You are here: HomeNews2015 09 11Article 381280

14 judges in court to halt disciplinary proceedings

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Akuagana 8 years ago

Sop these judges have no shame?

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE RIGHT WAY TO STOP CRIME?DO WE TELL A CROOK TO BE ALET,BECAUSE S/HE IS GOING TO ARREST?DID THE JUDGES PAY A TAXES ON THE BOOTY?NO,NONE AND ZLICH.THIS IS OUR OWN LAND,IT IS VERY DEAR TO US,IT WAS BLOOD THAT OUR ANCE ...

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

These magistrates and judges are crooks. It is now time for the Attorney General to take over and prosecute them. What are they afraid of; a fair process has been initiated to establish their guilt or otherwise and they want ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

John Dramani Mahama must be the next person to face prosecution in Ghana including all his ministers.

• SAM 8 years ago

I always thought this man was incorruptible. Hmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!

• daladam 8 years ago

TO SAVE THEMSELFS FROM LOSING THEIR JOB ,FACE JAIL TIME AND HIDE THE SHAME

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Yes they have no shame at all. That is where we are today. BAD is good, and GOOD is bad. Who would have imagined that judges will take bribe considering the way they are regarded in society. These judges should SHUT-UP and le ...

• daladam 8 years ago

WHERE IS HE HIDING ATUGBA THAT SOLD OUR VOTE TO NDC QFTER GETTING BIG BRIBE FROM GAYAN MUST ANSWER FOR HIS CRIMES AGAINST GHANA PEOPLE THAT NOW SUFFER UNDER MAHAMA

• Augusco Boy 8 years ago

These are judges? They have NO shame. These thieves deserve to face a proper trial and be sentenced to stiff punishments accordingly! They ARE responsible for most of the armed robberies and deaths in Ghana! Can we kill them?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

These disgraceful judges had the audacity to go to court to challenge the Judicial Council in the name of justice when they denied the same to many citizens in their courts by taking bribes? That can happen only in the banana ...

• ASANTE NKAE 8 years ago

APUUU!!!!!WHO REGARDS U FOOLS?????

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

We need JJ to line them up and give them a firing squad.

If judges are taking bribes then it means Ghana is not ready to be a democratic nation.

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

I was think along the same lines...

• Asamoah-Baffour 8 years ago

Did your JJ ever prosecute anyone in his own administration?

• bee lee 8 years ago

at least he beat some if them up!

• Scum bags 8 years ago

F-i-r-e!! No need for prosecution of this high calibre of criminals. Jj did the right thing. Why should they refuse to go and defednd themselves before the judicial Council yet some of the ilk are defending them?

• kojo 8 years ago

that got a big bribe from gayan to sale our votes to ndc and mahama

• Abenaa Kwabena 8 years ago

The proceedings are an opportunity for their side of the story to be heard by all Ghanaians. By attempting to stop the process, the judges are telling Ghanaians they have something to hide from the public!

• kululu 8 years ago

These judges have bitten criminals day in and out,now its their turn to be bitten by the same teeth they used on those before them, and now they are crying. the world is round indeed!

• OBAAPA 8 years ago

Shame Shame on you! Are you above the law?
    Shame, shame, SHAAAAAAAAAMEEEEE

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

now they are scrambling to use technicalities to free themselves.I wish some of them would be imprisoned to serve as deterrent. Go Bless Ghana

• GHANAIAN IN UK 8 years ago

SO THEY DON'T FEEL SHY

• son of man. 8 years ago

I agree with initial comment except "killing them". If these judges succeed in this indeed Ghana is a dead beat country for there with no hope. This will never be tolerated in any genuine and true democracy. These judges ough ...

• Last warrior 8 years ago

BEWARE OF D FALSE PROPHET
    Pastors,Kings our respected elders all kept quite whiles innocent people lose their life and everything they work for whiles the greedy few in so called high position rob GHANA and they are still ro ...

