You are here: HomeNews2015 09 16Article 382066

Audio: Afenyo Markin allegedly takes bribe to weaken ADB IPO case

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Yakubu 8 years ago

You are a disgrace MP n must step down as MP

• Thematic 8 years ago

As usual with the Ghanaian he would deny but I think that should not end it. Forensic investigation should go into the allegation to reach valid conclusion and appropriate action taken to cleanse whatever mess has been create ...

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

Spot on, Thematic. Surely, MP Afenyo Markin will deny this, but experts in Forensic Voice and Tape analysis can help establish whether the tape is 'genuine' or 'concocted'. Let's see how it all unfolds.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

I agree, forensic tests should be conducted to establish the truth once & for all. I won't be surprised if it's true, as it seems the whole legal profession is riddled with corruption. Gh is in trouble.

• JONAH, BROOKLYN NY 8 years ago

TO THINK THIS STUPID CLOWN WAS BEING TOUTED AS A FUTURE NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE. HMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

• Etweba 8 years ago

Wow, the guy was slated to be NanAdd

• Etweba 8 years ago

A noise maker in paliament. So all those threats to sue government all tge time has a hidden agenda. Only corrupt npp can have you as a paliament representative.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

As I've often said in this site, both NPP & NDC are rotten to the core & neither deserve to rule Gh.

• BOAKYE 8 years ago

EIII AFENYO YOU, EII HMMMM YOU TALK TOO MUCH WAHT A SHAME U DISGRACE YOURSELF AND UR PARTY

• Judgemujudge 8 years ago

Holier than thou Afenyo? No. This must be a different Markin.

• KOO 8 years ago

DURING MILLS RGIME ALL NPP COURT CASES GOES SMOOTLY FOR THEM NOW I KNOW THEY PAY BRIBE TO THE JUDGES HMMM GOD DEY

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS THIEFES

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

All attention is focused on this Afenyo bloke and the visa racketeer Blay is being left out. And that Kpordzih CEO of ADB who approached Blay to arrange the bribe? All of them should face the music.

Blay is one of the most ...

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

Afenyo Markin and his cohorts are thieves. Investigate and prosecute him now.

• Bernard 8 years ago

Ghanaian Journalists are not helping the fight against corruption at all. A case of this nature would have been reported to the BNI and the leaked tapes handed over to them. But, as usual this case will be played in a politic ...

• vip 8 years ago

Hired Ben Ephson n NDC incompetent guys ! yo plot against Alex wil not work. why not a video but an audio prepared in NDC head quarters to tarnish his image bcos he takes NDC on always. fire go burn u all 2016

• KOKOTII 8 years ago

You are just an Idiot
    I guess we can't fix stupidity

• Blaze 8 years ago

Ahhhh VIP I am surprised at you. You call this a plot. I think you need hearing aid. Go back an listen the to the tape again. Imagine we have Alex as our Attorney General? Even a dummy knows this is Afenyo's voice. Pls let us ...

• Danlad 8 years ago

U r part of de foolish citizenz dat we hv in de country evrtin is political

• Deboy A J 8 years ago

I have been saying that anyone who like to talk too much is a lier and a thief. This guy will always be on radio shouting making nonses of himself as if he is a angel now you see where you have landed. You are a disgrace to o ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

Anas we are loving this my brother. Tutu bra. Give us some more

• Aj 8 years ago

Sweet!

Nuff Respect Bajan.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/09/15/jamaica-ganja-deal/

JAMAICA – Ganja deal

Canadian-based company to develop products in Jamaica

Added by Barbados Today on September 15, 2015.

Sav ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Plz madam hawa,the tape is not from Anas .....?hmmmmm na wa oooo Ghana people.

• Aj 8 years ago

Plz madam hawa,the tape is not from Anas .....?hmmmmm na wa oooo Ghana people.

