You are here: HomeNews2015 06 27Article 364937

Kobby Akyeampong hit my head against wall – Visually impaired

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Kwesi Payin 8 years ago

Ndc are terrible. Ndc will lose big time in 2016. We are all fed up. CHANGE

• gbomo bi 8 years ago

Ahh, silly reportage. how can a visually impaired person led journalist to show them where floods cause devastation? have in mind the need to be accurate and exact so the journalist wouldnt report wrongly. this story doesnt a ...

• kpakpo 8 years ago

Mass you don't know what you are saying.Adongo knows the structure of his office.Nobody leads him to the lol in his office.he knows everywhere in his office.... So shutup

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

No you shut up! He didn't touch Kobby in his office. He was said to be taking the journalist around the premises. He had not so long been employed to be acquainted to the area. Its either a bad reportage or a deliberate act o ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

Meanwhile, who are the so-called journalists Adongo was taking around? What do they say about a Director slapping visually impaired person two times and hitting hid head against the wall without them intervening? This man is ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

My friend,it is not Ghanaweb which is making this report,read again and go to Peacefm to read about what Kobby said.
    According to him, he only pushed Adongo,which in itself is assault and it shows Adongo is telling the truth ...

• holaa 8 years ago

this whole thing is a lie.i dont know when this happened bcos i was with the journalist too.

• seidu 8 years ago

kobby will say his mind if u try to put him down but wil not raise his hand on a fly.he is not the kind.if u respect him u get it the respect back

• Aikins 8 years ago

Kobby Acheampong?

• gbomo bi 8 years ago

read de stor well and be honest with ourself. kobb is known to be abbrasive, but the tale is twisted

• Tsoo. 8 years ago

Hello he is VISUALLY IMPAIRED not BLIND. He is an IT officer wih Gyeeda....

Jacob Adongo is actually the director in Charge of the Disability and Gender program at GYEEDA and not an IT officer as reported.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

“After that interaction, I followed one of the journalists back towards our down floor to show him the flooding that had occurred and in the corridor, [Kobby Acheampong] was passing by and I was also passing. I was leading ...

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 8 years ago

Though this story does not add up to be true,i wonder why Government still keeps mr do you know who i am kobby akyeampong in public office.The difference between the developed and developing nations is that the developed has ...

Let's limit it to the context of this story. What you are saying is akin to: "give a dog a bad name and hang it". That is also not accepted in developed countries.

Let's limit it to the context of this story. What you are saying is akin to: "give a dog a bad name and hang it". That is also not accepted in developed nations. In the developed nations you mentioned, this would have been in ...

• Constructivist 8 years ago

Ignorance, you thought we are talking about the kinds of dependent visually impaired you have in your village. I have a visually impaired friend who is dynamic than you! Come out of the ignorance.

• datus 8 years ago

my thump is up for ndc 2016

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

Bam bam

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Look at the ugly face of a thief

• Concerned 8 years ago

The story is slightly ambiguous as I could not figure out from the news report whether at the time of the incident, Mr Adongo was leading one journalist or journalists when he was allegedly assaulted but which ever way the re ...

• Agya Asare 8 years ago

In Ghana the press is used to vilify people who want to do the right things. Because Kobby is cleaning up GYEEDA, they are stooping as low as using blind people to make him (Kobby) look like a monster. Kobby will not slap any ...

• Oheneba Agyare, Frankfurt 8 years ago

This is abomination in higher places, how come! Is like kobby is always in the news for a wrong reason. If not a verbal bombs then is an assault. Where in the civil world, will this guy be permitted to walk in the corridors o ...

• kaymensah 8 years ago

I do not condone any violence at the workplace, BUT is it your job to take journalist around your workplace? Why arrogate to yourself a role that is not yours? Did your bosses give you permission to do that?

• Don 8 years ago

What ever happens in Gyeeda ndc caused it . Why keeping such a stupid fool in government . Yet more dangers looms as ndc continue to entertain this stupid fool call kobby

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

no wonder he has the monkey Ashantes blood in him. fool

• Titriku 8 years ago

Douglas,When your mother told me she was pregnant, I said no way, it wasn't mine.You are proving me right.How can Asante man begat a fool like you? If your uncle sent you to Bristol, get some good brain from the white folks.