• Osei Kodjo 8 years ago

The process by which the evidence was collected and presented as evidence breach the principle of natural justice and acceptability.It will fail scrutiny under legal examination due to the method upon which the evidence was ...

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

Nahh I totally disagree. We could see this a sting operation. If a child molester is baited and arrested withour committing the act itself, the intent could also be used to prosecute the case. So...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

WE SHOULD NOT FORGET ABOUT HOW WATERGATE WAS OBTAIN AND RECORD.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Sting operation by who,is he part of the security agents?
    Armed robbery is what many of us think the government is not doing enough to stop and if the few who are arrested are released by Judges we should all be worried abou ...

• The Wounded Lion 8 years ago

Corney, are you fighting for an uncle among them? Which three judges have been released? Name them.We want fact every time. Does anybody really mean any of these judges has have the moral compass any more to sit at any court ...

• james asamiah 8 years ago

Very we'll said

• Juror 8 years ago

A breach of natural justice? You are perversely defending the rights of these scum who have abused natural justice in every imaginable way. Who is paying you to troll?

• Read 8 years ago

Top estate agents in Britain’s wealthiest postcodes are willing to turn a blind eye to apparent money laundering by corrupt foreign buyers, according to an investigation by Channel 4.

In a documentary called From Russia ...

• Read 8 years ago

Buying the Games

Panorama has gone undercover to investigate how the International Olympic Committee chooses which city will host the 2012 games.
    The Guardian - November 27
    "Officials for London's 2012 games bid are hopi ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Wha????

• Yamed 8 years ago

What do you mean by "the process of natural judgement"? Are you trying to defend this cancer?

• kofi 8 years ago

Mr.did you want the journalists to tell them that they are under inverstigation? Why people always endorse negative things? These judges need to be jail without any trial, shame on you, these are the people that put ghana bac ...

• THEREALTRUTH 8 years ago

s IT unlawful in Ghana for a Judge to sign a certificate stating that a person has appeared before him and filed a petition. Mind you... this petitioner never filed a petition nor appeared before this judge. Actually this sup ...

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

There is no breach of any process or procedure here. You people hide behind the defensive adage "PROVIDE THE EVIDENCE" to perpetuate heinous crimes. This is the clear evidence for all to@ see. A class one pupil can even del ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

I think all these judges deserve to be hanged and killed because if we look at the numerous armed robbery, rape and killing of hard working individuals by these armed robbers only to be set free at the courts, I just can't fa ...

• Kassim Adams 8 years ago

These idiot and immoral people have the moral rite to talk again? may God forgive them

• Evil Eye 8 years ago

If the disciplinary proceedings do stop, all victims and their families who fell and suffered under their corrupt judgements should band together and lynch them. An eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth should be the new ord ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Wham! You took the words out of my mouth! Lynching is what they deserve for the betrayal.

• Raj 8 years ago

You must face the full rigors of the law. When the face of justice is itself engaging in injustice, then the world is in deep trouble.

• Juror 8 years ago

Well put.

• Jack 8 years ago

Disgraceful human beings. God will punish all of you. Stupid fools. You will forever suffer.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Shame unto u. Stupid, greedy, wicked and unpatriotic judges. Whatever defense u have will not wash. Seeing is believing and u cannot deny ur own photos and videos. You take money and set criminals free. Shame shame shame. Sh ...

• DDT 8 years ago

This is a joke. This judges still have no shame at all. This is the reason why they have to be jail just like what they did to innocent ones.

• Jack 8 years ago

The whole Ghana will come to court to witness the trial of the 14 super thieves.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

And lynch them for all others to learn from it!

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

Which Court are they gone to ? The already corrupted, polluted and contaminated ? Wisdom really is not acquired from college walls. It the gift of God.

• Kwame Ansah 8 years ago

When some have collapsed and others are talking about resigning and handing over official vehicles you want to contest this case in court. We shall see the tapes and decide for ourselves

• abongo C/4 boy Tema wh 8 years ago

Hahahahah ah what's their problem?The great Legend Bob Marley left us with a saying that who the cup fit let em wear it!The fact that they interprete the law makes them think that they're above the law.Who are they in the fir ...

