You are here: HomeNews2015 12 29Article 403838

An Ex- Convict Can’t Choose A President For us – Asuma Banda

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

3y3 ns3m pii!

• Kantata 8 years ago

The shit of a write up.!!! What kind of nonsense is this. U do not have the Scotland yard report yet u have all the details. Intolerant group of people. U are a pity.

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Hey my men Kantata,you forget that just last year a VVIP lounge was granted to a cocaine lady by the NDC top brads?VVIP is for the president and his visitors but your fucking asshole criminal party granted to this criminal t ...

• KANAWU KASABA 8 years ago

He has no wisdom and one has to be a rabid fool to find any sense in the nonsense you did spew.

They are all evil and hence so scared of Nana A Ado's no nonsense clean presidency.

• Osabu Martey 8 years ago

So who is nana addo? If somebody say somsthing about nana addo you gays start insulting people for nana addo did you gays know that man? Did you know his life history? if you know l don't think you can inslut people about him ...

• There is God 8 years ago

Nobody can fool pass your leader so stop this.

• rESOLUTIONS 8 years ago

Stay in your rat hole and stop spewing nonsense. The Scotland yard knows better than you.....

• Yaw 8 years ago

Does this guy know Scotland Yard? Keep hallucinating. Nana Addo had no option than to reluctantly accept the Supreme Court verdict. The security forces would have stopped him and his cohorts had they attempted to go ala acid ...

• Mohammed iddi 8 years ago

I REALLY GET SICK WHEN PEOPLE GIVE THIS LOW LEVEL ECONOMIC GRADUATE THE CREDIT OF THE PEACE WE ARE ENJOYING.
    WHAÀAAT?
    NANA ADDO COULD HAVE REJECTED THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT ND GO HOME TO HIS WIFE. HE COULD HAVE DO ...

• Gab 8 years ago

Oh,I thought you muslims claim you love yourselves or each other! .If it's about drugs,then the Akuffo Addo you're trying to portray as a saint is no good either! .You may find out from that security expert,Dr Anning what he ...

• Amicus Curiae 8 years ago

You are an idiot, wai! What shows that this so-caled Fadi Tabboussi is a Muslim and a Northerner? I am a Muslim and a Northerner, but I have NEVER heard this name before. How can you just draw such a stuppid conclusion and st ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with religion.Azuma Banda has concealed his criminal past till date until he brought himself into the political limelight. So he is fair game and subject to scrutiny. We are all Ghanaians and not Muslim ...

• daadaa 8 years ago

Pls keep ur complex to itself and never think all of us nortnerners think we have complexes like u.

• Zion A.ayariga 8 years ago

Gab don't go that far by generalising things, you need to put him under perspective and challenge his thoughts. By showing maturity.

• JOHN AP 8 years ago

u are just a stupid man i have ever come across on this planet. who do drugs more than your paymaster nana akufo addo. count your self a dead person from now til 2016. i rest my case.

• Paa 8 years ago

Fool, even going by wikileaks, Nana Addo is reported to have smoked weed in his early years but stopped a long time ago. The informants also categorically stated that Nana Addo doesn't do or peddle hard drugs.

As for wee ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Don't pay the fool any mind. Let those who want to turn drug sniffing Akufo Addo into a tin god do so, but by all means, do not drag a noble man's name into the mud.

God will punish the writer of this nonsense.

Alhaji ...

• POLITICAL ME 8 years ago

Prince Charles. .you are a fool..big fool.is ALHAJI a god???.....smh...YOU MUST BE A GOOD FOOL PRINCE

• fairplay 8 years ago

Does this writer really know what he is digging his nose into? Does he really know the impact it will have on the tagging nana Addo with drugs. You have set up an agenda to destroy Nana's chances in 2016. Oh poor boy. Nana sh ...

• POLITICAL ME 8 years ago

JOHN YOU ARE A FOOLISH FOOL

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

FADI IF YOU WANT TO TALK ABOUT DRUGS THEN WHATS THE DIFFERENCE (RE:DR ANING) DONT SPILL NONESENSE IN THE NAME OF YOUR PAYMASTERS AND POLITICS YOU GUYS CANT FOOL GHANAIANS ALL IN THE NAME OF POWER WHAT HAS MR ASUMAS PAST GOT T ...