• KOKOTII 8 years ago

This is so sad

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

FRED AGBENYO SAID HE HAS ABSOLUTE ACCESS TO EVEN THE BEDROOMS AND EMAILS OF ALL NPP KEY MEMBERS BUT THE NPP AS LAZY AND STUPID AS USUAL, DIDNT TAKE HIM ON ON THIS SERIOUS ISSUE....THIS IS A VERY SERIOUS ISSUE TO BE TACKLED BY ...

• Blaze 8 years ago

Ofosuaa why do you blame the ndc.... so pathetic. Oh Ghana. His negligence has landed him in shame. I have always known Afenyo as a smart chap but he lost his guards on this one. He couldn't even read between the lines when t ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

......and
    They call themselves Christians....

• sammy 8 years ago

WHY DIVERTING THE KEY TOPIC ON THE TABLE TO NPP? DO REMOVE THE MAIN BLOCK ON YOU NDC AAABAAAA

• sammy 8 years ago

WHY DIVERTING THE KEY TOPIC ON THE TABLE TO NPP? DO REMOVE THE MAIN BLOCK ON YOU NDC AAABAAAA

• Techie Emmanuel 8 years ago

A WHOLE MP WHAT DISTRICT ?.YOU ARE DISGRACE IN PUBLIC .you people are there spending wellover 100something million. And you are STILL taking bribe .i would not blame you .because some of the minister and other position hol ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Noise maker

• SAM 8 years ago

if any investiagtion come out to be true then Afenyi must be stripped from being an MP.CORRUPTION AT THE HIGHEST

• General 8 years ago

This voice is not Afenyo Makings, I have known him for sometimes now and vacancies tell you is not husband voice. .

• Blaze 8 years ago

General do really know Alex? Be sincere ooooo I hv known from Winneba. Though it's an allegation I can say that the voice is his. No matter how advanced technology is a false tape can be detected but this one dierrrr

• Sly 8 years ago

shame afenyo you call yourself honorable look at you see you now exposed?

• onipa ba 8 years ago

Hehe afenyo! Resign right now you are a disgrace to most. Shame

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

LIKE THIS BE OYIBO, IF IT IS HIM OR HER THEY WILL RAISE THEIR HANDS AND SAY, MASTER, I AM GUILTY. BUT GHANAMAN WILL DENY, DENY, DENY UNTIL THE LAST MINUTE. OH, GHANA, ARE WE ABLE TO REDEEM OURSELVES>

• CHOKOR SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

THIS MAN COMES FROM WHERE ? IS HE AN EWE , EFO ? NO. 9 OR WHAT?

• YAW 8 years ago

God have mercy. NPP is doomed forever.

• Kwabena 8 years ago

How come Bawumia who is touted as a financial wiz kid hasn't commented on this rotten ADB case till now?

It's because he and his flag bearer have also been bribed.

This NPP guys have to stay in opposition forever so tha ...

• Blaze 8 years ago

Oh Mamena(like my little daughter will say, lol) what has Bawumia and Nana Addo got to do with this. Though it smears the NPP pls leave these gentlemen out.

• Willie D Sakyi 8 years ago

Pls this is a crime of the highest degree but let him die before you burry him even though Ghana rumours is always 90 pcent true

• Kyeiwaa 8 years ago

Are you his wife

• USA 8 years ago

HE CORRUPT FROM IN FANCY

• Somalia Audu 8 years ago

Now the cat is out of the bag. Late Mills cases at the courts were thrown out. Now look at what has been happening at our judiciary? Now listen to this too known legislator who also belongs to the elephant party? Is that the ...

• Ato Bronx, NY 8 years ago

What a greedy bastard NPP MP! This guy sits in Parliament criticising NDC budget like he knows it all. nOW THAT HE HAS BEEN EXPOSED, HE must resign and go back to his LAW practise .

• Atsu Prince 8 years ago

He take am waaw a away.

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Loudmouth and 'green-horn' MP for Efutu. I can recall the skirmish he had with the Deputy Atty-General in the Human Rights Court recently, and figured it was only a matter of time before this guy suffered a humiliating 'crash ...

• Ambitious Armstrong Ephraim 8 years ago

Hmmm