You are here: HomeNews2015 07 29Article 371659

Don’t panic – Akufo-Addo tells Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (123)

• PRINCE 8 years ago

PLS. MR.ADDO, AM TIRED OF U AND YOUR USELESS SPEECHES. DAMN UUUU MR. DWARF

• CASSIER 8 years ago

INSTEAD OF COMMENTING ON THE ISSUE U PRINCE CHOSE TO ATTACH HIS PERSONALITY IN A RATHER IRRESPONSIBLE MANNER AND IF U GET THE SAME REPLY FROM OTHER U SAY NPP IS A VIOLENT PARTY, WHAT HIPPOCRATIC IS THIS. SHAME ON U.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Democracy is all about due process and procedure and in this sentencing we have returned to the era of buga buga dictatorship . This man has been sentenced without the people getting to know the truth and as such can never ag ...

• Ali 8 years ago

Stupid and savage Akan like you need to be ruled with an iron hand. Savages who hunted human beings know no what is democracy. What you understand is DEMOCRAZY. Bastards.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We dont like you pepeni idiots and obviously you hate us so the solution is to divide the country and each form his own without the other

• CHEMICAL NANA 8 years ago

ONE OF THOSE MORNINGS AGAIN. WAKE UP WITH A THICK CUMULOUS CLOUD OF SMOKE FROM THE "GOOD STUFF". BRUSH YOUR TEETH AND START YARNING DUST. ITS YOU WHO IS PANICKING. YOU WOULD SEE CANAAN BUT YOUR FOOT WILL NEVER TOUCH FLAGSTAFF ...

• mopo 8 years ago

NPP are nation wreckers led by Afuko ADDO and Bawumia the professional speculator .

• Baba 8 years ago

Nana you are a joke! Talk to your NPP fools not GHANAIANS

• Bukom Boy 8 years ago

WHY DO YOU SPEND YOUR PRECIOUS TIME ALWAYS IN ENGLAND WHILST YOUR BUSHPEOPLE LANGUISH IN THE HELLHOLE YOU NPP PEOPLE CALL GHANA ? WHY CAN'T YOU, IF YOU ARE TRUE LEADER, STAY WITH YOUR PEOPLE ? YOU ARE SO FAKE.

• GEORGE 8 years ago

Nana can only be president of NPP in London. He thinks Ghana is in London and he want to rule Ghana from there. We including your supporters know deep down in our hearts that there is no way you can be the president of Ghana.

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

FAILED AKUFO ADDO PLEASE, PUT YOUR DEEPLY FRACTURED AND BROKEN ASHANTI-AKYEM NPP IN GOOD STANDING VOID OF DIVISION BEFORE YOU START RANTING FOR PRESIDENCY OF BEAUTIFUL GHANA.

AKUFO ADDO'S ASHANTI-AKYEM HOUSE (NPP) IS ON FI ...

• Moses Asamoah 8 years ago

Stupid NPP people, you are wasting your precious time on alleged BLOATED REGISTER. With the bio-metric registration and bio-metric voting system, assuming, but not admitting . that the voters register is 'bloated' no individu ...

• Jay stone 8 years ago

Ladies and gents this is what happens if you don't take your medication

• Jake 8 years ago

That early morning drunkeness is slowly killing all the brains cells of yours. Whoever pays you to write this garbage day in and out is going to give you a gun to kill your parents one of these days.
    You can not respond in a ...

• Agbee 8 years ago

Am surprise an NPP chairman is saying there will be chaos if the voters' register is not change.

'an inconsistent voter register is a recipe for chaos.' Ghana does not belong to any political party.
    Parties should provide ...

• Attah Sam 8 years ago

We love the dwarf!

• GEORGE 8 years ago

He sent them to gun down the president after burning markets and demonstrations failed.

• insida 8 years ago

Talk for yourself please cos as for me nd my family we don't love the dwarf kraa nd i know a few friends don't love him at all, at all so please....

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Look at this waste material Akuffo Bin Addo giving false hope to Ghanaians.You can't even solve internal issues within your own party how can you solve that of a nation.

MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020

• LAST DON 8 years ago

His public speeches are out of date and have no connection with current trends of social developments. He is more manual than mechanical. I wonder if he knows how to use computers or modern applications soft wares.

NANA AL ...

• Agbodja 8 years ago

ur ashawo mother who gave u birth behind ur mother is a waste material. do u forget that mahama brother, lbrahim also have different father?

• Jew 8 years ago

Better advise him to publish his law certificate. Fake lawyer cannot be president opf Ghana.

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 8 years ago

Check out the insensible way how some Northerners comment about about Nana Ado is a clare way of how Mahama is insensibly ruling the Country.

• Honesty 8 years ago

It is not too late to change Nana Addo for a much more appealing, humble and wiser NPP leader who would not just unite the party but if he/ she wins, the whole nation.
    Nana Addo does not and will never appeal to the masses b ...

• Adjoa 8 years ago

Well said. He is old cargo and Ghana needs new blood to move in the right direction.

• KWAA 8 years ago

You are a typical Ghanaian,when you have no argument you turn to insults.Economy management has nothing to do with a beauty contest.What has your handsome Mahama done to our economy?Within six years Mahama's led administratio ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

My friend this is the trend now worldwide. Presidential elections are now beauty contest .It doesn't matter weather the ugly candidate has the best ideas but at the end of the day voters prefer good looking person.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The bottom line is that, Nana Akanfuo Binaddo and his Npp invisible terrorist group has failed miserably once again. The fact of the matter is that, he Nana has failed miserably with Atta Mills in 2008, he failed miserably wi ...

• Agbodja 8 years ago

u dont respect urself. l wish to see u and give u dirty slap over ur uselycomment too. go and insult ur useless father at home. greeting to ur ashawo mother, fool

• Jew 8 years ago

What about advising your mini god to publish his law certificate!

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Yes nana is a toothless bull frog

• MUSA ABDALLAH-AZORKA BOY 8 years ago

i fuck your ashawo mother before.Say Hi to her.
    hehehehehehehehehehehehehe

• ikandi 8 years ago

Fucking prince u call urself dammmnnnn

• Alidu Mohammed 8 years ago

We prefer dwarf to a master thief mahama. Mahama and his family a re thieves. You here, are akso a thie with yoyr family. That is why you keek on insulting nana.

• Solomon Argentina 8 years ago

Nana Addo is knowledgeable than your father and the head of your family.what is wrong about the hight. Chinese are controlling the world but they are shots. Puto loco.

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Do not tell Ghanaians not to panick. Who are you to tell Ghanaians no to panick? Do you think you are going to be the president of Ghana? Even Nduom is a better presidential material than you.Get lost!!!!!.

• Attah Sam 8 years ago

Some of you don't think when you write! Educated idiot! Computer does not think for you. If Nana is nonentity and must not be commenting on issues, then what and who are you to comment on his issue! Aboabi ba

• GEORGE 8 years ago

He can not even handle a clean party that Kuffour left for him and you want people to take him seriously? is Ghana in London? and is he a president?

• GHANANI 8 years ago

You are rather the idiot and a buffoon.What makes the lord of cocaine a presidential material? It is even disgraceful that despite his association with drugs he still wants to be the president of Ghana.Dimwits and fools like ...

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

Come back to Ghana and campaign here.Your electorate is in Ghana and not he UK.

Tell Ghanaians how you intend to change the current situation. Either you are behind the situation or knows how the problems have come about a ...

• Bile 8 years ago

Come home and campaign at places where development is going on.
    Looser..going for offering again.

• kusasi 8 years ago

till now you pretending as if Ghanaians doesn't care to know about the back ground of your legal qualification impersonator indeed

• Xupreme 8 years ago

You are our only hope. God will see us through come 2016. Ishallaah

• Jack 8 years ago

Do you hope for him to find his law certificate too? No fake lawyer can be president of Ghana.

• ARUSHA 8 years ago

FAKE LAWYER OR NOT WE SHALL VOTE FOR HIM. TO ACCEPT THE STATUS QUO IS TO COMMIT SUICIDE.THE FATHERLAND OR DEATH

• CASSIER 8 years ago

THE NAIL IS HIT RIGHT ON THE HEAD GHANA IS NOT FOR ONLY ONE POLITICAL PARTY TO STAY IN POWER FOR SUCH A LONG 8 YEARS, WE HAVE TO CHANGE FOR THE GOOD OF OUR COUNTRY'S FUTURE IN DEC 2016.