• forgive 8 years ago

Douglas,when read your comments sometimes I asked myself many questions I wonder if your a real human being or what?I really feel sorry for you how your future will bee,you don,t have manners at all,

• efo hope 8 years ago

I feel sorry for you bro.I expect the so called empty headed ministers could slap me like this,then that asslock will smell pepper that day.God will punish this arm robber Kobby

• DR KUFFOUR 8 years ago

So TV3 after hearing Mr Adongo side of the story, what did you do as pressmen before reporting it? From your article, where is the side of pressman Mr Adongo was taking down when they met Kobby? You did not border to find out ...

• DE (GREAT) 8 years ago

This GYEEDA thing should be cancel. My own people don't want help .you said u are visually impaired then how can u lead journalist? This my people are wicked. If Kobby is even sick in the head as per ur claimed , he will neve ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

What do you mean by my own people don't want help

• Jim wise 8 years ago

Interesting , a blind man leading journalists? Who authorized him? Did he see Kobby? Or some one told him ? Kobby is a victim of dark force that must be crushed !

• Adam 8 years ago

It's unfortunate you were attacked, but my brother are you sure it was Kobby who attacked you? If yes, how did you know he was the one since you can not see?

• kpakpo 8 years ago

Mass reason up. Visually impaired people use their mind to see and not eyes... Wakeup from your foolish politics ok

• Adam 8 years ago

Hahahha extremely funny, so he saw kobby with his mind attacking him? I thought he had eye witnesses. Massa this is not politics, its a criminal case the man is making against Kobby, which needs to be proved. Should we just a ...

• ADAMU 8 years ago

BCOS NDC ONLY THRIVES ON TRIBALISM, THEY HAVE TAKEN ADVANTAGE TO STEAL, LOOT, BE INEFFICIENT, MISRULE, ETC ETC AND GET AWAY WITH EVERYTHING THEY DO .....SO WHY WONT KOBBY SLAP A BLIND MAN FOR FREE?

• SUNFLOWER-BOGOSO 8 years ago

IF IT IS TRUE-GOD SHOULD PUNISH HIM

• hawa3 8 years ago

Must the police be told to effect an arrest?

• Dr. Faxe 8 years ago

That kobby guy is a beast. How can u do dis to a visually impaired man? Anyway it serves some of u rite after all u foolishly voted dis idiot who has noo skils to rule into power. Now he is appointed kung fu fighters as Mces ...

• citizen kofi 8 years ago

shut up Dr faxe.this story doesn't add up.where is the story side of the journalist whom Mr Adongo was taking round the building.this man is being paid to say this about kobby. lets hear from that journalist what really happe ...

• brix 8 years ago

First of all, i'm surprised TV3 didn't play their role effectively, did you hear both sides of the story? secondly how can a blind man lead a journalist to see flooded areas of the building, he might know his way around the b ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

YOU THIS GUY LET ME ASK YOU WHY YOU ONLY GOT THE OTHER GUY ARRESTED AFTER YOU HAVE BEEN RELIEVED OF YOUR POSITION? AND WHY DID YOU BRUTALIZE THE BLIND MAN? IF TRUE, HOW CAN YOU BE A LEADER ?

• Stoway 8 years ago

When you are trying to portray someone who is in your way preventing fraudulent activities as bad, you elect to do things that are not your role.
    The question is is Mr. Adongo, the visually impaired man an IT officer or he ...

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

Kobby Acheampong, you are a big fool. You are not wise at all. Do you think Ghana is for you and your NDC? By the way, let pray to God and see what will happen during 2016 general election.

• Samuel Baffoe 8 years ago

That blind man is very controversial, they should investigate him well. He was my mate in SSS 1998 to 2001 at Wenchi B/A.

• agnes 8 years ago

eiiiiii, God b with u.mahama governance. nt nt nt nd capital nt

• NANA 8 years ago

IF WHAT THIS YOUNGMAN IS SAYING IS TRUE,THEN HE SHOLD NOT HAVE GOT THE POST HE IS HOLDING. BECAUSE HE DOESNOT KNOW THAT WHEN SOME ONE SLAPS YOU YOU REPORT THE MATTER TO THE POLICE AND MAKE SURE ACTION IS TAKEN NOT TO THE MEDI ...