• back door director 8 years ago

Asuma bands spoke once and straight to the point.
    You are here spewing out nonsense. It means he has hit the nail right on the head and that hurts very much

• Paa 8 years ago

Asuma Bandai spewed bullocks on a crappy show. He deserves the response he is getting. This time Mahama cannot deceive us pretending to be a humble gentleman while unleashing surrogates to denigrate his opponents.

• CD 8 years ago

Nonsense.

• Mariam Agyeman 8 years ago

Dr. Banda, we are shocked to hear news that you have served time in jail. My sister worked for Antrak and she thinks you are fine person. You like girls, though.
    Please be honest with your employees. Have you ever served jai ...

• Rob 8 years ago

He served jail time at HM Wormwood Scrubs Prison, Du Cane Rd London W12 from 1965 to 1970, for trafficking in heroin. The courier (Ghana Airways flight attendant) of the drugs was caught at Heathrow airport on arrival from Ac ...

• Osei Kwame Boateng 8 years ago

Rob I just want to know whether he was the attendant? Thanks

• Kojo Afriyie 8 years ago

Which school did you attend? This is very poor and boring piece. Clearly it is indicative of your poor intellectual base or you were struggling to put out something that is not there. Which politician has been accused of asso ...

• kululu 8 years ago

So please lets all give this man any attention. Its an old man sickness.Forgive himoooo ton!

• Alfred 8 years ago

Fading, you can go and lick the smelling anus if your useless and foolish drug warlord, Akufo Addo. You are a disgrace to the entire moslem community in Ghana. Muslims don't behave the way you are doing. How much have they pa ...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

The man was convicted between 1970 and 1975 for drug related case perioud,Why the stupid and senseless argument. He is an ex convict and shouldn't castigate others as if he is a holy one.

• daadaa 8 years ago

Somebody stated that he was convicted between 1965-70. On this same platform another stated that he was convicted between 1970-75, are we sure of what we are posting, I don't think so. As a result I will give Asuma Banda the ...

Who is this fool that is calling Alhaji Banda all these names?

I have personally met with Alhaji Banda in his residence, and there is no honorable, humble and fatherly man that I know than Alhaji Banda.

The guy is so ...

• Koranteng 8 years ago

So you have elevated this miscreant to the status of GOD? Fire burn you and your likes. Infidel

Apparently you lack metaphorical mind, so you will not understand when a metaphor is being used.

That fire will burn you first, you imbecile. What makes Alhaji Banda a miscreant? The guy is a hard working Ghanaian who th ...

• veep 8 years ago

But it is fair to soil Nana's name, isn't it? Do you know Nana personally and have you bothered to look into the accusations being levelled against him? Hypocrisy at its best. What is good for the geese.....

• Rahman 8 years ago

Ei Ghana! Asuma Banda too insulting Akufo Addo? A complete moron and a big cheat.

• Rob 8 years ago

Asuma Banda served jail time at HM Wormwood Scrubs Prison, Du Cane Rd London W12 from 1965 to 1970, for trafficking in heroin. The courier (Ghana Airways flight attendant) of the drugs was caught at Heathrow airport on arriva ...

• Moses 8 years ago

Anytime some people feel the heat they manufacture stupid stories. Same was said about Paul Afoko and was followed later wit an apology.

• Kwasi Tough 8 years ago

Fadi, you've made my day big time. Thanks for exposing this Asuma Banda man. God richly bless you.

• kofi 8 years ago

fadi ,or whatever you call yourself .You can never compare yourself and nana addo to asuma banda .He has suceeded in life ,,he is a muslim..a devouted one of course ,respected in the muslim community not like nana addo who ca ...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

It doesn't matter Kofi,do you know the background of every rich man or a woman.He did the cocaine business before,got rich,was jailed and latter on settled in Ghana and invested his cocaine money in other businesses. He is tr ...

• Rob 8 years ago

Asuma Banda served jail time at HM Wormwood Scrubs Prison, Du Cane Rd London W12 from 1965 to 1970, for trafficking in heroin. The courier (Ghana Airways flight attendant) of the drugs was caught at Heathrow airport on arriva ...