• kusasi 8 years ago

its shocking nana is not a qualified lawyer.shame

• Jew 8 years ago

He clarifies every issue but has remained silent on the law certificate.

• Abdallah Ziblim 8 years ago

Home to campaign!

• Aikins 8 years ago

Npp campaign has not started please please please.

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Look at this man akuffo addo , even a proper charge sheet you could not . What the president vs Tsasu Tsikata , is the president the state ?

• CASSIER 8 years ago

THE NAIL IS RIGHT ON THE HEAD. 2016 VOTING IS GOING TO BE ON ISSUES AND NOT ON INSULTS AND FALSE PROPAGANDA FOR OUR DEAR NATION.GHANA IS NOT FOR ONLY ONE POLITICAL PARTY TO STAY IN POWER FOR MORE THAN 8 YEARS, WE WILL CHANGE ...

• anna 8 years ago

Nana we and our chn need u for better future unity is needed we beg the leaders in the name of the Lord pls ghana first

• gyan 8 years ago

This man and followers go to the bush with your acid gallons.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

They don't have any effective campaign strategy.Thank you.

• Opoku 8 years ago

The writing is on the wall

• SANDRA 8 years ago

Father don't talk much!.. We believe you. And 2016 is just around the corner...my family and I are going to change our vote this time.. We apologise for voting against you but this time.. I AM FOR NANA... LOVE U..MUAHH!!!

• Thomas 8 years ago

Foolish and useless arrogant old man. Not even your own npp pastors could stand you. You are a big joke. What do you know about governance? To come and revive the drug business. Under what authority did you release Benjilo wh ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

listen to this fool akuffo addo. he has no advisers, maybe akua donkor can help this foolish short evil acid man, keep making promises in the uk, kwasia

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Only you are in a state of panic.You fear you will never be President and you have a lot of debts.You are so desperate you want to kill

• osei yaw - london 8 years ago

Telling this Akyem dubious character Akufo Ado that Ghanaians in the UK have little regard for him; he is just a joker whose presence in the UK is only known to his NPP drum beaters

• Kk the seer 8 years ago

Mr akuffo addo stop the lies after taken huge dollars of millions from mr eden clerk frmer south africa white president u promise of given him the oil fiels of ghana mr addo it will happen for to be the president of ghana

• OFFICIAL AND TRUE MEMBER OF THE PARTY 8 years ago

NDC WILL NT OFFER US GOOD THINGS IN THIS MOTHER GHANA, SO LET US DRIVE THAN AWAY. I AM TRUE MEMBER OF NDC PARTY N AM IN OFFICE WORKIN AS NDC MEMBER. NOTHING BETTER WILL NT COME.

• Gbessi Zolawodji 8 years ago

go n fool ur households u moron.

• BAT MAN 8 years ago

You see now…. He is assuring his invincible forces not Ghanaians a day after one has been sentenced for 10years.

KWASIA MPANYIN...ABOWA NE BA !!!

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

Is it not getting too late to refine the voters register

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Aee you a seriuos human at all

• SIAAAAA WAE 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS IDIOT OOOOO.,IN FACT WO TWEEE Y

• SIAAAAA WAE 8 years ago

KESE,KESE,KESE,KESE,KESE,KESE,KESE

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Idiot dwarf where is the drill ship you and Kuffour sold and pocket the money,who deceive you that you going to a president of Ghana, this akyem dwarf is dreaming.

• the saint 8 years ago

This all die be die and yen akanfo tribal warrior must shut up,he is hallucinating of becoming the next president but he must realise we dont need a divisive and tribalistic individual who cannot unite his own party as presid ...

• TD 8 years ago

Empty words ! How can you do this if managing NPP and all the human resources within the party is a problem for you. Action speaks louder than words

• ssinga 8 years ago

which kind of pressure

• Hello 8 years ago

Nana Addo's comments not backed by one tangible example exposes his selfishness. He is unable to unite a fragmented party. T make up for that shortcoming he makes empty noise about the EC. Till date, he has not shown who t ...