• MCE 8 years ago

HE IS ONE OF MAHAMAS TRAINED TERRORS AND THIEVES.

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

Kobby is not far from doing that, weather the visually impire person can lead journalist or not is inmaterial after all he wasn't leading the blind, so those journalist should confirm or refute the alegations period.This same ...

• AGYA YAW 8 years ago

This is the type of Government we have in fact Mahama is a big disgrace to our dear country Ghana just look at the kind of people He has appointed to his mother fucker Government I can't write anything good about his FUCKING ...

• Ad usa 8 years ago

How could be part of a disgraced gov`t(NDC)blindman.continue with and......

• SPIDER 8 years ago

IF THIS STORY IS TRUE AS MR ADONGO WAS NARRATING , THEN, THERE SHOULD BE A THIRD PERSON AND SO FAR NOBODY HAS COME TO CONFIRMED OR DENIAL THE ALLEGATION . WE SHOULDN'T USE MR ADONGO'S DISABILITY TO ATTACK KOBBY AS HE MR ADONG ...

• SPIDER 8 years ago

THAT IS OUR GHANA WHO EVER TRY TO FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION BECOME A VICTIM OF ABUSE .WELL CALCULATED COOKED STORY BY THOSE CORRUPTED STAFF AT GYEEDA AGAINST KOBBY AND MR ADONGO BEING A DISABLE PERSON WAS USED TO EXECUTE THE A ...

• SPIDER 8 years ago

SO THERE WAS NO ABLE PERSON TO TAKE THOSE JOURNALIST AROUND THE BUILDING ?ONLY IN GHANA CAN THIS KIND OF STORY BEEN TOLD. OOH MR ADONGO

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

IN NDC IF YOU DO THIS MAHAMA GIVE BIG POST FOOOLISH MAN,LIKE MAHAMA LIKE HIS DOGS,NO NO D WILL PUNISH THEM ALL ONE BY ONE FOOOOOLS

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

You see? NDC remains a movement for vanpires. No iota of descency. Full of wicked and criminal minds. So calous that they can do anything. When they need you to win an election through dubious means, they will do. Yet after t ...

• ABDUL AZIZ MUAWIYA 8 years ago

ABBAH,GYEEDA AGAIN,PLS LET GHANAIANS HAVE A LETLE TRUST FOR THE AGENCY A BITE.
    IT HAS TAKEN A REFORM DIMENTION WHY ALL THESE THINGS AGAIN.PLS HELP RECRUIT THE YOUTH OF GHANA AND STOP THE POWER STRIGLING IN GYEEDA OFFICE PLS.

• ogya 8 years ago

look at this you see the people is minister is in Ghana minister slapp people in public they not nothing kobby sham sham (wa bon paa) hooo sham on to you hooo

• TT 8 years ago

This Jacob Atule Adongo guy is a big liar, he's not an IT, he's with the disability unit of the Agency. How can sighted human beings be led by a blind man ? Adongo only wants to escape from possible prosecution after he used ...

• Tarim 8 years ago

You were leading a journalist and he didn't find your assault news worthy. The story doesn't add up.

• forgive 8 years ago

Smart ass blind man,you cannot see properly still womanizing at a hotel,coming to tell us lairs huh!how can you see a pussy hole mr adongo God forgive you.

• PHILIP 8 years ago

Police shd arrest him ASAP

Correction...Jacob Adongo is the Director in charge of the Disability and Gender Module at GYEEDA not It officer as captured in the story.

• Unemployed politician. 8 years ago

Mr.no nonsense Kuagbenu appeared and Acheapong was shaking like Odorkor Cho lorry.Hehehe !! Ghana politics,funny.

• Bongo man 8 years ago

God knows the truth and the reward afterwards. David sinned when nobody knew yet God rewarded him. So be ye Kobby or Addogo the reward await the person. A curse without a cause never harm and a curse with a cause harms so say ...

• paa kwesi 8 years ago

David sinned when nobody knew yet God rewarded him. God will surely reward the offender. A curse without a cause never harm and a curse with a cause harms so says the BIBLE. Nothing is hidden before God.