• Asoreba 8 years ago

Now these crooks know what is called justice?

• PUSIGA 8 years ago

Why won't they go? After the Lithur-Appiah-John Mahama NDC party financier Agbesi Woyome creamed Ghana of millions and millions of cedis, he went and Ajet Nassam set him on his way to jolliness to enjoy his loot with the Maha ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THESE CRIMINALS HAVE TO MEET THE FULL FORCE OF THE LAW.

THE PEOPLE AND THE GOIVERNMEMT OF GHANA HAVE TO BE VERY CAREFUL THAT, THEIR COLLEAGUES IN SERVICE WHO WILL TRY DO NOT TO DISCHARGE AND ACQUITT THEM.

THE NATURE OF ...

• bg 8 years ago

TO THE GHANA JUDICIAL
    PROVERBS 22 VERS 8
    IF YOU SOW THE SEED OF INJUSTICE,
    DISASTER WILL SPRING UP,AND YOUR
    OPPRESSION OF OTHERS WILL END.SHAME ON
    YOU.YOU RAID 2012 ELECTION FROM AKUFFO ADDO TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA
    GOD WI ...

• oga 8 years ago

Sharia law is d best for mankind,I think this time d various pressure groups Afag n d rest must demonstrate to show d world if indeed they are patriots.

• Sedinam 8 years ago

Look at these fools!!! These unjust judges who stood on unjust cases demanding justice. They should go and bribe the judicial counsel to have their case favoured. God the Judge is watching and would deal them. I hope they are ...

• Ateya Abraham 8 years ago

Meaning innocent people in prison while the law breaker are roaming with us .only In ghana.Ana have show other video,so he should show this one too

• Seth Adu Nyarko Accra 8 years ago

Some Lawyers are the agents of corruption to the judges

• Nor 8 years ago

Disgraceful country ! Are there any Ghanaians who are honest ?

• ndc 8 years ago

do they need j j style of dealing with corrupt judges?

• ktz 8 years ago

All the disciplinary committee members themselves are corrupt and it's likely they are going to rule in favor of the corrupt judges. And Ghanaians are going to sit down to see these corrupt judges go scot-free, and then these ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

The Chief Justice should be made to sit on as the PRESIDING JUDGE when these bastards line up to face the rigours of our laws. There should be no 'Atugubas' and if they get away with this, we will all know for a fact that, th ...

• Sam 8 years ago

O ghana

• Akorabs 8 years ago

Yes!

• WHY JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER?? 8 years ago

HAAHAHAHAHA GOD TIME IS THE BEST,MAHAMA IS NEXT,EEEEEEI GHANA 3T3 ASEM OOOOOO HMMMM

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

GHAA GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL ONE BY ONE,EVILS,CRIMINALS IN GHANA

• LK 8 years ago

ANAS I BEG YOUR NEXT PLACE SHOULD BE THE GHANA ARMED FORCES

• #PRAY4GHANA 8 years ago

looking any attempt to get this case swept under the carpet will see the order side of we the youth of gh..foolsss

• Kweku 8 years ago

Can we trust this Judiciary Council able to throw the bath water away without the baby? The council itself is baby in bath water whom I believe would create loopholes in this case to set the accused free because the council i ...

• Adams Korang 8 years ago

What baffles me is that in one of the so called Anas case one armed robber was freed without this investigator realising that the realease of this individual is dangerous to the nation. This Anas should have reported to polic ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Shameless criminals!!

• Manco 8 years ago

I'm surprised they have the audacity to even think of such an action

• Asiedu Nketiah 8 years ago

Jail them all. Corrupt people.

• John Anamse 8 years ago

I think the call for all decisions taken by these judges in the last 2-3 years to be reviewed for fairness must be granted, particularly cases that were transferred from one court or judge to these judges must be considered.