• Deen 8 years ago

When their is no unite in ur party under ur leadership an u are worryed an u keep on insulting. J m u will lose again come election .

• Etweba 8 years ago

Hurry hurry and return to Ghana and receive your bullet penciled for you.
    You are making our party irrelevant in 2016.
    I want to finish you up and save the party from another loss.
    Of course I will claim insanity ...

• kwabena o 8 years ago

you and your lazy chief could not stop the galamsey operators on your naitive akyem land and now all your farm lands and water bodies are destroyed,you did not do any dev't project for for your people on the akyem land,you co ...

• ********* 8 years ago

You must learn to win elections before thinking of becoming president. If he continue to lead a divided party then my advice to you is forget becoming a president.

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

It is you thats panicking akufo addo , stupid sickler

• kutsii 8 years ago

Akufo Addo thinks all Ghanaians are fools like NPP sycophantic hoodlums. Tweaaa! I checked his profile on the net and nothing shows he qualified as a lawyer. So NPP shd rather panic for electing a fraudster as flag bearer.

• TK 8 years ago

Forget about 2016

• kofi 8 years ago

This man can be really funny

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

The story is that awall jeko fell to the groud, saw an ant crawling nearby and inquired of the ant, "are you dizzy"? Here is Nana Addo, leading a divided party into an election in 2016 telling others not to panic!

• AAA 8 years ago

"Don't panic" is this a coded message to the gun man.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

ARE U ON TO SOMETHING?

• Sir John 8 years ago

NANA BILADEN IS BACK AGAIN WTH HIS USELESSS TALKS:: DWARF UU ;; MOTIAAA WON MAAYEDWEN YE HUUN:: AAAAAH DEBIAAAA ; WUNPE ASEM PAPAPA BIAAA KANKYERE YE WUKORWUEE WU SALAD NU BAAAA NAA WU BE DADA YE WORHAAAA :: FIXY PARTY NI MPA ...

• jeffrey 8 years ago

Nana akofo addo will win 2016 election

• YAW CHARLES 8 years ago

IT'S DISTURBING HOW PEOPLE ATTACK PERSONALITIES IN THESE COUNTRY AND NOT ISSUES. SOME PEOPLE HAS DECIDED TO RUN NANA DOWN ANYTIME HE OPENS HIS MOUTH. MY PRAYER IS THAT THE ALMIGHTY GOD SHOULD OPEN THE DOOR FOR NANA TO GOVERN ...

• humphrey 8 years ago

President akufo addo dont mind your enemies this useless nd criminals ndc borne out of voulence and incompetence.useless Mahamma

• Jake 8 years ago

So you too can write eh!. Just look at your grammar and spelling. ABOA BI BA

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Npp won with the same so called bloated EC register on two occassions without any complain but when they lose during the time they were in power they still blame the EC for been byers. They are still thinking Ghana was still ...

• Sir.Tony 8 years ago

I believe this man is speaking from a hospital bed...

• Adjoa 8 years ago

This man is part of the problem! Do you think Ghana gig to where it is overnight? True things have escalated but what did he do to avert it? Nothing!

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

These foreigners don't vote in Ghana. You will only win ib Ghana with local votes. Stop badmouthing Ghana abroad to foreign govts and ghanaians abroad. They don't vote in Ghana.

• SHORT MAN DEVIL 8 years ago

NANA, CORRUPTION IS ALREADY IN NPP. HAVE YOU SANCTION JOHN BOADU FOR CHOPPING 5000 CEDIS WHICH HE SAID WAS GIVEN TO YVONNE NELSON? WHAT OF THE DRILL SHIP SAGA FROM K.T. THE CRYING HAMMOND. SHAME ON YOU

• /////////// 8 years ago

PLEASE, ENOUGH OF YOUR RUBBISH. WHO SAYS YOU WILL BE PRESIDENT? ONLY IN YOUR DREAMS.