• olu 8 years ago

And so what?. Is Asuma Banda seeking the presidency of this country?. As far as I am concern Nana Adfo has no presidential wisdom to lead this noble country.

• Paa 8 years ago

But does your alcoholic, chain-smoking womaniser who has destroyed the economy have this "presidential wisdom" you speak of? If he does, then I dare say any fool can become president!

• olu 8 years ago

So you mean Asuma Banda is a drug carrier? Are u aware that Nana Akufo Addo is a drug user?. Do you know Nana has no teath ?. Do you know that Nana is a fake lawyer. Are u aware that Nana got s third class in economics in Leg ...

• Amoako James 8 years ago

Hehehehe look at you fluttering like a slain chicken. Well you said that GOD cannot choose a President for us eh? Eiiish abeg o, save yourself from HIS wrath if you can then

• Nana is FAKE! 8 years ago

Nana Addo must be retired in 2016...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Hey Nana is fake.Bring out your original name.Can a man with fake certificate be accepted by Ghana and international Bar association? Can he go to the court and win cases.Crazy shit even JJ Rawlings failed his o level in a h ...

• Simon, Nalerigu 8 years ago

People like Mr Fadi will never sit idle whiles our flag bearer is denigrated by nitwits. I doff my heart off for your brilliant exposures on Asumah Banda. God bless you Mr Fadi.

• Menlieb Yakubu Alhassan 8 years ago

Very well,good work done, some of this camouflages should be exposed to the indebt state by dissecting records to sideline them; men of bad faith such as Osuma Banda. Indeed Ghanaians are wise up enough to be deceived with ...

• Opoku 8 years ago

Trash and nonsense. Banda is self made respected businessman and you are here telling lies you cannot proof. Nana Addo who distributed diplomatic passports to cocaine dealers for campaign cash would know if me asuma Banda is ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Fadi Dabbousi, you cannot obtain someone's criminal records in the UK, not even under the Freedom of Information Act. That is protected information under the Data Protection Act. There is no public interest in requesting for ...

• Yaya Muntari 8 years ago

Very True Story! Yes, he WAS SUPPLYING NANA AKUFO ADDO with the dough!! While Asumadu supplied Nana Addo chain smoked and sniffed!!! No be that? What nonsense do people keep feeding us just because of freedom of speech and a ...

• asuma is a thief 8 years ago

Check the records at the prison address stated in a couple of comments. Indecorous egoist

• d'SignNstyle 8 years ago

NON-SENSE; article.everybody know.Asuma Banda;aone time successful businessman,well established businessman..for Mr BANDA deal with drugs is Non-sense

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

The sage has said the gift of oratory could be a bane or blessing in a Society. In Fabousi's case, he has chosen to make it a bane in our Society. He hardly submits any cogent arguments in his narratives but effusively pukes ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Just so folks know, I deliberately combined his first name 'Fadi' with his last, 'Daboussi' to produce the name I referred to: 'Faboussi' to reflect his comical assumption of any seriousness towards our Nation-building delibe ...

• another exposé 8 years ago

Yoooo ya te. When you seem not to make sense yourself with the shit that you've written, it will not surprise sensible people like us including the writer of the article. Besides he has not hidden his identity but you foolis ...

• LETTRUTHPREVAIL 8 years ago

You. are now going for the facts or documents to prove that your allegations are true, but you speak as you know from A to Z.
    We are waiting, Let the truth prevail.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Fadi Daboussi, I wonder why u are si infatuated with the magical whims if an old evil dwarf. You didn't answer the question of the law credentials of Akufo Addo. In it stupid state u think we are all to elect a crook as Pre ...

• daadaa 8 years ago

U don't need to travel to seek info on Nana Addo's legal training. Speak to ur own Ato Dadzie who has confirmed several times that they were mates at the Law school
    U can also talk to Almighty Tsatstu
    Used "Almighty" rese ...

• kojo 8 years ago

If Nana Addo was arrested in america with drugs then what do we call him by virtue of what u had concluded on Mr Banda a drug addict is always a drug addict ,remember Banda and Nana Addo are all linked to the same offence .Gh ...

