ALL THAT U HAVE SAID IS NONSENSE. I MEAN THERE'S NO SENSE IN IT. INFACT I DOUBT IF YOU ARE REALLY A TEACHER. I PITY THOSE THAT U TEACH.

• Iwan 8 years ago

Npp propaganda report. Rudely Disrespectful to a government official.

• Selorm Hayford--KUMASI 8 years ago

Since there's a restaurant in china that accepts cedis only when Jessica is around, that means the cedis is being spent in China because Guangzhou is is a province in China.
    Further to say, I don't think Jessica prepares he ...

• Naayele. 8 years ago

Stupid Ghanaians!!!!!1 What a useless government.

• Afua 8 years ago

Justice Dzamefe .....0
    Horace Ankrah. ......2

How much more NPP!
    Go to bed with this useless article.

Ey3 Zu

• IRON LION ZION 8 years ago

Ey3 ony3 gbemi

• DeenyWeeny 8 years ago

It all seems and it clear that's NPP has got no better message to campaign with. Because it really cheap propaganda that's u guys are to hold this issue on high grounds. Is Ghana currency the only in African or the world whic ...

• James Akosa u.s.a 8 years ago

Horace Ankrah got his position through propaganda when he came back home from Ireland where he was an NDC man so don't be surprise

• Ewurama 8 years ago

Nonsense Nonsense Antwi and co