• Osaberima Nana Kwame Atta iii 8 years ago

No panic Nana Addo we have good drinking water in Kyebi here. Thanks to JDM we voted for u and Kofuor for 12 good years u did nothing in Abuakwa const. and Eastern Region so Nana no panic Mahama is doing the job. Thank u JDM

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

No one is panicking neither in Ghana nor outside Ghana.But before we go to the polls in 2016 Akufo-Addo must tell us the whereabout of the balance of the GNPC drillship that he has conived with his gangs and sold. How did the ...

• Mohammed Mahmud 8 years ago

My question is, was it not the same register NPP used to win the 2000 nd 2004 elections? What did they do to clean it? Escuses cannot win election, Nana , your focus should be to put your sharted home together nd present a gu ...

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

NPP IS PANIKING BECAUSE THEY HAVE ALREADY SEEN THE WRITING ON THE WALL:

• HG 8 years ago

he said nothing about the church issue.power dronk

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

DID HIS NPP GOVERNMENT DO BETTER IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS OF RULE IN GHANA.

DO NOT ALLOW THIS FOLK TO INSULT YOUR INTELLIGENCE.

THE NPP GOVERNMENT CORRUPTED THE NATION, COUPLED BY MANIPULATION, EMBEZZLEMENT,DUBIOUS AND FICT ...

• Awesome 8 years ago

Are these all the vision he was going to share with NPP UK? Nana is already a failed leader.

• SAY IT AS IT 8 years ago

Tell the fools of which many of the people you are talking to are that you have always dreaming. You always win elections before elections are held.
    The people you are talking don't matter at all in your politics but only pl ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Nowadays there appears to be nothing tangible coming from NPP critics. Its all hollow and emptiness

Nana, the atempted assasination of the president i smell rat. Why to do you go outside and start talking and all of suddenly this atempt,

• Ishimoto 8 years ago

When did you see opposition leader in UK who has come to Ghana to talk evil about his country? You want to destroy the country to get advantage to get to power but should you succeed you may fail miserably.

• Name USA 8 years ago

I can see this is all Ghanaians can do, insulting people they will never have in their family. I think you all need to scrub your stinking mouths, and find some work for your lazy hands. IDIOTS.

• omanba 8 years ago

Listen to this man who is seen as a nigger in America also insulting Ghanaians.

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

where did u put gh.after kufour przdncy n where are u sending it to?talk is easy bt doing is never easy,ex-kufour said zero tolernce to crrptions bt wat did we see aftr wining power;buying hotels,counless trips upon trips,kic ...

• Amponsem. 8 years ago

Kufour, including yourself Nana Akufo-Addo sold Ghana Airways and Ghana telecommunication to Vodafone and shared the money so who is corrupt?.

• agyei yaw boanim 8 years ago

Why gh

• Nana Yaw Addo 8 years ago

pls ghanaweb managers if u have not realized is a big shame and disgrace to your outfit to allow people to use your media to insult personalities,it will be nice if you can edit peoples views b4 publishing

• the crusader 8 years ago

NANA PLEASE SIT UP AND UNITE YOUR PARTY TO DELIVER GHANA FROM THESE....

• YB 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• Johnny hamidu@New York city 8 years ago

I don't get it but this man's mannerism and attitude is just too much. What sort of man is he at all? He behaves as if Ghana is the bonifide property of the akuffo addo family. He behaves as if the akuffo addo family created ...

• Ike 8 years ago

Ghana politics in fact is like an Akan play called pillooloo

• Nico Van Dam. 8 years ago

Now I hope people will understand me that we still have some humen beast in our mist.They prefers beauty to good living.Look at all these call themselves human being.

• sikdo 8 years ago

.ndc.nni.beaa..ye.aboa.all the ndc.are.animals

• Ghana Boy 8 years ago

Big lier

• TEE 8 years ago

PERIOD, GOD IS WORKING AMEN.......

• TEE 8 years ago

ASSASSIN PERIOD THIEVES NDC

• ALI MUMUNI 8 years ago

I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY GHANAIANS HAVE CHANGE LIKE THIS WHEN WE USED TO HAVE FORM 4 DURING 1970'S PEOPLE DOSEN'T INSULT LEADERS LIKE THE JSS AS THEY CALLED IT MORDEN WORLD SO LET US GO BACK TO THOSE YEARS AGAIN