• King Baidoo 8 years ago

This writer must do his home work well before writing any article. Nana himself is a drug user if not a pusher

• Bright K 8 years ago

Repent from your sins and take the free gift of salvation by believing on Jesus Christ and accepting Him as your Lord and personal saviour and you shall be saved. Heaven and Hell are real. Choose heaven.

• fairplay 8 years ago

This is what makes nana Addo and the npp not suitable to rule this nation. For them no one is allowed to speak their minds without attack and vilification.
    You claim thanks to nana for being law abiding otherwise Ghana will ...

• jam 8 years ago

John AP, go ask John Mahama who was behind Ametepe cocaine .You stupid fool. Am not sure u have a wife not to talk of a child. Even that stupid idiotic thief who call himself President of Ghana u have respect for .

• Andy berko 8 years ago

Assuma Banda has spoke his mind so stop insulting him

• jb 8 years ago

NPP supporters should not carry this fight into the election year. If we make nana addo's character an issue in 2016, jm will knock him out in round 1. Nana addo is physically unfit to lead ghana.

• Akpe Eddyson 8 years ago

This the most stupid and fabricated news l have ever heard before so foolish and idiot. The man who wrote this believed to be NPP man, he is a goat in fact he is an Animal bush creacher.He should harry up and bring the facts ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Rubbish. So nobody has the right to freedom of expression if it comes to Akufo ADDO. Smh

• Agbonulegba 8 years ago

Assuma Banda was once member of coucil of states in Npp regime,preach on my broda,concaine here and cincaine there,we are listing meh!!!!!!
    Thank you.

• maw dinnani 8 years ago

Wow !
    Asuma Banda a drug dealer ? Then I think all members of NPP will be happy to have Asuma Banda in their party ,coz that is how the rich men in NPP make their money . Have u forgotten of Amoateng , Ken.Agyapong ,and even ...

• spyky 8 years ago

smh npp & ndc will kill you people

• Yaw Danso 8 years ago

I served myself notice NEVER again to fly on Antrak.
    I think one person is using pseudo names to lambast the writer -Fadi. You better get multiple nhis cards cos the step down from 220v to 110v went wrong. You are now at 5v, ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

If you indeed have evidence, pls provide it and stop all this nonsense

• Pk 8 years ago

Whoever wrote this article has done well but my humble advise to him is nana has forgiven him ad the Good LORD will judge so what else. Pls end it here..... don't go further in the name of of our Lord. Thank u. I will glad i ...

• Ghanaba12 8 years ago

I am think it's better for you to bring the proof that he was in jail in UK nkwasia he will never win election in Ghana ..BAM, ..

• Obole, saltpond 8 years ago

FADI, good work done. but why must it take u to say this. Foolish issues like against Nana must be met with vigour like this. Dirty, filthy so called asuma banda. woe to God he was a little sensible

• Obournana 8 years ago

What has come over NPP leaders, supporters and commentators? Where were they when Ex-president Kuffour appointed Alhaji Asuma Banda as a Council of state member after financially supporting NPP in 2000 elections? Or is it bec ...

• Okukuseku 8 years ago

Tell ur drug baron Nana to RETIRE...

• nana 8 years ago

So can't someone have an opinion. Npp is a problem in Gh. This npp is intolerance

• Am tied n sick of u 8 years ago

sm ppl become so loose n stupid in brain when it comes to tribal politics. I mean what is all this about? u better stop it

• Bonsu 8 years ago

Whether asuma bands speaks or not dis your posture of not accepting discerning views will not win u votes. I found alot of information in Alhaji's submission, so whether he was jailed or not doesn't make de information hw gav ...

• Andani A Sigli 8 years ago

wat a stupidity n intolerant you are?nana addo can only b demigod n can nt be criticised only in ur fucki npp you stoogies.alhaji banda is right nana addo cant be president n de reason being u stooges n sycopants.banda s an a ...

• Tawiah 8 years ago

The writer is just throwing tantrums even if Messrs Asuma Banda's past is murky. Reason being, he has gone legit for over 40 years now, so no one can say anything stupid again.