• Razak 8 years ago

Useless judges

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

IF JUDGES ARE DOING THESE THINGS THE OUR COUNTRY IS IN A DEEP SHIT. THESE ARE NOT ONLY GREEDY. THEY ARE ALL NATIONAL SECURITY RISKS. THESE MFS CAN SELL THE WHOLE COUNTRY WITH A STROKE OF THE PEN

• Agazi 8 years ago

Atuguba ur case is in the pipeline,,,,foolish judges are disgracing Gh

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Proceedings must go ahead to kill corruption once and for all,if judges are corrupt in society that means the poor and innocent people had been thrown in jail for apparently no reasons for the rich to be above the laws jail t ...

• THEREALTRUTH 8 years ago

Is IT unlawful in Ghana for a Judge to sign a certificate stating that a person has appeared before him and filed a petition. Mind you... this petitioner never filed a petition nor appeared before this judge. Actually this su ...

• Asamoah-Baffour 8 years ago

Do the 14 judges know what is a "lawful process"?

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

This stupidity must be stopped, it becoming a joke.

• Abu 8 years ago

Do you know the meaning of coup? Have you ever lived in a war torn country before? If not then shut ur mouth.

• ktz 8 years ago

I agree, we need a coup. That's the only way we can stop this madness in Ghana

• Fada 8 years ago

Please we can't kill them ok, And the fact that they have been caught does not give us the opportunity to insult on social platforms

Do not be complacent.

• Puncho. 8 years ago

I GUESS ONE OF THEM IS CLOSE TO YOU.DECERNING GHANAIANS ARE READY TO FACE THESE FOOLS SQUARELY.useless so called judges. Mmoa!!!!!

• oh ghana 8 years ago

THESE PEOPLE HAVE TO BE EXECUTED IMMEDIATELY

• Puncho. 8 years ago

Yes , I agree with you. I have just finished sharping my cutlass , ready to butcher them. Mmoa judges!!!!!

• Mckay 8 years ago

Hmmmmm, A lawyer representing judges to sue the Chief Justice nd also the judicial council which is the highest body of the judiciary in a law court presided over by a judge..We are in for inters tyms.

• Asem be ba dabi 8 years ago

Under cover investigations are often not like normal cases where the person is confronted to react before the under cover report is published. The Judges have no case as the strict principles of natural justrice they are refe ...

Stop the dance

• Ama Acheamponm 8 years ago

God help us

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What a shame, oh Ghana where are we going? Selfishness is killing us, you have government who have been on power for 26 years creating looters to move our country backward. Paying judges to look somewhere when it comes to jud ...

• Res 8 years ago

You got caught live with it no one will take a bribe to save you . If they do I will attempt to the international courts to review

• kk 8 years ago

I want to ask these GH soldiers are not citizens so GH is sinking but no soldiers comments so they like GH to burn to ashes b4 they will say something

• agradaa 8 years ago

Listen to these stupid judges, they are talking about what is lawful and what is unlawful. You should be ashamed of your selves losers. Is taking bribe lawful as a high court judge lawful? Now you know you know law.

• #PRAY4GHANA 8 years ago

we are feed up with this so called democracy tins. lt is only a legal tool for thievery. The Executive, Judiciary and the Legislature have all failed us for 58 good years now. Democracy was not meant for AFRICA. Before the co ...

• JERRY 8 years ago

FOR SELLING OUR VOTES TO NDC AFTER TAKING A BRIBE FROM GAYAN&WOYOMI

• mobydick 8 years ago

It is not legal to seek to punish us for for our illegal behaviour. Do they really believe in the rule of law? Do they have any measure of conscience? Or are they thinking of buying the conscience of the sitting judge just as ...

• kofi Agu 8 years ago

A big shame to this noble profession. Ghana judiciary needs a house cleaning. No amount of justification and defence will wipe away this unspeakable act.

• Jay Ray Ram Allen the liar & crew 8 years ago

This is a disgrace for civilization. A civil rights defender? Oh man. Don't be a big mouth okay! Nobody can touch me even if I'm corrupt. I graduated from one of the finest university. It does not matter, even with my echel ...