After all, the mafia who established the cit ...

• NDC foooooools mmoa 8 years ago

ampa woahono amane ampa, u are leaving in grass house n throwing stones. cocaine man, jail bird . the question still remains "u have been in jail before, TRUE/FALSE.

• Ghana Gana 8 years ago

It was alleged Nana Addo Akufo do/did drug if the buyer and the seller are the same will Nana also give his hair or blood for test?

• My name 8 years ago

All this stories with no evidence. Just call is jealousy .

• Martin 8 years ago

Did Nana actually give us the peace we enjoy today in Ghana? Of you go to court and you asked for some relief and the court refused to grant them,does that make you a peacemaker? Rather, Nana had no option thant to respect t ...

• thunder 8 years ago

who is that busted?

• kanewu 8 years ago

Stupid idiot Wats ur Achievement? Even Nana Addo's wife and children or extended family wldnt do Wat u are doing. I pity u a big deal. Does ur entire life depends on Nana winning power? All these educated illiterates

• Jaguar 8 years ago

Mr.Asuma Banda have you seen you are exposing yourself to the world.If not today l never knew you are an ex-convict but l dont want to believe it.Dont mingle yourself with politicians.Before l forget stay away from Kwasi Pra ...

• ABDULLAH SAEED BAMBATA 8 years ago

Yes indeed Asuma Banda is an ex-convict just like your flag bearer Nana Addo because everybody knows how Nana Addo is addicted with cocaine and he is second to none interms of cocaine matter.

• Moses 8 years ago

God bless u for the truth

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

I blame both Kwesi Pratt and Asuma Banda for what is happening now to Asuma Banda. Their plans to discredit Nana Addo has backfired big time. They should have known that if you live in a glass house, you don't throw stones.

• kweks 8 years ago

Stop the noise. Who told you Nana Addo is loved? Loved by who? You? Ghanaians have just tolerated him. He will be retired in 2016. He naaa from look of things he will prefer to stay in Europe. You guys are worrying him

• Abu Sule Dumi 8 years ago

total fabrications, your stories are not adding up. If u continue on that line,your party's reputation will sink once again.

• kko 8 years ago

Asuma Banda is an old man with infant's mind. A businessman who say these things at this time is not intelligent at all.

• Jay 8 years ago

nobody needs your report. you can never be better than mr. Banda. And you cannot use your so called to pull down reputation someone used so many years to build

• Misterr 8 years ago

There is nothing juicy in this piece, fear man. Come out with the convicts, let ghana have peace. 2016 election will decide for itself

• Mustapha Issifu 8 years ago

Alhaji convict Asuma Banda stop been a hypocrite.

• Dan 8 years ago

who deals in cocaine more than your so called nana addo in his time of office.foolish acid pourers you think you can succeed in causing problems in 2016 elections,you will dye and live us in peace cause we are all ready.

• Dan 8 years ago

the one who write this article is a foolish person,have you seen what you have cause letting others insulting the Muslim religion, you people are descriminating us because we are not surpose to talk nana will lose insha allah ...

• Amoako James 8 years ago

Ig yoi are a muslim post yout

• Godwin 8 years ago

Pls stop this nonsense!. Ghanaians are more discerning than u think. Whether Adolf Hitlar incarnate or Satan himself, he just expressed his views Asuma Banda . Express yours pls. we don't need personal attacks.

• Jimmy Cliff 8 years ago

If you are a muslim then post a muslim name instead of hiding under a christian name. Foolish man Dan. There is no muslim called Dan

• Papa Demus 8 years ago

With the temperament of the person who wrote article there is no doubt in mind that the article written by the Assin M.P Kennedy Ohene Ajapong the owner Oman f.m.

• Million dollar man 8 years ago

You are quite undiscerning. The writer is Fadi and he is known. Do you think that Kennedy Agyapong is the only person hungry for a corruption free country that has no place for drug barons like Asuma Banda?

• Petertosh Torgbo 8 years ago

Mr,president ayikoo for your hard work in2015 may God grant you more strength year to do more in Jesus name Amen.

• nacob officer 8 years ago

Kwasiakwa.